DIRECT WATER FRONT W/MANY EXTRA'S HANDICAP AVAIL

Cheryl Warren

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Cheryl Warren

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DIRECT WATER FRONT W/MANY EXTRA'S HANDICAP AVAIL

Milford House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms - TWO on first floor sleeps 14

Located on the Milford shore this property sits a bit higher than the rest giving you the best views possible.

My neighbor boasts that the only way to get closer to the water is to be on a boat!! The covered porch provides a great place to dine and relax. Renovated in the 80's to become a year round residence this property has features that most beach houses do not have. It is cooled by the breezes off Long Island Sound or you may use the CENTRAL air conditioning, if you prefer. The house is spacious and allows plenty of room for living and entertaining. There are 5 bedrooms, TWO are on the FIRST floor. The bedrooms are large for a beach house and provide sleeping for entire families traveling with small children. THE DINING RM TABLE SEATS 12! Milford has great family shopping! We have a WHOLE FOODS, TRADER JOES AND COSTCO, ALL WITHIN 3 MILES OF THE BEACH HOUSE!

CENTRAL AIR CONDITIONING HAS BEEN INSTALLED.

Bathroom two: Relax and enjoy the amenities this bathroom has to offer. Relax using your large sauna and then finish by hanging out in a whirlpool designed for 2.

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Cheryl Warren

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Direct Water Front w/many extra's Handicap avail
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Direct Water Front w/many extra's Handicap avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295594
203-687-9613
Milford Connecticut Shore
Goshen Indiana
5

FAMILY WEDDING

  • 5 of 5
We rented this beach house over the long weekend of our son's wedding and were able to accommodate our large extended family. It was perfect for us. We had a number of small children who were so happy being about to play on the beach that was right off of our back doorstep! The back porch overlooking the sound was incredible - a place to visit and relax with family in between the wedding events. Everything worked smoothly and we had no complaints. The place was fully equipped for cooking for lots of people and washing/pressing clothes for a wedding! Great time was had by all.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am glad that everything worked out so well for you Jan! As you and I know you were able to take the time and preview the house and it's location in relation to your Son's wedding venue. You chose the house carefully, asked many questions. I love informed Guests! It makes my job much easier.

I am happy that all went so well and we had nothing but SUNSHINE for your wedding weekend! Thanks for your review!

Cheryl :)
business
Direct Water Front w/many extra's Handicap avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295594
203-687-9613
Milford Connecticut Shore
5

BEAUTIFUL :)

  • 5 of 5
The house is beautiful, and Cheryl was the best. We rented it to be close to family, and for my husband's 70th birthday party. There were had 9 adults and 4 children with us. There was plenty of room, even when the CT family came for the cookout. This is the first place we ever rented that had a table big enough for the whole family. We even squeezed in extra with folding chairs. Cheryl dropped off beach chairs, baby gates, a table, and umbrella, even though she wasn't feeling well. Cheryl was outstanding :) If we are able to this again, this house will be my first choice. We had two days of great weather, the remaining days was raining and cold, but don't let the weather ruin your stay. Get out and walk the beach in the rain :)
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Direct Water Front w/many extra's Handicap avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295594
203-687-9613
Milford Connecticut Shore
Ticonderoga NY
5

WONDERFUL FAMILY MEMORIES!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of twelve adults had the privilege to stay in this house for Memorial Day weekend this year. What a treat! The house was the perfect location, just a couple of steps to the beach! The view was phenomenal and it was an amazingly relaxing time for us all.

The house is in the perfect location. It is just two miles to all the major stores and is literally across the street from a local bar (VERY local and a fun casual place- very low key and quiet) so there was no need to worry about people enjoying their evening and driving home.

It was a great location for morning walks and jogs. The house had plenty of room for all and it was VERY CLEAN!!!! One of our nephews commented that at high tide you felt like you were on a balcony on a cruise ship. Extraordinary experience, for sure!

The house is wonderful and Cheryl is an awesome person to work with. She is very accommodating and helpful. Cheryl is probably the most professional and efficient agent I have ever worked with.

It was a beautiful experience, through and through. We will be back!!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gee Pam !! AWESOME !! Thanks for your compliments. As you now know, I try MY BEST to give ALL of my Guests all they have at home ~ and then some. I always consider the water front the " and then some"!

A Clean house is essential to a persons visit. Since I have Guests from ALL over the world I do my best to have the homes stocked with useful, necessary and nice items. I want my Guests to feel that I care about their visit with me.

So glad you ALL had a great family holiday here at our waterfront!
Best!
Cher
business
Direct Water Front w/many extra's Handicap avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295594
203-687-9613
Milford Connecticut Shore
5

GREAT HOUSE FOR YALE GRADUATION CELEBRATION!

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! There was plenty of room for all the adults and small children who came to celebrate with us. The two large bedrooms had trundle beds. The children loved being able to walk out the door to the beach to play. Cheryl is great! She helped us plan a fun lobster bake for the graduation party and answered all my questions about the property and surrounding areas. When we arrived, a new sofa and loveseat had just been delivered and there were two new grills, both charcoal and gas. There were lots of towels and a well-equipped kitchen. I would definitely recommend this property to others, especially for a family gathering or reunion!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I throughly enjoyed working with you Pat. I enjoyed helping you select the house that I felt would best suit your needs. AND pointing you in the right direction for a cater who would give your Son the menu he wanted for his Graduation party. At a reasonable rate...

I LOVE working with families whose children are graduating from college. It is such a positive life experience after so many years of parenting and praying that all goes RIGHT ! I was also thrilled to learn of your Son's acceptance into Medical School.

Thanks for your kind words ! My BEST to you all !
Cher
business
Direct Water Front w/many extra's Handicap avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295594
203-687-9613
Milford Connecticut Shore
5

PERFECT BEACH VACATION HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
Perfectly lovely vacation house. We went with our married kids and small grandchildren. The house was well equipped and very comfortable, the beach was right there to keep children happy and busy. Really wonderful short beach vacation.
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Diana for taking the time to write of your experience here at the Milford Shore. I enjoyed knowing that your family was having a good family holiday here! AND I am happy
that it had all the items that you needed to prepare for a holiday. Best! Cheryl
business
Direct Water Front w/many extra's Handicap avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295594
203-687-9613
Milford Connecticut Shore
5

GREAT HOUSE RIGHT ON THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
This house was perfect, and had the most perfect porch that looked out over the water. We were able to comfortable sleep 12 and it did not feel crowded. The house was clean and well-maintained. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed cooking all of our meals at the house! Cheryl, the property manager, was a pleasure to work with and ensured we had everything we needed upon check-in. Great weekend overall!
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Katie !! I completely missed your positive review. I appreciate
the review and I DO APPRECIATE your visit with us! Cheryl :) !!
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Tweed New Haven, Bradley Inter. Westchester
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Bridgeport Ct
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
Milford
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I 95 or The Merrit Parkway
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Many fine golf courses
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Downtown Milford Rocks!
Car: recommended

Traveling to Milford is easy, it is located right off I95 and the Merritt Parkway. It is also has it's own train station making it close to New York City. This historic town features many shops, boutiques and restaurants around a quaint town green. Then there is US 1 which has every store you can think of including the NEW Whole Foods, quickly becoming a destination in itself. Also on US 1 is a first rate renovated mall which also has 14 movie theaters. On a Friday or Saturday night down town Milford Rocks!!! The town provides small town charm with city amenities. It is a great town to live, work and play!

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Milford House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HIGH SUMMER
Jun 27 2014 - Sep 4 2014
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
EARLY FALL
Sep 5 2014 - Oct 9 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
From
$600
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,800
 
 
FALL
Oct 10 2014 - Nov 20 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
From
$550
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,200
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 21 2014 - Dec 4 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,200
 
 
EARLY WINTER
Dec 5 2014 - Dec 18 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
 
 
CHRISTMAS NEW YEARS
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 2 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
From
$600
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING & LAUNDRY FEE 300
ONCE A GUEST CHOOSES US, I WRITE A LEASE FOR THE SELECTED TIME. I HAVE A SAMPLE LEASE I CAN SEND FOR REVIEW. THE LEASE IS SIGNED AND SENT ALONG WITH A DRIVERS LICENSE, FOR IDENTIFICATION AND 1/3 THE RENTAL FEE. IF SUMMER BOOKING 2ND PAYMENT IS DUE IN MARCH. FINAL PAYMENT IS DUE 8 WEEKS BEFORE ARRIVAL
PAYPAL IS AVAILABLE TO USE BUT WE DO NOT ABSORB THE FEE'S ASSOCIATED WITH ITS USEAGE.
Notes WEEKLY RATES ARE $ 1,500 - $4,200 depending on the season
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Milford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Free Long Distance
  • Free Local Calls
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Blender
  • Lobster Pot
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , first fl
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2nd floor
  • Bathroom 2 is AMAZING! It has a full size sauna, a very large whirlpool bathtub plus a sink/shower and toilet. It is a bathroom to die for!!! Well... not quite.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Waterfront/Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Huge Bedrm
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Private guest suite
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • Bedroom 1 is a direct waterfront with a large balcony for the enjoyment of your first cup of coffee. It is a very large room with a king and two twins bed so children can stay with their parents. Bedroom 2 is HUGE has a queen and twins trundle beds. It is a trundle style to give the bedroom more room. Bedroom 3 has a double bed an ideal room for families traveling with small children. Both bedrooms 4 and 5 are on the first floor. Number four has a queen bed and number five has a double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Porch Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • live theater
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • laundromat
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • golf privileges optional
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • deepsea fishing
Email Manager Email