LUXURY BEACHFRONT HOME ON LAKE HURON

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY BEACHFRONT HOME ON LAKE HURON

Au Gres House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14-20)

Exceptional beachfront property on Lake Huron with 120 feet of private sandy beach. Over 4,300 square feet of living space available with a brand new finished lower floor including large bunkroom great for the younger ones.

Upstairs living area, master bedroom and single bedroom are constructed in beautiful knotty pine wood with a fully functioning wood burning fireplace. Second major living area upstairs is open and airy offering spectacular lake view from the home with Charity Island visible in the distance.

There are 2 fully functional kitchens; 1 on each level of the home. A separate 2nd building on the property for storage of water toys is available for use as well.

Area attractions aside from the beach are 2 very good golf courses; Huron Breeze and Red Hawk. Nearby Tawas (12 miles) offers a wide variety of resturants, shopping, art fairs and entertainment. Outstanding walleye, perch and bass fishing in the spring and summer. Snowmobiling and cross country skiing in the winter.

Enjoy the evenings around the fire pit with your family in this magnificent beachfront getaway.

It's large enough to accomodate large family gatherings.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Your family and friends will have fun playing volleyball, golf, water tubing, fishing, swimming, sunbathing, cooking outside and enjoying the evening fire. The night sky is incredible, the sandy beach is beautiful, and the memories your family will create are priceless.

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Beachfront Home on Lake Huron
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283343vb
(989) 295-0428 (Michigan, USA)
Au Gres Northern Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
5

GREAT PLACE!!

  • 5 of 5
I organized a golf weekend for 16, and we used this cabin as our "home base". From top to bottom, it exceeded our expectations. The pictures don't show how spacious this place actually is! TONS of room, with enough beds and bathrooms to accommodate 16 adults. The lawn and beach are perfect for relaxing and hanging out after a long day on the course. In addition, Mike was prompt with all communications, and answered any questions we had very quickly. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283343vb
(989) 295-0428 (Michigan, USA)
Au Gres Northern Michigan
Metro Detroit
5

WONDERFUL WEEKEND GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
It was a beautiful cottage with PLENTY of room! we enjoyed our stay!. It was a good weekend this winter...the kids enjoyed some games outside and walk along the beach.
The pictures on the website don't do any justice! it was much much better. Everything was clean and ready when we reached. There was plenty of room for the kids and the adults without everybody getting in each others ways.
The owner was very prompt in getting back to us with information/answers whenever we had any concerns. I would definetly recommend this to friends and family!
Since it was in the winter we did not go out anywhere for any activities or restaurants, but we did pass some local restaurants on the way to the cottage.
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283343vb
(989) 295-0428 (Michigan, USA)
Au Gres Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Best vacation ever! Beautiful beach- close to eateries and bars. Lots of room in the lake house. Would definitely recommend to friends.
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283343vb
(989) 295-0428 (Michigan, USA)
Au Gres Northern Michigan
Chesaning, MI
5

WONDERFUL FOR OUR FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
We rented this house for one week in July of 2011. It was clean, well-maintained, and large enough for our family which includes 13 people, ages 3 to 64 years. The master bedroom upstairs has it's own bathroom, a king size bed, and contains a TV. It was roomy and comfortable. Upstairs there is also a smaller bedroom that has a queen size bed with a single size bunk above it. Our son, his wife, and his 3 year old shared that room. There are 3 bathrooms upstairs. The basement is very open with windows. There is a bedroom with 2 single beds, a bedroom with a double bed and a "bunk" room which contains 1 double bed, 3 single beds and 2 beds that are bunked. There is a kitchen and bathroom downstairs also. Upstairs there are two living areas with large cable TV's so we had plenty of room to spread out but still enjoy each others company. The beach is wonderful. We would recommend the house to anyone who needs a lot of space. We really enjoyed it and have already asked to reserve it again next summer.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283343vb
(989) 295-0428 (Michigan, USA)
Au Gres Northern Michigan
ESSEXVILLE MI
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
PLACE WAS GREAT.My 5 kids and wife had a great time. The beach was great nice sand.The dock fit are 22 foot jet boat perfect.Basement is huge lots and lots of room.Nice pizza and ice cream shop right across the street.The cabin was real clean.Great veiw of the Charity Island, Every once in while you will see a freighter going by.It is nice to sit on the beach at night and watch the stars.The owners are real nice people.Looking forward to renting next summer.Thanks for the great time SUSAN AND MIKE !!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beachfront Home on Lake Huron
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283343vb
(989) 295-0428 (Michigan, USA)
Au Gres Northern Michigan
Flushing, Mi
4

VACATION 2010

  • 4 of 5
Upon our arrival, we were welcomed with a large gift basket filled with food items to make s'mores, along with a welcome note and instructions for check out from the owners. Our family was very impressed with the space available to accommodate a group of most any size comfortably. It was especially nice to have an area with a TV just for the kids to hook up their game system and another TV area for "the adults"! The beach is the nicest in the vicinity and the dock is new with a large platform at the end for hanging out or sunbathing, reading, etc. We spent most of our days on that dock or in the water! The house has many positive attributes, unfortunately, also upon our arrival we were disappointed in the cleanliness of some areas of the house. I had to clean out the refrigerator before putting away our food as there was left over food/beverage spillage. A few of the bathrooms had to be cleaned behind the toilet seats and it was hard to find drawers or cupboards that didn't have anything already in them to put our own stuff. We found leftover cereal and milk in the downstairs kitchen sink and a clump of some food in the bottom of the basement garbage pail (which itself was covered in unknown black stuff). My kids found taco boxes, toys, cups and paper under the basement beds. When we tried to use the grill, my husband said that the burners wouldn't light and he immediately smelled gas so he did not want to continue to use for fear of what could happen. When we told the owner about our experience she told us that we could leave and she would prorate our days and give us a refund but we had already settled in and had no other place to spend vacation, so we chose to stay. Truly, with the clean up we did it was more than tolerable. We purchased a small charcoal grill for which we were reimbursed and left on the property. The owner also refunded us the cleaning fee.This is a great house with lots of room for everyone, I would just prefer it a little cleaner .
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We personally inspect the cabin prior to each rental and this is the first, and only, complaint that we have ever had involving how clean it is. We refunded the cleaning fee with the security deposit as an act of good faith. The gas grill worked fine once I replaced the tank. It was a bad tank from the station right across the street and the station replaced it for me at no charge. I suggested to the renters that they check the tank when they called about it. The renters insisted on purchasing their own grill and we reimbursed them for that as well. They left that grill behind so now there are 3 grills for use by future renters.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Au Gres House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2014 Rates
Jan 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$575
$3,500
$10,000
 
 
Labor Day weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
4 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$575
$3,500
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $49
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Au Gres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • hunting
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • snowmobiling
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • sailing
  • cross country skiing
  • golf
Notes:
Firepit Volleyball Court
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,200 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6