PENTHOUSE CONDO AT THE WHALER WITH AMAZING VIEWS!

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PENTHOUSE CONDO AT THE WHALER WITH AMAZING VIEWS!

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Gorgeous oceanview penthouse 1 bedroom, 2 full bath condo at the Whaler! Unobstructed views of Molokai and Black Rock, as well as the mountains and minutes from world class golf courses!

Newly renovated last year - granite counter tops, cherry wood cabinets, marble flooring in bathrooms!

Great location on Kaanapali Beach - next door to the restaurants and entertainment of Whaler's Village!

King bed in bedroom, pull down murphy queen sized bed in living area; sofa; private lanai.

Please see owner's other listing in historic Lahaina.

Keywords: penthouse condo; amazing views of ocean and mountains, lanai construction complete on our floor.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
average rating of 4.366667 based on 30 reviews
business
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291185vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Extremely Satisfied

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed in this same unit for two consecutive years- owner has been great to work with. Never disappointed and have referred same unit to friends and family - will probably book for two weeks in 2015.
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our condo for two consecutive years. will lok forward for your stay next year.
business
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291185vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Best deal on Kaanapali

  • 5 of 5
No....this is not the Westin or Kaanapali Ali (we have stayed at both). However, for the price you simply cannot go wrong. With 2 full bathrooms 2 couples could stay here
It was nice to stay in a condo with ample supplies to get you going (soap,tp, paper towels).
The pool area is small but it doesn't matter because the most beautiful beach is right there!
We spent so much time on the lanai looking at the beach below and Black rock.
We would absolutely positively stay here again with no hesitation.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: i appreciate the nice review , we work hard to keep our guests happy and comfortable.
business
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291185vb
Kaanapali Maui
Washington
5

Great Condo, Great Owner and Best View of Ocean/Black Rock

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this unit from Aug. 4th to Aug. 10th. It was even better than the pictures. The views are absolutely stunning. We have come to the Whaler for many years with our family, and this unit is one of the best we have stayed at. It is nicely updated and met all of our needs. The owner is great to work with, and we did not experience any problems. Even Hurricane Iselle could not stop our enjoyment of this condo and vacation. We enjoyed having a washer and dryer in the room which provides a very nice convenience. If you are thinking about staying at the Whaler then we would strongly recommend this unit. For the price, value and amenities, this unit is simply the best one available. We can't wait to return next year and plan to book this unit again! Thanks for sharing your condo with us!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291185vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Great Condo, Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I just returned from our Maui vacation. We have stayed on this property many times in the past, but this was the first time in this unit. When we return to Maui in the future, I will look into booking this unit again and again. It was perfect for our family and you can't beat being on the 12th floor with incredible ocean views! The unit has brand new furniture which was very comfortable. My son (14) loved the murphy bed and said it was much better than most hotel beds. Everything about this condo is great for a Hawaiian vacation and it's close proximity to the beach, restaurants and shops is perfect. You cannot go wrong staying in this condo!
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for nice review, we work hard to keep our guests comfortable and happy.
business
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291185vb
Kaanapali Maui
Rocky Mountains
5

Great Views and access to action

  • 5 of 5
Best Location in West Maui. We have stayed in this building twice and in this unit once. You don’t need a car to do the adventure outings, shopping, snorkeling, beach, etc. We spent a week and loved the unit and its great location.
  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291185vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Incredible Views and great price!

  • 5 of 5
I highly recommend this condo. The views are so incredible. This unit is on the 12th floor (the highest) at The Whaler. It faces Black Rock and has an beautiful view of the ocean, mountains and country side. The condo was very clean and has a huge bed. The kitchen in fully equipped. The balcony is ginormous. It has two bathrooms! Murphy bed. Plenty of closet and storage space. Loads of beach equipment (umbrella, great chairs, sand toys, boogie board, snorkel equipment, ice chest, etc). A washer and dryer (in master bathroom). A condo at The Whaler is a plus because of Whaler's Village and all of the restaurants. And the price is great.

Our trip was not perfect but I do recommend this condo because the owners compensated us for our unfortunate issue. The fridge quit working the first day we were there. It took 5 days before they replaced it. That put a damper on the vacation because we were buying lots of ice (thank goodness for the ice chest) and lost all of our food (we bought at Safeway prior to arriving at the condo). However Shavi returned a portion of the condo fee. Regardless of this issue we would certainly rent this condo again.

A few tips: there is a blow dryer in master bath. No beach towels but The Whaler provides you towels for the beach or pool. Plenty of snorkel equipment (fins, booties, masks, etc).
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review , we try our best to take care of our guest,s needs. sorry about the fridge issue some times certain issues creep up. we have replaced the fridge .
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Direct Beachfront Location, Ocean front Heated Swimming Pool,

Tennis Courts with Equipment Rental, Ocean front Gas Barbeques

Front Desk, Bell Desk, Concierge, Activity Desk, Secured Underground Parking, Maid service upon request, On-site Fitness Center, On-site Business Center with Internet Cafe

A wonderful selection of restaurants and shops right next door at Whaler's Village

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
low season
Sep 15 2014 - Dec 18 2014
4 night minimum stay
$232
 
 
holidays
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
high season
Jan 6 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$252
 

Additional information about rental rates

check out cleaning fee $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course Front
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
full-sized bed from wall-unit in living area, fully-equipped kitchen, on-site fitness center, on-site business center with internet cafe
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,023 - $2,443 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$4,550 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,365 - $1,505 per week
7 - 10 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote