Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURY OCEANFRONT 6TH FL SPLASH~2BR/2BA~2KINGS/2QUEEN SOFABED~FREE BEACH CHAIRS

Robin Ghosh

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Robin Ghosh

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
66%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY OCEANFRONT 6TH FL SPLASH~2BR/2BA~2KINGS/2QUEEN SOFABED~FREE BEACH CHAIRS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Splash 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Oceanfront

Luxury Oceanfront Condo that sleeps 8. Brand new 6th floor unit compatible to our 8th floor unit (VRBO #: 292937 / Homeaway #: 284008).

Why Choose our unit?

• Living Room, Dining Room and Master Bedroom opens to extra large gulf view balcony.

• 50' 1080p HDTV in Living Room, 40' 1080p HDTV in Master Bedroom & Second Bedroom.

• Watch Unlimited Movies Free through Netflix.

• Living room with queen size luxurious sleeping; the Comfort Sleeper™ from American Leather with no bars, no springs you can enjoy a real bed that is comfortable to sleep on every night.

• Fully equipped gulf view kitchen with stainless steel refrigerator, microwave oven, dishwasher, granite counter, well stocked china cabinet, dining for eight.

• Master Bedroom with premium bedding of Stearns & Foster King size mattress.

• Guest bedroom with premium bedding of Stearns & Foster King size mattress.

• Spacious, tiled floor throughout, stylishly furnished with fine but comfortable furniture from Bernhardt

• Front-load washer and dryer

• Free Wi-Fi high speed internet access

• Linens & Towels

• Starter Kit includes Dish Soap, linens & towels and Toiletries.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Robin Ghosh (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why Robin Ghosh chose Splash Resort

•Beachfront units with private balconies overlooking the gulf

•Children's interactive Aqua Play Pools with water slides and spray toys

•Li'l tot splash pad

•Lazy river

•'Dive-in' movie theater (in season--summer)

•Arcade with mini bowling alley

•Free high speed internet access

•Seasonal Beach service and water toys

•Pool side bar & grill (open in season--summer)

•Heated pool (Heated Dec. thru Feb.)

•State of the art fitness facility

•Covered parking Garage connected to the Sky Bridge with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico

•Beach apparel and surf shop

•On-site rental management/check-in

•Splash offers resort based activities for the Kids, Holidays & Special Events - See the Events Calendar

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Oceanfront 6th fl Splash~2BR/2BA~2Kings/2Queen sofabed~Free Beach Chairs
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront 6th fl Splash~2BR/2BA~2Kings/2Queen sofabed~Free Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284009
+1 -+ 4044222271
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Sept 2014 Splash 284009

  • 5 of 5
Stayed at Splash with some of my family, old & young. The property owner was great to work with. He made sure that everything was clean & working properly The listing is accurate. It was well equipped with kitchen items, pictures accurately depict the property. View from balcony was beautiful. We used the pools & beach every day. We ate at Salty Sues & Margaritas. Also cooked some meals in the condo. Went to St Andrews state park on Thomas Drive. Had a wonderful vacation & hope we'll be able to vacation there next year too. Outstanding!
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Oceanfront 6th fl Splash~2BR/2BA~2Kings/2Queen sofabed~Free Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284009
+1 -+ 4044222271
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
1

no a/c

  • 1 of 5
Condo is wonderful if you like staying on the beach with limited A/C. We have been here 4 days so far with 4 more to go and multiple ac guys have been out here still no ac. It's upwards of 80degrees in here. The unit is frozen over so we turn off and it thaws leaving a huge mess. Beds are comfortable and furniture is nice. We Have NOT been offered any refund! Can't even leave curtains open to see water because it's so hot.Ridiculous! Would NOT recommended to anyone.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused by the limited AC in our unit. Unfortunately, this happened during your stay. We tried to do our best in handling the situation. As you mentioned, we had several people come & look at the AC unit. It could not be completely fixed right away due to the item not being in stock, but they were able to temporarily fix the problem for the next 3 nights by adding extra Freon. During your stay, we replaced and put in a brand new AC unit in our condo.

I am sorry that this had to happen during your stay. We tried to solve the problem as best as we could, but we had no control over the item not being in stock. I wish we could have made your first few nights more enjoyable.
business
Luxury Oceanfront 6th fl Splash~2BR/2BA~2Kings/2Queen sofabed~Free Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284009
+1 -+ 4044222271
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
4

Very comfortable getaway with my family.

  • 4 of 5
I was very happy with the condo. Upon our arrival, it was very clean. There was some sand on the floor, but I kind of expected it. There was a housekeeping phone number and we could have probably had them come clean the floor, but it didn't bother me that much. It had a lot of the amenities of being at home. The patio is gigantic and encompasses the living room and the master bedroom. The bed in the master bedroom was soft and comfortable. The master bath was very big and my wife and I could get ready at the same time without running into one another. I'm not sure what they charge for the beach chairs, but it was nice having them included in the unit. By the way, they charge for the beach chairs and we actually saw people being kicked out of the chair because they didn't pay for it.

The couple of things I was a little disappointed with, and by all means these definitely aren't deal breakers. There was no strainer in the kitchen. Having a 2 year old and 6 year old, pasta was definitely on the menu. The pots had a little strainer built in, but a regular one would have been helpful. The other minor complaint I had is the signal strength of the wi-fi, it was poor. I didn't go on vacation to be on the internet, but it was difficult checking out local attractions on the internet.

The pool area and beach area were beautiful. They also have a splash pad for the little ones.

Right before we arrived, I received detailed information as to how we get into the unit. There was a keypad on the door and I was initially given the wrong code. The owner/management was very quick to respond and we got into the unit almost immediately. I would recommend this condo and the area.

Just another note, this is very family oriented, not a couples romantic getaway.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Oceanfront 6th fl Splash~2BR/2BA~2Kings/2Queen sofabed~Free Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284009
+1 -+ 4044222271
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Beautiful Condo & Helpful, Courteous Owners!

Beautiful Condo & Helpful, Courteous Owners!
  • 5 of 5
This was our 1st PCB vacation and one word sums it up: AWESOME! The condo was beautiful, clean, and spacious for my family of 8. It was exactly as described! Robin was very helpful and contacted us during our stay to make sure all was well! I highly recommend Rental #284009! We will be back!

SPLASH was the perfect resort for my 3 children. They enjoyed the pools, lazy river, and kids activities so much! We enjoyed the PCB restaurants (Angelo's Steak Pit, Pineapple Willie's, Shane's Rib Shack, Margaritaville) and Alvin's Island across from the resort was very handy for supplies & cold snacks! We even drove a short distance to Destin to shop at the outlet malls and enjoyed the Cheeseburger for Paradise restaurant.

We enjoyed taking family beach pictures at sunset, hunting for crabs at night, parasailing, and of course....the emerald water at the beach!

Memories were made and will last a LIFETIME!

THANKS so much ROBIN!

Sincerely, Downs Family from KY
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Oceanfront 6th fl Splash~2BR/2BA~2Kings/2Queen sofabed~Free Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284009
+1 -+ 4044222271
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful Condo!! The condo was clean, spacious, and had all the amenities we needed for the week. The view was spectacular!! The mattresses in both rooms were very comfortable! This facility is the perfect place for families with young kids. Even when you can't go to the beach due to weather, the kids can still have a ball at the pools around the facility. Robin, the owner, was also very helpful!
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Oceanfront 6th fl Splash~2BR/2BA~2Kings/2Queen sofabed~Free Beach Chairs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p284009
+1 -+ 4044222271
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
4

Beautiful Condo!!

  • 4 of 5
Beautiful condo. We had had a wonderful time. Everything we needed was in the condo. Right on the beach with a beautiful view. Owner very helpful with all questions. We had 5 children and three adults with us, There was plenty enough room for all 8 of us. We would for sure stay here again!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Panama City Beach International Airport
Nearest Golf
2.6 Miles
Panama City Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
79 & 98
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Salty Sues
Car: not necessary

Pier Park just 3.5 miles away. Do not miss RoseMary Beach and SeaSide on 30A.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Splash Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
$799
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.6%
Notes The Refundable Damage Deposit amount of $300 is NOT applied toward rent; however, it is fully refundable within (5) days of departure if there is no damage to the premises, and if items or furnishings are not taken.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Splash Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1074 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote