BOOK NOW! SUMMER WEEKS ARE FILLING UP FAST!! ELEGANT LAKEFRONT HOME-SANDY BEACH!

From
$269
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

TIA

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOOK NOW! SUMMER WEEKS ARE FILLING UP FAST!! ELEGANT LAKEFRONT HOME-SANDY BEACH!

White Lake House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, Sleeps 9, Open floor plan, Contemporary Styling...

NEWLY UPDATED!! While there are 100's of activities close by for all members of the family. You may want to choose a nice get away from your everyday lives. This property is located on a nearly 100 acre lake with a canal for canoeing, kayaking, pontoon boating, water skiing, tubing, wake boarding, parasailing, fishing, diving... any water activity that you can think of on an All-Sports Lake. The lake also features a very large sand bar for spending entire days of leisure and/or fun. The lake is Private, so you may even have it all to yourself on some days. Or you can choose to stay on your own beach and have sunset drinks by you own bonfire. Perfect for family fun. This property is conveniently located. Situated 30 mi from downtown Detroit. Near Casinos, DTE energy Theater (Pine Knob), Comerica Park, Fox theater, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, Cobo Hall, Detroit Opera House, U of M, MSU

Relax, Get Away, Be Romantic, Family Fun: While there are 100's of activities close by for all members of the family. You may want to choose a nice get away from your everyday busy lives. This property is located on a nearly 100 acre lake with canals for canoeing, kayaking, pontoon boating, water skiing, tubing, wake boarding, parasailing, fishing, diving... any water activity that you can think of on an All-Sports Lake. The lake also features a very large sand bar for spending entire days of leisure and/or fun. The sand bar offers all sorts of activities, including water volleyball, if you wish. The lake is Private, so you may even have it all to yourself on some days. Or you can choose to stay on your own beach and have sunset drinks by you own bonfire.

Location, Location, Location!!!: Whether you are visiting for a family reunion, attending the concert of the year at DTE, or just want to get away for a few nights of gambling at one of many nearby casinos, this property is conveniently located from anything. Situated 30 mi from downtown Detroit. Which offers casinos, Comerica Park, Fox theater, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, Cobo Hall, The Detroit Opera House, the Auto Show... to name a few. The property is also about 30 mi from Ann Arbor and University of Michigan. Michigan State University is only 50 mi to the East. DTE Energy Music Theater (Pine Knob) & The Palace of Auburn Hills are only 10-15 mi away. Golf dozens of beautiful courses- just minutes away. Golf Packages available. Ski Alpine Valley ski Resort, just 5 mi up the road. Shop and Dine at World Class malls and Restaurants. This property offers almost anything that you are looking for, just minutes away.

Dozens of Courses nearby. Golf Packages available.

Alpine Valley Ski Resort only 10 minutes away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

TIA

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

18 Reviews Write a Review
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Lovely home and wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property had all we needed and then some! The kitchen was fully stocked, a lovely bottle of wine greeted us upon arrival, the place was super clean, and all the amenities were as described or better. It is even better than the pictures (they recently put wood floors in the dining room area to update the place) which shows they are putting their time and money back into maintaining the already well-maintained property. And the owners could not be more hospitable! They gave us dining suggestions and told us the best way to attend the Renaissance Fair. Tia and Mike were more than accommodating before, during and after our visit. The next time we attend the Fair or any other attractions in SE Michigan we know where we will be staying. Thanks and hope to see you again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Its a beautiful home and the owners go out of their way to make sure everything you need is available. I especially recommend this place for families with small children because you can practically travel empty handed. They have a wide selection of toys, high chairs and even beds for lil ones. Our group and a great time and view is beautiful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
Michigan
3

Wish we would have known before we got there......

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this home for a week and had a great time but we wish we would have known before we got to the house that the water pressure was such an issue....we found out 5 minutes after we arrived when two people flushed the toilet at the same time and there was NO water coming out of the kitchen faucet or any faucet for that matter - you couldn't even wash your hands! It took a while for the pressure to return. We had to plan our showers and always had a pitcher of water in the shower with us so we could rinse off when the water stopped coming out. Very disappointing!! The lake itself is very shallow and the beach area at this house is very sea-weedy and there are lots of lilly pads. We enjoyed the paddle boats and paddling around the lake. Like I said, we had a great time but felt a little blind-sided by the water issue. Don't get me wrong, the owners were very nice and left us a bottle of wine and a nice note. We just wish we had known before we booked this home.
Owner's Response: We would like to apologize about the water pressure. We sincerely wish you had brought this to our attention before you were leaving. Immediately after you had brought this issue to our attention and checked out, we found that somehow the additional water pressure system had been switched off during your stay (or before). After we switched it back on, we ran all faucets, toilets, and showers. There was no decrease in pressure. We installed this system to supply pressure for groups with many guests. To our knowledge, it has worked properly, and have had no previous complaints. We contacted our plumber to check into an alarm system to warn guests if this situation occurs again.
We are glad that you enjoyed the use of the paddle boats. I hope that you explored the entire lake. The lake has some shallow areas, but reaches 60 feet deep in others. I would guess that the lake averages about 30 feet deep.
We installed the beach a few years ago to give our guests with children an area to play. We installed 50 feet of fabric and sand. The sand stretches about 25-35 feet from shore, and should get as deep as 3-4 feet, depending on the water level. The weeds did grow rather high this year. We had a perfect summer for weeds, and your stay later in the summer was the most I had ever seen on this lake.
Again, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience, and we could definitely make it up to you on your next stay.

Thank you for choosing our home.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
4

Ladies Getaway weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My girlfriends and I had a very relaxing and wonderful stay at your lake house. Tia was very helpful in recommending spas in the area and even left us coupons. There is also a book with restaurants and activities in the area. Her husband, Mike was there quickly to fix lock on our door. The house is beautiful and very well maintained. The lake is gorgeous and would be wonderful for a summer vacation, especially people with small children. We also received our deposit back within one week of our stay. Our only complaint would be the downstairs shower did not have a lot of water pressure, which may be due to fact it is well water. Otherwise everything was just about perfect. Thanks again. I hope to stay again in the summer, maybe next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BOOK NOW! Summer weeks are filling up Fast!! Elegant Lakefront Home-SANDY BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292578
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
Oceanport, NJ
5

Feels like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our second visit, and it's already starting to feel like home! We met our relatives at "It's a Matter of Taste", and had a great dinner there with beautiful views. Thanks Mike and Tia for the goody bag, wine and personal touch! I'm sure we'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our home is your home. Come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: recommended

Other Activities: SANDBAR

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

White Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
SPRING 2014
Apr 1 2014 - May 23 2014
$269
$319
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,795
$3,995
3 nights
 
 
EARLY SUMMER
May 24 2014 - Jun 27 2014
$339
$389
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,195
$5,995
4 nights
 
 
SUMMER 2014
Jun 28 2014 - Sep 8 2014
$449
$499
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,995
$6,995
4 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes Security Deposit or Protection Plan required for ALL STAYS
$300-$500 MINIMUM FULLY REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT for ALL STAYS.

PONTOON BOAT AVAILABLE FOR RENT (ADDITONAL SEC DEP FOR PONTOON BOAT)

Holidays and the night before AND after a holiday are charged as weekend nights

One month is equal to 4 weeks, or 28 days.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

White Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Garage
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Gas Heating
  • Ducted Heating
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Living Area
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Basic Soaps
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , First Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Second Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 child bed
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Boat Dock
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Pedal Boat
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Binoculars
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • library
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • coin laundry
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • pond
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • sledding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
  • Babysitter
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • freshwater fishing
  • skiing
  • golf privileges optional
  • cross country skiing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • equestrian events
  • tennis
  • roller blading
  • hunting
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • hunting small game
  • golf
  • ski privileges optional
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • snowboarding
  • ice skating
  • hot air ballooning
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snowmobiling
  • fly fishing
  • water tubing
  • parasailing
  • cycling
Notes:
While there typically is firewood and propane gas left on the property, and renters are welcome to use what is there. Propane gas for the grill and firewood is the responsibility of the guests. The home comes supplied with durable goods: silverware, plates, glasses, cloth towels, linens, washcloths, etc. Disposable goods (while sometimes left by previous guests) as in: laundry soap, paper products (plates, napkins, towels, additional toilet tissue, etc), fabric softener, dishwasher detergent, shampoo, plastic cups, firewood, propane gas, etc… are the responsibility of the guests.
Email Owner Email