CHARMING TOWNHOME WITH FULL AMMENITIES

Daren Cottam

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHARMING TOWNHOME WITH FULL AMMENITIES

Cedar City Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 comfortably

This beautiful new town home with full amenities is located in Cedar City, Utah. Home to the Tony Award winning Utah Shakespearean Festival and Utah Summer Games, Cedar City is a great place to spend any time of the year. Cedar City is centrally located to Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, Cedar Breaks National Monument, Grand Staircase National Monument, Cedar Mountain and many other outdoor recreational areas including Brianhead Ski Resort.

St. George, Utah is only a 45 minute drive, where the Summer sun spends the Winter. Tuachan Amphitheater with its Spring Concert Series and Broadway in the Desert is a great place to visit. Our entire living area of the townhome is on the second floor with the garage on the bottom floor.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Daren Cottam (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435-229-2303
Cedar City Utah
5

Perfect for a small family get together.

  • 5 of 5
Great condo and perfect for what we needed. We have a toddler and were meeting the grandparents for a few days in cedar city. Had all the amenities needed for cooking an relaxing. We brought our own baby gate and it fit perfectly at the top of the stairs. We will probably be back again.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435-229-2303
Cedar City Utah
Paramus, NJ
2

It was ok

  • 2 of 5
I have rented many properties from VRBO. I have to say, as usual, the photos do show what the condo looks like - it is very sparse. As mentioned in a review below, there is only 1 small couch to sit on with no coffee table or any place by the tv to put drinks, etc. The DVD player was difficult and many did not play. As mentioned below, the beds were terribly uncomfortable. My kids actually slept on the floor. There is minimal in terms of seasoning, ketchup, etc. We ended up eating out every night We had spent the previous week in a house in Moab that was phenomenal and was stocked with a kitchen that was usable with just purchasing food. Also, most rental places have a nice basket set up with brochures, restaurant lists, some type of welcome letter, etc. This condo had nothing. I also had to email the owner several times to obtain info as to how to get in etc.

We spent the whole week doing major hiking in Zion and Bryce. Neither park was very close although this town is the best hub to hit both. I was not overly impressed with the town - unless you are interested in that Shakespeare festival (which looked pretty hokey),

I would recommend this condo only if you want a place to sleep - but only the queen bed is somewhat comfortable. It was disappointing.

One good note - the owners were very nice and pleasant. I would just recommend to them to spruce up the place, air it out, get some maps, restaurant suggestions, new mattresses etc. It could be an awesome rental property.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435-229-2303
Cedar City Utah
4

Great Condo.

  • 4 of 5
Exellent place to stay. Our family liked it alot better than a motel room because there was more room to move around plus we had a kitchen so we did'nt have to eat out all the time. This was our first time using this vacation rentals by owner so I was a little skeptical at first but getting a hold of Darren and the check in was quit easy. We will definately stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435-229-2303
Cedar City Utah
Ohio
1

Looks good, but lots of problems

  • 1 of 5
We headed out to Utah and rented this place. The pictures and reviews made it look good. Once we arrived there were broken things all over. The space is large and the beds are comfortable. The couch is really bad. There is only one and it digs into your thighs. There is not enough room to sit together as a family. The dvd player is shot and we spent a lot of time trying to make it work. We finally just gave up. Then once we left the owner told us that the towel bar was broken. The bar was loose when we arrived and the bracket had slipped off. It only needed to be put back on the bracket and tightened. He charged us 18 dollars to tighten a screw. The owners are very dishonest and not trust worthy. They come across as nice in the beginning but do not hold up in the end. Also be care flu of the wasps in the dryer vent. Thats not fun at all.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: In the 4 years that we have been renting our place out as a vacation rental we have had very few complaints. Rob, the gentleman that wrote this review called me after his stay to request his deposit back. He was very happy with our place with no complaints but was obviously concerned that he may not get his deposit back in full because he noted that his child pulled a towel from a towel rack and told me that the screw on one side needed to be tightened. When our cleaning person went to clean the one side of the towel rack was completely pulled out of the wall. Our cleaning person verified that before Rob and his party came to stay, the towel rack was perfectly fine, it has always been fine until Rob's child pulled the towel off the rack.
I was out of town on business when Rob called me and was out of town working for 3 days; Rob called me not more than 5 times to get his deposit back; I think he was really concerned that he might not get his full deposit back because of the towel rack. One one call he told me that he needed the $150 deposit back because he was traveling to Africa and needed the $150 for the trip. Wow, if I were going to Africa I certainly wouldn't need to rely on a $150 security deposit to make the trip!
Bottom line, Rob had no complaints about our place, in fact he was perfectly satisfied with his stay until I told him that he would have to pay for the towel rack. He calls me dishonest in his review of our place. I had the towel rack repaired at a cost of $36 and I charged Rob only half the cost to repair it. I am glad Rob had a great stay at our place, the same as many others have had over the past years. I wish Rob happiness in the future and don't hold any grudges, I only wish to tell the other side of the story; and I would never tell Rob he was dishonest.
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435-229-2303
Cedar City Utah
Safford, AZ
5

Very nice place. Good base to explore from.

  • 5 of 5
The property was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. There is plenty of room for luggage and gear in the large master closet. We prepared a couple of big meals in the kitchen. It was fairly well appointed. Bring your own seasonings and countertop appliances if you need them. We'll likely stay again the next time our whole family is in town.
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435-229-2303
Cedar City Utah
United States
4

Great condo, close to parks, just as described

  • 4 of 5
This clean, modern townhouse was a perfect base for a family trip to Zion and Bryce Canyon. It is a convenient base - near the highway, close to stores and restaurants, and a reasonable driving distance to the parks. We appreciated the amenities in the unit - the kitchen is stocked and great for cooking. The washer/dryer were really convenient, and it was great to have access to the pool/hottub as well, in addition to the wifi and sound system. Additionally, Daren is easy to communicate with.

The only issue for us is that the 2 twin beds weren't particularly comfortable for adults, though they are probably perfectly fine for kids.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
0.4 Miles
Cedar City
Nearest Motorway
0.6 Miles
Interstate 15
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Brianhead Ski Resort
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Many different restaurants
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cedar City Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Peak
Nov 1 2014 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat,Sun
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$755
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $60 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Cedar City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Garbage Disposal
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King bedroom can be made into two twin beds. Bedroom #3 is a sofa sleeper in the living room area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Music Library
Outside:
  • Yard
  • Deck Furniture
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • hunting
Email Owner Contact Me