INN OF THE 7TH MOUNTAIN - BEND, OREGON

Enter your travel dates

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

INN OF THE 7TH MOUNTAIN - BEND, OREGON

Bend Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This beautiful family vacation resort located near premier Oregon ski areas and other outdoor opportunities offers views of the surrounding Deschutes National Forest and Mt. Bachelor.

On site there are two outdoor heated pools, three hot tubs, large sauna, horseback riding, tennis, winter ice skating, summer roller skating, restaurant, and convenience shop, with golf nearby. We hope you will have time to take full advantage of this destination.

You can mix and match five different configurations in size and unit amenities, ranging from a hotel unit to a 3 BR/3 bath unit. See details below. On the link to Stahl Vacations website below you will find rates and options in detail.

Individually, each unit is a comfortable, private retreat, yet is situated in an ideal setting where groups and families can enjoy everything the Inn has to offer.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Inn of the 7th Mountain - Bend, Oregon
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 4 reviews
business
Inn of the 7th Mountain - Bend, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29122vbi
Toll Free (888) 289-3169
Bend Central Oregon
Washington
1

JUNKY

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Beware this is a dump. Internet does not work, furniture is old stinky and chair is missing leg, bathtub does not drain, oven does not have any temp but high. Dirty in general; dead bugs, dust and webs!!!! It is not a two bedroom or three bedroom........they are not connected!!!! Must go out in hall to utilize other bedrooms which are set-up like motel 6. RUN from this one.
Owner's Response: This guest review smacks of one looking for a freebee. For a 2BR/sleeps 6, off-season, in a 3.5-4 star resort, the rate was very competitive at $407 plus $60 for a pet, including cleaning. The inclusive cleaning charge, which costs us about $75 per stay, ended up costing us $125 due to the extra work to clean after these angry guests; The $60 pet fee barely asorbed the cleaning overage. There is a brand new dish washer in the unit, yet all silver and dishes had been put back in the cabinet dirty, and had to be washed . . very inconsiderate. The condition they left the unit in, was very Junky.

Guest was told prior to the booking, that the second bedroom was a separate area making up the 2BR combo.

Dining room table very durable for heavy rental traffic - in good condition.
Commercial grade carpets - good condition with many years of service left.
Flooring in the kitchen, and both bathroom areas - upgraded to ceramic tiles.
Convertible sofa - replaced a few years ago. Mattresses - replaced 2 years ago.
Sheets, linens and bed covers - replaced as needed.
Modern blinds - replaced 2 years ago.
Dish washer - replaced 2 months ago.
Oven - tested at 300, 400 and 500 degress AFTER this complaint - found to be accurate; we have not had one complaint about the oven in our 12 years of ownership. WI-FI connectivity - never been an issue; it was installed resort-wide 10 yrs ago (possibly a setting in their computer).
Bathtub drained perfectly 2 days before the guest arrived; perhaps the dog hair balls found throughout the unit was from the dog being bathed in the tub?

The unit had been cleaned two days prior to arrival - our housekeeper has longevity and superior housekeeping skills - there wasn't enough time between guests for any accumulation of dead bugs, dust or webs, so we must dismiss this as being untrue.

The only valid issue is the wobbly chair, which was known to be defective, and was on order - it has since been replaced with a new one.

There were a few phone numbers provided for repair issues, but no calls were received for assistance. Rather, the renting agent received an angry email mid-way through the second day of the rental, only berating the unit, without any indication they wanted someone to come remedy anything. A day after they left, another email followed berating the unit with even more negative comments, invalid knit-picking for the most part. We make every effort to keep our units at the highest level of functionality.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inn of the 7th Mountain - Bend, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29122vbi
Toll Free (888) 289-3169
Bend Central Oregon
Portland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2004
  • Stayed: Aug 2004
We had a great time staying in our unit! The chipmunks are fun, they come right up on the deck. Nice kitchen area, nice big king bed. We spent many hours at the Inn's pools, kids will LOVE the slide!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Inn of the 7th Mountain - Bend, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29122vbi
Toll Free (888) 289-3169
Bend Central Oregon
Olympia WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2003
  • Stayed: Dec 2003
This is a great warm, cozy unit. I am totally in love with the view, there are nothing but trees for as far as the eye can see. The kitchen is great, and having 2 bathrooms is very convenient. I love the king bed too. I always enjoy being here, Bend is a great city, with lots to do. The Inn is a perfect spot for skiing and the pool & spa are just right.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Inn of the 7th Mountain - Bend, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29122vbi
Toll Free (888) 289-3169
Bend Central Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2003
  • Stayed: Oct 2003
We stayed for a weekend and I wished it was a week...I really like the Inn. The unit is really comfortable with a southern view from the 3rd floor...I couldn't get enough of the sunsets and the stars at night. We cooked some great meals here, and I really liked shopping at places like Wild Oats and eating out in Bend. We stayed in the fall, but I want to come back to ski. I especially want to use the big sauna and heated pools at the end of the day again.

Thanks again for making the place comfortable. I like the art and the king bed. We look fowrard to our next trip!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2

Map

12 miles from the Mount Bachelor Ski Area, the Inn is surrounded by natural wonders in the Deschutes National Forest, Winter activities include World-Class Downhill Skiing, Nordic Cross-Country Skiing, Snowmobiling all close by, Summertime activities are as diverse, with local Hiking Trails, Rock climbing at Smith Rock, and spelunking at the Lava Lands Visitor Center, and Windsurfing are all near the Inn, On-site facilities include two Heated Pools, Three Hot Tubs & a Large Sauna, Tennis Courts, Stables and Riding trails, and an Ice & Roller Skating Rink, Bend, Oregon is only 5 miles away with a choice of Restaurants and Cinemas, There is SO MUCH to do while at the Inn of the Seventh Mountain that we hope you find time to relax!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Bend Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $89-$246/nt
  • US Dollars
  • HIGH Summer/Winter: Hotel*,Studio $144,1BR/2BA $164/$174,2BR/2BA $174,3BR/3BA $224
  • LOW Spring/Fall: Hotel* - Studio $79/$119 - 1BR/1BA $89/$129 - 1BR/2BA $99/139
  • - renovated 1BR/2BA and 2BR/2BA $109/$149 - 3BR $139/$179. Includes cleaning
  • Add 15% taxes/ 2 night min/ Holidays 3 night min and add 10%. Prices subject to
  • change w/o notice. Low season disc. (except hotel) buy 4 get 5th & 6th half price,
  • then 7th night free (see hotel discounts below). Rentals subject to availability.
  • Please see our website www.stahlvacations.com for policies and other details.
  • * Hotel rate $89, decreasing $10/night for each addtional night,7th night free.

Amenities

Bend Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • cycling
  • cross country skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • skiing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • hunting
Notes:
Hotel unit (no view) has Queen bed, full bath, TV/Cable w/VCRs, 1BR w/ 2 baths has Fireplace, 2 Phones, 2 TV/Cable w/VCRs, Pullman Style Kitchen w/ Full Size Appliances, Mountain View Deck, (sleeps 6 on King, Murphy and sofa-sleeper), Cooking Utensils and Linens are provided, 2BR & 3BR units have Pullman Style Kitchen w/ Full Size Appliances, 2 or 3 Full Baths, 2 or 3 TVs/Cable w/VCRs, Forest View Deck, and Fireplace (sleeps 6 or 8 on King, 1 or 2 Queens and sofa-sleeper), All units except hotel units have cooking utensils, linens, towels and access to shared Washer & Dryer, No smoking indoors, See full chart of amenities in the link to Stahl Vacations website below

Other Vacation Properties

$999 - $1,450 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,000 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,300 - $2,600 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8