Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURIOUS WATERFRONT HOME ON MARCO ISLAND

Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURIOUS WATERFRONT HOME ON MARCO ISLAND

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy our luxurious canal front home with southern exposure providing sun all day long on the lanai enclosed pool and dock. The house has a free flowing floor plan with the living areas opening into the pool area and screened lanai with wide access from the den and living rooms. The heated pool has a covered eating area and direct access to the wide dock area for sunbathing or lounging under the palm tree. The den, living room, master bedroom and guest bed room all have LCD flat screen TVs. The twin bedroom has two trundle beds. Both baths are updated with marble tile. Wireless internet service is available.

Located in the quiet Lamplighter district of Marco Island, our home is a short bike ride from the beach or a 10 minute boat ride to the gulf with fishing right off of the dock. All of the essentials are included; beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels, top linens, 5 bikes and fishing rods, etc. *No cats please. Small Dogs are permitted. There is a ping pong table for family fun. See below for the link to the virtual tour.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2014

About The Owner

Our family of 5 loves the water and Marco Island could not be a better place to enjoy it. People consider Marco to be the Hawaii of the mainland and it has consistently been rated as a top island vacation spot. The climate is wonderful and between the beautiful white sand beach, our pool and being able to jump on the boat and go we consider this our little piece of paradise. If we could use the house more we would but we busy raising our children and hope this home will be place we gather for years to come.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Why The Owner chose Vacation Homes in Marco Island

After visiting a friend on Marco, we had such a good time and really enjoyed everything that Marco Island offered that we choose to buy a house on the water. It has been our little piece of paradise with easy access from the Fort Myers International Airport, the beautiful beaches, the great climate and a whole host of things to do. But it also a great place to just relax and read a book by the pool or on the dock.

What makes this house unique

The year round climate, being on the water, swimming in the pool, the fishing from the dock, the beautiful beach, the night life and restaurants. What more can we say!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244837vb
-(215) 620-5459 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

One in a million...

  • 5 of 5
Brooke was easy to work with and very service oriented. The house is amazing, all the amenities needed plus more. Perfect vacation house. Will absolutely stay again....
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244837vb
-(215) 620-5459 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Great Escape- 100% relaxing

  • 5 of 5
This house is perfect for busy people who wish to SLOW down and take in all that Marco Island has to offer without having to deal with the crowds and the hotel experience. I have travelled to Marco for over 20 years and this was my first time renting a private home on the island. Most times were hotel, condos or with family.

Our family of four (consisting of Mom, Dad and teen boys) needed a place that we would have plenty to do or nothing at all. This house meets all of those needs. The floor plan is ideal for privacy- Master on one side with private bath- then two well appointed rooms on the other side of the house with a shared bathroom. We could spread out with the pool area, read on the dock and sunbath- swim and just "chill". We also had access to great ride bikes in the garage to take a spin around the neighborhood and the boys lived for the ping pong table. The kitchen was perfect for the week and we were shocked at the amount of dishes, cutlery and serving dishes--fully stocked. The view out back is great- We ate every meal poolside overlooking the water. It was fun to fish in the evening or play a few games. The beach was a quick trip and accessible. Also close by were food stores, Walgreens and a great selection of restaurants and other amenities.

When we wanted the really active scene we cruised over to the Marriott for the Tiki Bar and live music and the boys took in the beach -- great to retreat again and spread out back at our own place. Everything was clean, organized and comfortable. The wi-fi worked great and everyone was thrilled with that; and my husband was able to work on his lap top (when he wanted to ) all while sitting poolside and watching his football games. The sliding glass doors disappear into the wall in both rooms which opens up the inside to the outside - all while screened in- this is truly the perfect island house. It's quiet and peaceful which makes sleeping great! We were able to open the windows and enjoyed the rustle of the palm trees.

The best part of the entire trip was the ability for our family to slow down, come together, relax and reconnect. I can't wait to come back again.
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244837vb
-(215) 620-5459 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Miami
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
The house is in good condition, the pictures of the house on the internet makes the house appear more modern than what it really is in person. We rented for a week my husband and I, my son and wife and baby and my daughter and her husband and baby. Everything was great until some friends and family members came to visit us....the neighbors started to call the owner and started taking pictures of all the cars and people in the backyard so she could see that there were more than eight people staying in the house and these people were just visiting. The second night they call the police because the music was too high....So if you are plannning to have music, sing, dance and have fun dont rent this house. To our surprise the neighbor also claim that we were smoking pot and it was just my husband smoking his cigar. This is the perfect house for people who want to be isolated and in silence.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Our neighbors are very considerate and thoughtful. Upon this guest checking into our property several neighbors contacted us out of concern for us and our home. There was a large loud party and over 10 cars parked illegally in front of our house. We contacted our guests and asked them to please adhere to the maximum capacity of our house of 8 people and to please respect our neighbors. They said they would and that there were no overnight guests beyond the 8 they told us. The loud party continued the next day and we had to have our property manager address the issue personally.
Our property is in a quiet high end residential area of Marco. Our house was built in 1979 but was completely renovated with a new kitchen, bathrooms, and furniture 5 years ago. Three years ago we replaced the seawall and built a water side patio and large dock to enjoy the sun which shines on our property all day.
If you are looking for a place to have enjoyable quiet vacation with your family, our house is the perfect spot. If you want to have large parties, please consider renting elsewhere.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244837vb
-(215) 620-5459 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
3

We made the most of it...

  • 3 of 5
The home was not cleaned upon the agreed check-in time. After it was cleaned, there was still dog hair everywhere. The air-conditioner was not working. One bike was broken. The sink in the master bathroom was broken. The white couches in the living room need to be cleaned. The construction next door was not "interior" work as they spent much time jack hammering and sawing on the back porch making the pool area unusable for 2 days. The pool area was wonderful as was the dock!
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. The house should have been cleaned prior to your arrival but unfortunately required extensive cleaning from the previous tenant. The air conditioner required a battery which the tenant replaced on their own. We had the couches professionally cleaned in December and subsequently replaced in March when the cleaning did not meet our satisfaction. The other items were brought to the attention of our property manager on Monday and were addressed the same day. While we cannot control the construction next door, we were in the house at the end of March and it is nearly complete and should be very close to being finished by now. It is a spec house which they are listing for over 1.2 million dollars so they have every incentive to complete it as quickly as possible.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244837vb
-(215) 620-5459 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Davenport, IA
4

Spring Break 2014

  • 4 of 5
Great place to relax and refresh! We loved the home, the pool and the entire town of Marco Island! We would rent this home again in a heartbeat. All was as listed and the pool was great! The only down side, which was totally not a reflection of the home but an unfortunate "timing" issue was that there was a new home being built next door and this was somewhat noisy a couple of mornings- but we still loved our stay!
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are currently in the house and the work next door has been intermittent. The house is closed up and most of the work is being down on the inside and it is almost finished. Update - the house is now finished and on the market for over USD 1.2 million.
business
Luxurious Waterfront Home on Marco Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p244837vb
-(215) 620-5459 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
algonquin
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
We had the best time ever. Although we had 2 half days with rain, the neat pool took care of the problem. The house was very clean and beautifull. We loved the location (close to the beach) and the chanel.
we loved it and with God's help we will be back next year.
Thank you.
Claudiu, Mirela, Sarah & Emmanuel
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Marco Island Beach

Our House is a 45 Minute Drive from Fort Meyers Airport

Other Activities: Parasailing, Boating, Shopping, Kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $343 Per night

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
In Season
Jan 17 2015 - Apr 18 2015
4 night minimum stay
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $85
Tax Rate 10.0%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , There are two twin beds with trundles.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote