BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! SAVE 10% ON SEPT/OCT STAYS!

Best Beach Getways

Advertiser since 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Best Beach Getways

Advertiser since 2002
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! SAVE 10% ON SEPT/OCT STAYS!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Surfside Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description

K, Q, TT, Bunks

Miramar Beach Villas consists of 20 townhomes nestled in a small town center atmosphere on a gated cul-de-sac street. A few steps from our home you can relax at the Tropical pool surrounded by landscaped grounds. Take a few more steps and you'll be at the private beach access.

Our two story 3BR/3BA + Bunk alcove Villa comfortably sleeps 8. Spend your time away at the tropical community pool or spend the day at the beach.

This townhome is like new! Large spacious common area (living room, dining area, kitchen with breakfast bar). Granite countertops in kitchen and bathrooms! Private balcony on second floor (west side balcony provides view of sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico!). Living area features flat screen TV and surround sound stereo! Free internet, cable, and phone!

This intimate beachside community is located just west of Sandestin, close to Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Baytowne Wharf, fishing, golfing, dining, and shopping. It is the ideal Beach Resort!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Best Beach Getways (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! SAVE 10% ON SEPT/OCT STAYS!
average rating of 3.0 based on 6 reviews
business
BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! SAVE 10% ON SEPT/OCT STAYS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290100vb
+1 -888 567-5150
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
AtlNta ga
1

Not worth the money

  • 1 of 5
The location is great but this place is dirty and worn. The kitchen is poorly equipped, as a result it almost impossible to cook here. We will not stay in this unit ever again.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! SAVE 10% ON SEPT/OCT STAYS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290100vb
+1 -888 567-5150
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
alabama
1

Needs love!

  • 1 of 5
For the price you are paying you might be expecting more than what this offers. In the kitchen there was no soap in the dispenser, the coffee maker was hanging in there and the trashcan was broken. (not even to mention the poor kitchen wear the had) The furniture in the house is very poor. One bed was broken (and had to be fixed while we where there) and the other bed seemed to be fixed before. It was very squicky and loud just laying on it! The top bedding was plain NASTY. There were spots on it I truly don't WANT to know where that came from. One bed had a brown (poop looking) spot on it! And sitting on the dining table I cut my leg open on a screw that was put into the table to keep it together. Worst of all was that there was an OPEN ELECTRIC WIRE IN THE KIDS BUNK BED! So dangerous! When we called with our concerns the rental agency did not apologize what so ever for the inconvenience and made us feel like we where just whining. After pushing it the did send someone to take care of the electric wire. The guy even made pictures of the situation!! and did take the whole light fixture out of the kids bunk bed. He also ended up fixing the broken bed. The rest was left to us to deal with/clean. And the rental agency never came back to us about the inconvenience. We did stay before in a likewise house (just two houses next to us) for several years with no complain what so ever! The houses are very nice and the location is great. This house what so ever.....needs another rental agency/ mananger that cares about their houses and visitors!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! SAVE 10% ON SEPT/OCT STAYS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290100vb
+1 -888 567-5150
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Springfield, IL
5

Love this condo!!

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at this particular condo several times now! The area is beautiful! The outside of the condo is very nice, all the bedrooms have walkout balcony's! You can see the ocean from the master bedroom balcony which is a plus. The inside of the condo is very spacious, clean, & well-maintained. This condo is across the street from the beach & very close to the grocery store, restaurants & the Outlet Mall! I would highly recommend staying at this condo!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! SAVE 10% ON SEPT/OCT STAYS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290100vb
+1 -888 567-5150
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Rowlett, TX
4

Good. The unit is clean. Location is very good. Not crowded.

  • 4 of 5
My friends and I enjoyed our stay at this condo. Clean, great location and most of all not crowded. We can go to the pool and not fight the crowd.
We were hesitant to book at first bec of tje bad reviews we read. Talked to the agent about those bad reviews. She assured us that it was taken care of . The unit was in good condition. TV's are old. Flat screen would have been better.
Overall, will stay there again and recommend to other friends.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! SAVE 10% ON SEPT/OCT STAYS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290100vb
+1 -888 567-5150
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Carmel, in
2

Condo needs a little "love"

Condo needs a little "love"
  • 2 of 5
The location of this condo is fabulous. That being said, the condo needs some attention. The carpets were filthy, beds uncomfortable, broken chairs, etc. I would recommend this condo only if they clean it up and replace much of the furniture, bedding, etc.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This condo is in a great location and is always in top notch shape. This guest wanted to get into the unit before we were done cleaning. We tried to accommodate the guest but it appears that they weren't happy that we didn't finish our cleaning job despite the fact that they pressured us to get in before the 4p.m. check in.

One of the things we stress to our teams is to make sure that the property is "Rental Ready" before we turn it over. Unfortunately that didn't happen. Since then the carpets have been cleaned and anything broken has been either repaired or replaced.

A note of caution to you during busy seasons: if you try to check in before the cleaners are finished you are setting yourself up to be disappointed in the cleaning job.

But you needn't worry about this property. It's in great shape. Open and spacious with plenty of room for a good sized family.
business
BEACH HOUSE FOR 8! GREAT FAMILY SPOT! SAVE 10% ON SEPT/OCT STAYS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290100vb
+1 -888 567-5150
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St. Louis
5

Exactly what we were hoping for...

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here in October of 2011 and LOVED our experience. Everything was just as described. Getting in and out was simple (lockbox on the front porch) and the accommodations were better than we hoped! The kitchen was loaded with every utensil as well as a starter pack (dishwashing detergent, etc.) so we could prepare a meal and then head to the grocery store for refills.

In regards to cleanliness, the management makes it feel like we've arrived at a hotel with starched towels and little sample soaps/shampoos for starters. When the knob on the washing machine broke, they addressed it promptly.

The beach is a few skips through the parking lot and across the street - beautiful white sands and extremely private. In our eyesight down to the beach there were massive crowds of people from the condos nearby but our portion of the beach was deserted. It was like we had our own little private piece of paradise. The weather was amazing as well. The only thing I'd say is that the pool is NOT heated and so if you are coming in autumn/winter months, be prepared to stick with the beach (which is not a bad option by any means).

Thanks for taking care of us!
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Surfside Resort Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 11 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$162
$841
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$148
$736
$2,820
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Surfside Resort Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,159 - $3,120 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$750 - $2,000 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,075 - $1,475 per week
3 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote