Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

PALM DESERT OASIS WALKING DISTANCE FROM UPSCALE EL PASEO SHOPS

Patty Flores

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Patty Flores

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PALM DESERT OASIS WALKING DISTANCE FROM UPSCALE EL PASEO SHOPS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms 2 Baths Sleeps 6

Just imagine, in two short hours from Los Angeles you can be sipping a Margarita and taking a swim in a sparkling pool. Palm Desert is the spot to be in. This cozy remodeled home features 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, is fully furnished, has a an equipped kitchen and an inviting floor plan. The Master Bedroom has its own private bathroom. This home is nestled and centrally located just 5 blocks from the affluent shops and restaurants on “El Paseo”. Relax, take in the sun in your private backyard with luscious landscaping and swimming pool.

Kids? There is tons of activities for kids. Visit Knotts Water Park, The Living Desert Zoo or have an adventure on the 'Desert Jeep Eco-Tour”to the Joshua Tree National Park or the San Andreas Fault. Ascend two and one half miles high to a pristine wilderness aboard the World's Largest Rotating Tramcars and so much more!

Want to do some shopping and dining? 'El Paseo' is only 5 blocks away and offers 1 mile of outdoor shops in a trendy setting.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Patty Flores (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Palm Desert Oasis Walking distance from Upscale El Paseo Shops
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Palm Desert Oasis Walking distance from Upscale El Paseo Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288340
+1 -310 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
Los Angeles, California
1

Horrible Experience - Must Read. Wet Mold Ridden Walls, AC & Fridge did not Work!

Horrible Experience - Must Read. Wet Mold Ridden Walls, AC & Fridge did not Work!
  • 1 of 5
We were looking forward to this trip and were excited to leave the city for some desert relaxation. We have never experienced this level of dissatisfaction.

Started emailing the property manager almost 3 weeks before the date of my trip. She sounded wonderful and was very fast with responses.

First mistake, I paid with a Money Order. Thinking I was dealing with a management company they would be responsible and honest. Wrong.

I did not hear from Patty until her boss calls me on the day I depart to Palm Springs. Claimed they had sent me an email a few days before my trip to inform me that the Freezer on the refrigerator did not work but the refrigerator part did which I did not receive.

I was upset that they were informing me last minute but I could not cancel the trip. So they offered me $20 discount per day and I accepted. I did not know what we were in for.

VRBO Ad Misleading
The beds were not all King size, but only one. The other two are queen.

The Fridge
Temperature was 58 degrees. We believed overnight the temp would drop and food would be safe. Wrong. Since the freezer was not working it somehow affected the fridge also. The temperature never went down and we had spoiled food. I had to go to the nearby market to purchase more food for our trip, Ice and an ice chest.

A/C.
Same as the ac we assumed it would take some time to cool off. Day 1. Temperature would not go below 85 degrees. We though it's okay, overnight the temperature the house temp will drop. Wrong again.

Wet & Mold Wall.
Next to the TV in the living room there is a large area where the wall is so wet that the only thing holding the drywall is the multiple layers of paint. One of our guests leaned on the wall and accidentally created an opening. Started to smell the mold. My brother's wife was pregnant, we patched and painted the hole. The problem was from roof and was never fixed. The property is being rented with owners and management being aware of a mold issue. We were surprised how a house in the desert could have mold!

The Deposit & The Total Scam.
Got an email from the property manager after the trip with bogus claims and pictures of damaged property. Do Not Pay with Money Order to anyone. Do not rent this property. Mold should not be present on a vacation house or any home. Now she won't return my calls, emails or letters and my deposit.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Hovic,
We received your "review".
Key points:
# 1- If there was "Mold" in a hotel, would you not call the front desk and tell them about it instead of patching and painting it up yourself? Ofcourse you would. But if you "punched" a hole in a wall, you would try to hide it by patching and painting yourself. Which is what you did to the property.
# 2- Your agreement was received on Friday at 3:00 p.m via UPS for an arrival to the property on Monday. We were not aware you were going to rent the property as we had not received your agreement and payment until Friday for your arrival on the following Monday. The Freezer was not working, we hired an appliance company to repair it, the parts were ordered before your agreement was received.
# 3- Yes the freezer was not working and we advised of this issue when we received your agreement on Friday to ask you if you wanted to move forward with the reservation or refund you your monies. We did not hear back from you on Friday or the weekend. We contacted you again on Monday AM. You agreed to move forward, we agreed to give a daily credit for the freezer not working.
# 4- Your threats of "yelping" us and posting negative reviews if we did not refund you the deposit are uncalled for. We are not in the business of keeping deposits. The deposits are required for damages such as the several damages you created in this property.

#5- You have not called me Once after this incident. I have checked with our office staff.

We truly do wish you all the best in your en devours.

Sincerely,
Patty Flores
business
Palm Desert Oasis Walking distance from Upscale El Paseo Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288340
+1 -310 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Awesome Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
This house was great! Open concept and very clean with plenty of storage in every bedroom. Huge refrigerator and plenty of dishes, glasses, and cooking pans. Gas bbq was used almost every night and the outdoor 'covered' patio was great. The garage was big enough for us to fit two compact cars in. The pool was awesome, although a little on the cold side when we were there. Pool floats were included along with an air pump to air them up! The house was so close to everything, El Paseo Shops, restaurants, grocery store, Westfield Mall, Walgreens, Target, $ store, Recreation Center etc. We walked to the college on Saturday morning to check out the great street fair. Everything is within walking distance, but due to the hot weather sometimes easier & quicker to just drive. Patty was great to work with, I'm sure we will be returning and have let everyone we know that this is a great house for the money!
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Palm Desert Oasis Walking distance from Upscale El Paseo Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288340
+1 -310 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Great Palm Desert Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
Just spent a very relaxing, fun-filled weekend at this great house in Palm Desert. The bedrooms are spacious, very clean and tastefully furnished. This home is perfect for a family with children -- there is a good size swimming pool outside with plenty of lounging patio furniture, shaded lawn, outside barbecue, and fully equipped kitchen. We spent the entire weekend in the pool and my kids had a blast. We definitely plan on making this lovely "home away from home" a yearly destination!
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Palm Desert Oasis Walking distance from Upscale El Paseo Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288340
+1 -310 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
4

Great place with pool and outdoor area!

  • 4 of 5
We had a great stay and the booking/planning was easy and stress free thanks to Patty's professional and prompt email replies!

The property was clean and well-maintained. The beds were comfy, bathrooms stocked with many towels as well as shampoo/conditioner, and lots of room in the fridge for food and drinks. The pool and sun loungers were perfect for hot afternoons and El Paseo was a short walk away.

We enjoyed the food and $6 vodka martinis at Pacifica, cheap breakfast at JC's Patio Cafe, thin crust pizza at California Pizza Kitchen, and beers/pool tables/karaoke at Tilted Kilt.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Palm Desert Oasis Walking distance from Upscale El Paseo Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288340
+1 -310 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Great Property For A Local Getaway!"

Great Property For A Local Getaway!"
  • 5 of 5
I wanted to plan an extended weekend trip for my family. Hotel costs, food and activities would have cost us a fortune so we opted for renting this vacation home instead. Not only was it a beautifully furnished home with all the comforts we are used to, but the price was a steal! We had a private pool to ourselves so the kids (and adults-who are we kidding) could have a blast. There was a great covered patio area with misters and a BBQ so we could enjoy our meals outdoors, while not baking in the desert sun. All-in-all, it was a wonderful, memorable vacation. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for an inexpensive retreat. For the accommodations, I would have expected to have paid twice as much. We will definitely be back.
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Palm Desert Oasis Walking distance from Upscale El Paseo Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288340
+1 -310 204-8971
Palm Desert California Desert
Phoenix
4

Affordable Luxury

  • 4 of 5
I loved loved this property. One of the favorite things was the misters in the patio next to the BBQ Grill and the pool was wonderfully refreshing. The inside of the house is very nice and large. The beds were just like a hotel setting, very nice large and comfy.
the kitchen was fully stocked with everything with need. Best of all is the Customer Service from owners, They were very responsive throughout the whole process from reservations to receiving our deposit back fast! Highly Recommend this house.
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Yolanda, you are most welcome. Thank you for visiting our property and we are looking forward to hosting your stay. P.S I hope you guys had a chance to visit the desert living zoo, it is very nice and fun for kids.
Patty

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Yardhouse
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
JW Marriot, Las Palmas GolfClub
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Mastro's Yardhouse,

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $180 Per night

Palm Desert House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,080
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $180
Pool Heating $60
Tax Rate 9.0%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Palm Desert House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
Notes:
Newly remodeled and furnished property, its your private oasis away from home.... New Remodeled heated pool. (Heating charges are $180 for two night weekend upon request)

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote