Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

$995/Week-4 Bdrm Oceanfront Beach House Private Resort -VIEWS/SPA/BBQ/BIG YARD


Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$995/Week-4 Bdrm Oceanfront Beach House Private Resort -VIEWS/SPA/BBQ/BIG YARD

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


Halfmoon Bay House Rental Photos and Description

Oceanfront Beach House, Hot tub, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10)

The “Beach House” is the ultimate romantic getaway FOR 2 or the perfect spot for a family reunion...leave the stress of city behind with your own private OCEANFRONT resort !

'The Beach House' SLEEPS 10 with 6 in the main home and another 4 in the attached guest suite...

The “Beach House” was completely remodeled and professionally decorated. The old style dividing walls were removed to create a 'Great Room' for today's entertaining lifestyle. Then a new country chef’s kitchen and wide plank old growth fir floors were installed, all new low e double pane windows were added for comfort, including (2) picture frame 8’ x 8’ windows to encompass the amazing ocean,snow capped mountains and the lights of Davis Bay….

Outside, there is a 2000 ft of new decks, hot tub, 2 dining areas (including the gazebo at oceans edge),BBQ, fire pits (when allowed), Adirondack chairs and your own private stairs to the beach. All magazine worthy .... especially being surrounded by the privacy of a 2 acre yard (95,000 feet) yard......

No expense were ever spared giving you the comforts & luxuries you would find in a fine hotel like the 4 or 5 STAR Resort. New furniture, 3 TV’s (50” in the great room) and the wood burning fireplace complete your luxury experience.

Sleeps 6 to 10:

Main home - (1) King Bed in the master (1) Queen Bed (2) Twin Beds.

Guest Suite Addition (1) Queen and a double sofa sleeper.

The home is on a secluded street off historic Redroof’s Road just north of Sechelt in Halfmoon Bay. Sargent's Bay Provincial Park, the Welcome Woods Market, Halfmoon Bay General Store, the Upper Crust Gourmet Store and the government wharf are all just a short drive.

There are bicycles in the shed on the property, please use at your own risk

Nature lovers will enjoy watching bald eagles, blue herons and osprey share the sky. Closer to shore, you’ll see seals, otters and a great variety of waterfowl. Sunrise & Sunsets are spectacular and provide many photo opportunities. There is always something to see and there are many recreational activities for visitors.

Kayak in Halfmoon Bay or head over to Buccaneer Bay on Thormanby Island where you can enjoy one of the finest sandy beaches in the Strait of Georgia. Play golf at one of our many challenging courses or go hiking on the many trails. Drive up to Egmont (35minutes) and enjoy the easy 45 minute hike into the famous Skookumchuk Narrows where you can view one of the largest and fastest tidal rapids in the world running at over 14 knots! Take an easy hike up Pender Hill in Irvine’s Landing and enjoy spectacular views of Pender Harbour (sometimes called “Venice of the North”), the Strait of Georgia and Vancouver Island.

Go fishing. There is excellent fishing with guides available in Secret Cove and other locations. Closer to home, you can try your luck right off the Halfmoon Bay government dock. Rent a boat from Buccaneer Marina in Secret Cove and explore the coastline and islands.

Or, just enjoy the beach home and relax. The opportunities for your enjoyment are endless.

Booking Guest (s) are required to be at 30 years of age or responsible. The 'Beach House' is located in an upscale neighborhood of million dollar homes and guests are required to respect the neighbors' peaceful enjoyment especially between 9:00 PM - 8:00 AM.

Monthly Rates and Longer Stays, Please Inquire.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Cancellation Policy

If you cancel 90 days or more before your arrival date, you will be refunded the money you paid minus a $250 processing and marketing fee. There will be no refunds for cancellations within 90 days of your arrival date, including early check outs, no-shows, or stays shortened or prevented due to inclement weather. Travel insurance can be purchased and is highly recommended. Please ask for further information or contact your preferred insurer.

Deposit Policy

The fully refundable security deposit is $500.00. The security deposit will be charged to the credit card on file for the reservation approximately one week in advance of arrival date.

Charges against the security deposit will occur if any action (or inaction) of the client, occupant, or temporary guest(s) causes direct or indirect monetary loss to the property owner. The decision as to what constitutes a breech, and the evidence associated with what constitutes an accessible breech, shall be entirely that of the property owner and/or the property owner's legal agent. In all instances whereby the exact amount of monetary loss is not able to be determined, the amount of the charge will again be entirely that of the property owner and/or the property owner's legal agent. Moreover, in instances whereby the exact amount of the loss cannot be determined, the minimum charge will in all cases be $100. The aforementioned minimum charge is in no way intended to limit the amount of the charge which may be made in instances whereby the owner and/or the owner's agent deem a larger charge is warranted.

Key Information:

- Private Luxury Rental Homes with 90,000 square foot usable yard available on the Sunshine Coast

- Children Welcome

- Pets Welcome

- Smoking allowed OUTSIDE Only

- Total Privacy - fenced backyard / oceanfront

Keywords: Oceanfront Secluded Romantic Beach House - 2 acre yard with majestic 300 year old cedar trees & available guest suite addition. All with incredible Ocean views.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Robin (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

About Robin

We also own 10 vacation rental properties in Scottsdale AZ and created an executive Beach House retreat with this one...

Robin purchased this house in 2004

Why Robin chose Halfmoon Bay

A rare oceanfront property that was secluded and flat (took us years to find).

A place with private access to your own beach that was amazing and not 3 feet from your neighbors.

A place where our children and animals would be safe and roam freely and grow up with an appreciation for nature.

Not near a busy highway or road like most of oceanfront homes on the Sunshine Coast.

What makes this house unique

Peaceful tranquility in a private setting protected from the world by ancient fir and cedar trees.

With incredible scenic ocean / mountain views from the 2000 square feet of private decks with dining table for 6, firepits, private cedar gazebo with additional dining table for 6 at the ocean's edge and your own personal stairs to the private beach below. A perfect setting for family reunions or weddings.

Expensive, comfortable beds, flat screen TV's, soaker bath tubs & wide plank old growth fir flooring complete your getaway experience

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$995/Week-4 Bdrm Oceanfront Beach House Private Resort -VIEWS/SPA/BBQ/BIG YARD
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews

Amazing Coast living!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about this property. From the moment we drove up it felt like our dream cabin!

We planned a summer vacation to the Sunshine Coast look at numerous VRBO and hotel properties and pics of the view clinched it for us. When we got there the pics didn't do it justice... The house is new with great amenities but has the feel and comfort of a cabin. Very comfortable and great for entertaining.

Dinner on the waterfront deck was amazing and the view is breath taking. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked down to the beach and there was no barnacles or seaweed. Just smooth rock and sand with warm water in the bay. The water was actually much warmer then the beach in Sechelt.

There is a very cute general store just up the street and its only 10-15 mins to town. Great private location but still close to everything.

I highly recommend this house and plan on coming back for sure.

Also the owner's paperwork and payment was very easy which is always a bonus.

I would be happy to make any recommendations for activities and sights in the area so please feel free to contact me.

Happy Vacationing!


  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oneill, I am so glad you enjoy the place as much as us! Dining under the gazebo at the ocean's edge is something we just set up this year and everyone seems to be really enjoying it. We had a family gathering of 23 people this year and between that, the main decks and home we had room for everyone. Hope you felt as refreshed as we do when we are there. A- 4 Seasons experience with the privacy of what seems your own private island retreat. We would love to have you back! See you soon and thanks again for the lovely response... Robin

At the Ocean's Door

  • 5 of 5

I could not believe how exceptionally beautiful this home and location was. My family and I completely enjoyed the tranquility and comfort of this property. I don't think I have ever stayed at a place that was as near to perfect as this was. The owner's were very nice and very accommodating in helping our stay one of the best family vacations ever.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!!! You made my day!!! I truly appreciate the review, we are from Vancouver but moved to Scottsdale AZ and have 10 vacation rentals here due to the longer rental season. This is my favorite spot on earth, love the natural beauty, nature and the fact its so quiet with the privacy of the 95,000 sq ft lot that's a mile from any major road. Please come back and see us anytime, maybe even in Scottsdale (396789) !!
Coquitlam Canada

Breathtaking view!!

  • 5 of 5

I very much enjoyed my recent visit to this property. The entrance to this property is quite forested an very private. Then as you drive down to the house the first look of this home is quite deceiving. At first glance it appears quite small, but then as you enter, you are entranced! The decor is very cozy, with a very warm, calming color palette and very tasteful decor. Each of the 3 bedrooms in the main living space of the house is very nicely and comfortably furnished. Another equally comfortable bedroom is available in the adjoining unit outside, which also includes the laundry facility. The cooking, eating and living areas are together in one open area which provides a more spacious feeling. Beautiful large picture windows, which encompass the back wall, offer a breathtaking view of the bay and the lightly forested area of the backyard. The outside amenities include a very spacious, tiered deck with a barbecue and a hot tub, as well as a backyard gazebo, for an evening glass of wine while overlooking the sunset as it sets. Altogether this this was a very enjoyable and relaxing visist, which I hope to repeat very soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the amazing review! Hope to have you back soon! Robin

Not worth the price!

  • 1 of 5

There were many things wrong with this rental cabin from the moment we walked through the door.

-dirty floor

-cob webs hanging from the ceiling


-microwave dirty

-kitchen floor and appliances dirty

-dog hair on the floor in eating area and kitchen

-windows claiming to have a view dirty

-living room window seal has failed and you cannot see through it

-dirty merky hot tub

-grounds were unkept, garbage, pine needles, branches

The owner when contacted via email that evening did not believe me when I sent a list and photos. He basically called me a liar and to suck it up. Without out my knowledge or consent he sent a cleaner to the cabin after returning from an outing with my four children. She spent an hour cleaning the kitchen and floors.

After complaining and threatening to write a bad review he reluctantly refunded me my $$$ cleaning fee.

Do not stay here if you expect a clean vacation cabin. It is not worth the money.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lindsey Sorry you had a bad experience. We have had 100's of different clients each year for the last 5 years and this is the only complaint we have ever had about the home. Everyone tells us how lovely our property is and we continually have repeat clients. After you made us aware of your concerns that the home was not clean to your standards, we immediately sent the cleaner back out to rectify the problem. Unfortunately, our efforts to solve the problem were turned down by you. We immediately replaced the cleaning service after your stay and had a contractor install brand new windows in the livingroom. Our hot tub is serviced weekly by Beachcomber and is murky because we use Bromine at 3x the cost of Chlorine because it is less irritating to the skin. I thought we had resolved your problem and had no idea it was still such a concern 7 months later.... again, so sorry


  • 5 of 5

We arrived on Sunday, 6/30/13 and are getting ready to leave tomorrow morning... and our time here was truly perfect! The setting and view is really beyond description!

We rented kayaks for our stay and spent most of the days out exploring the surrounding ocean and then we ate most meals out at the gazebo overlooking the ocean, watching the eagle fly by to his nest.

Our daughters are 6 and 10 - and so this was just a perfect vacation for us! We explored the rocky beach for crabs and beautiful purple starfish... we even had a friendly seal peek his head up for a few visits :)

The weather was truly perfect - sunny and warm every day! We were told that it would be colder - but I just kept hoping for warm perfect weather - and that's exactly what we had!

The house is so cozy and charming and had everything we needed! The girls loved "swimming" in the hot tub.

There are 128 stairs down to the beach - which is typical from what we saw in this area, and makes sense to get the amazing view, but was a little scary for our kids, and we definitely didn't let them go down to the beach alone.

The only minor negative (not even really negative) feedback I have is that this area of BC that we explored does not have typical sandy beaches - they are all boulder/pebbles/rocky, which is really fun to explore - but really hard to walk on - so make sure to bring a pair of old running shoes to walk on the rocky beach. Even Davis Beach - which advertised "SAND, SAND, SAND" did not have a nice sandy beach. It was fun and a great area, but definitely not a sandy beach. We still loved all the beaches, but wanted to be realistic that you aren't coming to this area to take a relaxing walk on a sandy beach.

We also recommend some type of raft for swimming, as there are some really sharp mussels on the rocks when you stand up in the water. We had fun swimming - the water was warm.

We had the kayaks delivered to Sargent Bay Beach - right down at the end of the bay - and then we stored them at the base of the stairs while we stayed here and that worked perfectly!

We recommend this house to everyone looking for a relaxing, cozy, oceanview vacation! It was perfect! Relaxing, beautiful... just so so breathtaking!! We only wish we were staying for a month rather than just a week!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review.... I am so glad you had such a good time. We only get to stay there occasionally and miss it so much between stays. We find it so peaceful and a great time to bond as a family. My kids loved our summer excursions and would spend hours at the beach looking for crabs or exploring the property for hidden treasures with our dog. I am glad the kayak thing worked out for you. Did they bring them right down to Sergeant's Bay? If so, that's on our agenda our next trip! Did you get a chance to take the nature walk across from the entrance at Sergeant's Bay? It is absolutely amazing and so close to the house Thanks again, we would love to have you back for a future visit! Robin
Vancouver, BC

Be careful of unexpected charge

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this vacation home for three days. It was a good experience except that the hot tub was dirty and garbage around the deck. We made sure that we didn't leave a mess like the previous renters did when we left. However, we got charged for the extra cleaning fee and the owner never answered my phone call or email again. So the previously good experience ended up into a dispute. Suggestion to all the people thinking about renting this place - make sure you get the owner check out the place and sign something before you leave. Good luck.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have never had any issues with any of our renters before yourselves. Upon our next guests arrival we had to send a cleaning crew to the house to clean up due to the fact the garbage was not put in the animal proof containers provided and was all over our property. It states clearly where the garbage is to be stored in your rental contract. The hot tub is serviced by Beachcomber Spas weekly.


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sechelt - Harbour Air
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Gibsons / Pender Harbor
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Sechelt Golf & Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 1
Nearest Beach
At your footstep

Minutes from some of the nicest nature walks in all of British Columbia, maybe the world. Also minutes to Sargent Bay bird sanctuary for incredible bird watching. Catch the occasional seal in the harbor and watch the eagles catch Salmon from the deck...

Conveniently located minutes away from 2 government liquor stores with attached deli's and general grocery stores.

There is plenty of room to bring your boat or RV we are super close to Cooper's Green to launch your boat or various lakes nearby.

We also provide various bicycles / helmets for your use (bring an air pump just in case) at your own risk of course.

So many things to little time!


Rates & Availability

From C$295 Per night

Halfmoon Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Spring Season - Sleeps 10
May 1 2015 - Jun 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
Summer-July 2015
Jun 26 2015 - Jul 31 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
5 night minimum stay
Peak Season
Aug 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
5 night minimum stay
Fall 2015
Sep 5 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
Off Season
Nov 1 2015 - Apr 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
Christmas Week (Magical)
Dec 21 2015 - Dec 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Dec 28 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee C$100
Cleaning Fee 6+guests C$50 + Tax
Administration Fee C$150 + Tax
Cleaning Fee C$150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit C$500
Tax Rate 5.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total


Halfmoon Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Antique Claw Foot Tub
    Guest Suite - toilet
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Deep Soaker Tub
  • 2.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , The Blue Room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , The Red Room
    Guest Suite Addition - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bathroom / TV as well
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom / Full Ensuite / Flatscreen TV
  • Master - King pillowtop mattress / full ensuite / TV Blue Room - (2) twin mattress sets Red Room - Queen pillowtop mattress Guest Suite Addition - Queen pillow top mattress set - fold out sofa bed / 2 piece bathroom / tv
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 12 garden chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,497 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote