TAKING RESERVATIONS FOR 2014 SUMMER AND FALL. DON'T WAIT IT WILL FILL UP FAST!

Angela Boccuzzi

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Angela Boccuzzi

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TAKING RESERVATIONS FOR 2014 SUMMER AND FALL. DON'T WAIT IT WILL FILL UP FAST!

Charlestown House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Imagine waking up to the beautiful tranquil Ninigret pond right in your back yard. Only 40 steps from your door and you will be on your 30' dock. Bring your own boat or just lounge on a beach chair and enjoy the breeze. Weekly rates included all taxes, the cleaning fee, all bed linens and bath towels. NO PETS PLEASE!

Kitchen with granite counter tops, hardwood floors, and flat screen TV. Bright, airy, very clean and well maintained. The open floor with great views from kitchen and living room. House has a queen bed in bedroom and a queen sofa bed in living room. We provide all linens and bath towels, all you will need is beach towels.

The back yard is large enough for lawn games, plenty of parking, convenient location to numerous beaches, all stores, restaurants, airports, Foxwoods and Mohegan sun casinos, post office, tourist attractions, mystic seaport, aquarium, village, block island, Martha's vineyard ferry, Newport mansions Foxwoods Indian museum, highways, public golf courses.

Keywords: House, waterfront, dock

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Angela Boccuzzi

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Charlestown Rhode Island is probably the closest thing to heaven for us. We purchased our summer house over 30 years ago and no other place in the world has come close to its beauty. The summer is especially our favorite time. The breeze that comes off the water, the sun rising over the waters edge, seeing our kids grown and bring their kids here is just breathe taking.

Location is ideal for several beaches (East beach, Shutters, Charlestown Beach) or really can stay and enjoy the water breeze of your own dock. 40 minutes from TF Green Airport in Providence. 30 minute drive to Martha's Island ferry in Quonset.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Taking reservations for 2014 summer and fall. Don't wait it will fill up FAST!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Taking reservations for 2014 summer and fall. Don't wait it will fill up FAST!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290252vb
(310) 741-9942 (California, USA)
Charlestown Rhode Island Coastal
Hatfield, Ma
5

GREAT VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I just finished a wonderful vacation at this home. The home was clean and accommodating and the location was great. The pictures are a true representation of the home. We kayak and my husband fishes, located on Ninigret Pond we were in the perfect location. The kitchen was fully stocked and we also enjoyed the large screen TV and high-speed wifi. I was surprised as to the amount of channels that were available. The area is quiet and if you have a boat, there is a launch a very short distance from the house, the house itself has a very sturdy dock. It is centrally located to all South County has to offer. The owners are great and made sure we were comfortable, if we needed anything I knew they were just a phone call away. We have rented other homes in this general area and have found this home to be the best we have stayed at to date.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
Taking reservations for 2014 summer and fall. Don't wait it will fill up FAST!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290252vb
(310) 741-9942 (California, USA)
Charlestown Rhode Island Coastal
Boston, MA
5

RELAXING WATERFRONT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
My fiancee and I had a lovely vacation at this home. We found it to be welcoming, clean, and accommodating. We enjoyed cooking on the grill and making use of the fully equipped kitchen. The bed and other furniture is comfortable. Due to some rainy days during our stay, we also made use of the large screen tv and high-speed wifi. On warm, sunny days, we had fun lounging on the deck/dock and simply watching the boats float by. It is a short drive to several nice beaches as well as Watch Hill and Newport.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Taking reservations for 2014 summer and fall. Don't wait it will fill up FAST!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290252vb
(310) 741-9942 (California, USA)
Charlestown Rhode Island Coastal
New York City
5

GREAT LITTLE HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
This was an absolutely great find--the view from the upper level deck was amazing, a nice large table on the deck for eating at, very clean, bright and open space, quiet and very private. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and everything was provided. We were only there for a weekend but if we stay for a week it looks great for kayaking or boating. We have one small child so really didn't need more than one bedroom and this was perfect for what we were looking for - thanks! We are looking at our calendars to reserve for next summer! Oh and the location was perfect - very easy access from Route 1 and very centrally located. One note--everything is up a flight of stairs including the deck, so if you have a very small child it might be a challenge but it was fine for us.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Taking reservations for 2014 summer and fall. Don't wait it will fill up FAST!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290252vb
(310) 741-9942 (California, USA)
Charlestown Rhode Island Coastal
EAST HAMTON CT.
5

JOE GENOVESE ANDOVERAUTOPARTS@YAHOO.COM

  • 5 of 5
VERY CLEAN PLACE TO STAY AT. HAD A GREAT QUITE TIME FOR THE WEEK. OWNERS MADE SURE EVERYTHING WAS IN PLACE FOR MY STAY FOR THE WEEK. LARGE YARD FOR COOK OUTS. GREAT FLOATING DOCK WITH RUNNING WATER FOR YOUR BOAT. BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR AS SOON AS MY WEEK WAS OVER.. CANT WAIT TO STAY THERE NEXT YEAR. LOCATED NEXT TO EVERYTHING BUT FAR AWAY FOR A RELAXING TIME.. WIFE AND SON WERE SAD TO LEAVE. SUN RISE OVER THE BAY CANT BE BEAT. EVERY THING YOU NEED FOR YOUR STAY IS PROVIDED.( NEED ONLY FOOD) BEACHES ARE 5 MIN. DRIVE BY CAR OR BOAT. SHOPPING IS ONLY DOWN THE ROAD IN LESS THAN 5 MIN.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Taking reservations for 2014 summer and fall. Don't wait it will fill up FAST!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290252vb
(310) 741-9942 (California, USA)
Charlestown Rhode Island Coastal
Stamford, CT
5

RELAXING VACATION

  • 5 of 5
This is the perfect place for a couple to relax and enjoy a RI summer vacation! The house is clean and modern with beautiful views of Ninigret Pond. The dock is great for boating needs and watching the sun AND moon rise! The owners are wonderful: friendly, helpful, attentive and sensitive to privacy needs. We give it five stars and are planning to go back next summer!! Enjoy!!
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Taking reservations for 2014 summer and fall. Don't wait it will fill up FAST!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290252vb
(310) 741-9942 (California, USA)
Charlestown Rhode Island Coastal
Eriie, CO 80516
1

NOT WHAT YOU THINK!!

  • 1 of 5
My family and I stayed at this location this past summer and we did not appreciate the home owners coming and going on the property at their free will. They would show up, mow the lawn, empty garbage or just continually drive by. While the house listed cable/satellite the channels were very limited to local area only, you couldn't even access ESPN. As for the remodled kitchen, the only nice thing was the granite. The water pressure was terrible and the kitchen was stocked minimally - 2 pans, 1 frying pan, place setting for 4 only, very limited cooking utensils. They had fine china/crystal in the cabinets, but quite frankly when I'm on vacation I'm not interested in fine china. For the price, there a better homes and on the water that you can find in Charlestown. Would not reccommend this home, epsecially if you have kids. Perhaps quaint for senior renters. Don't be fooled by the pictures that's the nicest part about this house.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear when a guest of ours is unhappy and we try to fix any problems as soon as they come up. This guest had requested to come back the following year and unfortunately we had to decline her due to several reasons. This guest had received many noise complaints from the neighbors.
There are only 2 times that we come on the property and we inform each guests when they arrive. Lawn maintenance is a must this time of year, there is no way around cutting the grass. We like to keep the property looking good for all our tenants.
As for the garbage situation, the garbage gets picked up by the city on Saturday morning. So in order to not have the garbage truck drive on the the rental property, we come by and pick up all garbage and bring it to our location. Otherwise the trash bins overflow and animals get in. As for the drive by, we live several doors down from the rental and we have to drive by to get to the main road.
In the time that we began renting the house, we have had only complements. It really is a beautiful house and great location. The first comments that renter say to us is "I can't believe how clean and bright this house is". We had not had any problems with the stocked kitchen. We are in the process of double checking all items and restocking accordingly.
Thank you for taking the time to read this..
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Charlestown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jun 22 2014 - Sep 13 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
$6,000
 
 
fall
Sep 14 2014 - Oct 4 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Charlestown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • golf
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
Notes:
dock with space for boat (must get owner permission to dock any motor boats) NO PETS PLEASE!
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$700 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 BR,
  • Sleeps 2
$2,480 - $3,651 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8