LUXURIOUS WATERFRONT HOME ON MARCO ISLAND

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS WATERFRONT HOME ON MARCO ISLAND

Special Offer! Enjoy a week in Sep / Oct for only $1,040 all inclusive September 21 - November 1

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy our newly furnished and renovated luxurious canal front home with southern exposure providing sun all day long. The house has a free flowing floor plan with the living areas opening into the pool area and screened lanai with wide access from the den and living rooms. The heated pool has covered eating area and direct access to the wide dock area for sunbathing or lounging under the palm tree. The den, living room, master bedroom and guest bed room all have new LCD flat screen TVs. The twin bedroom has two trundle beds. Both baths are brand new with marble tile. Wireless internet service is available.

Located in the Lamplighter district of Marco Island, our home is a short bike ride from the beach or a 10 minute boat ride to the gulf with fishing right off of the dock. All of the essentials are included; beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels, top linens, 3 bikes and fishing rods, etc. *No cats please. Small Dogs are permitted. There is a ping pong table for family fun. See below for the link to the virtual tour.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Property Manager
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

Our family of 5 loves the water and Marco Island could not be a better place to enjoy it. People consider Marco to be the Hawaii of the mainland. The climate is wonderful and between the beautiful white sand beach, our pool and being able to jump on the boat and go we consider this our little piece of paradise. If we could use the house more we would but we busy raising our children and hope this home will be place we gather for years to come.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Why The Owner chose Vacation Homes in Marco Island

After visiting a friend on Marco, we had such a good time and really enjoyed everything that Marco Island offered that we choose to buy a house on the water.

What makes this house unique

The year round climate, being on the water, swimming in the pool, the fishing from the dock, the beautiful beach, the night life and restaurants. What more can we say!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244837vb
(215) 620-5459 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

One in a million...

  • 5 of 5
Brooke was easy to work with and very service oriented. The house is amazing, all the amenities needed plus more. Perfect vacation house. Will absolutely stay again....
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244837vb
(215) 620-5459 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Miami
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
The house is in good condition, the pictures of the house on the internet makes the house appear more modern than what it really is in person. We rented for a week my husband and I, my son and wife and baby and my daughter and her husband and baby. Everything was great until some friends and family members came to visit us....the neighbors started to call the owner and started taking pictures of all the cars and people in the backyard so she could see that there were more than eight people staying in the house and these people were just visiting. The second night they call the police because the music was too high....So if you are plannning to have music, sing, dance and have fun dont rent this house. To our surprise the neighbor also claim that we were smoking pot and it was just my husband smoking his cigar. This is the perfect house for people who want to be isolated and in silence.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Our neighbors are very considerate and thoughtful. Upon this guest checking into our property several neighbors contacted us out of concern for us and our home. There was a large loud party and over 10 cars parked illegally in front of our house. We contacted our guests and asked them to please adhere to the maximum capacity of our house of 8 people and to please respect our neighbors. They said they would and that there were no overnight guests beyond the 8 they told us. The loud party continued the next day and we had to have our property manager address the issue personally.
Our property is in a quiet high end residential area of Marco. Our house was built in 1979 but was completely renovated with a new kitchen, bathrooms, and furniture 5 years ago. Three years ago we replaced the seawall and built a water side patio and large dock to enjoy the sun which shines on our property all day.
If you are looking for a place to have enjoyable quiet vacation with your family, our house is the perfect spot. If you want to have large parties, please consider renting elsewhere.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244837vb
(215) 620-5459 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
3

We made the most of it...

  • 3 of 5
The home was not cleaned upon the agreed check-in time. After it was cleaned, there was still dog hair everywhere. The air-conditioner was not working. One bike was broken. The sink in the master bathroom was broken. The white couches in the living room need to be cleaned. The construction next door was not "interior" work as they spent much time jack hammering and sawing on the back porch making the pool area unusable for 2 days. The pool area was wonderful as was the dock!
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. The house should have been cleaned prior to your arrival but unfortunately required extensive cleaning from the previous tenant. The air conditioner required a battery which the tenant replaced on their own. We had the couches professionally cleaned in December and subsequently replaced in March when the cleaning did not meet our satisfaction. The other items were brought to the attention of our property manager on Monday and were addressed the same day. While we cannot control the construction next door, we were in the house at the end of March and it is nearly complete and should be very close to being finished by now. It is a spec house which they are listing for over 1.2 million dollars so they have every incentive to complete it as quickly as possible.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244837vb
(215) 620-5459 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Davenport, IA
4

Spring Break 2014

  • 4 of 5
Great place to relax and refresh! We loved the home, the pool and the entire town of Marco Island! We would rent this home again in a heartbeat. All was as listed and the pool was great! The only down side, which was totally not a reflection of the home but an unfortunate "timing" issue was that there was a new home being built next door and this was somewhat noisy a couple of mornings- but we still loved our stay!
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are currently in the house and the work next door has been intermittent. The house is closed up and most of the work is being down on the inside and it is almost finished. Update - the house is now finished and on the market for over USD 1.2 million.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244837vb
(215) 620-5459 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
algonquin
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
We had the best time ever. Although we had 2 half days with rain, the neat pool took care of the problem. The house was very clean and beautifull. We loved the location (close to the beach) and the chanel.
we loved it and with God's help we will be back next year.
Thank you.
Claudiu, Mirela, Sarah & Emmanuel
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244837vb
(215) 620-5459 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Breckenridge, Co
5

Spent the month of November at this very nice house

  • 5 of 5
This property worked out great for our family. Clean. Everything worked. Pool was well maintained. Very nice area by dock for sitting and enjoying the sun, dolphins, fishing, and cocktails.Used the bikes to go to the beach which is world class. Very good restaurants in area, some that deliver. Already talking about a possible future return to Marco Island and would consider this property again!
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Marco Island Beach

Our House is a 45 Minute Drive from Fort Meyers Airport

Other Activities: Parasailing, Boating, Shopping, Kayaking

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Rates

Special Offer! Enjoy a week in Sep / Oct for only $1,040 all inclusive

Special Offer From:
Dates Sep 21, 2014 to Nov 1, 2014

We have two weeks available between September and October for this special deal. Hurry and book a week in paradise. This can be one of the best times to be in MArco!

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
Apr 19 2014 - Dec 13 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Pet Fee $85
Tax Rate 10.0%
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Video Library
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Small Cooler
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • water skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
Email Manager Contact Me