A SHORE THING--**SALE**AUG 22-29 $2200!!-- WALK TO BEACH!

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A SHORE THING--**SALE**AUG 22-29 $2200!!-- WALK TO BEACH!

South Haven House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

**Accepting reservations for 2014 **

PLEASE CHECK OUR CALENDAR- IT IS UP TO DATE

Welcome to A SHORE THING! Our house was built in 2007 with approximately 2800 sq ft of space.

This is our second home, so we have made it as comfortable as possible. We have two kids of our own, so sand toys, books and beach chairs are available. We are about 1 1/2 blocks from the beach on quiet street. Our backyard is nicely wooded to provide privacy from the summertime chaos. We are on the north side of South Haven by the First Avenue beach.

We do rent on a Friday to Friday basis (vrs Saturday to Saturday), so renters get the entire weekend to enjoy at the beach.

This house is fantastic for 2 families as it has 2 master bedrooms. There is one queen master bed on the first floor with an attached bathroom (with soaker tub and stand-up shower) and another queen bedroom upstairs. Also upstairs is a room with 2 twin beds, a bunk room with 2 bunk beds and a loft with sofa sleeper. The loft is a great second family room with a TV and DVD player. Both master bedrooms also have TVs. There are a total of 4 TV's in the house (2 with DVD players).

**Bonuses** are the enormous family room with huge floor to ceiling windows and the kitchen table sits 8 people comfortably. There are an additional 2 saddle barstools to sit at the adjacent kitchen counter. Off the kitchen is a fabulous carpeted porch with a fireplace for those late night gatherings. There is a great mudroom for all those wet beach towels and sandy flip-flops. We also have an enclosed outdoor shower to rinse off from the beach or just to shower under the trees! The washer and dryer is also conveniently located on the first floor.

Bath towels and linens are provided as are all cooking/kitchen necessities. There are plenty of paper products to also get you started as well as your coffee & laundry essentials. Please do bring your own beach towels/blankets.

Peak Season is weekly rental only- Memorial Day to Labor Day. For weekly rentals, check-in is 4:00 PM EST Friday and check-out is by 10 am EST the following Friday.

Minimum age for renting adults is 25 yrs old. There is also a map link on the side for you to check and see where we are located in South Haven.

Please check the availability calendar before contacting us, we keep it up date.

***Unfortunately, we do not allow smoking or pets ANYWHERE on the property***

Thanks and happy vacationing!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the owner
We had a great time & loved the location, house & beach. Hope we can make it again next year. Will recommend to our golfing friends who come up 2x a year.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english

We live outside Chicago and stay at the house quite often as it truly is our 2nd home

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

We love that the house is away from all the chaos of the town, but still close enough for all the fun!

'Property Damage Protection Plan: In lieu of a traditional security deposit, the Property Damage Protection plan included on this reservation covers unintentional damages to the home’s interior that occur during your stay, PROVIDED THEY ARE DISCLOSED TO THE HOMEOWNER PRIOR TO CHECK-OUT. Any damages that exceed policy limit will be charged to you. Certain terms and conditions apply, and full details of the Property Damage Protection coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly the homeowner or property management company any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the plan. In the event you do not wish to participate in this plan, please contact the homeowner directly. A refundable security deposit can be discussed.”

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A Shore Thing--**Sale**Aug 22-29 $2200!!-- Walk to Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
A Shore Thing--**Sale**Aug 22-29 $2200!!-- Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283924vb
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

BEST VACATION HOUSE YET

  • 5 of 5
Owners were very helpful when renting. House was very spacious- pictures online didn't do it justice. Floor to ceiling windows in family room. Outdoor shower was quite helpful after the beach. We spent every night in the screened porch- just lovely. Couldn't have asked for a better location or nicer owners. Answered every question we had quickly. Will def rent from again.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We love that our home is just a quick 1 1/2 block walk from the beach and yet on a quiet street that the kids can play. We treat this home truly as our own as we are here so much- we just love South Haven. Whether we are picking fruit in the summer/fall or just enjoying the beach- just a great town.
business
A Shore Thing--**Sale**Aug 22-29 $2200!!-- Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283924vb
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Mpls. mn USA
5

THE SHORE THING

  • 5 of 5
The BBQ grill did not work, no wifi in the house,and the information for the house said 1 block to the beach,it was 5 blocks and 51 steps to the beach.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We encourage all renters to at least peruse our huge 'Shore Thing' binder at the house that includes directions to the beach ( yes, just a mere 1 1/2 blocks away as you see on the map ), lists of free wifi hot spots in town (we do not have wifi, nor do we claim to on our site), how to operate fireplaces and switch BBQ propane tanks and lists many many restaurants, activities, upicks, wineries, etc. in the area. We include our home and both cell numbers in rental agreements should any problems occur and encourage calls. We want your stay to be a vacation :)
business
A Shore Thing--**Sale**Aug 22-29 $2200!!-- Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283924vb
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

VERY SATISFIED

  • 5 of 5
Loved it! Our family celebrated Father's Day and our 41st wedding anniversary here. We had six adults and four children under four years of age. The house was spotless and very spacious. We had
Everything we would need for a weeks stay. Very peaceful but still close to the beach and town. The
Owners were very helpful and always easy to contact. We would definitely recommend this
House and will probably rent it again next year.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good time. We enjoy every minute with our own families. Our home is just that- our home, so we have furnished it with all the things to make our guests feel comfortable when they are on vacation.
business
A Shore Thing--**Sale**Aug 22-29 $2200!!-- Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283924vb
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Morton Grove, IL
5

WONDERFUL NEW, CLEAN, SPACIOUS HOME!!

  • 5 of 5
We had 3 adults and 5 children for a long weekend stay. The house was just wonderful! It had everything we needed. House was spotless, beds comfy, kitchen totally stocked, plenty of room for everyone. Loved the huge family room. Went into South Haven to do some shopping. Took long walks along Lake Michigan. Watched movies, worked on jigsaw puzzles, and played cards each evening. The pictures of this home do not do it justice. It was perfect!!!! I would like to rent for a week next year, 3 days was not enough.
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time! We try to provide our renters with everything they need to a relaxing beach vacation. Please keep us in mind for the future.
business
A Shore Thing--**Sale**Aug 22-29 $2200!!-- Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283924vb
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Downers Grove, IL, USA
5

FANTASTIC, NEW, CLEAN AND SPACIOUS HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for a week this past summer. Even though the pictures are great in the listing, they do not convey the spaciousness of this house. The 2-story living room with floor to ceiling windows was stunning. We spent 2 evenings in a row on the beautiful sectional couch with the lights out watching an electrical storm through the windows as though it was a show put on just for us. The upstairs loft family room was the kids' favorite place to hang out. The beach was an easy walk. The location was a perfect compromise - easy drive/bike ride to the town, but nestled in a little forest pocket with the scents and sounds of the forest. Everything in the house was new and immaculately clean. Owners were easy to work with and quick to respond to all my emails. We had kids ranging from 2-18 and it was fun for all.
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our neighborhood is so great- quiet and still close to the beach, but still not far from town. We do have quite a bit of space that is hard to show in pictures- thanks for the review!
business
A Shore Thing--**Sale**Aug 22-29 $2200!!-- Walk to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283924vb
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Saint Clair Shores, MI
5

GREAT RENTAL...VERY CLEAN & LOTS OF SPACE!

GREAT RENTAL...VERY CLEAN & LOTS of SPACE!
  • 5 of 5
A Shore Thing is a great home away from home. We had 5 adults and one baby staying here for a weekend in South Haven. There is plenty of room and was nice and clean! The back porch w/fireplace is screened in which was an added bonus.....no bug bites! Very nice and quiet neighborhood in a cul de sac, no traffic. The private beach was nice and relaxing, great sand and water, not rocky! Only warning about the beach is there is a flight of stairs down to the beach. If that's an issue there are plenty of other beaches within driving distance that don't require access to stairs. Nice outdoor enclosed shower at the house. The owner is very quick in responding to emails and was a pleasure to work with. Security deposit was returned within two weeks. Everyone who stayed with us at this property couldn't have been more pleased. Zero complaints!
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We spend every morning with coffee on the screened porch and many late nights with family and friends there as well. We hope to have you back soon!
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

South Haven House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Cleaning $200
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes **Weekly Rental Only during Peak Season of Memorial Day thru Labor Day.

Three Night Minimum Off Season

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

South Haven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone ...
  • Garage ...
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
  • 2.5 plus outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (2) Queen beds in first floor Master and second floor Master., Twin or Single Beds (2) Two twin beds in second floor room, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleep sofa in the loft, Bunk Beds (2) Two bunk beds in second floor room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Toys ...
  • Television ...
  • Books ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • kayaking
  • cross country skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,060 - $4,120 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,575 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,400 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9