Very dirty, pool heater broken
My family and I just recently stayed at this villa for our Disney trip. Nov 3-10.. What to say first.. My husband and brother in law walk through the front door and tell me to get my camera out to take pictures.. I thought omg- for what.. Good or bad?! They said "bad".. I walk through the front door and the carpet had muddy shoe prints EVERYWHERE! The carpet had so many stains, if you wore your socks without shoes on- your socks had to be thrown away.. The cleaning company did not vacuum, did not dust, did not clean the bathroom mirrors, toilets, floor (covered in someone's hair!), sinks (full of someone's spit and toothpaste.. GROSS!), one of the windows- in the master bedroom- had a gunshot hole through the window, most of the blinds did not work- if they did you really had to work them, most of the decorations were broken, there was a missing smoke detector upstairs, hair on the sheets- blood stain on one of the bed skirts, broken pool heater (and it was odd, management and owner knew it was broken before we arrived yet nothing was done until a day after we arrived and even then, it still didn't work right..) gates stay opened 24/7- it is not a secured place to stay... My sister and I ended up buying cleaning supplies, and cleaning the house ourselves..We stripped the beds, cleaned the sheets, washed some of the towels(they smelled like nasty mildew and they were hard and scratchy), cleaned the bathrooms top to bottom, and tried vacuuming but the vacuum was horrible to work with on the thick carpet.. We bought disinfectant and strayed it EVERYWHERE! A woman from management came by on Wed (when we arrived on a Sat) and said that she had received some complaints and wanted to know if we needed anything to be cleaned.. I'm like "we did everything- thanks for coming by so late in our stay".. I HAVE NEVER STAYED IN SUCH A DIRTY HOUSE! The owner is going to give us $100 back but honestly, it isn't enough.. We paid $800 for our week of stay- We did all the work and couldn't swim but for maybe a day or two only (during our stay it was down in the high 40s low 50s at night- during the day it was only low 70s high 60s).. I want $200 back but apparently that's just too much to ask for.. We only paid for our own cleaning supplies, gave our time to clean and disinfect and had to deal with no pool heat.. Crazy.. I have pictures if anyone wants to see them.. I have over 50 to share.. Thanks for reading!
Owner's Response: Rachel B. - We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience when you stayed at our home. We have rented our property to guests for more than 10 years and we take guest feedback very seriously.
On the night of your arrival, we spoke with management immediately about the pool heater problem and the repair was completed the next day.
Since your stay, we have met with the property management and made housekeeping changes that will address the low quality of cleaning that occurred in the home. In addition, we are replacing all the main floor carpeting with new tile to provide a more durable flooring solution that will stand up to the wet feet that come in from the pool area.
Regards...Pack Up The Kids
Helpful votes: 0/1
Did you find this review helpful?