CAPITOL HILL LUXURY 3 BR/1.5 BA-STEPS TO CAPITOL&UNION STATION

Fariba Khonsari

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Fariba Khonsari

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CAPITOL HILL LUXURY 3 BR/1.5 BA-STEPS TO CAPITOL&UNION STATION

Capitol Hill Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This beautiful row house is located in the Capitol Hill neighborhood, the largest historic residential neighborhood in Washington DC, on famous 'E' Street, only 2 blocks to Union Station( train/metro station) and 5 blocks, a beautiful walk, to the Nation's Capitol.

The property is within walking distance to all the DC attractions, museums, monuments, National Mall, Smithsonian, Art Galleries, Supreme Court, The Library of Congress, Folger Shakespeare Library, Lincoln Park, Stanton Park, Eastern Market and many other American Landmarks. Only one block away from neighborhood restaurants.

The property is designed by a local architect, 3 levels, 3 bedrooms and 1 and 1/2 bath, French door opens up to the backyard and also a front porch with a bench, can sleep up to 8 people.

1 Queen bed in the master bedroom on the 3rd floor, 2 Twin beds in the 2nd bedroom on the 3rd floor, 1 Queen bed in the 3rd bedroom on the 2nd floor, 1 Queen pull out sofa bed in the living area on the 2nd floor. All bedrooms have a dresser with mirror and a night stand.

******** Plus 14.5% DC Tax ************

Flat Cleaning Fee of $200.00

Minimum 5 nights.

A security deposit of $400 is required, refunded 1-2 weeks after the departure date

Keywords: Row House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Fariba Khonsari

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Capitol Hill Luxury 3 BR/1.5 BA-Steps to Capitol&Union Station
average rating of 4.4583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Capitol Hill Luxury 3 BR/1.5 BA-Steps to Capitol&Union Station
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291300vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
Northwestern Vermont
5

Convenient and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed here with our 3 kids (9, 6 and 2) and her father for a week in mid April. The listing was accurate, and we were very satisfied with the accommodations. Booking was simple and straightforward. Upon arrival, everything was just as expected - clean linens, clean house, etc. The owner answered a couple of e-mails very promptly during our stay to answer questions, and in fact stopped by one day to get the vacuum cleaner out of a locked area so we could clean up thoroughly after ourselves. The house is across the street from a middle school, and the neighborhood seemed quite safe. The nearby market (2.5 blocks - about a 3 minute walk) was sufficient for odds and ends and you could survive on this store alone if needed, but we did make a trip to Whole Foods (1440 P Street NW) upon arrival to shop for the week. There was also a nice bagel shop on the corner of 3rd and Massachusetts where we bought a dozen bagels for the week. We also found that Mr. Henry's (601 Pennsylvania avenue SE - just under a mile walk - easy and flat) had a "kids night" upstairs every Tuesday from 5:30-8pm that was wonderful. Movie playing for the kids, very accepting staff, and good food at a good price. Was a nice break from cooking dinner that evening! The Metro is an easy 3.5 block walk away at Union Station, and this was the way we got around all week.

The only down side was the stairs. This is a 3 level unit with the kitchen, dining room and a 1/2 bath on the first floor, a bedroom and living room on the 2nd floor and 2 bedrooms and a full bath on the 3rd floor. Be ready for some exercise and some careful bathroom planning so you're not running up and down the stairs all day - especially if you've got the 2nd floor bedroom! On the other hand, the bedrooms are well spread out, and some people can stay awake late and not disturb others - especially great for families!

If we're going to DC again, and want to be in town, we will definitely consider staying here again, and would recommend it.
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Capitol Hill Luxury 3 BR/1.5 BA-Steps to Capitol&Union Station
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291300vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
4

A family of 5 stay 1 week

  • 4 of 5
The house is very nice and not noisy. We had everything inside.
Very close to DC center/Mall. We did it via renting bike via public city bike renting.
One station is at Union Station.
The owner was very quick to answer all my request and send back very quickly the deposit.
Just be ready to "climb" because the house has 3 levels.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Capitol Hill Luxury 3 BR/1.5 BA-Steps to Capitol&Union Station
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291300vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
Irvine, CA
1

Highly disappointed

  • 1 of 5
We arrived by train and where tired but happy to be "home." It wasn't a WOW, but seemed okay. Dark with little lighting but at least air conditioned when we arrived.
I liked that there were information flyers on a side table but they were too many and just looked disorganized. There was actually mail in between the three stacks of paper. Not a big deal but a telling sign of more to come.
I really wanted to fall in love with the house, but when we went up the stairs to the second floor and the first thing we see is the curtains were badly ripped. It all really started to go down hill from there. Then I continued to the next floor and as I bend over to pick up something that rolled under the drawer in the room with the two beds I see how dirty it was under the drawer. So much dust had build up under there. The best was when I hear a scream from the room below us as our other companions find a bug in their bed. I did not sleep well in this house and then the owner claims WE left the house a mess according to her housekeeper. I think she needs to get a new housekeeper. This is what bugged me the most as we have stayed in other homes and never had such issues and yes as another reviewer said they have so many rules.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In the email that I got from you after your departure you stated : “We enjoyed our stay in your home”. I am glad you did enjoy your stay! However, after I mentioned that my cleaning lady reported the damaged box spring on one of the beds, your story is changed! The house is cleaned professionally after each check out and all the mattresses are protected by special covers. You were enjoying our unit for 4 nights and you could have called or emailed us upon your arrival as you mentioned and reported to us all of these issues that you are claiming. When our gusts come back from their sightseeing s sometimes they leave the information flyers on the small table by the window. Since, we get back to back bookings for the unit sometimes there are lots of those flyers, which actually our guests find it helpful! Also, sometimes our guests bring in the mails and do not let us know about that and they leave it by the flyers. This is exactly why we sign an Agreement and keep deposit for any damages. You did not have to write this mostly false review if you would have accepted the responsibility of honoring your Agreement for the damage you caused during your stay at the unit. We have no intention of keeping our guests’ deposits! Also, in the past we had some kids using the beds as a trampoline causing exact same kind of damage and that was acknowledged by our guests. When both sides are honest and telling the truth it is much easier to come up with a solution! Also, I should mention that if you are used to life style in the “suburbia” you should have booked a place outside of DC and particularly outside of the Capitol Hill area where everyone comes to appreciate these beautiful classic Capitol Hill row houses with Character!
business
Capitol Hill Luxury 3 BR/1.5 BA-Steps to Capitol&Union Station
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291300vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
NH
5

Great location for a DC vacation!

  • 5 of 5
My husband, myself and four children (ages 8-14) had a great week in DC. This property was in a perfect location, only about a 5 min walk from Union a Station. We took the metro to all the sites and it was very easy to get around. The property itself was a great set up and we appreciated having a kitchen so that we didn't have to eat out every meal. The neighborhood was beautiful, lots of flowers and cherry blossoms everywhere. We felt perfectly safe and comfortable. The landlord was easy to work with and very responsive. We would highly recommend this property to anyone! As other reviewers mentioned, the only hesitation would be if the lessee had trouble with stairs. As a 3 story property, there are lots of them. :)
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Capitol Hill Luxury 3 BR/1.5 BA-Steps to Capitol&Union Station
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291300vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
Folsom, CA
4

Great DC Experience

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I stayed here with our 3 kids (twin boys 15 and daughter 11) for 7 nights this past June. We arrived very late at night and found the lockbox just where the owner said it would be and stepped inside to a nice cool room - humidity was high and having the air conditioning already on was a good omen for our stay!

Bottom floor consists of dining room, kitchen and 1/2 bath. Second floor has the family room and 1 bedroom with queen bed. Third floor has the full bathroom with 1 bedroom containing a queen bed and a 2nd bedroom containing twin beds. Stairs are steep and plentiful - make sure you and family members can handle them. All bedrooms were surprisingly spacious with dressers and closets. Full bathroom was small but functioned just fine. Kitchen was clean and had all utensils and appliances you could want. (We only cooked 1 meal in - no troubles.) I noticed in other reviews people had a problem with the bars on the windows. This was not a problem for us. Photos on site were very accurate as was the description. I would say some small things could be spruced up but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to a friend or family member.

The location of the property is fantastic. Street was quiet even though it is across the street from a middle school, and it is only 2 blocks from Union Station. Five sit down restaurants were around the block, 2 coffee shops were 2 blocks away and Union Station also has every fast food, coffee etc you could want. We sometimes were out late and never felt unsafe - this Capitol Hill neighborhood seemed to be full of young families and single working people.

We had a fantastic experience in DC and took full advantage of all the things to do and see. Lots of books and brochures in the house regarding DC and things to do.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Capitol Hill Luxury 3 BR/1.5 BA-Steps to Capitol&Union Station
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291300vb
(202) 577-4919
Capitol Hill Washington DC
netherlands
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5
A nice house in a great neighborhood. Spacious, clean and good contact with the owner. Close to Union station
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
The Ronald Reagan Washington National Airpor (DCA)
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
Union Station
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Local Bar/Pub/Restaurants
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Local Resturants
Car: not necessary

Washington, District of Columbia, USA (2 Blocks to Metro Station Red Line Union Station-Train Station, Steps to Bus, Local Restaurants, Pub/Bar/coffee shop/General Store).

Other Activities: 2 Blocks to Metro Station and Train Station, Steps to Bus & Restaurants, Shopping, Basketball court, Kayaking, Boating

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Capitol Hill Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Rate
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$290
$2,030
 
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Capitol Hill Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Heating
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • kayaking
Email Owner Contact Me