SUMMER VACATION SPECIALS FOR ROMANCE OR FAMILY MEMORIES AT HONEYMOON HIDEAWAY!

George Tanley

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

George Tanley

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUMMER VACATION SPECIALS FOR ROMANCE OR FAMILY MEMORIES AT HONEYMOON HIDEAWAY!

Cobbly Nob Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms 2 baths, 1 Hideabed is designed for a very special getaway!

This newly and beautifully renovated mountain retreat retains its heritage as a true romantic cabin, yet has been completely updated for your comfort. The hand laid rock fireplace casts a warm glow on the heart shaped indoor jacuzzi tub!.You will enjoy the new, huge Master Suite with in suite bath that opens to new deck and hot tub and the Bear Bedroom with in hall bath. Both have memory foam, lovely linens, new floors, and the new fold out couch in front of stone wood burning fireplace provides accommodation for up to 6. The luxurious red heart shaped jacuzzi tub in front of the woodburning, rock fireplace only needs the Champagne to make a memory. Honeymoon Hideaway sits on a rare large, level, private, wooded lot enjoyed for those early morning ambles or coffee at the table under the covered deck. Soak anytime in your covered outdoor Jaccuzi hot tub with ever changing water colors as you watch the kids & pets play. Since you are so close to Dollywood, Splash Country, Pigeon Forge, Outlet malls, hiking, sight seeing and Gatlinburg (less than 7 miles to all), enjoy all they have to offer. Explore the beautiful Smoky Mountains, then return to your outdoor charcoal grill and the picnic table for a BBQ. Then, Sit around the lovely campfire toast some marshmallows, watch the sunset fade to starry skies and then to bed. Awaken to prepare your mountain breakfast in the fully equipped kitchen. Another memorable day in the fabulous Smoky Mountains awaits.

Keywords: Scenic, large level wooded lot with picnic table & room to roam, for kids & pets comfortable, campfire area, private, romantic yet less than 5 miles to Pigeon Forge & 7 to Gatlinburg 2 bedroom 2 bath, Sleeps 6, heart shaped jacuzzi tub, Family, full Cooking Facilities, outdoor covered Hot Tub, Tub,Shower, Wood burning Rock Fireplace, , Grill, Picnic Table, Campfire area with chairs.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
George Tanley (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About George Tanley

Cher Boisvert-Tanley and George Tanley own Chestnut Hill Ranch Bed & Breakfast and Farm Weddings in Middle Tennessee-just west of Nashville TN. George retired as a Mechanical Engineer General Manager for Haliburton and Cher is a retired Chiropractor with a Rodeo Injury practice. We currently have a bed & breakfast, provide farm tours, weddings and have beef cattle, endangered species chickens, ducks, geese, pig, miniature horses and donkeys, and a horse. We stay busy and love the Smokies!

George Tanley purchased this cabin in 2009

Why George Tanley chose Cobbly Nob

Although I come from the Rockies in Canada, the Smoky Mountains have a special unique magic. The Honeymoon Hideaway, with its large rare level lot with campfire area is gorgeous year round. We love the rock woodburning fireplace and heart-shaped indoor jacuzzi tub. The covered deck with the new hot tub and patio furniture means we can enjoy every season in comfort. We are so happy to spend time in this year-round wonderland and want to share our second home with special guests.

What makes this cabin unique

The ability to stay in and explore the Smokies is a special gift. So many places to walk, The beauty, peace and unique features of this beautiful park are a true jewel.For activity, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, horseback riding, hiking, outlet malls, Pigeon Forge attractions and all of Gatlinburg is so very close to our private, romantic, fully equipped cabin. Perfect getaway for all.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have spent a wonderful week here-away from the hustle and bustle of the world but so close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg~ The cabin is very pleasant and comfortable and we loved the hot tub! It was great to get out and walk all over the mountaintop. You can walk for hours. We will be back to stay here and look forward to another special getaway.
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Summer Vacation Specials for romance or family memories at Honeymoon Hideaway!
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
business
Summer Vacation Specials for romance or family memories at Honeymoon Hideaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290414vb
+1 931-623-0679
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Iowa
5

Happy camper

  • 5 of 5
We really liked our cabin. It was very spacious and homey too. Loved the washer and dryer. The hot tub was an added bonus. We would defiantly recommend it or stay there again.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Vacation Specials for romance or family memories at Honeymoon Hideaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290414vb
+1 931-623-0679
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely amazing! Will be returning!
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Summer Vacation Specials for romance or family memories at Honeymoon Hideaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290414vb
+1 931-623-0679
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
5

A wonderful, romantic getaway!

  • 5 of 5
You will absolutely love this cabin! We wanted to get away for a weekend and decompress, and this was the place to do it. It's wonderfully quite in the area, and there is enough space around the cabin to hang out in the yard or on the covered deck. The hottub is brand new and great to hang out in early mornings or late evenings. We also enjoyed the close proximity to the hiking trails in the Smokies. You can be anywhere you need to be within 10 minutes. George and Cher are wonderful owners (and people) and are very easy to work with regarding arrivals and other pertinent information. They hang out in the Smokies as well, so they know a lot about the area. The cabin will be great for up to two couples, but if you have a bigger party, make sure and check out their property next door. It's amazing too. Come out and enjoy this cabin; you won't regret it.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Vacation Specials for romance or family memories at Honeymoon Hideaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290414vb
+1 931-623-0679
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Erin, Ontario, Canada
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5
We had a very enjoyable time at the Hideaway. The description and location were exactly to our expectations. We were actually suprised that is was larger than we expected. The cabin was exceptionally clean and welcoming. It was a pleasure dealing with the owners and they were very easy to contact and answer all our questions. We have raved about this location since we got back to many of our family and friends and would highly recommend the Hideaway. The only negative I could say was that there was a propane BBQ on the property but no propane tank however I don't believe there is an mention in the ad about a gas BBQ only a charcoal one. We planned on barbecueing but didn't as we only then discovered that when we went to cook. If you are travelling with pets we would highly recommend Barks and Recreation for daycare or overnight boarding. We used them and our dogs had an amazing time with the loving staff there. Also the price of $2.50/hour was an added bonus. I have to say that the beds are heavenly. Great place to stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Kelly for your review of our Hideaway. Our new cleaning crew does a wonderful job in making our cozy Hideaway the place to return to after a wonderful Smoky Mountain adventure! We have decided to retire our charcoal BBQ for a propane one at your suggestion and appreciate all your comments on OUR favorite place to stay! We look forward to your return visit and again, thank you, Kelly.
business
Summer Vacation Specials for romance or family memories at Honeymoon Hideaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290414vb
+1 931-623-0679
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Greenville, SC
2

Below Average Rental

  • 2 of 5
My husband, in-laws and I had booked 3 nights at this cabin. We got in super late the night we checked in and noticed there were still groceries in the fridge from the last occupant, but did not pay too much attention to that. The next morning when we were starting to get ready, we noticed the shower curtain was moldy, dishes in the cabinet were dirty, and the bathroom looked like it had been 1/2 cleaned. When we returned from our outing that day around 2 o'clock we turned the hot tub on and waited 2+ hours for it to heat up and it never did.
At that point, we did contact the owner and she offered to have someone come and re-clean the cabin for us the next morning. It was a nice offer, but it did nothing to fix the broken hot tub which was our biggest concern and put a huge damper on our plans for the evening to sit in the hot tub and then grill out.
We did ask if we could check out early and find another place to stay our last night and the owner was fine with that.
We just hated that so many things were not up to par and it really altered our plans.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Vanessa for your phone call. Although I tried to send out the cleaning supervisor AND a new crew immediately after your phone call-(the old crew was terminated after we spoke),you decided to leave. You had already been in the cabin for 2 days and would not give our cleaning supervisor the immediate opportunity to take care of you in the way all our guests are treated. Detailed hot tub instructions are on the fridge and our guests receive my personal phone number for immediate contact- if anything is ever amiss. I regret your disappointment and as every good owner does, I did all that could be done to make it Hideaway the quality cabin it is.
business
Summer Vacation Specials for romance or family memories at Honeymoon Hideaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290414vb
+1 931-623-0679
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Atlanta, GA
4

Quiet cabin in the cool moutains

  • 4 of 5
This cabin is great - cute and rustic. The owners were wonderful and a breeze to work with. This cabin also accommodates pets - and even though I ended up not needing to bring mine - the area would have been great for him to explore. I hesitate to go on, but I feel the owners need to know that their cleaning crew are lacking and feel like they could have put forward a better effort. When we arrived, there were dead bugs on the floor and cobwebs everywhere. It didn't appear that they had even cleaned at all. All in all it was a great stay and we enjoyed ourselves and felt comfortable and safe. Would stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Amy, I am so sorry that you did not call me when you first arrived as the cleaning crew would have been sent up there immediately to do it right for you-first thing! Their Supervisor too! When I share my direct cell number with all our guests, its for that very reason. It's so important to us to make sure that Hideaway is a lovely Smoky Mountain getaway cabin that all can thoroughly enjoy. I know we will see you again, Amy and thank you for your review.
Cher
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Great Smoky Mountains National Park
"This fantastic mountain park has over 800 miles of walking and hiking trails with spectacula..."
Dollywood
"Our grandkids love Dollywood and we go several times a year. Take the kids or go as a coupl..."
Pigeon Forge
"Pigeon Forge, just 5 miles from the Cabins has so many attractions and activities for all ag..."
Cade's Cove Riding Stables
"Cades Cove is a must see and take that leisurely drive. We saw bear, deer, turkey and stopp..."
Tanger Outlet Center
"Excellent selection here and easy to spend the day saving money. Even places for the guys. ..."
Old Mill Restaurant
"We love to have breakfast or even lunch here overlooking the river. Great muffins, service a..."
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Knoxville TN
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 321/441 between Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg TN
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Lots of restaurants & bars & stores
Nearest Ski
22 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Courses everywhere
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Many, many restaurants
Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cobbly Nob Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 8 2014 - Nov 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$159
$1,050
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
4 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
$945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $78 + Tax
wood $15 + Tax
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.75%
Notes Wood available for purchase. Mid-stay cleaning available
Reservation is paid at time of booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Cobbly Nob Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Internet ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both full size bathroom tub and shower head in this bathroom, ideal for kids and adults alike
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2) 2 Queen size beds in the Hideaway with memory foam, new mattresses and fine linens, Double Beds (1) New convertible bed in living room area in front of wood burning fireplace., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) A new, full size convertible bed in front of the fireplace is cozy & convenient.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • churches
  • recreation center
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseshoes
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf privileges optional
  • water tubing
  • rock climbing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
Notes:
A large open campfire area provides many nights roasting hot dogs & marshmallows over the fire. Starry nights above and a time to enjoy the warmth of new memories made.......
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$625 - $675 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$846 - $1,778 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$950 - $2,004 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6