Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Poipu Kapili- End Unit-Oceanfront- Best Location on Property

Cam Floria

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Cam Floria

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Poipu Kapili- End Unit-Oceanfront- Best Location on Property

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


Koloa Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our Deluxe, spacious end unit with two big lanais - each with table, chairs and lounges - provides unobstructed ocean views from every downstairs room and the master bedroom. Floor to ceiling wooden louvers wind open to add comfortable trade wind breezes to the kitchen and all three bathrooms, each with lovely views of park-like greenery. All main rooms have ceiling fans with a tropical flair. You'll be just steps from the pool area, lush with tropical color.

One of the most popular surf spots on the South Side of Kauai is just off-shore from Poipu Kapili. Watch the locals tame the waves! If you scuba, just beyond the surf is the exotic Sheraton Caves dive site. And with FREE snorkel gear for the whole family, you can enjoy the vivid colors of the reef without spending a dime! We even provide a number of body boards for fun in the surf. You can drive west to the famous Spouting Horn or the Allerton Botanical Gardens in less than 2 minutes. Walk East from the Sheraton beach to the world-renowned Poipu Beach. Just beyond that is one of the world's most celebrated body-surfing spots - the beautiful Brenecke Beach.

Poipu Shopping village is a few hundred yards away. In addition to shopping and galleries, you will find great restaurants like Keoki’s Paradise and Roy’s Poipu Bar and Grill. The Shopping area borders the 18 hole Kiahuna Golf Course and the 10 court Kiahuna Tennis Club. Each has popular eating spots, like Joe’s on the Green and Casablanca. Also close by, you will find the 5 Star Grand Hyatt Resort and Spa, offering yoga and workout facilities available to all.

According to Frommer's Online Travel Guide, Poipu Kapili is the premier South Side resort condo complex. They appreciate the relaxed atmosphere and luxurious accommodations. With only 60 units in the entire complex, you'll never be crowded. You'll find two tennis courts, a garden from which you can harvest your own fresh herbs for dinner, and a well-staffed front office. The pool area even has its own unobstructed ocean views. Here sunsets sink into the sea with green flashes! Between December and May, watch the breaching whales from your own living room and lanai as the pods pass directly in front of Poipu Kapili. Year-round you'll see schools of playful dolphins, dive-boats and surfers, making this an exciting and exclusive place to live out your Hawaiian vacation dream.

Luxurious comfort is to be expected, with all the amenities and tropical furnishings any true Kauai experience could provide. There is a large king size bed in the first master suite. Full-length glass doors open directly to the blue Pacific, with rolling waves to soothe you to sleep. The second suite looks down on lush gardens and a peek of the pool area. The 2nd bedroom has a full queen sized bed along with a single bed and can sleep 3 people. There is also a single futon available for this large bedroom. Each master bath has double sinks, ample storage, a large shower and combination tub.

Recently added Air conditioning to Master Bedroom for a small extra charge.

Managed by the owner, you will receive the individual attention your vacation in paradise deserves. We look forward to the possibility of having you as our guests!

Aloha and Mahalo!

For additional photos or virtual tours, please see our website.

Keywords: Townhouse,


More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Cam Floria (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

About Cam Floria

I am an original owner since 1982 when i purchased #54 an inside unit. I moved here permanently in 1997 from Ventura, California.and live close by in a neighborhood near the Grand Hyatt Hotel. I always wanted #51 becuase it is the best location on this property. An end unit, on the grass near the pool and Jacuzzi and all ocean front.

Cam Floria purchased this townhome in 2003

Why Cam Floria chose Koloa

I started traveling to Kauai as a tourist in 1964 and visited all the islands. Actually drove 1,700 miles in 3 weeks. Once I came to Kauai, my last island, I decided this would be my only Hawaii destination in the future.

What makes this townhome unique

In the beginning I only rented houses, but once Poipu Kapili was built in 1982 I only came to this complex. It has the perfect location on the south side of Kauai, known as the sunny side. and I am a sunset person. Here I get to watch it sink into the ocean most days of the year and the whales drift by right out front!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mahalo for letting us stay at your beautiful condo. #51 was the perfect sanctuary for our family while we visited Kauai. We enjoyed snorkeling at Poipu Beach, boogie boarding, swimming in the pool, the gorgeous Waimea Canyon, the Helicopter ride, the Luau, the Spouting Horn was fun, the Botanical Gardens and we even toured the Kauai Coffee Company.

Thank you for the beautiful views from your place while we had meals at your table and outside lanai. Although our main purpose this trip was to chill, we certainly accomplished that and much more.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Poipu Kapili- End Unit-Oceanfront- Best Location on Property
average rating of 4.714286 based on 17 reviews
Grundy Center, Iowa

Best of the Best

  • 5 of 5

This unit is more than you can imagine!!! We stayed here last year February 15th - Februry 22nd. After 5 trips to Hawaii best all time accommodations. It is a corner unit with the unbelievable views! You can whale watch from the lanai at all times of the day! The best breezes on the entire island no air condition needed. The entire complex is a slice of heaven very quite and everyone is so friendly and very well kept. Very comfortable beds, with plenty of space. Kitchen has anything you need! Very close to anything you want and great walking area!! Cam is wonderful to work with and as soon as we get back to Kauai we will definitely be contacting Cam for accomodations!! Best trip ever!!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Athens, Georgia

Not as described!

  • 2 of 5

We were expecting a well maintained and furnished unit. Since there were 6 of us we needed to use the hide- a-bed which was very uncomfortable and held together with wire. The mattress in the master bedroom was not very clean. The television in the living room did not work. Hopefully owner will upgrade furnishings because the unit is in a good location. He did provide beach equipment which was appreciated. You can whale watch from the inside of the condo and just step outside to watch the sun set every night. There is a very nice beach just a short walk past the Sheraton Hotel and 2 shopping centers near by.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well we always appreciate positive comments about our view and location as they are the best. We also pride ourselves on maintaining our property in first class condition as you can easily see from all our reviews, except this one. First of all this guest inquired for two adults and brought 6 people. We had no idea they would use the sofa bed as we are well aware it needed repair. This would have been scheduled before their arrival had we known. The new braces are in place now for future guests who wish to use it. This guest did complain about this to me on her way out and I mentioned to her then that had we known she was going to use it, we would have disrupted her vacation for a couple hours and had it repaired while she and her other 5 guests were there. We use oceanic cable and there are about 1,000 + channels to choose from. Instructions are written in the welcome note. One remote is only to turn the TV on and the other to turn on the cable box. If a child or adult just turns on the TV there will be no picture until the cable box is turned on. So often the person changes channels on the TV remote and then they are lost until someone turns it back to "3." This guest did not call us about the Sofa bed or the TV. We are 4 minutes away and have a good handyman and most certainly would have solved these issues immediately. It took 30 seconds to get the TV working properly. We use a very professional cleaning service and they have been notified to check on the mattress. These guests had the bedding all out of order and used extra blankets, sheets and pillows and comforters which were all in disarray and left throughout the unit. If you have concerns, please read the other reviews and understand that some people just abuse the system and while causing problems themselves never ask for help or solutions when it is so very willingly available.

the best

  • 5 of 5

We recently had a wonderful stay at Poipu Kapili. Cam's

is the BEST location in the complex, its an end unit right in front of the ocean and to the side is a grassy area. Beautiful views and great ocean breezes!! The condo itself is great, comfortable beds, big bedrooms, plenty of space. Beach chairs, snorkel gear, body boards, and more (pretty much anything you would need for Kauai) are all provided. The complex itself is well maintained with nice grounds and a short walk to the beach. Cam the owner is wonderful and so easy to work with. Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Philadelphia, PA

Trip of a Lifetime!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and two teenage boys enjoyed an incredible week at Cam's place. Cam made everything very simple from the time we contacted him right up until our stay. The unit is great and has everything you need such as snorkel equipment, boogie boards, beach chairs and plenty of beach towels. The location is excellent for trips to multiple beaches, Waimea Canyon, Koloa Town, Po'ipu Beach and the airport. The view from the Master bedroom was incredible and we had the sliding glass doors open all week. The sound of the waves was great. We also saw multiple sea turtles and whales right in front of our unit. We used the tennis courts and cooked on the gas grills. We had a great time and all I could think was we wanted to send for the pets and stay forever! Thanks Cam for sharing your unit and we will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Title is accurate / unit is stellar!

  • 5 of 5

We (family of four) stayed in Cam's two-floor corner unit condo for eight days and wish we could of stayed longer. It is such a special location, very peaceful, with memorable sunsets every eve..

The unit has two very large bedrooms upstairs, the master bedroom opening up right over the ocean (you can hear the waves crashing as if you are in them (awesome)). The beds were very comfortable. I would imagine six could comfortably stay in the unit if need be (pull out couch).

The unit was clean and fully equipped for our arrival. Internet worked great. Cam was easily reachable via email with any questions we had. The pool is beautiful, the beach is a short walk, it really is an amazing location.

I'd recommend this place to anyone, as it was sincerely one of the best VRBO experiences we've had.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

What an awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family of six stayed in this condo for 8 days and we had the time of our life! The view of the ocean is spectacular and a perfect location. Best unit....period! We loved awaking to the sound of the ocean every morning. Our family of six had more than enough room to spread out. Our activities included: Capt. Andy's Southern Star Na Pali Snorkel BBQ Sail (4 Stars!), Silver Falls Ranch horseback riding, Kapaa ziplines, Smith Family Garden luau, surf lessons, and many travels to see the beauty of Kauai. We all loved the daily deserts: shaved ice, Lamperts ice cream, island fruit smoothies, etc. The condo was a great place to rest after daily activities. The kitchen saved us big bucks by cooking our own meals. Thank you Cam for such a wonderful place! The week went by too quickly and my family hasn't stopped talking about the great time we had in Kauai. We highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


Nearest Point of Interest
Poipu Kapili #51
Car: necessary

Spectacular helicopter tours, Zipline, ATV tours


Rates & Availability

From $345 Per night

Koloa Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Apr 15 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
Christmas/New Years
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Notes The cancellation policy requires a full refund before 90 days except for a $100 administrtation fee. No refund after 90 days and full payment. A future visit within 12 months can be negoiated for the amount of the payment due to a cancellation.
A 30% discount is available if booking within 30 days of your arrival. Call 805-218-9113 to confirm

A deposit is due at the time of confirmation and the balance 90 days before arrival.

Hawaii tax is .1342% and the out clean is $200 or $150 if there are two people or less.
Enter dates to see total


Koloa Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 master bedroom has a separate bath tub and shower. Back bedroom has a tub shower. Downstairs bathroom has a shower only.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa (1) or Futons (1) Size: Queen
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
2 Televisions, Body-boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote