ASK ABOUT OUR FREE NIGHT SPECIAL FOR STAYS BETWEEN AUG 2ND AND SEPT 30

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ASK ABOUT OUR FREE NIGHT SPECIAL FOR STAYS BETWEEN AUG 2ND AND SEPT 30

Gulf Shores Townhome Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 16-20)

**WE HAVE MANY PROPERTIES AND CAN NOT KEEP UP WITH THE CALENDAR ON VRBO, PLEASE CONTACT US FOR AVAILABILITY or follow the link below.**

This is a 'tri-plex' meaning there are 3 homes in this townhome.

We have side 1 and side 2. Each home 'side' has 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths.

Sorry, The owner of the 3rd side will not rent, we've tried.

We call them 'Land's End' unit 1 and unit 2.

Land's End is directly across the street from the beach, and sits next to Little Lagoon. Gulf views are best from the 3rd floors.

Simply walk across the street for beach access, there is an open lot on the beach side, or you can walk down to 6th street and cross at the traffic light where they have public restrooms and drink machines beach side.

Land's End is on 7th Street.

Let's talk about Land's End unit 1:

3 Floor Townhome style condo in the middle of Gulf Shores. Each floor has a private balcony or deck. Newly remodeled. Spacious rooms, elegant furnishings, and tile through out the first floor.

New carpet through out the rest of the home. Beautiful Fireplace makes for romantic evenings. 3 bedroom, 2.5 baths, sleeps 8 comfortably with additional 2 on the Sofa Sleeper.

Master Bedroom (located on 2nd floor) offers King bed with open wall view into living room and private balcony. 2nd Floor also offers guest room with Queen bed, and 2nd bathroom.

The 3rd floor has 2 Full size beds and large balcony with great Gulf views. You can even bring Fido with additional pet fee and deposit.

Now for Land's End unit 2:

The perfect vacation spot awaits you in our 3 story Gulf Shores Vacation home in the heart of West Beach. Super roomy, 5 decks and just across the street from the Gulf of Mexico makes this the perfect affordable vacation for a large family who want style.

Newly remodeled. Spacious rooms, elegant furnishings, and tile through out the home. 3 bedroom, 2.5 baths, and sofa sleeper sleeps 10 comfortably.

2nd Floor Master bedroom offers King bed, private bath, and private balcony. Guest bedroom with Queen bed and additional bathroom also on 2nd floor. The 3rd floor offers 2 Queen size beds and large balcony with great Gulf and Lagoon Views.

Please contain Fido to unit 1, thanks!

You have water all the way around you in this beautiful home! Land's End sits between the Gulf and Little Lagoon. The outdoor Pool and Hot Tub are fenced in for the sole use of guests at Land's End. Pool Chairs are provided.

Did we mention the swimming pool, hot tub (used as kiddy pool in the summer months), incredible views of the gulf and lagoon and great location? Park the car for the duration of your Gulf Shores Vacation! Walk to area restaurants, numerous beach shops, the famous Hangout and Pink Pony Pub for great music, food and libations right on the beach!

The best part is the PRICE!! Where else can you get this much room for $3,600? That's both sides during Peak Season including all fees and tax!

Can you imagine how LOW the rates are during Off Season?!? Check them out below!

May 25th to August 17th, both sides must be rented. Can be rented separately the rest of the year. Thanks!

Keywords: Gulf Shores, Gulf View, Pool, Hot Tub, Sleeps 10-20

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Property Manager
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why The Owner chose Gulf Shores

Gulf Shores, Alabama is one of the most beautiful places on earth with its famous sugar white sand beaches and the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We also love that it is so very family oriented and there's plenty of fun for everyone, from visiting 'The Little Zoo That Could' to para-sailing over the gulf. Seafood restaurants abound the area and the quality of the restaurants has been kicked up quite a few notches. We also love the fact that so many new venues have opened up including the Wharf where we can see the country's top performing artist at the outdoor amphitheatre, catch a movie at the Rave, shop in the boutiques and catch lunch or dinner while overlooking the marina and the Inter-coastal Canal. Many locals and guest alike enjoy private charters for deep water fishing and personally I just love swimming in the warm gulf coast waters with that beautiful soft sand under my toes!

What makes this townhome unique

We most enjoy waking up early to enjoy the sunrise, while sipping on coffee and watching the sand pipers and seagulls search for their breakfast. After coffee and tea, it's only a few steps to the beach to search for the new seashells that have washed up overnight. Other favorites- Laying in the sun reading a good book, floating on a raft in the gulf, playing with the kids in the surf, WALKING for uninterrupted miles along the beach! In the afternoon, its cocktail time while watching the gorgeous sunsets and prepping for dinner in the kitchen, then sitting down with everyone for a great meal!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Ask about our free night special for stays between Aug 2nd and Sept 30
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Ask about our free night special for stays between Aug 2nd and Sept 30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290221vb
(251) 968-8896
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5
The pictures on this website must have been from when the place was built because it sure looked different in person. Some of the verticl blinds were missing on the first floor sliding glass doors, air vents looked as if they haven't been clean in forever, very dirty and rusty. The decks were wonderful, if we could only use them. The wood was rotting and had been weathered so severely that it was unsafe to enjoy them. The deck furniture looked like it had been garbage picked. The second floor bedroom had a deck that could not be used, the boards were almost spongy. The bedroom itself was a hot box. If you sleep in this room if the crappy bed doesn't wake you up, baking in the hot sun will. Second floor bathroom is an accident waiting to happen, while taking a shower you can actually feel the tub bow below your feet, very scary. 3rd floor bedroom was nice, just be cautious if you have kids staying in that room, there is a window on the inside that can open and they can throw things down to the very 1st floor. Kitchen was well equipped. We were supposed to have access to a grill but as soon as we started the gas grill, the tank was empty and it took several days for someone to get us a new tank. Very aggravating. There was a nice size pool, not sure if it was ever cleaned or had any chemicals added while we were there. The hot tub is not what I had envisioned. It was just a round thing with hot water, no jets. This was disappointing. Decor was nice, could have been nicer. Another thing that would have been nice, seeing that this was our first time visiting Gulf Shores, having a little more information provided as to what the area offered. Not just a listing of hot spots, brochures would have been fantastic as well as some menus. We will not be staying here again and nor would we recommend this Unit to anyone else.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lands End 1 and 2 are two of our more popular vacation homes because of price, location and amenities. Because of this, these properties have been consecutively booked from mid May to mid August. We clean each property after guests departure on Saturday. All properties are also inspected for maintenance issues before new guests arrive.
After that we ask for and rely on feedback from our guests either during their stay or upon departure to help maintain and keep our properties in as orderly and working fashion as possible during a very hectic summer season.
However, the guests posting this review made 2 calls to our office the entire week they stayed. Around 7 p.m. on Saturday I received a call stating the propane grill would not work. I obviously misunderstood that this was not a pressing issue and did not send someone out until before 9 a.m. Monday morning to replace the propane tank. The second call was received Wednesday asking about jets on the hot tub.
In review, these town homes are not new and do require maintenance from time to time. However, the issues posted by this guest are either new and never heard before or were identified and corrected long ago.
For example:
Hot in the upstairs bedrooms. This problem was reported in 2011 and corrected by installing room air conditioners. This is the first reported problem of this kind reported since then. We went to Lands End this morning, turned on unit a/c's and verified that they work great.
Hot tub did not have jets. Never has and probably never will.
Outside decks were 'scary' and unusable. Matt is one of our maintenance guys and walked each deck and check all boards and rails and reported no issues. Matt is 6' 6'' and weighs 320 lbs.
2nd floor shower bows and is dangerous. Matt (see height and weight above) stood in that shower and noted that it does not give way any more than every fiberglass shower enclosure he has ever stood in.
Pool may or may not have been cleaned and maintained. Yes, it was and is cleaned and maintained every Saturday and Wednesday.
Guests needed more info regarding the area. We do leave a special brochure in each property asking our guests to call our office for any advice regarding the area. We are exceptionally proud of this area and look forward to any chance of bragging about it.
The window described on the third floor bedroom is positioned over 5' from the floor and does have a glass window that closes.
business
Ask about our free night special for stays between Aug 2nd and Sept 30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290221vb
(251) 968-8896
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Auburn, AL
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5
There were 15 women who stayed in Andrew's Sandbox in 2010, and we liked it so much we've rented for another week in 2011. As return customers we get a nice discount. The location, right on the beach, is fabulous and it is close enough to restaurants that we can eat out whenever we like. The layout of the house offers lots of privacy for those who want to sleep in or take naps.

In short, wonderful house in a wonderful location.
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
The HangOut
Nearest Point of Interest
WaterVille USA
Nearest Point of Interest
Land's End - Home Address

This is a 'tri-plex', meaning there are 3 homes in this townhome. We have unit 1 and unit 2. Each side will sleep up to 10. Can be rented separately.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gulf Shores Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall 2014
Sep 4 2014 - Oct 8 2014
3 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Shrimp Fest 2014
Oct 9 2014 - Oct 13 2014
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Fall 2014
Oct 14 2014 - Oct 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Late Fall 2014
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Thanksgiving 2014
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Early Winter 2014
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Winter Holiday 2014
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 4 2015
5 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Spring 2015
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 6 2015
4 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Spring Break 2015
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
5 night minimum stay
$159
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Notes Prices are for one side of home for both sides please double the price. Rates are subject to change until property is reserved. Rates do not include cleaning, taxes and any and all applicable fees.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gulf Shores Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 6
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • King size beds (3) 2 Master bedrooms with King beds, 1 on one side and 2 on the other side, Queen size Beds (3) Side 1: 1 Queen bed in 2nd bedroom Side 2: 1 Queen bed in 2nd bedroom, 1 Queen beds in 3rd bedroom, Double Beds (2) Side 1 has 2 Full size beds in 3rd bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Queen sofa sleeper in living room on each side
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
5 minute drive to 3 large grocery stores including Wal-Mart Supercenter, Waterville USA, mini golf, laser tag, movie theater, zoo, and much more. Restaurants and shoppes 2 minutes or less away including the famous HangOut! Parasailing, jet ski rentals, boat rentals and more just a phone call away!
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 6 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 18
$3,752 - $7,192 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$547 - $759 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16