Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Large and elegant canal home,Heated pool,fish from your backyard,walk to beach.

Matt King

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Matt King

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Large and elegant canal home,Heated pool,fish from your backyard,walk to beach.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description

House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

Please copy and paste in your browser the web address below for Virtual tour of the property.

http://www.srq360.net/1data/zsri/275056

Many homes with a high bedrooms count sprung out on the island lately, designed to maximize rents, they are built on very small lots normally 50 ft wide and packed upwards in three levels .

This is a well reviewed house that I built for me and my family in 1998, it is the largest private rental house on the Island, 5000 sq split level on a 110 ft lot, it has 12 ft high ceilings, a very large common areas and 2 kitchens .

located on the best street in town, casually designed and stylishly decked-out.

A 7 bedroom waterfront , with 12 foot high ceilings, and a large heated pool, the home opens onto a 100 foot canal and with direct boaters’ access to the Gulf. ( and yes*** you can fish from your own backyard)..

You can relax by the pool while the kids fish from the dock, or kayak down the canal, and if you like to grill your fresh catch, you came to the right place.

The house is situated just a short stroll ( 3 blocks, 5 min walk) from some of the best Gulf beaches.

Located in one of the nicest neighborhoods on the Island, centrally located, close to restaurants, shopping, (FREE)trolley, yet it is very quiet and safe .

The pool, hot-tub, and the large screened deck that will seat 12 will complete the picture.

The large living room is filled with comfy furniture centered around a 50 inch flat screen TV, DVD player and a stereo, (cable channels included) it opens to a large kitchen that is well equipped with new stainless steel appliances, and has a counter that seats six in addition to the dining area that seats 8 for that large family accommodation.

The private master bedroom suit has it's own private bath,with an over sized tub and a shower, it's also furnished with a luxury king size bed, a desk, printer, and a 36 inch flat screen TV.

The guest bedroom suit is furnished with Another luxury king bed , has it's own bath for additional privacy.

Another guest room suit consist of two bed rooms, one is furnished with a queen bed and the other with two twin beds and a 24 inch flat screen TV, they share a full bath .

For the big family that needs more room there is a separate level that has 3 bed rooms, two are furnished with queen beds and one with two extra long twin beds, with a full bath room . the ground level living area opens directly to the pool and has a full size futon that sleeps 2 more guests, and a 36 inch flat screen TV (cable channels included) DVD player and a stereo.

The lower deck has a ping pong table for extra fun, a gas grill and additional casual seating area.

If that is not enough, you can rent a 22 FT deck boat that will seat 12 for your sight seeing and fishing pleasure, powered by a 115 HP Yamaha it will sure get you to where you need to go .

I also have a 33 FT off shore boat that you can charter for deep sea fishing, or sunset cruise, it will accommodate 8 fishermen or 16 passengers .

Please copy and paste in your browser the URL below for Virtual tour of the property.

http://www.srq360.net/1data/zsri/275056

Keywords:Two story split level 5000 sq ft, water front .

Home size 5000 sq ft

Bed rooms 7

Bath rooms 4.5

king suits 2

Queen 3

Twins 4

Heated pool yes

Hot tub yes

ping pong table yes

fishing poles yes

kayak yes

bikes yes

fishing from the dock yes

cable TV yes

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Matt King (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

I am glad that we picked Anna Maria Island for my wedding .we needed a large property to accommodate all my family members that came from Italy to attend the wedding.

We were lucky to find such a large, nice, well equipped, spacious property, every one had plenty of room, we opened the kitchen,dining room and the patio which was plenty of room for my large Italian family to sit and eat together .

we used the hot tub which was large enough for every one ..

Thank you Matt for making my family feel at home, and thank you for helping me make my wedding a great and an unforgettable experience ..
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 42 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Large and elegant canal home,Heated pool,fish from your backyard,walk to beach.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 44 reviews
Gainesville FL
4

Like Uncle Eddie's Awesome Margarita Shack

  • 4 of 5

You know how Uncle Eddie has that house at the water where they are always serving margaritas and going out on the boat and sitting in the hot tub drinking wine coolers? This is just that place!

It's got a bedroom for everyone, a pontoon boat for rent, a screened sunset deck, a bunch of couches to watch the game on, and a washer-dryer to rinse the beer out of your sweat pants.

With a touch as delicate as Uncle Eddie's last girlfriend, one of the bedrooms is decorated in purple with a floral wallpaper border; the flowery bed comforter was probably a later addition.

Like Uncle Eddie's place, maintenance is not so great, so mind that the drawers don't fall out when you pull them open. You probably should wear shoes inside the house as there are a few flooring nails sticking up in the places where the laminate buckled, and there are splinters on the old back stairs. Give the dishwasher a good shove closed, but for good measure you'd better put a towel down in front of it before you turn it on.

Be careful to inquire about extra charges not listed on the rental agreement--propane to heat the spa, gas for the boat.

Uncle Eddie's place is awesome cool, and you will have a fun time when you go to this place too. Bring on the tequila!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my property, I assume that you and your party had a great time due to the 4 star review that you left . This is a very large property and we inspect it and do necessary repairs on a regular basis, and if we miss anything we trust that our tenants will let us know . As for the other issues you brought up concerning drawers and floors, we could not find anything wrong with the drawers, and the 2 sq Ft area of the floor was repaired . As for the gas, you were informed in advance that the boat rental does not include gas, sorry for the misunderstanding .. Thanks Matt
Little Rock, AR
4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Anna Maria Island

  • 4 of 5

Our group of four familes (seven adults and seven children ages 6 to 14) thoroughly enjoyed our week on Anna Maria Island. Matt met us upon arrival, showed us how to operate the spa heater and pool cirulation system, and then gave us a great introductory tour with the boat (both to get to know the boat as well as the lay of the intercoastal waterway, the bay and the ocean). The boat may have been the highlight of trip; we enjoyed getting out to remote sandbars, anchoring off the beach, and at least one of us was almost too close for comfort with a manatee. The beach was a comfortable distance from the house, and the proximity to the house to Publix, the marina and City Pier was great.

The house itself was quiet, great for relaxing (by the pool, on the screened-in porch, or in the living room), plenty of space for our group. It was also comfortable for cooking and in-home dining; we ate all our meals at the house except for the day we ventured to St. Petersburg, and the two times we at The Waterfront Restaurant (which I cannot recommend enough; do try the shrimp and grits). As a previous reviewer noted, the condition of the house is a little worn, but when you are traveling with children and all that you want to do is relax, sometimes it's a good thing not having to worry what a child may have inadvertently broken or knocked over. But other than a bicycle crash or two, our stay was without incident.

We ended our stay as one big group watching The Secret Life of Walter Middy on the big-screen TV; what a great way to end a vacation.

Final item - around a half an hour into our drive home, my youngest realized that she had forgotten her blanket at the house. Matt was kind enough to mail this back to us and I am very greatful for this kind jesture.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
San Juan Capistrano,Ca
5

Great Home Will Definately Stay Again!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a reunion in Florida and we stayed at this home for a week. It was wonderful! The home is right on the water and it only takes five minutes to walk to the beach! There is an outside shower so that when we got back we could rinse off before going inside. We went fishing right in the backyard and my children went out on the kayak pretty much all day and when they came home they were telling us about the dolphins that they saw in the water. Later on that day we went out on the boat and the landlord gave us great recommendations on where to fish.

The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable and the linens were brand new! I haven't slept that well in a really long time. It was wonderful!

All of the bathrooms were spotless (this is the first thing that I check out anywhere I stay). curtains also. Plenty of towels for everyone.

This was the best vacation we have ever taken and the landlord was so helpful with giving us ideas on where to eat and the best fishing spots when we took the boat out.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

usa2014

  • 4 of 5

Very nice place to stay with friends , good location;

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great house, could use a few improvements

  • 4 of 5

My family of 11, ages 8 months to 85 years, stayed here for a week and had a great time. Some things in the house need to be improved that would be relatively inexpensive. With a few small improvements, I'd easily give it 5 stars.

Pros:

-Living area/dining room/kitchen is a wide open space, great for large groups. I cannot stress enough how nice this was.

-Brand new couches in the living room, plenty of seating for everyone.

-Nice wood floors in living area

-Huge kitchen with 2 sinks made cooking easy

-Some of the bathrooms have 2 sinks as well, making them easy to share.

-Having the pool and dock in the backyard was great, fishing was fun (a tip- we had the best luck with live shrimp bait), and kayaking was fun

-2 bikes were wonderful for exploring the island

-Can walk to the beach, or drive if you want; the parking was never full at the beach

-Owner was easy to work with. He answered all my questions; provided a high chair and pack n play as promised; even came to the house one day to clean the pool for us when a storm blew a lot of junk into it and the pool vac was needed.

Cons:

-Moldy vinyl shower curtains, mold in showers

-All the linens were pretty much awful; bath towels were stained, some were ratty, some even had holes in them. Some of the bed sheets were OK, others were terrible...one set was so thin that you could see through it.

-Bed pillows were also awful. The bedroom I used didn't have anything but the decorative pillows on the bed. There were some spares in the closet, but they had no pillowcases and they had yellow stains. Some pillows in the other bedrooms were so thin you had to fold them over once or twice to make them usable. Bring your own pillows if you can.

-No beach towels provided.

-Carpets in bedrooms are stained and dirty

-Most of the inside of the house could benefit from a fresh coat of paint, including the one wall in the bedroom that had no paint at all (just drywall and mud)

-Note that the lower level has 3 bedrooms, but only one small bath, making it not easy to share

Overall, I would definitely stay in this house again, but would bring my own pillows and towels! It is still a great house.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at my property, and thank you for taking the time to leave such an explicit and detailed review. We value reviews like yours as it does help us maintain a nice and suitable environment for our guests. -As you well know our property is one of the largest and most rented properties on Anna Maria Island, and some times we fail to inspect every towel and pillow every turnover. However, we inspected all of the towels, pillows, sheets, and shower curtains and replaced what needed to be replaced, as we do on a regular basis . -We also inspected all the bath rooms and the showers for mold, we were not able to find any, but we instructed our cleaning crew to bleach, steam and thoroughly clean the whole house, including the bathrooms, showers and tubs . -we also had a week of vacancy which allowed us to steam clean all the carpets throughout the house, and touch up on the paint, we agree with what you said, "it is a small price to pay to make the property a 5 star property" . -We encourage our guests to let us know our shortcomings during their stay, not weeks after the fact, because most of the issues you mentioned could have been remedied while you were visiting. We do keep a storage room of towels, linens and pillows on the property, had we known that you were not satisfied with the items provided, we would have replaced them at the time. Thank you Matt
4

Great stay loads of room !!!!!!!

  • 4 of 5

We were a family of 17 we took our family for a special trip the house was huge our ages were from 1 to 60 grand parents to great grand children all had a great time the Master bedroom was huge all the space was great huge kitchen dining and family room lots of sitting and the screened in sunroom was great for the small children and adults sitting out at night .Great fishing off the dock caught fish and cooked it .For a big group this is great close to beach can walk or drive 2 min and park right at the beach .lots of privacy !!!!!!would rent again for sure.Hard to find a place for this many people to be able to stay together and be together but also have your own space!! The Powells from ,NB Canada

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Sarasota / Bradenton
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
Many Bars & Restaurants
Nearest Golf
0.02 Miles
Key Royal Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
HWY 75
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
Island Gourmet
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Anna Maria
Car: not necessary

A 22 FT Deck boat is available to rent with the property, powered by 115 HP Yamaha, will get you to some of the best fishing spots in the nation, seats 10-12 .$ 1000 PER WEEK OR $600 FOR 3 DAYS.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $2,900 Per week

Anna Maria House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial wkend
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
summer
May 30 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
Fall
Aug 29 2015 - Nov 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2015 - Dec 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2015 - Dec 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
Flat fee
 
 
Winter1
Dec 26 2015 - Feb 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Spring
Feb 20 2016 - Apr 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
Special 1
Apr 16 2016 - May 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 15 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Weekly rental is from Sat to Sat, check in is at 3.00 PM, check out is at 10.00 AM.
A deck boat is available for rental, $1000 per week or $600 for three days, PLUS GAS, rated for 12 people .
A 2 hour sunset cruise is available aboard a 33 ft boat for $400 .
The listed rate is for 15 guests, additional guests will be charged extra $100 each REGARDLESS OF AGE.
Pool hot tub heat $120.00 for the week .


Thank you
Matt

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Anna Maria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom, Flat screen TV, Private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , guest bedroom, share a bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin XL beds, flat screen tv, share a bath with BR #3
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , guest bedroom , private bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4), one full size futon .
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote