Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

PENTHOUSE CONDO AT THE WHALER WITH AMAZING VIEWS!

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PENTHOUSE CONDO AT THE WHALER WITH AMAZING VIEWS!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Gorgeous oceanview penthouse 1 bedroom, 2 full bath condo at the Whaler! Unobstructed views of Molokai and Black Rock, as well as the mountains and minutes from world class golf courses!

Newly renovated last year - granite counter tops, cherry wood cabinets, marble flooring in bathrooms!

Great location on Kaanapali Beach - next door to the restaurants and entertainment of Whaler's Village!

King bed in bedroom, pull down murphy queen sized bed in living area; sofa; private lanai.

Please see owner's other listing in historic Lahaina.

Keywords: penthouse condo; amazing views of ocean and mountains, lanai construction complete on our floor.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 33 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 33 reviews
business
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291185vb
Kaanapali Maui
3

Amazing view, but condo needs some help

  • 3 of 5
The good: View is amazing and really nice to have two tables and 8 chairs on the lanai. Kitchen is updated and fully stocked. The Murphy bed was easy to put up and down and worked great for our kids. Loved having the beach chairs, cooler and snorkel gear that were in the condo.

Needs improvement: the dishwasher is broken so annoying to have to wash everything by hand. The master bed is pretty old and very hard. There were only 4 pillows in the whole place and they were very lumpy! Definitely need replaced and would love to have a few extra for people who like to sleep with 2 pillows. The water can only come out the shower and not out the faucet for the tub in either bathroom which was very difficult for our 4 year old who hates showers. Finally most of the electrical outlets don't hold a plug in them. We had to plug our iPhone chargers and stick a backpack against them, to make it stick. Very annoying!
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting me know we live in Florida and go to Maui twice a year we were there in May and did not see these problems we are going back again in 10 days. there were 10 pillows and had no problems with the water not coming of the tub faucets, and we just bought the dishwasher in jan-2014. i appreciate your input and will take take care of all the deficiencies.
business
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291185vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Great View & Location

Great View & Location
  • 5 of 5
This condo was in the best location that my wife and I have ever stayed at and it was perfect for us. The nice kitchen offers all of the things we needed, and it has a lot of amenities that other condos in this location do not have. Washer/dryer in condo, wireless, huge balcony with direct view of Black Rock area, and next door to Whaler Village. We will definitely be back.
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291185vb
Kaanapali Maui
Spokane Valley, WA
5

First time here was amazing! Great view!

  • 5 of 5
We came here for our friend's wedding and we had the best view out of everyone, even the bride and groom. Condo has lots of space to hang out in, along with a great patio outside to enjoy the vast view. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to cook. The bathrooms each had a hair dryer with plenty of towels and were roomy, too. The washer and dryer in the unit really helped too since we were there for a week. There was snorkel gear, too - make sure you snorkel at Black Rock, just a few minutes walk from the condo. One of us used the Murphy bed and it worked out great. Easy to take down and put away.
Everyone was very friendly and Shavi made it so easy to rent - answered all of our questions and provided what we needed. Mahalo again, Shavi!
This was our first time in Maui - the first Hawaiian island we'd ever been to actually - and it was an amazing experience. I would highly recommend this penthouse condo to anyone wanting to have a good and relaxing time. Aloha!
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291185vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Extremely Satisfied

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed in this same unit for two consecutive years- owner has been great to work with. Never disappointed and have referred same unit to friends and family - will probably book for two weeks in 2015.
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our condo for two consecutive years. will lok forward for your stay next year.
business
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291185vb
Kaanapali Maui
5

Best deal on Kaanapali

  • 5 of 5
No....this is not the Westin or Kaanapali Ali (we have stayed at both). However, for the price you simply cannot go wrong. With 2 full bathrooms 2 couples could stay here
It was nice to stay in a condo with ample supplies to get you going (soap,tp, paper towels).
The pool area is small but it doesn't matter because the most beautiful beach is right there!
We spent so much time on the lanai looking at the beach below and Black rock.
We would absolutely positively stay here again with no hesitation.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: i appreciate the nice review , we work hard to keep our guests happy and comfortable.
business
Penthouse Condo at the Whaler with Amazing Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291185vb
Kaanapali Maui
Washington
5

Great Condo, Great Owner and Best View of Ocean/Black Rock

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this unit from Aug. 4th to Aug. 10th. It was even better than the pictures. The views are absolutely stunning. We have come to the Whaler for many years with our family, and this unit is one of the best we have stayed at. It is nicely updated and met all of our needs. The owner is great to work with, and we did not experience any problems. Even Hurricane Iselle could not stop our enjoyment of this condo and vacation. We enjoyed having a washer and dryer in the room which provides a very nice convenience. If you are thinking about staying at the Whaler then we would strongly recommend this unit. For the price, value and amenities, this unit is simply the best one available. We can't wait to return next year and plan to book this unit again! Thanks for sharing your condo with us!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers

Map

Direct Beachfront Location, Ocean front Heated Swimming Pool,

Tennis Courts with Equipment Rental, Ocean front Gas Barbeques

Front Desk, Bell Desk, Concierge, Activity Desk, Secured Underground Parking, Maid service upon request, On-site Fitness Center, On-site Business Center with Internet Cafe

A wonderful selection of restaurants and shops right next door at Whaler's Village

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $268 Per night

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
holidays
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$310
 
 
high season
Jan 6 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$268
 
 
high season
May 1 2015 - Sep 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$268
 

Additional information about rental rates

check out cleaning fee $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course Front
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
full-sized bed from wall-unit in living area, fully-equipped kitchen, on-site fitness center, on-site business center with internet cafe

Other Vacation Properties

$332 per night
6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$900 - $1,600 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,679 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote