Would not recommend renting from this owner
Submitted: October 5, 2012
Stayed: July 2012
Would not recommend renting from this owner. Brandie did not return our pet deposit, even after numerous phone calls and emails. She didnt even have the courtesy to respond to our many calls. We left the house in perfrect condition, and followed all of her instrucitons to the tee for closing up. We have travelled exstensively with our pets (2 house broken, non-shedding, 20 lb mini poodles) to vrbos and homeaway vacation rentals without incident.
The house was nicely decorated. Except for the master bedroom, all other beds were unconfortable. The grill was filthy from previous renters. It took me an hour of scraping and cleaning before we could use it. The screened porch ceiling fan was filthy, and didnt work anyway. Boat lift was broken and unusable, which was a major inconvenience for us.
We noticed that the house was possibly under forclosure, and perhaps the reason for these issues. Renter beware.
Owner's Response: These comments are totally not true...please read previous renters excellent responses. When my cleaning ladies showed up to clean they called to inform me that the screen was out on screen door (possibly caused by the small dogs), which required me to hire a handy man to replace (which caused me not to be able to refund deposit). The boat lifts are not to be used by the renters (due to liability issues...so they were dis-assembled on purpose). Please don't believe everything you read....my previous renters excellent comments and beautiful photos explain it all.
This home is for sale, but NOT in foreclosure...I would consider these comments disrespectful and inappropriate.
"I guess you can't please everybody all the time"
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?