SHENANDOAH VACATION RENTAL

lee dearing

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

lee dearing

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SHENANDOAH VACATION RENTAL

Massanutten House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6-10

Overlooking the water park and enjoy the arcade /food in the waterpark which is walking distance to the house.

SUMMER END SPECIAL 750 for a week ONLY--NO EXTRAS

Unique pool pass( outdoor - summer season only ) - area reserved normally for owners now available to you -enjoy pool and kids can do bumper cars/mini golf /waterless slide while you enjoy the pool.

A unique mountain retreat in a quiet cul-de-sac, within walking distance to a all year round water park rated one of the best in the country with two unique golf courses in summer and ski slopes in the winter.

A screened-in porch off the kitchen, a front deck and a deck off each of the bedrooms will give you and your company quality time together. Enjoy the basement with a game room which has everything you need for a fun outing - dartboard, pool table, board games and a 50 inch TV to enjoy.

New Furniture with the quality linens for beds and baths provided for added comfort.

All year indoor Water Park with both outdoor and indoor water in the summer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

lee dearing

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Shenandoah Vacation Rental
average rating of 3.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Shenandoah Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291928
540 746-6636
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

ERI

  • 4 of 5
The property was great, exactly what we expected, will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Shenandoah Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291928
540 746-6636
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Maryland
4

WE HAD A GREAT TIME !!!

  • 4 of 5
The stay was very comfortable, the house was very well maintained and kitchen was fully equipped.
The only disappointment was, we checked with the owner if the grill was working and after confirmation we got ready for a grill night and realized when we got there that it was not working. The grill was also very very DIRTY and seemed like it was not cleaned for ages. So we just cooked everything in the oven instead :( . Excepting for that, it was a very good and pleasant break !!! The house was very kid friendly and child proofed to a large extent, which gave us more peace of mind :) All of us including the kids had a wonderful time. Overall experience was definitely a 9/10
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THank you very much for your kind words about the house -- I have asked the property manager to clean the grill asap.
business
Shenandoah Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291928
540 746-6636
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

WONDERFUL FAMILY VACATION RENTAL

  • 4 of 5
We were looking to do a waterpark mini-vacation with the kids during spring break and wanted to avoid the traffic associated with a slog down 95 from DC to Great W*lf L*dge. The waterpark at Massanutten proved to be just the ticket. This rental house was perfectly located about 1 minute's drive from the waterpark (you can actually see the top of the waterpark roof from the deck). We had a great time. The house was all we needed it to be. Well, with the exception of no internet access, and bare bones TV/cable for the kids (ie., no Nickelodeon, Disney Channel, etc.) Still, I highly recommend this home if you're looking to poke around the McGaheysville area on or off-season! We also did some hiking, go-carting, zip-lining and all that over at the main Massanutten resort. Oh, and we also were able to bring our dog along, which was a big plus for us. All in all, this was an accommodating and very pleasant rental house!
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shenandoah Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291928
540 746-6636
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Virginia
5

EXCELLENT VALUE, VERY CONVENIENT TO MASSANUTTEN!

  • 5 of 5
While this is not a luxury home, it is a very solid home with everything you need for a fun vacation. There was plenty of space and everything worked as it should. My 7 year old said several times that he wanted us to move there!
The house has a flat driveway (I didn't think was a big deal until I drove through the neighborhood) and is about half a mile from the waterpark and about 4 miles from the slopes. I would be happy to stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Shenandoah Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291928
540 746-6636
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
eastern USA
2

NERVANA NOT QUITE WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR

  • 2 of 5
The house has lots of great cooking utensils which helped for us to celebrate Christmas. There is a washer and dryer which is always welcomed.
The door to the screened porch doesn't lock nor does the sliding door from the porch to the house. So that was kind of strange to know that anyone who knows about this can come and go as they please (i.e. anyone who has rented ths home before us!)
All of the smoke detectors were either missing or disabled. I never saw a fire extinguisher.
The furnishings were extremely basic, although the couches were comfortable. The mattresses are very hard and lumpy. The rug on the lower level smelled horrible and had animal urine smells. The pool table is nice. The dart board has no darts to play with.
We did have some snow and I had to call to get the driveway and deck shoveled even though the people that came to shovel had already been in the cul-de-sac clearing another propoerty. Initially I was asked if it could wait because it was icey. When I said no they did come to clean the driveway and deck within 10 minutes.
We did have some new towels, although they were all put in one bathroom, but that worked out once we found out where the towels were! The other towels and washclotes were well worn.
Will I consider renting this home again, probably not.
It is a bonus that they allow one adult dog.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Shenandoah Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291928
540 746-6636
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

A QUICK GETAWAY

  • 4 of 5
My wife and I had short notice for needed R&R. We were delighted with the quick response and the excellent price for this cottage located close to the resort. My request was answered the same day and the owner went out of his way to provide lodging for our short visit. The manager arranged for our arrival and all went smoothly. We felt the owner provided all the amenities we needed. We were pleased with the lower level for entertainment.
The cottage was clean and we did not have any problems. The only reason I did not give this cottage five stars is that the linens are a little older, but very clean. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home for the weekend.
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Massanuetten
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
water park indoor food court

Ski during the day and come back home to walk to the water park -kids play in the water/play different games in the water park while we can enjoy the bar!

Other Activities: Shopping, snowboarding, basketball, kayaking, mini golf, wildlife viewing, rock climbing

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Massanutten House Rental Rates

Notes

  • Low Rates. (3rd week of march to week before Memorial day./ sept. to december 15 . $180/Night .. $700/Week
    Peak .. Memorial Day-Labor Day, Dec-Mar.. $200/night .. $750/Week.
    Holiday .. Good Friday-Easter/JUN Grad Weekend/JUL 4th/Thanksgiving/Christmas
    Holiday ........NO CLEANING.............. $220/night .. $900/week




    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

    *

    Credit Cards Accepted:
    * Visa
    * MasterCard

    Dates available: Year Round
  • No cleaning fees (a saving of hidden fees of 75 to 100 dollars!!!)
    Summer Special!

Amenities

Massanutten House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • playground
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sledding
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • fishing
Notes:
Pet Friendly: 1 Adult dog /must sign pet policy and pet deposit-- 50 dollars extra Kid Friendly: Cul-de-sac for kids to ride the bike while you watch from the deck