Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DOWNTOWN ISLE OF PALMS 11 J C LONG BLVD IOP SC 29451

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DOWNTOWN ISLE OF PALMS 11 J C LONG BLVD IOP SC 29451

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to Isle of Palms Downtown. Rent the 1st floor of our home in the heart of downtown.

See all the 'Happenings' from the full front balcony. Enjoy sights and sounds with peeks of the Ocean. Park your car and walk to everything you would need including dinning, shopping, and a full spectrum of Beach Activities! Stroll across the street, 50 yards, to the most Beautiful Beach in the Southeast.

Enjoy endless sunrises and sunsets as you sit on the front and rear balconies of this wonderful location!

Keywords: House 1st Floor

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2014

Why The Owner chose Isle of Palms

Isle of Palms has a very unique style. It's a nice Beach Community with a Small Town Appeal, rather than being a high-rise condo type.

What makes this house unique

Location! Location! Location! Park your car and you are in the Heart of Downtown! Once you arrive you'll never have to start your car again! You can enjoy more of your time without having the hassle of commuting to restaurants, shopping, etc. and best of all the Beach is just across the street less than a 3 minute walk. Rent bikes, fishing gear, floats, chairs, surf boards, wave boards on your way to the beach. Enjoy morning sunrises on the front porch and in the evening the sounds of music from Coconut Joes.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Downtown Isle of Palms 11 J C Long Blvd IOP SC 29451
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
business
Downtown Isle of Palms 11 J C Long Blvd IOP SC 29451
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284858vb
+1 -(704) 366-7171
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Winston Salem, NC
3

Needs Some Personal Amenities

  • 3 of 5
The contract details had so many "do not's" and rules that it made me question if we should rent the unit. But after realizing that's just the way it is, I went ahead and booked.

My classmate and his family arrived around 530PM after driving more than 10 hours from PA. They could not get into the lock box and sent request to owner. After 2 hours and some WD40, they finally got into the lockbox. It was pretty exhausting for them. I arrived and got in with no problem as they had already done the grunt work. The unit was beautiful and with a nice decor; well done!!!

One of the bathrooms was shared by 4 people. There was no soap or shampoo; not even hotel sized samples. Usually that's something provide but maybe not. However the reall challenge were the small sized bath towels; approx 18 x 32". These were by no means suitable for these accommodations. The owner was contacted but responded that's what you have.

Lastly, the building is on a busy street with live music going all night; so you may be disturbed if you sleep early; i.e. 11PM.

In summary:
1) No Internet or wireless
2) Poor bathroom amenities
3) Loud music
4) Beautiful location
5) Beautiful decor inside
6) Too many rules for full grown adults

Would NOT rent this unit again.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When you booked our property I believe you booked it for 2 adults. Therefore I am confused by your statement that 4 adults had to share the hall bath???
The lock box was working fine when Property Management checked it earlier so I do apologize for that inconvenience.
VRBO clearly states the amenities and location of the property. We do not provide shampoo just the basic set up hand soap,toilet paper and paper towels which is standard in house rentals. The bath towels will be replenished for the upcoming 2015 rental season.
Since we have no control over outside influences we encourage guests to call the Police if noise becomes an issue.
We regret you did not enjoy your stay at our home but perhaps paying closer attention to the VRBO listing and booking a unit to suit your needs and accommodate the actual number of people in your party would have given you a more positive experience.
business
Downtown Isle of Palms 11 J C Long Blvd IOP SC 29451
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284858vb
+1 -(704) 366-7171
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Western North Carolina
5

Anniversary Get Away

  • 5 of 5
We came down to celebrate our anniversary and our children joined us on the second day. The house is in a great location. It's a lovely house and we enjoyed our stay very much. You can walk to everything you need on Isle of Palms! My only recommendation would be to bring a few towels from home as the ones in the house are a bit small. We were very comfortable and have nothing but compliments on the house and for the owners. We would definitely stay at this wonderful property again and recommend it for anyone unless stairs is an issue.
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Downtown Isle of Palms 11 J C Long Blvd IOP SC 29451
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284858vb
+1 -(704) 366-7171
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Baltimore, MD
5

Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
I booked this condo for a girls weekend and it was perfect! Big enough that all 6 of us were never on top of each other. So close to the beach with easy access and also very close to downtown with brunch and little shops galore. The drive into downtown Charleston was super easy and close and cabs had no problem taking us to and from the house. Everyone is asking when we are going back!
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Downtown Isle of Palms 11 J C Long Blvd IOP SC 29451
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284858vb
+1 -(704) 366-7171
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Will definitely rent again!!

  • 5 of 5
My family had a great week staying at this house! It was very clean & nice, even prettier in person than in pictures on website. Very convenient to the beach, restaurants, and grocery store. We hope to rent this house again next year!! I would highly recommend staying here!!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Isle of Palms 11 J C Long Blvd IOP SC 29451
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284858vb
+1 -(704) 366-7171
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
4

Great . . . but

  • 4 of 5
Great location, close to the beach and good restaurants; construction across the street when we were there - started at 8:00 a.m.! Sleeps 6 but only a four-seat kitchen table. Lovely home with very nice amenities.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Downtown Isle of Palms 11 J C Long Blvd IOP SC 29451
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284858vb
+1 -(704) 366-7171
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Great Location, Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5
This house was perfect! You cannot beat the location and the house was decorated beautifully. Would highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Across the street Windjammer less than 3 minutes
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Wild dunes
Nearest Restaurant
Several across the street less than 5 minutes
Car: recommended

Location, Location, Location in the heart of Downtown IOP.

Walk to all resturants, beach, shops, etc.

Watch July 4th Fireworks from front porch.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Fall/Winter
Nov 17 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,080
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,180
 
 
Pre Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,380
 
 
Spring
Apr 13 2015 - May 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,480
 
 
Pre Summer
May 17 2015 - May 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$245
$1,620
 
 
Summer
May 30 2015 - Aug 22 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,980
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 23 2015 - Sep 27 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$245
$1,620
 
 
Fall
Sep 28 2015 - Nov 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,380
 
 
Late Fall/Winter
Nov 16 2015 - Dec 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,180
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning Fee $155 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.0%
Notes Cleaning Fee added to all Bookings.
Holiday weeks 4 night min. stay.
Any Cancelled Booking will not receive refund.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master Bath has garden tub and split full shower. Hall Bath has double vanities and combination tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) King Bed in Master Suite, Queen size Beds (1) Queen Bed in Middle Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin Beds in 3rd Bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,395 - $4,000 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,195 - $2,550 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$895 - $2,045 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote