WHAT EVERYBODY WANTS- GROUND LEVEL, STEPS TO POOL & UPDATED

Brenda Ely

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Brenda Ely

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WHAT EVERYBODY WANTS- GROUND LEVEL, STEPS TO POOL & UPDATED

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Have the comforts of home' on a holiday in unit 108. We don't just provide the basics of a rental condo but rather try to make it a home where you have the little extras and comforts.

Starting in the bedroom, we have a great king-size bed (you know the kind where they bounce a bowling ball on) no lumps here! Also a brand new comfortable sofa sleeper in the living room that will help provide for a family of four.

There is of course an air conditioner in the bedroom, but you really don't need it if you use the ceiling fans in both the bedroom and living room area, but if you feel the need, it is there to use. We would however remind you that none of the condos here are insulated so running it all day will not make it any cooler when you are not there.

So please conserve when you can.

Have you got allergies? No worries - as we have all new ceramic floors throughout the condo. No carpet anywhere. It makes the condo feel light & airy & easier to keep clean.

Also a brand new 5 ft shower that matches the tiled floors that was just installed. Very spa like as it has a pebbled floor along with rain glass doors.

The condo is tastefully decorated in cool blues and reflects the tropical area that it is located.

Of course there are the usual TV, WIFI & Blue ray that is Netflix ready for you to use, just input your netflix account information. Great for kids.

Also a brand new flat screen TV in both living room & bedroom.

All the linens including beach towels are provided.

There is also beach chairs & mats, of course a portable cooler & sand toys for the kids.

We even have a ' full- size ' stacking washer & dryer in our unit, no laundry mat for you.

Did I mention the great view we have?

In the winter months we get a perfect view of the sunset and even get to see the odd whale or two jumping in the distant.

There are 2 pools on the property, one of which is within 25 yards from our condo.

Do you play tennis? Well we have a tennis court on the property free to use whenever the desire hits you.

The beach is directly across from the complex. A great beach for kids (no deep drop off) and it is even great for snorkeling. A playground is provided just above the beach area.

So have I told you enough yet about our unit 108?

If you answered no, email me with any question about the condo and I will be more than happy to answer it for you.

Check our Availability Calendar and Rates, then contact me.

See you in Maui......

POLICIES:

Minimum 14 night stay over Christmas/New Year's

$15 per night for each additional adult (children 13+ are considered adults)

A deposit of $200 per week booked is required as deposit at time of booking

Balance paid 60 days prior to arrival date

One time cleaning fee charged for stays less than 6 nights

Check-in: 3 pm Check-out: 11 am

Cancellation:

Deposit is non-refundable.

After Balance due date: You are responsible for full payment.

No Refund unless condo can be re-rented, then a pro rated refund will be issued.

We recommend TRAVEL INSURANCE to help manage the unexpected which we all hope doesn't happen.

Keywords: Oceanview, ground level, Kihei

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brenda Ely (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Brenda Ely

We are Canadians who like the warm and sunny weather of Maui. We first rented and then had the opportunity to buy the unit we always rented. Best thing we ever did.

Brenda Ely purchased this condo in 1992

Why Brenda Ely chose Kihei

We chose this location because it is more than a hi-rise with a parking lot. It is on 10 acres that is beautifully kept, large green space for kids to play safely and directly across from a great beach.

What makes this condo unique

We are literally steps away from the lower pool. Located on ground level which is the most sought after in the complex. Have a ocean view. Updated and well kept.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
What Everybody Wants- Ground Level, Steps to Pool & Updated
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
What Everybody Wants- Ground Level, Steps to Pool & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294907vb
+1 587-987-5055
Kihei Maui
Calgary Alberta Canada
5

Very nice Condo

  • 5 of 5
This is a great condo, it has everything you could possibly imagine. Beds are very comfortable and the condo was cool in the evening, we only had the AC on a few times during the day as it got pretty hot. Condo is clean and well stocked. Love the Netflix, very nice added touch, specialy for us Canadians as we were able to watch American netflix, great way to spend a few late evenings, when not sitting on the lanai watching the sunset over the ocean. It was wonderful to be so close to the pool and beach. I would highlty recommend this condo, you will not regret it. We are returing again next year, we loved it so much. Thanks Brenda!
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our condo & that our new addition of Netflix was appreciated. We look forward to having you return next year.
business
What Everybody Wants- Ground Level, Steps to Pool & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294907vb
+1 587-987-5055
Kihei Maui
Tsawwassen, BC, Canada
5

Couple with 6 year old son

  • 5 of 5
Being right across from the pool was fantastic for us since our son loved playing in the pool every afternoon. The king size bed is comfortable and the pull out sofa worked great for our son. The unit is very clean and well appointed, and we really enjoyed our stay.
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Diana
It was nice to hear that you found our condo very convenient to the pool. We like that too especially when we have our grand kids visiting, Thank you again for booking with us and we look forward to having you back in the near future. All the best.
Brenda
business
What Everybody Wants- Ground Level, Steps to Pool & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294907vb
+1 587-987-5055
Kihei Maui
BC, Canada
5

Great location and everything you need

  • 5 of 5
Our family stayed here for one week (2 adults and 2 young children) and although only one bedroom, being able to walk outside onto the lanai and grass, gave us all the space we needed. The condo was clean, well appointed and had everything we needed for a relaxing and comfortable stay. Thank you to Brenda (owner) who was a pleasure to deal with and always prompt and informative.
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karen it was nice hearing back from you & that our one bedroom condo worked out with your family of four. Being on ground level is very convenient & to be able to walk straight out onto the lanai & grounds, especially with the pool literally about 50 ft away.
Thank you for your comments. We would love to have you as a guest again. Many thanks.
Brenda
business
What Everybody Wants- Ground Level, Steps to Pool & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294907vb
+1 587-987-5055
Kihei Maui
Calgary
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
The condo is very clean - with a super location close to pool and beach area.
A large unit with great sleeping conditions large master bedroom and a very comfortable sofa bed.
I will definitely be returning for another visit.
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it. We look forward to havimg you as a guest again. All the best.
business
What Everybody Wants- Ground Level, Steps to Pool & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294907vb
+1 587-987-5055
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

Great Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
We booked a last minute trip to Maui for our family. Fortunately, Brenda had an unexpected opening in her suite which was a miracle find for us! She was friendly, prompt, and extremely accommodating.

We loved the suite. Main floor, right across from the pool, beautiful sunsets, great property management service, and a very friendly community of regulars each night. Great trip, great suite, we will definitely be back for another holiday.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Chris & April we are very happy that you enjoyed our condo & thank you for taking good care of it while you were here. You're right, having the pool close by within steps is great plus seeing the sunsets from our lanai is hard to beat. Come again we love to have you back.
Mahalo
business
What Everybody Wants- Ground Level, Steps to Pool & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294907vb
+1 587-987-5055
Kihei Maui
Victoria, BC, Canada
4

Light airy condo

  • 4 of 5
Cooking facilities were well provided, but too hot to cook without AC in the kitchen/living room. Needs more shade for the Lanai at 84 deg.The shower was the big let-down - ancient and cracked tiling on floor. The faucet was probably antique brass and so hard to turn on it almost broke my fingers. Other peoples' suds also backed up through the drain on two occasions in two weeks. it needs replacing.The towels were plentiful but most feltlike sandpaper - need renewing.

The new ceramic flooring throughout was very nice, if hard on the feet. However, long-term maintenance eg cleaning of venetian blinds, cleaning of AC unit and shampooing of all chairs, except the sleep sofa, which was new, was sadly lacking. This unit could be a superb place to stay with some more maintenance money spent.

I was quite seriously sick while here, but I don't think this has influenced my opinion. The K-bed was very comfortable to spend 10 days on, but again the pillows are squashed and need replacing. AC was very definitely necessary in bedroom.

The swimming pool was too cold - heard of many complaints about this.
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that our condo did meet your expectations. Although it is published in our information section about the condo that there was only ac in the bedroom,there is however a ceiling fan in the living room kitchen area. The lanai does have 2 pull down roller sun shades that you can let down. If you didn't notice. As for the shower we have it in the works to be renovated in June 2012. I did not think it was as bad you see it. Thanks for the positive comment regarding the new floors. I will contact my management company in regards to the cleaning issues as they are suppose to be on top of this for us, as we ourselves only come once a year. Regarding the suds, this is cause by the upstairs tennants who use too much laundry soap. I have no control over that. Your comments are taken seriously by myself as we always try to keep our unit in top condition. You can be assured they will be dealt with.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
October-December 15
Oct 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
6 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
December 16-April 30
Dec 16 2014 - Apr 30 2015
6 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
May - September
May 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
6 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes No charge for children under 12 years of sage. Children 13 & older will be charged $15 per night
Deposit $200 US funds per week booked upon placing the booking. Balance due 60 days prior to arrival.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly renovated. No bathtub. Oversized shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Toys ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • horseshoes
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$665 - $1,400 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$805 - $1,645 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$882 - $980 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4