Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community

Gorden Miller

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Gorden Miller

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

Martinique is a charming award winning designed French Caribbean community adjoining the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge which offers 4,200 acres of undeveloped beach. Martinique is a very unique gated-beach community with two low-rise three story beach front condominium buildings and wonderful homes and villas. The homes and villas form the community behind the condominiums and are all joined by beautiful walkways, gazebos, bridges, amenities and boardwalks to the beach. It is hard to explain the beauty of the place. You just have to come see it.

Our 3 bedroom 3 bath 1,758 square foot condo is on the second floor of a three story building overlooking the Gulf of Mexico to the south and the large swimming pool to the west. And absolutely beautiful views. We have an open floor plan with that is 1,760 square feet of heated and cooled space. Very spacious.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Gorden Miller (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
West Branch, Iowa
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Gulf Shores, AL for the winter months for almost ten years... this condo at Martinique has been the best place yet. It's spacious, so comfortable, very nicely decorated and the whole Martinique complex is beautiful and quiet. The balcony has a wonderful view of the Gulf. We appreciated being able to bring our dog here and the pet area is so convenient. Gordon was very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Just What We Had Hoped For!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in Fort Morgan many times, but this was our first stay at Martinique. We wanted a resort that was quiet and away from the peak summer crowds. It was just what we had hoped for! The condo itself had more than enough space for our family of 5, and it was conveniently located to the pool and beach access. We liked having the separate under counter ice maker for packing the cooler for the day. We had several meals and daily morning coffee on the balcony overlooking the beautiful ocean view. We would recommend stopping by Fresh Market Seafood and picking up some of their steamed meals to eat on the balcony. Sassy Bass was another great restaurant in Fort Morgan away from the crowds. Our only complaint was that the living room furniture could use some updating or professional cleaning. Mr. Miller was very quick to get back with us on any questions we had prior to our trip, and the renting process went smoothly. We created some wonderful memories at Martinique and there is no doubt that we will be back to make more!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have replaced three pieces of furniture in the living room with two new lounge chairs and a new ottaman. We did this on in October 2014. We put in new hardwood flooring and new carpet in the condo last year for our to keep our condo updated. Thanks Gordon Miller
5

3 Generations loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most wonderful time on this vacation! The property was exactly as described. Gordon was very helpful in making this an amazing week for our family. The rental process was very easy, and Gordon helped with any concerns or questions we had. We enjoyed being so close to the pool & beach, perfect for going back and forth with the grand babies! Condo had plenty of room with a great view from the balcony! Thanks so much! We hope to be back again! :)

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Return visitor

  • 5 of 5

I am a repeat visitor to this condo and I recommend this property to families and anyone with pets. The property is peaceful and very spacious. The owners are very pleasant to rent from.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Family Fun from Northwest Alabama

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a wonderful vacation at your lovely condo. This was our first experience staying on Fort Morgan road and loved it. We loved the private, uncrowded beaches. The condo had a perfect view from the 2nd floor balcony, loved the floor plan, plenty of space for our family, all appliances were in working order, it was very clean, the grounds was beautiful and well manicured. Our granddaughter loved the whirlpool tub. We loved it was pet friendly so we could carry our chihuahua with us, hard to find this type of property. We will definitely consider this condo for future vacations. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Pictures can be misleading!

  • 1 of 5

The facility is remarkable,the area is beautiful. Great place to bring your furry friends. Unfortunately this condo leaves a lot to be desired. We encountered numerous problems. The condo was not clean. There was mold on the vents. 3 out of 4 burners on the range did not work. These are just a few of the problems. Before renting please be very specific with the owner.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that Bill was not satisfied with the condo. We have given immediate attention to the complaints he reported to us after he departed. We incourage all of our renters to report anything wrong in the condo when they arrive so we can send someone to take care of any problem they may have. We did find out that our cleaning service person did not properly plug the eye's on the stove back in after cleaning them. The cleaning service went back in the condo immediately after the complaints and found no mold on the vents. They did discover a couple of missing light bulbs. These kind of things do happen every now and then and when they do we give it our emmediate attention. We are proud of our other 16 five star reviews and look forward to many more satisfied renters in the future. Thanks The Owner

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
PENSECOLA, FL
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
BEACH CLUB
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
FT. MORGAN FERRY
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
KIVA DUNES
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
BEACH CLUB
Car: not necessary

In addition to this beautiful one of a kind resort you will find a huge shopping outlet in nearby Foley, fishing charters, historic Fort Morgan, Mobile Bay Ferry, golfing at the many nearby golf courses and of course the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge next door and more.

Other Activities: Wildlife viewing, mini golf, shopping, parasailing, boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1,450/ WEEK
  • Spring (Mar 01-May 20) - $295 /night .. $1,850/week
    Summer (May 21-Aug 09) - $ 395/night .. $2,550/week
    Late Summer (Aug 07-Sep 07) - $ 270/night .. $1895/week
    Fall (Sep 08-Oct 31) - $ 270/night .. $1750/week
    Winter (Nov 01-Feb 28) - $ 215/night .. $1450/week


    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
    Pet Fee - $25 per night Limit of 2 dogs

    Dates available: Year Round
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Morgan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1758 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Raft
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Amenities include three swimming pools one being an indoor pool, children's pool, whirlpool spa, sauna, hot tub, fitness center, dressing area, spacious sun deck, covered veranda overlooking the pool and a professional tennis court.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote