Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED CHALET (HOT TUB; WIFI, SLEEPS 8)

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED CHALET (HOT TUB; WIFI, SLEEPS 8)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Eagle Crest House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This is a 3 bedroom, pet friendly, chalet style home located at Eagle Crest Resort in the sunny high desert of Central Oregon. The interior has the comfort and feel of a lodge, with knotty pine paneling, and pine pole features. The kitchen is fully equipped for gourmet cooking. High speed internet is provided in the home. There is a very private 6 person spa on the deck, and a short walk to The Ridge golf course, 18 hole putting course, and recreation center/spa. The smell of Sage and site of wildflowers await you as you drive up!

The Eagle Crest Resort has many recreational opportunities including: golfing, outdoor and indoor pools, hot tubs, sauna, gym, spa, exercise rooms, miles of bike paths, horseback riding, fishing, play-parks (kids), planned kid/family activities, sitting on the deck and more. Activities nearby (within 1 hr drive): downhill and cross-country skiing (Mt. Bachelor, Hoodoo), hiking, rock climbing (Smith Rock State Park), fly fishing, white water rafting, more golfing, shopping (Sisters, OR; factory outlets-Bend, OR), swimming, mountain biking, and camping.

Tired yet? You can do what we do...simply relax in the sun (300 days of sunshine per year)!

We also realize that these tough economic times can make a vacation getaway less affordable. We have responded by lowering our off-season (October-May) rates to $100 per night! Take a look at our weekly and monthly rates for the best values.

Keywords: Chalet, home, Eagle Crest, decorated, beautiful

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Eagle Crest

We love the area because the climate is wonderful, lots of outdoor activities, and friendly folks. This area has an average of only 6 inches of rain a year. The home is next to one of three golf courses on the resort, and many more are close by. We often go for hikes right from the home on BLM land (Cline Butte). World class rock climbing is minutes away. The home is approximately 1/3 mile from one of three rec centers on the resort, with a full spa, indoor pool, gym, work out facilities and outdoor hot tub.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautifully Decorated Chalet (Hot Tub; Wifi, Sleeps 8)
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
business
Beautifully Decorated Chalet (Hot Tub; Wifi, Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288863vb
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
4

little improvements

  • 4 of 5
Nice cabin. Good location for walks around eagle Crest golf courses. Perfect for Golfers or just relaxing.
Cabin does need new carpet and couch they are becoming worn out. This is the second year we have stayed in your cabin and would love to return again next year if things are updated.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello William, Very glad you enjoyed your stay in our home and are happy to hear that you are return visitors! We are committed to providing a clean, well maintained, comfortable, attractive and affordable place for our guests to enjoy. Our home is among the most affordable at Eagle Crest and one of only a handful that permit guests to bring their furry friends (pets).

We try to balance affordability with comfort, and think that we generally do a good job. The carpet has been stretched and cleaned since you visited. It was already scheduled. The improvements you suggest would be great and we were already considering them. At our current rates, it would take years to recover the cost of the investment, so we will likely 'consider' for a bit longer.
business
Beautifully Decorated Chalet (Hot Tub; Wifi, Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288863vb
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
Oregon
4

Linda

  • 4 of 5
It was a very nice place to stay. We would like to return and have even considered making it a family tradition.
  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Linda and thanks for the review. I am curious about what we might have done to get 5 stars though. Suggestions are always welcome! -Harmony
business
Beautifully Decorated Chalet (Hot Tub; Wifi, Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288863vb
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
5

So relaxing

  • 5 of 5
This was a perfect place for us. It was so nice to be able to slow down and really enjoy the holidays. The kids loved the pool and courts at the rec centers.
It was everything we hoped for, cozy, relaxing and great memories.
The only thing that would have made it better was to have had snow to play in. Even Hoodoo didn't have any!
Loved the experience and plan on going back again next year.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautifully Decorated Chalet (Hot Tub; Wifi, Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288863vb
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
5

professional

  • 5 of 5
Really neat and clean. definatley well maintained. Iam certain we will book another stay in the near future. I would highly recommend this property!
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Decorated Chalet (Hot Tub; Wifi, Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288863vb
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
My son, husband and I (and our small boston terrier) stayed here for a long weekend and the house was great. We had everything we needed - the beds were comfy; LOVED the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom and the nice kitchen. My son and husband enjoyed playing golf at the putting course every day. We biked, hiked at Smith Rock (amazing scenery), shopped in Bend and relaxed at the resort. Thank you for sharing your home and making it a very relaxing getaway!
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Decorated Chalet (Hot Tub; Wifi, Sleeps 8)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288863vb
Eagle Crest Central Oregon
sitka alaska
4

john rennie po box 182 sitka alaska

  • 4 of 5
Actually very nice. The lounge chair was broken. Besides that i enjoyed the stay John rennie
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I have contacted you by email for more information. I did not know that there was a problem. Glad you enjoyed your stay though!

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Redmond Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $104 Per night

Eagle Crest House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2014 - Dec 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$130
$780
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 13 2015 - Mar 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
$780
 
 
Summer
May 15 2015 - Sep 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$155
$930
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$104
$624
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Processing Fee $10 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Tax: 7% (County Transient Room Tax) + 1 % (State Lodging Tax)
VRBO quotes are for estimate purposes only.
All booking is administered by our property management company, Marr Management (541-923-8222) or visit their website www.marrmanagement.com.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Eagle Crest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 Downstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 In master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1Downstairs Left - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 Downstairs right - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double futon
    Bedroom 3 Master upstairs - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Area Guide Books, Novels, Board Games, Puzzles, Coloring Books, DVD library which includes about 100 titles for both children and adults.

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $1,200 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote