A GREAT OCEAN ISLE BEACH VACATION VALUE FOR COUPLES & SMALL FAMLIES POOL & WI-FI

Michael S. Young

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A GREAT OCEAN ISLE BEACH VACATION VALUE FOR COUPLES & SMALL FAMLIES POOL & WI-FI

Ocean Isle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

One bedroom, one bath w/bunk alcove. Sleeps 6 (4 adults) comfortably. Washer/Dry

2014 SUMMER SEASON RATES: Saturday to Saturday Rentals Only June-Aug.

Filling up FAST! These are the Sat-Sat dates we have available this summer:

June (sold out)

July SOLD OUT Try Channel Harbor Unit A-1 http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962203

Aug 9-16

Aug 16-23 (take 5% off)

Aug 23-30 (take 10% off)

Book It Now... A $250.00 rental deposit locks in your summer 2014 week at the beach. Pay the balance over time!

Deals: ***Two consecutive weeks...Take 10% off...Three consecutive weeks...Take 15% off***

*NOTE: Rates do not include tax or cleaning. Taxes 12.75% (6% accommodations, 6.75% sales) cleaning $70.00.

Condo Description:

Channel Harbor is located on the far west end of Ocean Isle Beach, close to everything. It is best described as a small, four building, 32 unit (owner managed) one bedroom condo community situated around a swimming pool. The island is very narrow on the west end with water on three sides. The ocean dunes are only 300 feet from the pool down a grassy path, 100 feet to the Intra Coastal Waterway and 600 feet from Tubbs Inlet (Sunset Beach). Within walking distance of The Isles Ocean Front Dining. Great place to fish, swim, run, sun, bike, boat. Close to restaurants and shopping. Only 35 minutes from Myrtle Beach. 45 minutes from Wilmington downtown historic district, boardwalk, USS NC.

Great Vacation Value! Spend a week, not a fortune: If you are looking for the bustle and chaos of Myrtle Beach, this is not it. Ocean Isle Beach NC is a great family beach with fantastic vacation amenities…sandy beaches, great golf, fishing, tennis, surfing, sunning, biking, exploring, paddling, boating…you get the picture. Great restaurants, shopping, winery tours and sightseeing. It is also a great place to not do anything at all. Channel Harbor is close enough to the chaos of Myrtle Beach should you choose and just far enough away to relax, unwind and recharge. Comfortable accommodations at affordable rates in a great vacation location. That's what makes Channel Harbor a great vacation value.

Take off your shoes. Get some sand in your shorts. Channel Harbor is located on the very west end of Ocean Isle Beach. Continue west an you fall into Tubbs Inlet. The sand is clean and the beaches are wide. The pool is cool and the deck is inviting. Park your car for the week and pack a cooler with ice. Slather on the sunscreen and grab your towel. No shoes, no shirt, no problem.

Beach Chairs, Umbrella, Gas Grill: The ground floor storage room has all kinds of beach paraphernalia. Kids sand toys, beach chairs, beach umbrella and gas grill. No need to lug that stuff from home or buy it and abandon it. We have you covered!

Available rates & dates are listed on this web site calendar. Please check to be sure that the dates are available before booking or calling.

How to rent our condo:

All it takes is a $250.00 non-refundable Rental Deposit (applied towards your daily or weekly rental) to secure your dates at the beach! Pay by V/MC/AMX/Discover Cards on-line or by phone.

Sorry, no golf/street carts or trailers allowed on premises. No outdoor drop cords.

Can't find the dates you want? Try Channel Harbor Unit A-1:

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p962203

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the manager
This is such a comfortable condo. It is so clean, well kept and stocked for vacation. We made full use of the gas grill. The use of the beach caddy with beach chairs and umbrella was much appreciated. It made walking a short block to the dunes effortless, even for the kids. Could not keep the kids out of the pool. See you next summer.
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 1

Michael S. Young

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

For our family, this is more than just a second home and investment property... it is quality of life. It is a place to gather and relax with family and friends. Nice enough to be comfortable, not so nice that we have to worry about the place getting trashed. Most of our guests come back as they treat it as if it was their own. We are happy to share our little piece of heaven with you.

Michael S. Young purchased this condo in 1996

We have vacationed off and on at Ocean Isle Beach for over 50 years, traveling from Michigan in the summers as kids. Now that we live in North Carolina, OIB is our weekend getaway. We love the beach and Ocean Isle still has its allure. Channel Harbor is special because it is located on the extreme west end of the island, with water on three sides (ocean, inlet and waterway). It is a very small condo community of 4 buildings with at total of 32 one bedroom, one bath units built around a pool. Each condo is individually owned and decorated to the owners taste. Our small community is owner managed (not a property management company) and it shows as it is well tended to. It is a great group of owners. Our family loves Channel Harbor and we hope yours will too. Come spend a week, not a fortune and enjoy our slice of island paradise.

Just 300 feet from the dunes, a nice oceanfront restaurant/bar on the way. Easy access to the Intra Coastal Wateray to launch a kayak. Great pool and deck. Free Wi-Fi. Close to shopping, dining and all things beachy.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A Great Ocean Isle Beach Vacation Value For Couples & Small Famlies Pool & Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
business
A Great Ocean Isle Beach Vacation Value For Couples & Small Famlies Pool & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295292
+1 704-798-6429
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

OCEAN ISLE

  • 4 of 5
The condo was as advertised. It was clean and fine for two people and access to the beach was very easy. We loved the beach, water was warm, and first week not very crowded. Causeway Gourmet has excellent food and the dogs at the Dawg House are outstanding. The pool was well maintained and lots of beach chairs and equipment was available in the condo's storage area. We would recommend this vacation option. Had a great stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
A Great Ocean Isle Beach Vacation Value For Couples & Small Famlies Pool & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295292
+1 704-798-6429
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
North Carolina
4

RELAXING WEEK AT THE BEACH

  • 4 of 5
The Condo was great! It was just a short walk to the beach. The owner was easy to work, definitely one of the best owners that I have rented through. Always responded quickly to questions.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
A Great Ocean Isle Beach Vacation Value For Couples & Small Famlies Pool & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295292
+1 704-798-6429
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Montréal , Qc, Canada
4

PERFECT FOR YOUNG FAMILY

  • 4 of 5
We just came back for a great week of fun.
The unit was perfect for a family of 4 ( two young kids). It was clean and functionnal.
The location si very quiet and safe.
My two years old son walk easly to the beach each morning.
The beach was good for bodysurfing and safe for kids .

Even with a 19 hours car ride from Montréal we will go back someday.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your email. We are pleased that you and your family had such a great vacation. Montreal is a long drive so the destination better be good! We have always said that the west end of Ocean Isle Beach is very convenient to the beach, inlet and Intra Coastal Waterway for all ages. The beach is wide and sandy and getting to the dune crossing is a breeze. Walking and biking is always preferable to driving, even to the waterfront restaurant. Our satisfied guests are our best sales force so please share your vacation experience with your friends. We look forward to having you back at the beach next summer. NOTE: All 32 Channel Harbor condos are one bedroom one bath and are privately owned, decorated and maintained by the individual. We can arrange for additional condos with other property owners if you want to come back with friends or family.
business
A Great Ocean Isle Beach Vacation Value For Couples & Small Famlies Pool & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295292
+1 704-798-6429
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

GREAT CONDO, ACCESSIBLE OWNER!

  • 5 of 5
This condo was perfect for our family of four -- a pool right down the stairs and a short walk to the beach. Unit is well-maintained and looks just like the pictures. The best part for me was that when I had some questions and an issue with the clothes dryer not working, not only was the owner immediately reachable, but he sent someone to fix it shortly after. We had a great week!
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We enjoyed having you this week and hope you can come back again next summer. We know that our satisfied guests are our best sales force and aim to please. Ocean Isle Beach is a magical place of lasting memories. I am glad that we left you with a great impression of our little piece of paradise. Safe travels.
business
A Great Ocean Isle Beach Vacation Value For Couples & Small Famlies Pool & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295292
+1 704-798-6429
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
Avon, Ohio
5

WONDERFUL BEACH VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Our visit at Ocean Isle was better than I had hoped for! Our family had never rented a private space before, so we were a little nervous about what to anticipate, but there were no disappointments. Michael has all the basics covered and the items in the shed for your personal use were a huge bonus... from beach umbrellas to bocce ball! We lived at the beach daily and utilized the pool (when our kids were tired of digging sand out of thier suits lol) but it was nice to go back and have the comforts of home and save money for the "special" things on our trip by eating in on the grill daily. Beach is a very short walk away, pool in your yard, sun everyday, a CLEAN and inviting place to call home for a week.. we LOVED it! Thank You Michael and your team :)
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We have rented enough beach property personally to know what it is like to be apprehensive about the process and experience.... sometimes you just don't know what your walking into. And those incidentals...beach chairs, umbrella, pool and beach toys add up and are a pain to stuff back into the station wagon. As such, we have tried very hard to take the unknowns out of the equation and deliver more than was expected. Your kind review is music to our ears, thanks! Hope you can come back again next summer and experience our little slice of paradise. Channel Harbor makes for a great week at the beach and we are pleased that you got to enjoy it.
business
A Great Ocean Isle Beach Vacation Value For Couples & Small Famlies Pool & Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295292
+1 704-798-6429
Ocean Isle Beach Coastal North Carolina
North Carolina
1

NOT PLEASED...

  • 1 of 5
My husband and I went down to Ocean Isle for a relaxing Memorial Day weekend. When we arrived the property manager was trying to fix the wireless internet at the condo. That was great, we thought it would be fixed and we would have wireless for the remainder of the weekend. We got all of our belongings up the 3 flights of stairs and began to take a look a round. The condo seemed fine upon arrival, but after further inspection it was obvious that the place had not been cleaned recently or at all. There was hair all in the bathtub and on the bathroom floor, and there were numerous dead bugs in the kitchen. I was very disappointed, and my husband called the property manager (who had just been there and knew we were there) to ask him about the cleanliness. He did not answer his phone, so my husband left him a message to please return his phone call. This was on Friday evening, and we never heard back from him... ever. Later that evening, we could not find any piece of information that gave the wireless internet password, so I emailed the property manager that Friday evening, and again did not ever hear back from him. We proceeded to clean the place ourselves so we could bare it. On another note, the condo has absolutely no view of anything except for other condos in the village area. The walk is short to the beach, but it was very crowded on the beach because it was the part of the island where it is mostly multi-family residences and rentals. We would not recommend staying here if you like ocean/water views, privacy, and a clean rental. Very disappointing stay to say the least. We will not be returning...
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am disappointed and sorry that you and your husband were not satisfied with your Memorial Day weekend stay. We work very hard to anticipate our guests needs and try to exceed your expectations. That fact that we did such a miserable job is very discerning. In our six years of rentals, yours is the first review that was not 5 out of 5. We will take it to heart and promise to do better in the future.

In our defense, we inspected the unit before you arrived and that is how we knew that your Wi-Fi was not working properly. My contact information (home phone, cell phone, office phone) was on every piece of correspondence that I had with you. A review of all 3 call logs did not show any calls from you (messages or hang ups) other than the time we spoke directly by phone. Our ability to be contacted is something that we will have to disagree on. We are very very accessible. The Wi-Fi code was clearly printed on the same document that had your door code to get into the unit (which also had my 3 contact phone numbers).

I do appreciate your staying with us and for your review. We will work harder to insure that those things that we have direct control over are done well, and those things that we depend on others to do for us are tended to in a timely and more professional manner.
Email Manager Email

Map

Sharky's Restaurant
Sugar Shack
Museum of Coastal Carolina
Big Nell's Pit Stop
"Good for breakfast. "
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Myrtle Beach SC (south) and Wilmington NC (north)
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Bald Head Island
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 17
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Isles Restaurant 300 feet
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
10 or more places to play golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
The Isles Restaurant 300 feet
Car: recommended

Located on the very west end of Ocean Isle Beach (OIB), Channel Harbor is only 300 feet down a grassy path to the beach. It is only 100 feet from the Intra Coastal Waterway and only 600 feet from Tubbs Inlet (Sunset Beach). Walk to ocean front restaurants, tennis, beach, Intra Coastal Waterway or Tubbs Inlet. Bike to the fishing pier, restaurants, shopping, put-put, game room, market, museum and more. Channel Harbor is a great value for couples and small families. Clean, cozy and loaded with great vacation amenities.

Other Activities: Ocean Boat Gambling (Little River, SC), Winery Tours, USS NC, Ripley's Aquarium, NC Aquarium, Museum, IMAX, Shopping, Dining, Sightseeing. Fresh off the boat seafood. Half and full day deep sea fishing and boat tours. World class golf. New municipal tennis courts and park. You will not run out of fun things to see or do while staying at Channel Harbor.

Golf: Within 10 miles of our condo, you can find 10 plus excellent golf courses and driving ranges. Play a new course every day. Competitive rates all year. People who love golf love the great diversity, quantity and quantity of the golf courses in the Ocean Isle Beach/Sunset Beach area. Talk to the locals about each course and how they play. You will not be disappointed with the great diversity of golf in the area.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ocean Isle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2014 Peak Summer Sat-Sat ONLY!
May 29 2014 - Sep 6 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$875
$2,900
 
 
2014 Fall Value Season
Sep 7 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$125
$690
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$105
$690
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

End of Stay Cleaning $70.00
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Welcome to Channel Harbor Unit C-7. Please note: Rates and dates are subject to approval. Peak summer rentals are Saturday to Saturday only (June-July-Aug). You may come and go anytime during the week but changeover is on Saturday. This condo may not be occupied by or rented for an unaccompanied minor under 18. No house parties, smoking or pets 100% of the time for any reason.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Ocean Isle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Free Long Distance
  • Free Local Calls
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Internet ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Bunk Alcove-queen futon, twin up
  • One bedroom (queen), one queen pull out sofa in living room, one queen futon (down) twin (up) in bunk alcove in hall. Pillows and blankets provided. You provide sheets, towels and kitchen linens. NOTE: the pull out futon in the bunk alcove is comfortable for adults. The upper bunk is best suited for kids and young adults. The pull out queen sleeper sofa is OK. It can be best described as not being uncomfortable.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • arboretum
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • horseshoes
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • hunting
  • spelunking
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
This is a non smoking, non pet unit (no exceptions). Sorry no boats, trailers, golf or street carts. We try to keep our condo in tip top shape. It is bright, clean and cheery. It is well stocked for cooking and eating. It is located very close to the ocean...an easy walk, even for small children. Channel Harbor is a small 4 building 32 unit community built around a pool. All units are one bedroom. Great for individuals, couples and small families. The Isles oceanfront restaurant is located on the way to the beach. Sit on the Isles deck and enjoy fantastic ocean views while enjoying great food and a full bar. Great walking, biking, boating, sunning, running, swimming. Our small family loves it. I think yours will too!
Email Manager Email