LAS PALOMAS - 2BEDS/2BATH +BONUS BUNK ROOM, HUGE PATIO, FREE WIFI, WALL SAFE

Danielle

Speaks spanish, english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Danielle

Speaks spanish, english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAS PALOMAS - 2BEDS/2BATH +BONUS BUNK ROOM, HUGE PATIO, FREE WIFI, WALL SAFE

Puerto Penasco Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Beds/2Baths plus Bonus Room with Bunk Beds, Sleeps 8, Huge Patio

Stay 7 nights, get 1 night FREE, pay for only 6 nights! Rates of $200 weekdays, $235 weekends. Winter Rates from Dec1st to Feb 28th are $150/night any day!

Our unit is located at Las Palomas Phase I (water slide, great for kids) on the 3rd floor with perfect ocean views. - the only 4 Star Resort in Rocky Point. We are one of the rare units with a bonus room. This is a perfect unit for families, couples, friends, or anyone and is more than 1500 Square feet in addition to a huge 400+ square foot patio is large enough for 8 to hang out, have some drinks and take a nap. Lounge chairs, large table, additional seats, etc. We have bunk beds in our bonus room ( 3rd bedroom). We have free internet WI-FI, electronic wall safe, new HD TVs, cable and DVD's in every room! We have every item you would have in your own kitchen and our patio faces SE so you get the sun in the am and shade in the afternoon - perfect!

We provide games, board games for kids and adults, CD's, books AND all guest can take advantage of the FREE Kids Club.

We have state of the art controls for A/C and heating and a wall mounted safe.

We are on the third (3rd) floor which is great when it is crowded b/c there are only 2 flights of stairs. Don't get stuck waiting on the elevator! Lazy river and beach and so convenient for families or couples looking to get away. You only need your toothbrush. We urge you to compare our unit when you are there and look at what we offer compared to everyone else - there is no comparison. Again, we know you will be happy, guaranteed! We can send more pics if you want. ATVs are steps away and we have everything to keep your costs down while on vacation! Golf course of 18 holes is onsite and guests receive discounts.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Danielle (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Speaks spanish, english

About Danielle

Hi We live in Phoenix, AZ and we love Puerto Penasco aka Rocky point! Our family loves travelling to Rocky Point every month year around! We take a lot of pride our property and decorated and supplied it to make you feel at home at the beach! We feel blessed to share our property with our guests that come back year after year. Thank you for the preference! We are very responsive to our renters needs. Our condo is fully furnished and have all the amenities of home! Please do not hesitate to contact me for any questions!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place is amazing! We love it and we will be back. We came with our in laws and 4 kids and there was room comfortably for everyone. The kids had a blast at the lazy river and water slide. The ocean water was warm, so different from CA water! We prefer Phase1 for the kids with the bigger pool area and water slide. The 3rd floor was perfect, we could watch the kids in the pool while having drinks at the patio. Kids love the bunk bed room. The patio is very big! This place is the best I have stayed in Las Palomas.
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 43 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Las Palomas - 2Beds/2Bath +Bonus Bunk Room, Huge Patio, Free Wifi, Wall Safe
average rating of 4.976744 based on 43 reviews
business
Las Palomas - 2Beds/2Bath +Bonus Bunk Room, Huge Patio, Free Wifi, Wall Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283609
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Arizona
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
This was the first time my family had vacation in Rocky Point Mexico. We were very impressed with the The La Palomas resort wich is well maintained with beautiful view and a lot of amenities. The apartment was awesome with spectacular view, huge balcone, and well appointed with nice furniture and all appliances needed. Everything in excellent condition including WiFi which allowed us to stay completely connected when desired. The apartament was very clean when we arrived. The balcony was facing slighly south which allowed us to enjoy the view any time of the day without the direct sun. The onwers were very easy to work with and very accomodating. I definetely recommend this apartment and we hope to be back again.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Las Palomas - 2Beds/2Bath +Bonus Bunk Room, Huge Patio, Free Wifi, Wall Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283609
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Tucson
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was very comfortable, perfect for our family. The bonus room was perfect for our 2 year old, who loved that she had her own bunk bed. The condo was actually on the side that didn't get the afternoon sun, so it didn't get too hot. Would highly recommend the condo again, and hope to be able to come again.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Martin! We are so glad you had a great stay! We will be honored to have you stay with us again.
business
Las Palomas - 2Beds/2Bath +Bonus Bunk Room, Huge Patio, Free Wifi, Wall Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283609
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

Beautiful condo with great shaded balcony location

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful condo with great shaded balcony location. Convenient parking in garage below condo building. Very nicely decorated. The Wifi worked well (note that passcode is on the router near the kitchen sink). We appreciated the crib that was provided from the front desk (we requested it ahead of time). We had a problem with the AC in bonus bunk room. We discussed this twice with the front desk and were told the room was not ducted for AC. We asked the front desk for an extension cord for a fan, but they were not able to accommodate. We later found out the AC was ducted but was malfunctioning. Good opinion of the the condo and the owner. Disappointing experience in problem resolution with the front desk.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you had some trouble. The duct work has been modified in that condo to feed the bonus room, which is one of the reasons we purchased that particular condo, because that modification had already been done. We have an HVAC service company on call to handle that kind of issue.Since you indicate that it is only the bonus room and not the master bedroom, I am assuming it is some kind of issue with the duct work to the bonus room. Of the 3 AC systems in the condo, one AC system feeds the master bedroom, master bathroom, and the bonus room. It was working in the past, because we had the duct work serviced last year due to flow restrictions. If the flow has stopped completely as your message indicates, then something with that duct must have become blocked or disconnected. Apparently, the issue is back again, or something else has gone wrong. Thank you for letting us know so we can correct it for our future guests. Sorry we could not get it corrected for you while you were there. We will get that resolved asap. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!!!!
business
Las Palomas - 2Beds/2Bath +Bonus Bunk Room, Huge Patio, Free Wifi, Wall Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283609
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

Awesome stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
Nice location, wonderful apartment, every time again!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Las Palomas - 2Beds/2Bath +Bonus Bunk Room, Huge Patio, Free Wifi, Wall Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283609
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Deming, NM
5

Best value at Las Palomas Resort

  • 5 of 5
My family and I just got back from a short vacation to Rocky Point and we loved this rental. This is our first time at this rental, but we rate it 5 stars, wish there was a higher rating. Excellent customer service and communication. This place has it all; great kitchen, decoration, cleanliness, TV in every room and an outstanding balcony. I highly recommend this place and can't wait for next year's vacation.

Las Palomas Resort is the place to stay in Rocky Point and this rental is a must. The resort is very nice and this rental is extremely clean and well maintained.

You will not find a better value or deal for stays of up to eight people. This is the place to rent. Enjoy Rocky Point and hope you get to enjoy this rental at Las Palomas Resort.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jose, I am very glad you had a great wonderful stay! We will be honored to have you stay at our place again in the future. We love RP too! Thank you so much! Danielle
business
Las Palomas - 2Beds/2Bath +Bonus Bunk Room, Huge Patio, Free Wifi, Wall Safe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283609
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

So nice!

  • 5 of 5
This condo was perfect for a large group with or without kids. It had everything we could need and in good condition. It had a great view, close to the elevator, pool, beach. We would totally stay here again.
A word of caution though - the only issue we had was at check-in. We were a party of 8, which the owner said would not be a problem. The guy at the front desk would only give us 6 wrist bands unless we paid for 2 extra people even though I confirmed the headcount over the phone at least three times and showed them the email from the owner authorizing 8 people. I had to hunt down and argue with the manager until she checked the reservation notes and finally released 2 more wrist bands without charging us extra. Needless to say, it was very stressful thinking we would need to pay $200 more.
After that, our stay was problem free.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Myrna,
I am glad you had a great stay and I want to apologize for the inconvenience, this is the first time we heard of this issue. I did notify the resort already. You went during a very busy time of Spring break and there were new employees that took longer to locate the reservation notes, truly apologize and I am glad you had a great stay and that it all got solved! We will be honored to have you stay with us again at another time. Thanks for the feedback! Danielle
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Mar de Cortés International Airport
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Sandy Beach
Nearest Barpub
La Maria
Nearest Ski
on property (wave runners)
Nearest Golf
on property
Nearest Restaurant
La Maria
Car: not necessary

In the heart of Sandy Beach just steps from the beach and 3 minute drive to the markets, off site restaurants, shopping, attractions and many other activities. Steps from ATVs and wave runners and more. 18 hold professional golf course on property with clubhouse, carts, etc.

Other Activities: ATV rentals are just steps away, Wave Runner rentals are within 100 yards of the unit; Kids Club for renters and keeps the kids busy everyday!

Golf: When you rent our unit you get golf discounts as our unit is only steps away from the 18 hole golf course. It is beautiful and a lot of fun to play.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Puerto Penasco Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$235
Fri,Sat
$1,270
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.4%
Notes Stay 7 days get 1 day free, pay only for 6.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Puerto Penasco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • Golf Course View
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet ...
  • Garage ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 is a Bonus room has bunk beds, with an armoire for clothes, and it's own HD TV/DVD combination. Bedroom 1 has King bed and in suite bathroom. Bedroom 2 has full bathroom just outside of room. Brand new sleeper sofa in family room sleeps 2 more! Both bedrooms 1 and 2 have own sliding door access to patios and have pool and sea views!
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Patio
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • deepsea fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
Notes:
We provide: wall safe, free internet WI-FI, board games, magazines, novels/books, DVD movies
Email Owner Contact Me