Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WATERFRONT, FISHING AND ROMANTIC GET AWAY.

Michelle Mills

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, portuguese
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Michelle Mills

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATERFRONT, FISHING AND ROMANTIC GET AWAY.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Currituck House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 7

Beautiful view of the bay from hot tub. Star gazing doesn't get any better. Very well equipped home. Charming 3 bedroom, 1 bath home with awesome sunrise views! Deck with hot tub. Equipped kitchen. This home is located at 158 and 168 intersection. Spend more time on vacation and less time on the road stuck in traffic trying to get to the the Outer Banks. Enjoy fishing or just relaxing. Markets and restaurants near by.

Waterfront Vacation Rental: Beautiful 3 bedroom 1 bath waterfront home in Barco North Carolina near the OBX. 2 rooms with Queen beds and one room with full & twin pyramid buck bed. Walk into the foyer that holds the Washer and Dryer. Step up into the open Dining area with a pool table, dining table seating for 8 and Tiki bar with additional seating for 4 -5. Enjoy a quick game of pool on the pool table. To the left step down to the large living room with a sitting area, telescope, couch with lounger, recliner and double recliner. The sliding glass door from this room affords beautiful waterfront views of Coinjock Bay. Watch as the ships and sailboats pass by on the intracoastal waterway. Take a dip in the hot tub on the wood deck that has built in seating. To the right of the dining room is the kitchen with full refrigerator, oven and stove, microwave and pantry. This will lead to a small hallway to the 3 bedrooms and bathroom.

Fishing Haven: Fish off the dock on the canal in front of the home or try your luck off the pier in the back yard on Coinjock Bay and go fishing or crabbing. Tie up your boat or jetski and get ready for some summer fun. You can also go sailing, swimming, water skiing, boating, windsurfing, or relax in hot tub. Watch the incredible sunrise and sunsets or enjoy the wonderful waterfront view from the hot tub as you unwind from a day of activities. The view will take your breath away.

Lots To Do: This cozy cottage is perfect for the family looking for a relaxing close to the Outer Banks Vacation. Enjoy all that the Outer Banks has to offer just 30 minutes away. Spend your getaway fishing, swimming, kayaking, windsurfing or touring famous landmarks like Jockey's Ridge State Park or the Wright Brother's Memorial! Don't forget to take your golf clubs and get some rounds in. With so much to do, your family is sure to make memories that will last for a lifetime!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Michelle Mills (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014

Why Michelle Mills chose Currituck

A great location for relaxing and adventure.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Michelle,

Hope all is well. We really enjoyed our stay at your vacation rental. Thank you again for the use of your float, canoe, cages, and cooker. Those made it that much nicer. Glad to hear that you found your home in good shape after we left and we received your deposit refund for the full amount today. Again, thank you and best wishes, Tom
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront, fishing and romantic get away.
average rating of 4.8 based on 27 reviews
business
Waterfront, fishing and romantic get away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294252
+1 -757 558-3653
Currituck Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
It was just 3-day stay but we could let our stress off completely. It was calm, peaceful and has friendly neighbors. The property is really clean and comfortable.
I enjoyed fishing, yellow Perches, basses, catfishes and especially blue crabs. As Michelle commented, fishing at canal was easier than from the pier or off shore using my kayak. My family enjoyed games and billiards while I was fishing.
Only a downside we felt was egg-odor of tap water which should be from resorvoir of tidal area naturally. We had Brita and it worked to remove it.
We will be back in summer!
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Waterfront, fishing and romantic get away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294252
+1 -757 558-3653
Currituck Coastal North Carolina
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I wanted to take a spur of the moment quick getaway and this was perfect for us. The house was clean and comfortable and has everything needed to enjoy some piece and quiet for a wonderful relaxing weekend. The owners were so pleasant to work with! Thank you so much for being so accommodating with such short notice! We would definitely come again!
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You were so sweet and I truly appreciate you taking time to leave us a review. Thanks for leaving our home in great shape. I certainly look forward to your return. So glad you got the rest you needed.
business
Waterfront, fishing and romantic get away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294252
+1 -757 558-3653
Currituck Coastal North Carolina
5

Great spot for being in the middle of Currituck County and Coinjock Bay

  • 5 of 5
This was a business trip for myself and three others installing new phones for all of Currituck County School District. Being in the middle of the county made a good base for our install team to have quick access to all the schools saving a drive back to traditional hotels 40 minutes away in Elizabeth City. The owners gave us great suggestions for local food and the vacation home was very clean with all the accommodations we needed. We will use this as our base office for visits twice a year to do work in the area. For the vacationer, this is a quiet spot and for a couple the night view from the hot tub is most likely a very romantic visit.
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and for staying with us. We appreciate the care you and your crew have taken with our home to keep it clean. It means a lot. We look forward to your future returns. Glad we were in the right spot to assist you in getting your work completed.
business
Waterfront, fishing and romantic get away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294252
+1 -757 558-3653
Currituck Coastal North Carolina
4

The Perfect Get-Away Get Away

  • 4 of 5
We really needed the quiet and solitude this secluded hide away provided. The place was SO RELAXING!!! The only two downsides is that there is first, so much grass in the bay around the private 40 foot pier that about all we caught was seaweed. Secondly, although the place itself is "pet-friendly" the two large dogs next door were not particularly hospitable to our 17 lb. spaniel. Nevertheless, a great stay and we would definitely return!
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I should have mentioned that we catch more fish in the canal in front of the house than in the bay. I have much better luck catching something there. I think most other guests have too. I'm glad there was no incidents with the dogs next door but it can be unnerving to see them and not be sure how friendly they are. We are always looking for solutions to any issues our guests may have had. I can say that luckily none of our guests or pets have had any hostility from the dogs. We are always working with the neighbors to make that a priority for them. Never hurts to be too careful. Looking forward to your next stay!
business
Waterfront, fishing and romantic get away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294252
+1 -757 558-3653
Currituck Coastal North Carolina
Massachusetts
5

Great house on Currituck Sound

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic week in Barco, N.C. The house is exactly as it looks in the photos -- airy, relaxing, and plenty of space for our family of four. Our favorite feature was the large living room/great room that opened up the deck/hot tub. The view out there was so peaceful and relaxing! We also spent a fair amount of time enjoying the Outer Banks, which really wasn't too long of a drive. In the immediate vicinity, we loved Currituck BBQ, Frog Island Seafood (right at the end of the road -- delicious!), and the Currituck Ferry to Knotts Island.
What also made for a great stay was the owner's welcoming and helpful manner. We have had some iffy experiences in the past, but Michelle made us feel welcome and like she genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay. We absolutely would recommend staying here, and hope to again someday ourselves.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Liz for such a hear warming review. I'm so glad you felt like we really care if you have a great stay. We really do! Your family is certainly always welcome back and we look forward to your return. I appreciate the care in leaving our home neat and clean. We'd love to give you a discount on your next visit with us. Hope it's soon.
business
Waterfront, fishing and romantic get away.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294252
+1 -757 558-3653
Currituck Coastal North Carolina
Struthers, Ohio
5

very peaceful

  • 5 of 5
We were very pleased with the peacefulness of the area. Loved to open floor plan of the house, we had 4 kids with us under 10 years old, and they never complained. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you would need, unfortunately we didn't use too much since we ate out everyday because there are so many places to eat in the area and the outer banks area which is about 40 min. away. Loved that there was a washer and dryer in the house so we could wash our clothes before coming home! Had a little trouble getting into the house because I've never used a lock box and had to call the owner Chris, he was very helpful and also when there was a problem with the WiFi. He took care of the problem immediately. Is a lovely place to stay with your family. Thank You for letting us stay in your well kept home.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking time to write a review. I am so sorry that you had issues with the lock box. It can get sticky at times. We are considering other options. Glad you had fun. Looks like you did a whole bunch. Thanks for leaving my home in great shape. We hope you can return again soon!

Map

Currituck BBQ Company
"This place has great BBQ. Staff is always nice. Highly recommend and close to the house."
Coinjock Marina Restaurant
"Great place for seafood. Prices are good and the view is great!"
Frog Island Seafood Incorporated
"Seafood market and restaurant at the end of your street. How does it get any better than tha..."
Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Currituck regional Airport
Nearest Ferry
4.9 Miles
Knotts Island-Currituck ferry
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Caratoke Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Frog Island Seafood
Nearest Beach
30 Miles
Beaches of Kitty Hawk
Car: necessary

Local area offers great fresh produce and seafood markets. Lots of antique shopping and golfing. Boat launches and activities all near the Outer Banks of North Carolina.

Other Activities: jet skiing

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Currituck House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
December Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
4 night minimum stay
$200
$950
 
 
Pre-Season
May 16 2015 - Jun 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
$4,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 21 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
$4,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Season
Aug 22 2015 - Sep 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,100
$4,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Holiday 2015
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$200
$950
 
 
December Holiday 2015
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$800
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes We can provide linens (sheets and bath towels) for $50. Some items may not be available year round. Please ask about amenities before booking to make sure they are still available for your stay. Additional Fee of $200 per pet, 1/2 refundable. Hot tub available from April through October. It can be made available off season for an additional fee pf $100 per week.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Currituck House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Pyramid bunk with full/twin
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hot tub will not be in use. (Nov- Mar-30th weather permitting)

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote