Would not book again, I booked 1/18/13-1/23/13
Submitted: February 25, 2013
Stayed: January 2013
This booking was a nightmare from the beginning. I’ve booked trips for over 30 years and I have never had such misery in trying to get an actual confirmation! Although I booked and paid the deposit well in advance I could not get a contract or confirmation! When doing the booking I asked for a rental contract, I was told the contract would be sent after the deposit was made which in itself is very strange. I made the deposit on 10/22/12 and again asked for the contract on 10/23/12, but never received anything. I was than told that I would receive the contract after final payment, again very strange. On 01/01/13 I sent an e-mail asking for the contract, was told I would get contract 7 days before arrival. On 01/08/13 I asked again, I explained that I was very uncomfortable with not receiving it. I was than sent another credit card form to complete and was told I would receive the contract after this payment had been made. I finally received a contract on 01/09/13.
The condo was big and nicely located!
The dishes were dirty, I took a glass from the cabinet and it was really dirty. We took the dishes out of the cabinets and put them in the dishwasher. We mostly ate off of paper plates and plastic cups due to this!
The furniture was so cheap and uncomfortable it made the stay less than it could be. The master bed had no box springs, the double beds rolled across the floor when moving in your sleep during the night!
The couch and living room chair both sank when sat on, there was no substance to them at all.
There was 1 lamp in the living room, it was so dark I couldn’t see to read or use my computer in the living room.
The blinds on one window wouldn’t roll up, allowing light through only one window shade keeping the living room dark, even in the day!
The bedroom also had just one lamp, again this room was really dark!
The shower handles were the most odd shower handles to work, Im still not sure how these actually worked. I just kept turning them until I got the water on and at the right temperature to enter the shower! There were no shower mats to stand on, I was sent photos of the towels I used as floor mats!
I emailed the management during my stay regarding an issue I was having, I never once received a reply.
After all of this hassle I knew to take photos and videos of this condo when leaving, Im very glad that I did! Just hours after check out I was sent photos of supposed damage!
This condo was not damaged! There were no scuffs or holes in wal
Owner's Response: This renter is disgruntled because we withheld $80 from her security deposit. $50 went towards the pet fee because she arrived with her dog but wasn't previously charged. $30 went towards the extra charged by the cleaners because she left the place in such a state. The renter was provided with pictures taken by the cleaning company as well as the invoice for the extra $30 charged to us. I would ask potential renters to ignore this negative posting because these alleged issues only surfaced after withholding a portion of her deposit. Finally, please note that we have never previously had to withhold a renters security deposit.
Helpful votes: 3/3
Did you find this review helpful?