BEST RATES AT GULFVIEW - MAKE YOUR SUMMER & FALL PLANS NOW!

Linda Hodges

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Linda Hodges

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST RATES AT GULFVIEW - MAKE YOUR SUMMER & FALL PLANS NOW!

Gulfview Condominiums Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

If you are looking for a great condo close to the beach for your Summer or Fall vacations, look no farther!!!! Our condo offers a Gulf view and is exceptionally clean and comfortable! We offer the Best Gulf View Rates! Book now while we have availability!

Located just across the street from the beach on Scenic Gulf Drive, the condo enjoys two community pools one of which is heated (seasonally) and a hot tub! And our condo is an 'end unit' which means we have our own porch with table and two chairs for relaxing after a day at the beach! For morning coffee or watching the sunset you will enjoy one of the 'BEST' views of the Gulf of Mexico in the community! This end unit lets you enjoy our beautiful sunsets from your balcony! You can enjoy all the benefits of a beach vacation at a great rate! And you will love the family atmosphere and welcoming appeal of the Gulfview community!

You will enjoy our one bedroom condo with it's cozy living area, nice kitchen with breakfast bar, queen size sleeper sofa and hall way bunk beds! Our bath with full tub and shower is located between the bedroom and kitchen area for easy access.

There are barbecue grills and convenient parking right outside the building. All of this is surrounded by lush tropical plants and shrubs. There are also outdoor showers and a bathroom for your convenience when using the pool area. This is a non-smoking condo that is colorful and well decorated with great accessories and art.

Our private beach access is conveniently located right across the street!

And we offer DISCOUNTED GOLFING at one of Destin's most prestigious golf courses! (Requires three (3) day advance notice for tee time.)

Fabulous shopping within a couple miles from the condo!! From one of the largest Designer Outlet Malls in the US (Silver Sands Outlet) to the high-end designer shops and the awesome Bass Pro Shop at Destin Commons -- you will be close to it all!

If its night life and fine dining you’re looking for, we're only a 5 minute drive to The Village of Baytowne Wharf at SanDestin. The Village has numerous choices for dining and socializing as well as great shopping. This exciting 28-acre pedestrian village overlooks the Choctawhatchee Bay.

The area features an array of small boutiques, charming eateries, inspiring galleries, and energetic nightlife. This area also includes a jam-packed schedule of outdoor festivals and special events for the entire family.

You can also entertain the kids at Big Kahuna’s water park and play at The Track entertainment center which are only minutes away and are easily accessible from the condo!

We love our pets as much as you do, but for health reasons and the comfort of our other guests we do not allow pets.

The primary renter must be 25 years or older unless special arrangements are authorized by owner's written consent. Our condo is a non-smoking residence.

We hope you will enjoy your vacation with us and that you will make it an annual event!

Keywords: gulf view, condominium,villa, vacation home,near beach, beach access, family vacation

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the manager
”Our stay at Gulf View was wonderful. The condo was very clean, neat and nicely decorated. We especially appreciated this being a corner unit toward the front of the building which provided a better view of the ocean. The weather was perfect and the ocean beyond beautiful! Just what we needed as a place to relax after our daughter’s wedding. Linda was very easy to work with and accommodating of our special request for the length of the stay. We will definitely book this unit again.”
May 2012
  • 1 of 3

Linda Hodges

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best Rates at GulfView - Make your Summer & Fall Plans now!
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
business
Best Rates at GulfView - Make your Summer & Fall Plans now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290096vb
+1 8502174736
Gulfview Condominiums Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
The condo is in a fantastic location that is close to shopping, good food, and touristy things such as parasailing. It is also in fantastic shape and has a nice view of the ocean from the balcony. The grounds are also nice with two pools and a hot tub that are both very clean.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Rates at GulfView - Make your Summer & Fall Plans now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290096vb
+1 8502174736
Gulfview Condominiums Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Alabama
5

WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!!!!

  • 5 of 5
This condo is sooo nice!!! There are a lot if updates you don't see in the pics, Carpet is gone and new bedding throughout:) We ate breakfast outside every morning because the view was so AMAZING!! My kids enjoyed all of the beach toys that came with condo and loved the bunkbeds!!! Everything felt homey and comfortable. Beach access is great... Pools are awesome... I really don't have anything negative to say about Gulfview. There were some great families there and the staff was wonderful! We would definitely stay again!
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Rates at GulfView - Make your Summer & Fall Plans now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290096vb
+1 8502174736
Gulfview Condominiums Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Houma, LA
5

HAPPY MOM

  • 5 of 5
Booking this condo was too easy! It made the vacation even that much more relaxing! Home away from home!! Easy access to the beach, close proximity to downtown Destin, shopping, restaurants, etc. Already looking at vacation dates for Spring 2014!!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Rates at GulfView - Make your Summer & Fall Plans now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290096vb
+1 8502174736
Gulfview Condominiums Emerald Coast-Destin Area
United States
2

BIT DISAPPOINTING

  • 2 of 5
we've stayed in this unit since summer 2012.

overall, the unit does have a fantastic view, the pool is great, the staff is nice and the overall area is wonderful.

the unit provides everything you need while you're staying - towels, basic cooking supplies (like utensils, pots/pans, etc) just like the other reviews say.

i am a local who lives nearby in FL and meet my parents here to visit while they are in town. we have never had problems with this unit until this stay. basically it came down to being clean. it wasnt an overwhelming and obvious 'dirty' but something you wouldn't notice unless you were looking hard or had what happened to us - ants were crawling along the counters and invading your food.

being that i live in FL i know this happens - we put everything in storage containers, didn't leave out food, cleaned up crumbs, etc. bugs happen here. BUT this place really needs a deep cleaning. the base boards are full of probably years worth of dust that could easily be cleaned in under an hour with the size of the unit and really the accumulation of dirt, dust and various debris was in noticeable areas - corners by the doors, any place two walls met, behind doors where most people probably wouldn't notice and there were a lot of crumbs under the furniture making a perfect environment to invite ants. i personally swept the place a few times myself because of grit on the tile (this unit was previously carpet, it is no longer).

the vacuum in the closet did not work so we had to get a broom from the laundry room to use. we couldn't figure out why the ants continued to invade the room since all of our food was either in the fridge or storage bags but id guess it was because there were a lot of crumbs and debris under furniture and in corners that we swept up. which was gross and sort of sad to be doing on a vacation. as we were getting the broken vac out of the bedroom closet as well there was a an old high chair in there covered in dust that clearly hadn't been used or cleaned in a very long time backing up the theory the place needs a good, entire deep-clean.

eventually the ant situation got so frustrating we got in touch with maintenance to set up bait traps. least to say i think we'll be seeking out other units at the gulfview from now on. great place to stay just this unit has seen cleaner days.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It's frustrating and unfair when a guest provides a critical review especially when we did not receive "one phone call or complaint of any kind" from the guest during her stay in the condo. A phone call or text would have given us the opportunity to correct any problems. In fairness to us, we can't correct a problem if we aren't aware of the problem. We would certainly have done everything within out power to rectify the situation. We try so hard to provide a clean comfortably environment! We had just finished upgrading (the week before this guest's stay) by removing the older carpet and replacing it with tile throughout the condo. We thought this would be more satisying to guests and easier to clean. Some of the dust on the baseboards could have been as a result of dust from the tile work. We also had just purchasd a new sleeper sofa and replaced all kitchen cabinet doors. Pest control for the complex is handled by HOA maintenance. Had we been made aware of an ant problem we certainly would have contacted maintenance. Again it is so difficult to handle a problem if you aren't aware of the problem! Because we have received so many favorable comments in the past it is disappointing that this guest felt compelled to be so critical. We agree that it will definitely be better for this guest to stay elsewhere in the future.
business
Best Rates at GulfView - Make your Summer & Fall Plans now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290096vb
+1 8502174736
Gulfview Condominiums Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Frisco, Tx
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
My family of six loved this condo! The location of Gulfview is awesome. We drove up and down Miramar Beach and feel the location of Gulfview is perfect. The unit seems to have had a new couch and TV's added and the linens have been updated recently; very clean and lovely beach decor. Very comfortable and had a private balcony. View of the beach/ocean from the balcony. The photos (while good) do not do justice to this fine condo. We were so happy when we walked in. This unit is great for families. The grounds of the complex were clean and quiet on this busy week in Destin. We will definitely attempt to book this unit if it's available next time we visit Destin.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Rates at GulfView - Make your Summer & Fall Plans now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290096vb
+1 8502174736
Gulfview Condominiums Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cleveland, Mississippi
4

MARRIED 54-YEAR-OLD FEMALE.

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this condo very much. The view was breathtaking of the ocean. Perfect room location. The bedroom decor was decorated with soft colors; very relaxing. I slept so sound in this condo. The top floor is definitely the best. Wonderful family atmosphere. I would recommend this condo to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
Captain Dave's Seafood Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Pompano Joe's Seafood Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Silver Sands Outlet Mall
Car: recommended

Condo is in Miramar Beach and is located within walking distance of two excellent restaurants. Located directly across the street from private beach access!

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gulfview Condominiums Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 8 2014
3 night minimum stay
$127
$825
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 9 2014 - Aug 22 2014
3 night minimum stay
$90
$585
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 23 2014 - Sep 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
$80
$515
 
 
Fall
Sep 13 2014 - Nov 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$75
$485
 
 
Winter
Nov 29 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$62
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping 95 + Tax
Administrative 55 + Tax
No security deposit. Down payment at time reservation is made. Balance due 45 days prior to arrival.
$55 processing fee will be added to base rental rate.
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Age requirement is 25 for rental. Snowbirds welcome!!!
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Gulfview Condominiums Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Telephone
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Adjoining Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , adjoins bedroom and walk through to kitchen
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • Spacious tile Bath with tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 2 bunk bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Queen Sleeper Sofa, Bunk Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Games
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Balcony ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • jet skiing
  • basketball court
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
Notes:
Conveniently located in Miramar Beach directly across from private beach access for complex! Two beautiful pools! End unit with private front balcony with table and two chairs; additional balcony with table and two chairs overlooking pool with view of Gulf!
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$665 - $1,295 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$75 - $130 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$877 - $1,702 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6