Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

PRIVATE COUNTRY SETTING

Linda Artz

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Linda Artz

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIVATE COUNTRY SETTING

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Oshkosh House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

English Tudor country Home on 1.5 acres wooded privacy includes private spa, lush gardens, fire pit, and a hammock for glorious relaxation! Four bedrooms and 3.5 baths, den, huge great room with fireplace, formal dining, large eat-in kitchen with fireplace, four seasons sunroom, stone patio, covered porch, large master suite with fireplace, basement bar and great room; 5800 sq feet total luxurious living!

This country home is just minutes from the many waterfront marinas in Oshkosh. Oshkosh is surrounded by miles of navigable waterways for jet skiing, fishing and boating. Located in the heart of the Fox River Valley, this is a great location from which to explore our museums, shopping, sports and water recreation and partake of the music festivals and conventions held in Oshkosh each year.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Linda Artz (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

About Linda Artz

The children are grown and this house is huge! My husband and I share it with our two Golden Retrievers, Maddie and Bailey Rose (the Golden Girls!). We spend a good deal of time at our summer cottage and know that this is a great opportunity to share our home.

Linda Artz purchased this house in 1986

What makes this house unique

There is something special to enjoy in every season at our private country home. The gardens are spectacular...a personal hobby and there is nothing so serene as having my morning coffee in the garden when all you can hear are the birds. My favorite spot in warm weather is in the hammock on the back porch with a good book. We always feel like we're on vacation. The fireplaces cozy up the house like nothing else can, and many Norman Rockwell Christmases and Thanksgivings have been held here. We have a cookie baking ritual around the big island in the kitchen spending an entire day baking. Special memories! Hmmmm!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private Country Setting
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Private Country Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285847vb
Oshkosh Southern Wisconsin
5

Visited for Packers game

  • 5 of 5
The house was very nice, large and comfortable with all amenities. We had a great time.
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Country Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285847vb
Oshkosh Southern Wisconsin
Lemoore, Ca
1

Beautiful home ugly owners

  • 1 of 5
The "only" problem were the owners, we received a rude e-mail after check out. We were charged for damage we did not due (loose hand towel rack). Our deposit was wrongfully kept & we were charged for late check out after we discussed with owners a check out time. Extra fees were charged more than the deposit (disputed). Owners were upset we used all the beds?....& they had to clean the sheets & blankets. We were charged a cleaning fee as if they hired a company. We didn't't even leave dirty dishes, picked up & vaccumed. Even though a cleaning fee is included with the rental charge. Owners entered & waited inside house while my husband loaded our van. This house is beautiful. CONS-The hot tub had a weird smell & the master bedroom a/c vent was closed. Owner questioned about family that came to say bye. We never received a jacket that was left but we were charged mailing expense. Take video or pics before & after stay. CYA
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We've been blessed. We've met wonderful people, had great experiences over the years and enjoyed sharing our home. This is the first time we've had a really bad experience. It is the first time we did not return a security deposit. This couple made a reservation for two. I explicitly emailed and emphasized the 11:00am checkout and asked them to adhere to the time as we had a large party arriving with only 5 hours to prepare. They were given a written policy explaining additional fees, and I again emphasized the check out time. I would never have accepted this reservation if I had known the house was going to be full of children & additional guests. They left 1.5 hours after the check out. We entered the house to find every bed had been slept in, plus 2 inflatables, every extra sheet and towel had been used. The house was full of people; children, babies, teenagers and the house was in deplorable condition. Definitely not just the two people we thought were renting the home. It was just stunning. We've never seen anything like it. We asked them to leave...first nicely, and then emphatically. We ended up finding a cleaning service that would come immediately, but it was Sunday and they charged double the normal rate. All of the laundry was sent out because there was no way to do all that in the 3.5 hours we had left. The kitchen was a disaster; dirty dishes left for us, the stove looked like there had been an explosion. There was damage in several areas of the house, including a towel rack that was ripped from the wall with the anchors, damaging the drywall. Every room was filthy. It was a most exhausting 3.5 hours! Every window in the house was open and the a/c blasting. Aaargh! In addition, we found no personal items, nor did these people pay for shipping. In fact, their bill exceeded their security deposit by more than $200 which they have not paid. In all our years of renting, we've had really wonderful guests and have enjoyed this process immensely. But our home and our hospitality have never before been so rudely abused. These people were dishonest & disrespectful. My husband is a gentle giant and rarely moved to anger, but on this day, he was absolutely furious! It was so upsetting and disheartening for both of us. We just never want to encounter this kind of person again. It was a truly awful experience. We want to put it behind us and move on to more wonderful experiences!
business
Private Country Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p285847vb
Oshkosh Southern Wisconsin
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

It was like traveling to a scenic getaway - without having jet lag! Thanks for the memories!

  • 5 of 5
After a long Minnesota Winter, my family and I needed a relaxing retreat and that was what awaited us as we traveled to the Waldwic House Country Estate, nestled outside Oshkosh, Wisconsin. As we approached the beautiful Waldwic House Estate, we felt the stress of our crazy lifestyle leave our body. The home greeted us with a very charming elegance yet offered us all of the comforts of home. As we entered this charming home, we were welcomed by the owners, Linda & Mike and it was as if we were part of their family - what a wonderful feeling. The property was breathtaking and I am looking forward to coming back again this Summer to see the spacious gardens and beautiful pond.

The Waldwic House became our home for the next week and it was a wonderful time to just let go of all of life stresses and to achieve a memorable relaxing experience in a place we soon felt as home. Waldwic House as well as our hosts accommodated our many needs as we orchestrated this week long getaway. We had additional family joining us for the second part of our week and Linda helped us in securing a local caterer to design a dinner party at the Estate - It was a huge success. Thank you Linda, we could not have pulled it off without you. The house with it's beautifully spacious Great Room and kitchen provided us with a vast amount of space for family and friends. A great night was had by all.

As we traveled to our guest suites, it was as if we had gone to a luxury hotel. My family and I had a wonderful experience and felt as if we were not on a vacation, but relaxed enough to feel right at home. The charming home, and expansive property was just what we needed. We will be back!

If ever you feel like you need a get away escape to a georgous property - The Waldwic House Country Estate is your destination retreat! Thanks for the memories - looking foward to coming back soon!
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate Highway 41
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $600 Per night

Oshkosh House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
New Years
Dec 30 2014 - Jan 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$700
$3,000
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
$3,000
$5,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Rates are based on 8 person occupancy. $50/person/night over the 8 person occupancy charge.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Oshkosh House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - Shares a bathroom with Bedroom #2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Bathroom, fireplace, balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master has a king bed, fireplace, private balcony & private bathroom. Bedroom #2 & #3 both have queen beds and share a bathroom. Bedroom #4 is in the lower level and has a full bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote