BLUE SKIES AND SUNSHINE - IT'S A FRIPPIN DAY!

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BLUE SKIES AND SUNSHINE - IT'S A FRIPPIN DAY!

Fripp Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Fripp Island is a private, gated, tropical island located 20 miles east of Beaufort, SC.

No matter the season Fripp Island is an all-year-round vacation haven. Enjoy 3 ½ miles of unspoiled, uncrowded beach or play golf on two breathtaking courses. Golf Magazine named Ocean Creek one of the top 10 new courses to play and Golf Digest rates it 4.5 stars. Play tennis on one of the eight clay courts or one of the hard courts. Go swimming in one of the 10 pools located throughout the resort or go fishing. Children ages 3 – 12 can enjoy Camp Fripp with its’ many organized activities such as the Dolphin Cruise field trip. A favorite pastime is crabbing for Atlantic Blue Crabs.

The resort has a wide array of rental fun available. Bikes, motor scooters, jet skis, canoes, kayaks and charter fishing boats. Also available are cruises for dolphin watching, shelling at nearby islands and sunset cruises.

A long-time family tradition at Fripp Island are reunions. Ask people you meet how long they’ve been coming to Fripp and they’ll tell you since they were kids and now they’re bringing their kids.

Our house is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath cottage located on the 17th hole of Davis Love III’s first signature golf course, Ocean Creek. Our home has been professionally decorated as witnessed by the colorful living area. The great room has a new flat screen TV plus DVD/VCR and stereo system. The first floor, also, offers 2 bedrooms both with 2 double size beds, end table and lamp and private bath plus a TV. The kitchen is completely equipped with every appliance, cookware, utensils, plates and serving dishes that you would need. A washer and dryer is located on the first floor, as well. High speed internet and WiFi is included. Upstairs is the master suite with a king size bed, two end tables with lamps, lounging chair and ottoman, plus a TV and DVD player. The master bath has a Jacuzzi tub and shower.

Relax on the screened-in porch overlooking the 17th green and marsh and enjoy your morning coffee or dinner in the evening. Listen closely and you will hear the roar of the ocean only 5 minutes away. Everything on Fripp is just minutes away. Two Guest Cards are included.

Located next to Fripp is Hunting Island State Park. It includes a Nature Center with exhibits of the local wildlife and marine life plus numerous nature trails. The Hunting Island historic lighthouse is the only lighthouse open to the public to climb in the state. Beaufort, SC, only 20 miles from Fripp, is a historical Southern city located on the waterfront with spectacular ante-bellum homes, excellent restaurants, antique shops and more. Beaufort, SC is featured almost every month in Southern Living Magazine. Two major airports – Savannah 45 miles away and Charleston 75 miles.

Two bikes available as well as two walking golf carts.

Come down for the week and you’ll be coming back for a lifetime. Enjoy your stay!

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
Our October golf group thoroughly enjoyed Fripp and especially staying in your lovely home. A good time was had by all. A certain magic here!!
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 3
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have been searching for golf course property along the east coast for years. Then we decided we wanted not only golf but we wanted to be near water. When we found Fripp we knew we had found the right place for us.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2004

We decided to purchase a vacation home on Fripp because of all the activities it has to offer and because our house is located on the golf course.

When we have the opportunity to come to Fripp we enjoy playing as much golf as possible and relaxing on the porch. The view of the green and the marsh beyond is just beautiful.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Blue Skies and Sunshine - it's a Frippin Day!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Blue Skies and Sunshine - it's a Frippin Day!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293112vb
(301) 926-2335 (Maryland, USA)
Fripp Island Beaufort area
1

BUYER BEWARE - POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE,ONE SIDED TRANSACTION

  • 1 of 5
First the good stuff. The home is nice, dated and a bit tired, but nice. It was very clean except for the dead palmetto bugs on the floor, there were several. The pictures accurately reflect the homes look. Now the not so good stuff. The idea behind a contract is to protect both parties, these folks only think it protects them. The contract I received said the home came with 2 amenity cards, then I was told I have to pay for those $35/ea, then she said, "no $50ea". We never saw 2 bikes, the internet didn't work and when we arrived the house was at least 150 degrees inside as the a/c was not on. We tried to turn them on and they didn't work. I checked the power panel, everything looked ok. I called the homeowners and he literaly had me running all over the house checking this that and the other to save himself the cost of a trip charge from a professional, not what I want to do on vacation. I could have overlooked that even though my wife was pretty upset that I was doing that while she was unloading our gear. After MANY calls, emails and texts back and forth, he FINALLY called an electrician. The electrician was pretty prompt and the issue was deemed a power issue that was the fault of the power company. Another person was called out and we had power that night, so I checked in around 2:00 pm and wasn't able to relax and enjoy until at least 8:30 pm (3 day stay). What did I hear from the homeowner? "I am SO sorry for your inconvenience". I thought certainly they are going to offer me SOME type of compensation or rebate for my time, trouble, inconvenience and aggravation? NOPE. I waited almost a month while they sat on my security deposit (which the contract said would be promptly returned) before I had to start asking if they were planning to do anything. After several attempts, she finally asked what I had in mind. I told her I thought $100 was appropriate and since I hadn't yet sent a SECOND check for the one amentiy card we purchased I would be happy with $50 and I wouldn't bother to send the check. She said, she would go pick up the amenity card from the office? I guess meaning I better not have picked it up since I didn't pay for it. What nerve, seriously? I have been going to Fripp since 1979 and we have rented a place almost annually since 1986. I will NEVER rent from someone who doesn't take credit. I don't own a house on Fripp because of the maintenance hassle - my advice to these owners if you can't afford to maintain it sell it!
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My husband and I thought we were doing the right thing by having our guest check several different things in the hope of correcting the problem right away. As mentioned we were not able to fix the problem so we immediately called the electrician and he responded promptly and discovered it was the power company’s problem and he then notified them. Our guest told my husband that he and his family had planned to go to the beach anyway so no problem. We never thought our approach was to avoid a trip charge. As a rebate we covered the cost of the guest card.
We do have a maintenance contract with a pest company and they spray inside and out several times a year and on an as needed basis.
Since the power was out that is probably why the internet wasn’t working. Most likely it needed to be rebooted. Occasionally we have a guest unplug it and plug it into the wrong outlet.
Two guest cards are provided for a week or longer rental which is pretty standard.
The bikes, beach chairs, bocce ball set and beach toys are locked up. In the general information sheet provided to all guests and located in the house, the location of the key to the storage area is stated.
Security deposits are returned as soon as possible.
We do try to provide good customer service, for example our guest requested to check in early and checkout late and that request was honored.
We are continually updating our home and landscaping. To us this is our home not “just a rental property”.
business
Blue Skies and Sunshine - it's a Frippin Day!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293112vb
(301) 926-2335 (Maryland, USA)
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Alpharetta, GA
5

DAVIS LOVE COTTAGE

  • 5 of 5
This cottage was perfect! We are a family of 4 and we were visiting Fripp for the first time. The property was clean well maintained and the photos accurately reflected the interior and exterior. We enjoyed easy access to the beach, marina, pools, bike paths, tennis, golf course, park/playground, and the main center.

The owner went above and beyond by answering questions and offering suggestions. We will definitely visit Fripp again and stay at this cottage.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We are so happy y'all enjoyed your first visit to Fripp. We look forward to having you again.
business
Blue Skies and Sunshine - it's a Frippin Day!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293112vb
(301) 926-2335 (Maryland, USA)
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Wake Forest, NC
5

50 DAVIS LOVE: OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY ON FRIPP!

  • 5 of 5
Our family comes to Fripp every Fall, and we have booked 50 Davis Love every year for the last 5 years. The cottage is centrally located and very close to the beach, pools, restaurants, fishing and crabbing docks. It is a quick walk to the Bonito Boathouse, which is our favorite restaurant on the island. While the area is central and right on the golf course, it is also peaceful and quiet. We love sitting out on the huge screened porch for coffee or eating dinner outside.

The home is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, and well-maintained. It also includes WIFI, and the kitchen is so well-stocked we have no trouble preparing anything. The owners have always been friendly and accommodating. We booked the 4th of July week this year, and were pleasantly surprised the owners have now included a golf car rental, along with new televisions in every bedroom with DirectTV. It's great to be able to take the kids' Wii console for their games and NetFlix movies. HIghly Recommend!
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Blue Skies and Sunshine - it's a Frippin Day!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293112vb
(301) 926-2335 (Maryland, USA)
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Taylors, SC
5

RELAX TO THE MAX

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed in this cottage several times and not only is it facing the Ocean Creek Golf Course, but it is convenient to everything; the beach, restaurants, and swimming pools. It is tastefully decorated and has one of the most well equipped kitchens of anywhere we have previously stayed. As an added plus, there is internet connection (WiFi) and the host and hostess are very personable and most accommodating if anything unusual arises.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fripp Island Cottage Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1000-$1650/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Spring Season Mar 16 - May 23,2013 $1300/wk $200 per night
  • Summer Season May 24 - Sept 7,2013 %1650/wk
  • Fall Season Sept 7 - Nov 23, 2013 $1125/wk $150 per night
  • Winter Season Nov 24 - Mar 16, 2014 $1000/wk $135 per night
  • Rates include taxes - Holiday rates may vary -
  • Weekly or longer rentals include taxes,cleaning fee & two guest cards
  • Monthly rentals during winter are $2500 and small dogs are accepted.

Amenities

Fripp Island Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • boating
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • water skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • rock climbing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
Two Guest Cards to gain access to the pools and restaurants, You may purchase additional cards at $50 per week per person and $25 per weekend.

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,800 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,300 - $2,500 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8