STUNNING OCEANFRONT VILLA IN VERO BEACH, FLORIDA U.S.A.

Carmen Vara-Cachaldora

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Carmen Vara-Cachaldora

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUNNING OCEANFRONT VILLA IN VERO BEACH, FLORIDA U.S.A.

Vero Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Only an hour's drive from Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, MGM Studios, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Islands of Adventure and Kennedy Space Center and Palm International Airport.

This luxurious 6 bedroom Mediterranean style oceanfront villa will provide a beautiful vacation for you and your family. Newly remodeled Caribbean style home with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean, expansive verandas and endless beach with all state of the art amenities such as plasma TVs, Wi-fi, Surround system, billiard room, security system, home theatre, wine cooler, top of the line appliances. Vero Beach offers plenty of wonderful restaurants, shopping, tennis, golf, deep sea fishing, boating, waterskiing, canoeing, cinema, art museum, treasure museums, bike paths and much more. A vacation you won't soon forget and only one hour from Orlando's Magic Kingdom, John F Kennedy Space Center and Palm Beach International Airport.

Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
Thank you for making our dream come true. I always wanted a wedding on the beach and when my mom saw this house she knew it would be perfect for Craig and I. Thank you for doing all you did to make our dream wedding a reality!!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 11

Carmen Vara-Cachaldora

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Vero Beach is a quiet charming seaside village, where people vacation and often stay forever. It is a rare find.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
average rating of 2.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287658
+1 7725845625
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

GREAT STAY!

  • 4 of 5
We took friends and family here over the long Labor Day weekend. We had a fantastic time. Great accommodations for a big group. Carmen, the owner was extremely accommodating. She did everything she could to make sure we had a great stay! While we were on the beach, I couldn't see anyone and either direction! That alone is priceless. Especially on a holiday weekend. Easy to get to. Great access to parks and boat ramps. All we did was hang on the beach, eat, watch movies and play cards. If you're looking for a relaxing weekend... It was great for us.
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was very nice meeting you and your family and thank you for leaving the house in good order. We really do appreciate it when guests care for our property while in their care.

Guests like you and your family are a true pleasure to deal with and we hope you come again.

Very best regards,

Carmen Vara-Cachaldora
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287658
+1 7725845625
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Illinois
1

STRESSFUL

  • 1 of 5
Carmen was extremely hard to work with, unavailable, and dishonest. We paid our first pymt through homeaway and on the 2nd pymt she emailed and called and said she did not take CC any longer and she needed pymt immediately. She then called a later and asked if we could change our dates. This started a chain of strange events.We called to see if there was a place to park a motorhome and told her no problem if there was not and later she told us the "mobilehome" made us look shady! 2 weeks b4 we were to arrive I tried contacting Carmen through calls and texts and she refused to answer and emailed that her phone was broken.We wanted to know the her procedure for check-in. We left for FL with unanswered questions but we had to tickets to Universal and did not know if we were going to be able to get into Carmens home. On Friday she told us that we had not signed a rental agreement and that we were being shady, even though she had our money! So we contacted our attorney, police and VRBO. VRBO tried helping us locate another home to rent since 12 of us had no where to go.On Saturday morning Carmen decided to answer her "broken" phone and we spent 3hrs faxing and talking to Carmen on the lease agreement at our hotel at Universal. We only spent 3hrs with our kids that day in Universal because we left there at 2:00 to get to her home at 4:00 because we still did not know if Carmen would let us into the house. We got in and told Carmen that did not feel like air conditioning was working, she assured us it was. Electricity works in parts of the home, no outlets work in bathrooms, golf cart does not work, no spa/whirlpool, no basketball court, doors broken in, holes in walls, etc. Carmen called repairman Monday for air, came out fixed part, and said Carmen needed to pay cash then. So we called Carmen and she told us to pay for the part and she would wire us the money! When we would not she replied "who rents a 3million home and doesn't have money to pay repairman, and I have never had so many problems with a renter." So the repairman took the part off and left so we had no air conditioning the whole time. Also, if you look at the reviews on her site, most of them are put in by her and they all basically say the same thing. House is in a perfect spot, beautiful beach, but in the 17 years that we have been using VRBO, Homeaway never had we had such a strange experience. Homeaway was very helpful during this time.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287658
+1 7725845625
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

FAMILY REUNION WAS GREAT HERE

  • 5 of 5
We had a large reunion and a birthday celebration at this lovely house. The setting was perfect and there was enough space to spread out, relax, and enjoy meals for everyone. Excellent location! Beautiful beach!
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287658
+1 7725845625
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Orlando
4

GREAT GETAWAY SPOT FOR OUR BRIDGE GROUP

  • 4 of 5
Last week our ladies bridge group rented this house for 3 nights and had a wonderful time!!! The owner was so accommodating. With 12 girls we needed extra hand towels. One phone call and less than 2 hours later a bag filled with brand new towels arrived at our door. The kitchen is so well equipped, view beyond beautiful and we loved the ping-pong pool table. This would be a great house for a family reunion. Perfect for kids of all ages! Laurie
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287658
+1 7725845625
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Key Largo
3

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE

  • 3 of 5
What a beautiful house and right on the beach. We had a wonderful time. The only thing is the house needs a bit of work, including electrical and maybe some deep cleaning. I am quite disappointed in the owner as she has not returned our deposit which she had promised to do. Even though I had cleaned all the linens to make it easier as she said she had renters coming in later that day. I'd love to go back but not so sure.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments.
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa in Vero Beach, Florida U.S.A.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287658
+1 7725845625
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Florida
1

VERY DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE...

  • 1 of 5
I rented this home for my wedding day and although the day was perfect, I will always look back on this home with a bit of anger at how we were treated. When we arrived at the home for check-in there were scuff marks all over the walls (as if small children had been brushing their dirty hands all over the walls for months), dead flowers in the front flower pot and white carpets which were filthy (which we were promised would be steam cleaned). As part of our agreement the owner was supposed to have Stanley Steamer come in to steam clean the carpets prior to our stay - instead they showed up at 4 in the afternoon the day we were checking in (the same time as check-in). This left us in an awkward position because we could not use the rooms. We tried to stay out of them as long as possible but when you have 12 people staying at a home you cannot tell them they cannot use the bedrooms for 4 hours. There were also multiple things not working in the home and rather than complain I just let it go. She then accused me of breaking these same items. We hired a professional valet service and a professional cleaning service but the owner of the home REFUSED to give us our very large deposit back because the house was "not clean enough and we did not provide offsite parking". I have emails in writing with her knowing and acknowledging that valet was an acceptable form of parking and she even approved the cleaning company (who has been in business for almost 25 tears) we used. I spoke to the cleaning company after we returned home from our honeymoon and they had 4 girls spend the entire morning cleaning her house and were shocked to hear that the owner did not feel the house was clean enough. My now husband and I were going to take this to small claims court but have decided it is just not worth the energy. Much like the other complaints on this property, I had a very similar experience with the unprofessionalism of the owner. There are so many other nicer places to stay for the cost. We were shocked at how we were treated after checking out of the home. During our stay we planted fresh flowers in her front yard, painted the scuff marks on the walls, pre-cleaned the house before leaving, hired professionals to park cars and clean the home and somehow none of this was good enough. The experience was truly disappointing.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: According to the wedding planner and other guests it was the most beautiful and smoothest running wedding they had ever been involved with or attended. The couple was extraordinarily happy with everything, hugging and thanking the owner the next day, as were their families. Everything was pressure cleaned, painted and cleaned and recleaned before arrival.

Unfortunately, they did not respect some basic requests made by us. We asked that they arrange for off site parking which they refused to do, imposing on others, without permission to do so, we asked that they clean up after the event, but they left a mess behind, including all of their trash and their tent which they left at the property for almost a week afterward. They were very inconsiderate and disrespectfu and broke and damaged many items without any thought. Fortunately, guests are normally not like this and are respectful of the homes and properties listed on Homeaway.
Email Manager Email

Map

Other Activities: Parasailing, Racquetball, Miniature Golf, Shopping, Boating, Basketball Court, Shuffleboard, Kayaking, Horseshoes, Basketball Court

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Vero Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 17 2014 - Aug 31 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
From
$1,000
Fri,Sat,Sun
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Cleaning $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes $5,000 to $10,000 per week;
Additional 11% Sales Tax and Cleaning Fee $200;
Pet Deposit $200 (Refundable).
Will accommodate shorter and longer stays. Rates (neg).
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Vero Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Garage
  • Computer Available
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Wireless Internet
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf Cart
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing
  • roller blading
  • golf privileges optional
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • equestrian events
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Email