Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SHELL ISLAND BEACH CLUB 6~D~ WITH PANORAMIC GULF FRONT VIEWS

Dawn

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Dawn

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SHELL ISLAND BEACH CLUB 6~D~ WITH PANORAMIC GULF FRONT VIEWS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This lovely top floor unit provides easy Island living on the Gulf of Mexico. There is a little something for everyone at this tropical beachfront paradise. Relax in one of two large, heated swimming pools or jacuzzi, play a game of tennis or shuffleboard or enjoy an afternoon barbeque at one of the on-site grills. Take the boardwalk for a short walk to the world-famous Sanibel Island beaches where you can spend the day looking for sea shells or relaxing on your beach chair while listening to the waves lap against the shore. Enjoy panoramic views of the sunsets from your private screened lanai.

The beach front views from this two bedroom, two bathroom condo are amazing. With vaulted ceilings this condo offers everything you need for your Sanibel vacation. The kitchen is fully equipped, master bathroom has a large bathtub with separate walk-in shower. There is an onsite office which has computer and printing access. It's a short walk to Sanibel's Lighthouse, fishing pier, restaurants, deli's and world famous Pinocchio’s Ice Cream. Also, two golf courses are only a few minutes drive away.

Sanibel and Captiva Islands are world renowned for their beautiful shelling beaches (ranked 3rd in the world after Australia and The Figi's). Besides it's breathtaking tropical feel, the islands are very unusual since you won't find a traffic light or any building over three stories. They have kept the islands the way nature intended with over 2/3 of the island dedicated as a wildlife sanctuary. Sanibel is also known for its wonderful bike paths, everywhere on the island are trails for hiking or biking. Wildlife is in abundance here and some of the most fabulous birding is found on this island. You can find boating and sailing and fishing anywhere on the island. If you like kayaking or canoeing, this is the place for you. Restaurants abound, some of the finest cuisine in Southwest Florida can be tasted on these barrier islands. We have quaint shopping, golf, movie theater, fitness center and tennis courts, we have it all on this spectacular tropical island.

New 50' Flat Screen Smart Tv in Living Room and Sleeper sofa with Sealy Posturepedic mattress.

**COMPLIMENTARY AND UNLIMITED USE OF BICYCLES** **FREE WIFI**

Please note, there are no elevators at Shell Island Beach Club.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dawn (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2014

Why Dawn chose Sanibel Island

The gulf front location on a barrier island. The East Gulf location on the Island is very desirable. Easy access on and off Island.

What makes this condo unique

Beachfront location, panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Tennis and Shuffleboard. Close to Lighthouse and fishing pier, shopping and restaurants.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Shell Island Beach Club 6~D~ with Panoramic Gulf Front Views
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Shell Island Beach Club 6~D~ with Panoramic Gulf Front Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288298vb
-(239) 579-0511
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Shell island beach club 6d

  • of 5
Perfect for our group. Love the view of the ocean, all the amenities, boardwalk to the ocean.
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shell Island Beach Club 6~D~ with Panoramic Gulf Front Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288298vb
-(239) 579-0511
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lakeland, Florida
4

Fantastic vacation at Shell Islnad Ceah Club!

  • 4 of 5
Love the location and the resort. The only issue we had with the condo was the carpet. It was old and looked/felt dirty. Tile throughout woud be so much better. Other than that Shell Island is our resort of choice at Sanibel. The stairs could be a problem for some people but it didn't interfere with the great time we always have at Shell Island.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Carpet is being replaced by new tile this week!
business
Shell Island Beach Club 6~D~ with Panoramic Gulf Front Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288298vb
-(239) 579-0511
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Middleton WI
5

If you are vacationing in Sanibel you really want to stay here!

  • 5 of 5
Exceeded expectations! Perfect location for shelling, shopping and dining. Definitely family friendly location. You will not be disappointed!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Shell Island Beach Club 6~D~ with Panoramic Gulf Front Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288298vb
-(239) 579-0511
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Sanibel

  • 4 of 5
Shell Island is a nice complex and I am a frequent visitor to this complex. This is the first time I have used VRBO to rent at this complex(shell island). This particular unit was not clean and in disrepair. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!! It's a shame because the view from this unit is beautiful. Towels dirty. Kitchen dirty with food residue on kitchen linens and in drawers and cabinets. Bedroom pilliw shams and bedspread with stains. I spent most of my first day cleaning and disinfecting. Closets were full of all kinds if items therefore no closet space for guests. Did not live up to shell island's reputation!! Recommend to rent directly from Shell Island !
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very surprised you didn't find this unit satisfactory to your level of expectancy. Because this unit is highly desirable, we have had the pleasure of having it rented continuously, back to back check-in/check-outs throughout the season. The unit actually has its first opening for a deep clean this week and we apologize that it was not up to par for your visit. We use the "comment sheets" and reviews to fix problems as soon as they are reported by tenants and our cleaners.
business
Shell Island Beach Club 6~D~ with Panoramic Gulf Front Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288298vb
-(239) 579-0511
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta
5

Excellent Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
Very good views of the gulf, nice intimate location on Sanibel. Private beach, no crowds. About 20 bikes to choose from for Island biking, although this year only about 2 or 3 were rideable. Some had hanging chains, broken seats, sticky handlebars. The owners of 6D need to fix little things, such as replacing the verticles on the sliding glass doors, better lighting in the bathrooms, clean the rug in dining room, and every year we have to buy lightbulbs to replace burned out ones throughout the condo. Esp the light outside the front door. Its very dark, and inconvenient trying to get in, in the dark. Again, these are little things. This condo has everything you could be looking for as far as convenience of home living. It is in a great location to the beach and the pool. The lighthouse and Pinnochios Ice cream shop is within walking distance. We look fwd to Pinnochios!! The grill and picnic area by the pool is a nice area to cook and visit with relatives. You cannot go wrong with 6D at Shell Island, and you will definitely have a memorable stay!! PS. The trek up 4 flights of stairs is not for anyone impaired with leg or back problems.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Shell Island Beach Club 6~D~ with Panoramic Gulf Front Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288298vb
-(239) 579-0511
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago
5

Lovely Property

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this property. The unit looked exactly like the pictures. The bathroom looked a little bit old and worn, but was clean and worked just fine. We cooked almost every meal and found the kitchen to be well stocked. The only thing it lacked was a garlic press and a food processor, but those were very minor things and we managed without. Otherwise it had everything you could possibly need. We especially enjoyed the lanai and we loved having access to the free bikes. We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
RSW
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Lighthouse Cafe
Nearest Beach
Steps from the condo
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,425 Per week

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January 2015
Nov 16 2014 - Jan 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,925
 
 
Jan-April 2015
Jan 25 2015 - Apr 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,775
 
 
April-Dec 2015
Apr 19 2015 - Nov 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes * Prices subject to change during holidays
$300 Deposit by CC. Full payment by check 60 days prior to check in.

Deposit: Your deposit is in addition to rent. It will be held for up to six (6) weeks following departure, and is subject to adjustment for missing items, damaged property, extra cleaning, excess laundry and other expenses.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complimentary and unlimited use of bicycles

Other Vacation Properties

$1,760 - $3,300 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,075 - $2,395 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,015 - $1,955 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote