'SERENITY SOUNDS OF THE SEA' OCEANFRONT BEACH VIEW HOME

From
$275
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Ron Larson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'SERENITY SOUNDS OF THE SEA' OCEANFRONT BEACH VIEW HOME

Dillon Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

''Serenity Sounds Of The Sea'' With Outstanding Views Of Tomales & Bodega Bays From Each Of The Three Floor 2,400 Sq. Ft. 3 Deck Ocean Front View Home!

New hot tub in the party room on the 3rd floor with fantastic views.

A great place to rekindle that special relationship, view a sunset as the waves break on the rocks below or spend time with the children or your pets. Take in the magnificent sunsets while walking along the beach. Shoot down to Tomales Bay and enjoy just caught oysters. This is star gazing at its best. Panoramic views of the ocean. Come enjoy the view, sounds of the sea, PLAY, RELAX, AND ENJOY!

'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Best Ocean Views: Welcome to our home on the bays*

With the very best views of Tomales and Bodega Bays from any one of our 3 view decks or the three levels of our home*

Hear the ocean as it splashes and washes up on the rocks below*

Relax in our indoor hot tub*

You can walk for miles along the beach*

View tide pools right in front of our home*

Fish on the rock below*

Just relax on the three ocean view decks with a nice glass of wine or sit in one of the easy chairs by the wood burning fireplace with a good book*

...............................come and enjoy our vacation resort home................................*

Most relaxing vacation you can have!

'Visit the wineries within minutes of our home': All wineries are within a short drive from our location, visit Napa and all the others and have time to return by sunset to enjoy your wine from one of our decks!

'Visit The City Of San Francisco Only 1 Hr. Away': Take A Day And Visit All That San Francisco Has To Offer Or A Night On The Town

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Ron Larson

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have traveled all over the world and this is by far our best place to relax and enjoy the ocean.

Being prior renters of the property ourselfs we have been going to this special place for over 25 years.

Ron Larson purchased this house in 2005

One of a kind fantastic ocean front view home with 3 decks, 2,400 sq ft overlooking the Dillon Beach area, Bodega Bay and Tomales bay.

Views, here the ocean, location, location, location!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

10 Reviews Write a Review
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
average rating of 3.625 based on 10 reviews
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
4

This hot tub time machine will take you back to the 1980's

This hot tub time machine will take you back to the 1980's
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
As a child of the 80's, this was just what I was looking for when looking to book a place with a few friends and family for my birthday weekend. No phone, no internet, no Netflix, but a hot tub and a fireplace. It was a perfect place to stay if you've got a dog, fun times were had running on the beach, and looking at the ocean from the wrap-around porch. It reminded me of my grandparent's house (well, if they were rich and had a house on the coast), just the right level of hominess and kitsch. At first my silicon valley friends didn't know what to do without internet or phone service, one was disappointed she couldn't use her new chromecast, and one car got lost without signal and no real map in the car, but it soon reminded us all of our childhood, and we were happy using paper maps to navigate, talking to each other, sitting by the fire, reading actual books or watching movies on VHS from the hot tub. It was a comfortable place, not so nice or fancy you were worried about breaking something or making a mess, the pictures are an accurate reflection of what you get. The sleeping spaces were a bit tight, the bedrooms were filled with beds, and thankfully we didn't need to use the bunk beds downstairs, but we thought of it as a giant slumber party and had a great time. Just don't expect anything fancy and you won't be disappointed. Parking was an issue, but we were aware of that, and next time we'll stop at a grocery closer to home, but it was a great place we were comfortable in and we'd go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Lake Tahoe, CA
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family of sisters and first cousins stayed here in Sept and were amazed by the views. The condition of the house was filthy. There was mold on the blinds right where I slept. Kitchen was unclean. Sheets, blankets and pillows very old, worn out, dirty and smelly. If you are particular, don't stay here. Parking was a nightmare.
Owner's Response: The complaint came from the mother of the renter, she was compensated for cleaning and offered a free weekend. We offered to correct the problem when they arrived, she said she would take care of the cleaning if I would credit her for the cleaning service, at the time she was very understanding following our agreement. We have returned the refund to her along with the deposit check and offed her a weekend stay for free. our home is well cared for and never had any issues come up in our past.
I have reached out to her trying to talk about her complaint by phone, e-mail and through her daughter without and any response, so far I feel the we have made every effort to come to a agreement as of March 10, 4014.

Details: Our house keeper failed to show up and clean our home prior to this rental. The renter was compensated and we offered to have the house cleaned, which they said they would take care of it. Due to the incident and prior incidents the housekeeper was replace.
New house keeping staff has taken care of the cleaning issue, spends a great deal of time cleaning doing outstanding cleaning, taking care of the property as it should be.
Parking is limited due to the association rules and regulation changes that eliminated 3 of our parking spaces on the street overnight.
New pillows installed and maintained or replaced with new ones, renters some time take our pillows that are very clean.
After we had the home deep cleaned, with ongoing deep cleaning to insure our house is clean and in order for the next renters.
We have had all issues resolved, carpeting cleaned as needed, home deep cleaning on a regular basis, decks re-stained and kitchen area painted.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
4

Coastal

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful Views! Sits on a bluff over looking the ocean. Very peaceful and serene. House a little
outdated as far as toaster, microwave, etc. Would I stay again? Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Linda,

Thank you for your recommendations, just put in new microwave and entry way last week along with a new 2nd hot water heater. Hope you can come back soon.

Ron & Lorene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Suisun City, CA
4

The BEST coast view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This beach house has everything! The kitchen is fully equipped; there's a ping pong table and hot tub. It has a great fireplace and the MOST sweeping views of the coast... 180 degrees from Tomalis Bay to Bodega Point. You're not going to see more from any house on the coast.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
'Serenity Sounds of the Sea' Oceanfront Beach View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293462
+1 916 838-9191
Dillon Beach North Coast California
Rocklin CA
3

great views but problems with house

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Yes...the views are everything and wonderful....however we wonder if the cleaning folks actually came before our visit...the glass tables were smeared and very dusty...kitchen with crumbs on counters/sink and again stove etc not really cleaned. TV stands not cleaned. We had to make our own beds but some sheets were dirty or did not fit the beds so we had to do laundry on first day. One chair in living room dangerous/loose and my mom almost fell out. No room in cabinets for visitor food etc. There are not 6TVs as ad states.. Twin room does not have workable TV and there are only 2 full working TVs and 1 with VCR player. The purpose for the visit was my moms 85th Bday and she loved the View as we all did...the rest is overpriced and under cared for. over all not worth the price. I let the owners know and no response. Not good marketing
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 29/30
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Santa Rosa
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Dillon Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Dillon Beach/ Tomales
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Bodega Bay
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Dillon Beach

Beachfront: One of a Kind Views of Tomales & Bodega Bays, Sunsets with Friends or Just Enjoying the Sea. Panoramic view of Tomales Bay to Bodega Bay with 'THE BEST VIEWS' anywhere in the world

Other Activities: Kayaking, Parasailing, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Hot Air Ballooning

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Dillon Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Base Rate
$375
$375
Fri,Sat
$2,100
$8,250
2 nights
 
 
2013
Jan 1 - Apr 30
$275
$750
Fri,Sat
2 nights
 
Discounts: 3 nights or more: $825 Nightly; 4 nights or more: $1,100 Nightly
 
July 15 to December 31, 2013
Jul 15 - Dec 30
$275
$638
Thu,Fri,Sat
2 nights
 
Discounts: 3 nights or more: $825 Nightly; 4 nights or more: $1,100 Nightly

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500.00
Pet Fee $0.00
Notes NOTE: 90 DAY CANCILLATION FEES ARE DUE FOR NO SHOWS DUE TO THE GREAT LOCATION OF OUR FANTASTIC OCEAN FRONT VIEW HOME AND LOW PRICES. $250.00 cancelation charge applies

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Dillon Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Telescope
  • Parking On Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Oven ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
  • Mew shower stall first floor and toilets installed 2013.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master bedroom has fireplace and pilow top mattres
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , king size areo bed
    Bedroom 2 - 5 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
  • We have beds for 12 people, fresh & clean sheets are provided with extra pillows available. The Areo bed is a king size blow up mattress and can be best used in the livingroom with the wood burning romantic fireplace.
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games for Kids
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Large Cooler
  • Small Cooler
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • forests
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Also available on request: We can do small weddings and receptions. Private chef, available on request, Head Chef Roger Fong from San Fransisco will provide outstanding dinning! Bartender, Catering and Valet Services available Fishing charters available with: Captain 'Ron' Lars Larson aboard the 'MAR DE CORTEZ', 70 foot 'Viking' SPORTFISHER YACHT or Captain 'Richard Taylor' aboard the 'Got fish' Viking sport fisher yacht...............Salmon season has started and the boats are catching the limit! Please call for charters at Bodega Bay and Fisherman's wharf San Francisco, CA
Email Owner Email