COTTAGE WINDOW DARLING OCEANSIDE BEACH FRONT IN COTTAGE VINTAGE DECOR PS. 1:1-3

Terri Flynn

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Terri Flynn

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COTTAGE WINDOW DARLING OCEANSIDE BEACH FRONT IN COTTAGE VINTAGE DECOR PS. 1:1-3

Oceanside Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, living room, wood floors, and a full kitchen, sleeps 2-3

Cottage Window at Sandy Beach Cottage Inn here in Oceanside California is a darling furnished apartment, 1 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment, decorated in a charming cottage style, with vintage furnishings and accessories. Cottage Window has a full kitchen, a queen bed, wood floors and is about 550 square feet on the second floor of our building and is located right on the beach just steps from the sand. Close to downtown Oceanside where you find coffee shops, restaurants, ice cream, sushi, steak houses, Movie Theater, a farmers market on Thursdays and we are also very close to the pier for a walk to Ruby's for a ice cream shake. Surf camp is in front of our building in the summer, life guard station is close, a beautiful grass park is one building over, or you could walk to the train station for a day trip to San Diego.

Just 3 blocks from the Oceanside pier and Ruby's Restaurant, next door to the park, 4 blocks from downtown Oceanside where you'll find the movie theater, several new restaurants including sushi and a new steak house, a farmers market on Thursday's, coffee houses and shopping. We are two blocks from the Amtrak train station for a day trip to the San Diego Zoo, Lego-land, Old Town San Diego, Horton Plaza, Coronado Island, Sea World or Seaport Village. You can travel north to Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farm and Great America all are about an hour away. Surf lessons are also provided by Socal surfing Oceanside Ca. one building over in the summer, life guards are on duty during the day, and several churches are all within walking distance. In the summer months, there are many concerts, crafts shows and evening movies on the beach next to the Oceanside pier.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Terri Flynn (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Cottage Window darling Oceanside beach front in cottage vintage decor Ps. 1:1-3
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Cottage Window darling Oceanside beach front in cottage vintage decor Ps. 1:1-3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293574
+1 760 908-9170
Oceanside San Diego County
1

Not worth the hassle!

  • 1 of 5
The cottage is nice but, my experience with the property management and owner has been bad enough to motivate me to write a review warning future guest. I want to warn guest, be prepared for problems and no response from the owner. If you are considering another option I would recommend steering clear of the hassles this condo has created for me.
From the start this vacation rental provided poor customer service. My husband and I spent the first several hours dealing with issue with the electricity in the unit. We encountered several concerning things while wait for our condo to be ready for us:
1. We were told the electrician would be over quickly to check the problem. Okay not a big deal until over an hour and half later the electrician still had not tested the unit to determine the root problem. I called the phone number provided to call when checking in and got the property managers son because the manager left their phone at home. Great, I been waiting to hear from the manager with an update and she doesn’t even have a phone. My husband and I return to the condo since that is the only way to check on the electricity problem and we are told the electrician had not yet checked the unit and as soon as he is done getting a snow cone he would check it. What a great way to start a vacation and alarming customer service. It took over two and half hours for the electrician to finish and for our vacation to finally start.
2. While the electrician and property manager are working on the electricity they are walking in and out from a spare room that I could not lock. The room came off of the supply room/garage with a separate entrance. This made for an uncomfortable environment.
3. The property manager had her teenage son working with them and working to correct the electricity.
4. I left a message for Terri to express I concern with my customer service experience while checking in and requested a return call. I never did receive a return call from the owner.
Unfortunately, that wasn’t the only concerning thing I encountered during check-in. The property manager requested that we vacuum in order to get our security deposit back which would help them turn the room over faster for the next guests who were checking in the day we leave. Now we are told that the property management and other owner saw five guests on the balcony and so they charged us $300.00 of our security deposit. Also, the owner will require a $500.00 deposit even though the contrac
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear future guests, thank you for reading my response, I appreciate the opportunity to share my side. This particular guest and her husband received the rate for 2 people and understood our building rules and rate policy which is, we don't allow guests of our guests to be in our building or use our facility. We want our guests to have total peace of mind that our building is locked at all times and our boogie boards, toys, beach level bathroom and laundry will be available to them when they want to use them. We also do not allow people that our guests might meet on the beach in the building because they are not on our agreement and don't' know the building rules like keeping the doors locked and sand out of the units that clog our pipes. This particular guest signed our agreement and, read the clause in the initial email stating that our no guest policy fee is $100.00 per person per day. She was fully aware of the policy. Our employees visually saw 5 people on the deck and had to knock on the door to ask them to keep the noise down. Extra guests are a violation of our agreement noted in our policy, on our building rules page she signed, and in every email correspondence and there are several by the time an actual agreement is made. I deducted the fee for the extra people/unregistered guests from her deposit, this is true. She would have avoided all of this if she would have just rented it for 4 guests and paid the rate for 4. It is true that several outlets were not working. That happens occasionally because of the salty air on the metal in the outlets. Danny and Joe our electricians fixed it within 2 hours, that is true. Danny is 27 years old and is an electrician. If we would not have checked her in 2 hours early to be nice, we would have found the problem and had it fixed before her check in time at 4:00pm and she would have never known. I'm truly sorry this happened this way, but its for this very reason we make sure our guest policy is understood the best we are able. Unfortunately, because we are located right on the sand, we've been forced to implement this policy. I hope you understand and we'd love to have you if you'd like to stay with us. As for me not being available, I was on an airplane to help my brother with some personal business and I trusted my on-sight manager to handle the situation. Thank you kindly for your time.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
San Diego California
Car: recommended

Just blocks from the pier and Ruby's Restaurant, next door to the park, 4 blocks from downtown Oceanside where you'll find the theater, several new restaurants including sushi and a new steak house, farmers market on Thursday's coffee houses and shopping. Two blocks from the train station for those who may enjoy a day trip to San Diego, Old Town, Horton Plaza, Coronado Island, Sea World or Seaport Village or you can head north to Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farm and Great America. Surf lessons in front of our building in the summer, life guards, and several churches all within walking distance.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Oceanside Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 4 2014
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$109
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes The posted rates are for 1-2 guests. There is a $50.00 fee for an additional guest per night.
$1850.00 per month plus, $150.00 utilities and $130.00 in cleaning and processing fee.
No monthly rates in the summer months, off season only.
$300.00 refundable after check out security/damage/reservation deposit
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Oceanside Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Laundry Soap
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Cottage Window at Sandy Beach Cottage Inn here in Oceanside California is a darling 1 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment, decorated in a charming cottage style, with vintage furnishings and accessories. Cottage Window has a full kitchen, a queen bed, woods floors and is about 550 square feet on the second floor of Sandy Beach Cottage Inn and is located right on the beach just steps from the sand.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Video Library
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • synagogues
  • zoo
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • deepsea fishing
Notes:
Our building has a beach level hose to rinse off, a beach level shower to use just to get the sand off, and we also have coin operated washer/dryer in our locked storage for your use as well. We also provide a limited number of beach chairs and every unit has at least 2-4 beach towels if you need them. We provide wirelss internet and are happy to give you the code upon check in.
Email Manager Contact Me