Not what you think!!
Submitted: August 10, 2011
Stayed: August 2010
My family and I stayed at this location this past summer and we did not appreciate the home owners coming and going on the property at their free will. They would show up, mow the lawn, empty garbage or just continually drive by. While the house listed cable/satellite the channels were very limited to local area only, you couldn't even access ESPN. As for the remodled kitchen, the only nice thing was the granite. The water pressure was terrible and the kitchen was stocked minimally - 2 pans, 1 frying pan, place setting for 4 only, very limited cooking utensils. They had fine china/crystal in the cabinets, but quite frankly when I'm on vacation I'm not interested in fine china. For the price, there a better homes and on the water that you can find in Charlestown. Would not reccommend this home, epsecially if you have kids. Perhaps quaint for senior renters. Don't be fooled by the pictures that's the nicest part about this house.
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear when a guest of ours is unhappy and we try to fix any problems as soon as they come up. This guest had requested to come back the following year and unfortunately we had to decline her due to several reasons. This guest had received many noise complaints from the neighbors.
There are only 2 times that we come on the property and we inform each guests when they arrive. Lawn maintenance is a must this time of year, there is no way around cutting the grass. We like to keep the property looking good for all our tenants.
As for the garbage situation, the garbage gets picked up by the city on Saturday morning. So in order to not have the garbage truck drive on the the rental property, we come by and pick up all garbage and bring it to our location. Otherwise the trash bins overflow and animals get in. As for the drive by, we live several doors down from the rental and we have to drive by to get to the main road.
In the time that we began renting the house, we have had only complements. It really is a beautiful house and great location. The first comments that renter say to us is "I can't believe how clean and bright this house is". We had not had any problems with the stocked kitchen. We are in the process of double checking all items and restocking accordingly.
Thank you for taking the time to read this..
Helpful votes: 2/4
Did you find this review helpful?