SPECIAL! COZY 3BR/2BA SIGNAL POINT/ BOATHOUSE/DEEP WATER/ PRIVATE

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECIAL! COZY 3BR/2BA SIGNAL POINT/ BOATHOUSE/DEEP WATER/ PRIVATE

Guntersville Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + 3 Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Welcome to our cozy home on Lake Guntersville. You'll enjoy the benefits that this lake has to offer. Right on the Tennessee River set off in one of the few coves on the Guntersville end of the lake. The daily stresses are extinguished once you set foot one the deck an overlook the lake. If you are a fisherman you'll know that this is the best place for bass fishing around. So don't forget your boat and fishing gear. The kids can catch catfish, crappies, and bream right off the dock.

You'll love the natural wood floors throughout. The outside screen in porch has a carpeted floor with tile at one end under a wooden picnic table. A double wood deck terrace surrounds the front and side with a gas BBQ grill for those sunset grill outs with friends and family.

The State Park is close by where you can enjoy hiking, golf or just riding around and looking at the wildlife. Guntersville offers some unique shops downtown, as well. Don't forget your golf clubs...the State Park has just renovated its course and will be ready for play soon. There are also a couple other championship courses around.

Keywords: lake Guntersville, waterfront, lake house, cabin, lodge,

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

We purchased this beautiful place back in 2004. We live in the Atlanta area and have used this as a getaway for our families. From the first time we visited this lake, we fell in love with it. This place has a way of lifting all the stresses of everyday life in the business world. Our kids are at the age where they are occupied with sports almost year round. This is the first time we have decided to share this place with others since we bought it. I hope you and your family enjoy it as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Why The Owner chose Guntersville Lake

The Summer months provide you with some of the most spectacular sunsets you could imagine. It's a very quiet and secluded lot. The fishing around the boathouse and cove is awesome. Just get up in the mornings grab your coffee and watch the fish put on a show.

What makes this house unique

You will have access to our boathouse so you can store your bass or ski boat inside. We also have furniture for the deck and a refrigerator inside the boathouse for your convenience.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Special! Cozy 3BR/2BA Signal Point/ Boathouse/DEEP WATER/ Private
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
Special! Cozy 3BR/2BA Signal Point/ Boathouse/DEEP WATER/ Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290154vb
256-651-0388
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Albertville, Alabama
5

In LOVE.....

  • 5 of 5
Our family has never ever did anything like this before, but Scott and Denise was great to work with. We called 3 days before our stay and it was so easy to take care of paying and getting in the house the day of our arrival. The water at the boat house was unbelievable, it was so clean and warm. We had everything we could have possibly needed from the kitchen to the restrooms and the boat house was the best thing ever!!!! And if the house is still being use as a rental next year, no doubt about it WE WILL BE BACK!!!!! We have 2 daughters 1 is 19 and a college student and 1 is 10 and both loved and hated to leave June 28,2014 seems 7 days wasn't enough for our family we was all sad to pack up and head home. Thank You So Much For The Heaven On Earth :)
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Special! Cozy 3BR/2BA Signal Point/ Boathouse/DEEP WATER/ Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290154vb
256-651-0388
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
KY
5

Great People

  • 5 of 5
This home gives you everything you will need to enjoy your time on the lake. It is always clean and it has everything you will need. The best part is the owners are always close at hand and ready to help make your stay the best possible. I hope to return next year for my forth year at this home.
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Special! Cozy 3BR/2BA Signal Point/ Boathouse/DEEP WATER/ Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290154vb
256-651-0388
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5
We have stayed in several homes on the lake and this is by far the best location we have had. Close to our favorite fishing spots and close to town! The house has lots of big windows and the view is breathtaking. It was great to have a boathouse to keep our boat in and we loved sitting on the dock fishing for Crappie. We also loved eating them! The owners of this property were gracious.
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Special! Cozy 3BR/2BA Signal Point/ Boathouse/DEEP WATER/ Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290154vb
256-651-0388
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Calera, Alabama
4

Great Getaway Lake House

  • 4 of 5
Lake house is a perfect weekend getaway. Nice family room/kitchen and huge screened in porch for family time. Really loved the view and the boat house. It was the first rental we have had where the owners allowed us the use of their boathouse and it really makes a difference. The bedrooms and bathrooms are rather small but we really weren't in our rooms much anyway. This rental was very clean and in a great location. To be a five star, a tv in the master, add a plug outside the house for boat charging Thanks for letting us use your great home on such short notice. We had a wonderful time:)
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Special! Cozy 3BR/2BA Signal Point/ Boathouse/DEEP WATER/ Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290154vb
256-651-0388
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
San Antonio, TX
5

Beautiful Home - Relaxing Week

  • 5 of 5
We spent a week here with our daughter and her children last year. The house was very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. We loved the large fireplace! We grilled out several nights and enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake.
The owner was very attentive to our needs. We are planning to return this year and look forward to exploring the area again!
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Special! Cozy 3BR/2BA Signal Point/ Boathouse/DEEP WATER/ Private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290154vb
256-651-0388
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Jay,Florida
2

Not Pleased!!

  • 2 of 5
House was not clean! Refridgerator had food and condiments left in it and had not been wiped out. (Spills in bottom) Screened in area had not been vacuumed, tile and picnic table had spilled things on them that had turned black. Screen is coming loose everywhere, cobb webs all over screens. Ceiling fans don't work in screened in room. Deck has nails coming up everywhere. Deck rails are missing. Swimming ladder is broken. House gets very hot during the day. Paid extra for the July 4th holiday. Stayed at this house last year, was very pleased. Not so pleased this year!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the way this person felt but we must respond. This is the first negative response ever. The house was thouroughly cleaned before the arrival we had no way to know that the storm that had hit this area would have blown the debris inside the screened in area as well as rip some screen. We are easily reachable and no calls were made to us. We personally stay in this home. The ceiling fans work if the switch is turned on, we tested personally after the stay. As far as the house being hot, when you have a dozen people in a small house and doors are left open and it's 106 outside it's probably going to be hot. I'm in the ac business and the system works perfect. We again apologize for the house not meeting your expectations, it was the same as the previous year. I would like to add that we had to send a cleaning crew of 6 after the mess that was left. If anyone one is reading this review to make a decision on whether to rent or not please call us first and we will be glad to discuss with you.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Lake Guntersville State Park is nearby.

Shopping - downtown Guntersville , 2 miles.

Unclaimed Baggage in Scottsboro - 20 miles

Movie Theatre - Boaz 15 miles

Boat ramp - 1 mile

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Guntersville Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$249
$1,290
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$199
$1,000
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$299
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 6.5%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Refundable deposit is due within 7 days of reservation.
Total is due within 45 days of arrival.
Military, Police, Fire receive 10% discount
Add 4% for credit card transaction
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Guntersville Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) Please bring your linens if you intend to use the 3 pull-outs, Bunk Beds (2) 4 bed total in this room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • spelunking
  • golf
  • rock climbing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • hunting
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • rafting
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,085 - $1,351 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$600 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,200 - $1,500 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10