Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

4 MILES TO LACKLAND, 9 MILES TO SEA WORLD, POOL, 7.75% HOTEL TAX

Marcelino Borrego

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Some Spanish
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Marcelino Borrego

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, Some Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4 MILES TO LACKLAND, 9 MILES TO SEA WORLD, POOL, 7.75% HOTEL TAX

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

San Antonio House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps up to 10

Being a Retired Air Force Family, we offer a Cancellation Policy for BMT only, for all four of our vacation homes listed on HomeAway. In the event of a Recycle caused by Medical Hold or Medical Discharge, we charge a $ 50.00 Cancellation Fee and refund the balance to your credit card on file within 2-3 business days. This home is located Just 4.3 miles from the ValleyHi Drive Entrance into Lackland AFB, 10 miles from Sea World and 18 miles from the Alamo and the Riverwalk in Downtown San Antonio. Here are a few words that describes our home, by our previous guests. Beautiful Home. Surpassed our Expectations. Look No Further for a Home. Wow, Very Nice, as you enter the home. Clean with all the amenities we needed. The Decor was Fabulous. BMT, Our son walked in and felt so at home and relaxed with the surroundings. This home is located in a New Residential Community and offers a community Pool, Park & Play Area and Full Basketball Court right across the street. All new retail and restaurants are located just 5 minutes away on Protanco Road. We have taken great measures to insure that you and your family will not only enjoy your visit to San Antonio, but spend a Comfortable, Relaxing and Memorable stay in our home.You and your family & friends will not be disappointed. Please read our 5 star reviews.

Community Pool and Children's Play Area: Community Pool is open Starting Memorial Weekend and is closed at the end of Labor Day Weekend.. Pool is closed on Monday's for Cleaning. The play area and basket ball court is open year round and is located in a gated area with only community access.

We now have four vacation homes located in San Antonio. Our HomeAway Listings 249225 and 3633694 are also four bedroom homes located in the same community as this Listing 283172 and is just 3 blocks away. Our fourth HomeAway Listing 251605 is a fourth bedroom home located just 9 miles South of Downtown San Antonio. All three homes have received 5 star reviews by our previous guests and they all provide a Comfortable, Relaxing and a Memorable stay.

Appreciation: We are very thankful to our previous guests for their wonderful comments and all those taking the time to view our listings and sending us an inquiry. Our success in providing you a Home Away from Home comes from our guest comments and the work from our entire family in keeping our home beautiful and well maintained. We continue to add features to keep up with today's technology. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon, San Antonio Vacation Homes, LLC.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Marcelino Borrego (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Some Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2014

What makes this house unique

BMT CANCELLATION POLICY: In the event of a Recycle due to Medical Hold or a Medical Discharge, we charge a $ 50.00 Cancellation Fee and the Reservation Balance will be refunded to the credit card on file within 2-3 Business Days. As of this year 2013, we have had 7 total BMT Reservation Cancellations for all 4 of our vacation homes combined. There were 5 Medical Discharges and 2 due to Recycle, in which the families were not able to attend the new graduation date. We have saved BMT Families a total of $ 7,652.80. On a good note, some of our BMT Families have had to opportunity or chance to have their son's and daughter's in the same flight class that have become good friends, reserve two or more of our vacation homes during the same graduation and with just a few blocks away, allowing the families to meet.

Guestbook comments from the owner

9-08-10 thru 9-13-10: What a wonderful place to stay at. Came to see my son graduate from AF Basic Training and it could not have been better! He was so happy to spend time with the whole family in this Beautiful House!!

Of all the homes that I have stayed in using homeaway.com, this was by far the best. Thank you, The Herrera and Perez Families, Rowland Heights, CA.
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 13

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, POOL, 7.75% Hotel Tax
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 31 reviews
business
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, POOL, 7.75% Hotel Tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283172
-210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

Our 6 days in San Antonio

  • 5 of 5
My daughter and I stayed here for a few days before the rest of the family could join us. We were so pleased to feel so safe, at home as well as very comfortable in this house. We were very impressed with the cleanliness ... the wonderful location of the house, and the very nice neighborhood. We even enjoyed some time at the pool across the street. Unfortunately, our Airman broke his foot the day before graduation. Fortunately, he could graduate, and because we had this comfy house to come to, we enjoyed being together with conversation and games in the comfort of air conditioning. We were able to cook for him, and enjoy our family time together. We were so glad we rented this house and did not have to endure hours in a hotel room! This was our home away from home for 6 important days. Thank you Marcelino!
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, POOL, 7.75% Hotel Tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283172
-210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
4

BMT - Canceled Reservations

  • 4 of 5
We would like to thank Marcelino for his help and understanding of the Air Force BMT. Our son was scheduled to graduate from BMT New Years week-end. We booked one of Marcelino’s houses and planned the trip for BMT graduation. The week before graduation, our son contacted us to say he did not pass a portion of his physical test and would be sent to another squadron to concentrate on completing the requirement. We contacted Marcelino to inform him of the delay with him saying he would work with us as the process went along. He was very considerate and offered encouragement in regard to our situation. One week led to another and another, and unfortunately our son is being discharged because he could not pass a portion of the physical test. We contacted Marcelino to inform him of the situation and to cancel our reservations. He was very gracious, promptly refunding the amount we prepaid less the cancellation fee. While we were not able to stay in the house, we feel the accommodations would have been superb given the excellent customer service he provided. We will definitely keep Marcelino in mind if our son decides to re-enlist, he has been given that option, or if another trip to San Antonio comes up in the future. We appreciate the consideration he has for BMT families and would highly recommend the service he provides.
Glen & Kim
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We offer a BMT Cancellation Policy for all Four of our vacation homes, for all BMT Families in the event of a Recycle or Medical Discharge from the Air Force during Basic Military Training. We offer this Policy Refund because our Father is a Retired Air Force Master Sergeant. Coming from an Air Force Family, we understand the complex situation of an unforeseeable and unfortunate circumstance this may cause at anytime during BMT up until Graduation Week. In 2013, we were able to assist in refunding 7 BMT Families for all four of our vacation homes, minus a small cancellation fee to cover our credit card merchant fee's. In other cases we were able to move up reservation dates for a New Graduation Date at no additional charge. We have started this new year with two BMT Cancellations in the first two months. If you have any questions regarding our BMT Reservation Process or questions about our vacation homes, please call us, text us or send us an inquiry. I would like to thank this family for sharing their BMT story during this difficult time. I hope we will see this family in the near future. Thank you.
business
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, POOL, 7.75% Hotel Tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283172
-210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
Washington State
5

Great Family home

  • 5 of 5
As with everyone else that stayed while their airman was graduating. It worked out very well. Easy to get to and from base. Our son liked being in a home and spending time with his wife. The house was set up well so every one got their own space and TV. We did miss warm weather while we were there. The house was very warm and cozy in the icy wind.
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Excellent Review. I'm sorry about our Crazy Texas Weather. We don't get to see very much of Freezing Weather with a mix of ice, but every few years. The good thing about San Antonio, it warms up pretty quick by the next day. I'm glad you chose to stay in our home and it was able to offer you all the comforts of home and the very easy access to Lackland AFB, with just a few minutes away. We now have three four bedroom homes in this same community and they are all inside Loop Anderson 1604, which is the allowed distance from Lackland AFB for all BMT Graduates to travel for Liberty Pass. We also offer the best BMT Cancellation Policy. If there are any questions, calls and or a text are always welcome. Thank you again, Marcelino.
business
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, POOL, 7.75% Hotel Tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283172
-210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
Four of us stayed at this home to celebrate my son't graduation from the Air Force. It was perfect for our five day weekend, especially with the weather being rainy. Gave us a place to hunker down; make some home cooked meals; talk and watch some movies. The rental was very clean and the homeowner obviously care very much for the renters experience. There was everything from coffee to laundry detergent to even shampoo and conditioner! Very pleased with our stay there - thanks so much!

The family of Airman Steinbach
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the great review regarding your recent stay. As you have experienced, we offer a home away from home atmosphere when you stay in any three of our vacation homes. We offer all the little things that you will not burden you with an additional expense. All you will need is to purchase groceries, should you decide to cook. We have also taken into consideration the location of all our homes. All your vacation destinations and restaurants, retail stores and much more are just a short drive away. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and offering us a great review in return.
business
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, POOL, 7.75% Hotel Tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283172
-210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
McKinney, Texas
5

Stephen P

  • 5 of 5
Most pictures always look good but these did not do the propert justice! Wonderful, CLEAN, well furnished, everything you need and more. The owner is accurate with all information you request. The property is right by Seaworld, fifteen minutes from downtown, GREAT location. I would recommend to anyone looking for a prime, central location. Thank You to the owner for the opportunity to stay here. I will return to this exact location every year for the Great American Shootout basketball tournament my Son attends with his AAU team.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Stephen, Thank you for deciding to stay with us this year and we will be looking forward to your visit next year. We appreciate your comments concerning your stay in our home and informing us that our home was beyond your expectations. I'm glad the basketball team was able to find all the comforts of home during your stay, but also, in winning the tournament and being undefeated. The Championship Picture was Great! Thank you, Marcelino.
business
4 miles to Lackland, 9 miles to Sea World, POOL, 7.75% Hotel Tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p283172
-210 218-6129
San Antonio Texas
5

BMT Graduation

  • 5 of 5
Our family stayed in this home for our son's BMT Graduation at Lackland. The home, location and the ease of working with Marcelino was well beyond our expectations. We had a great time being together yet, having a TV in every room, a playground across the street and a nice neighborhood to take a walk, definitely afforded one the opportunity for some alone time:) The trip to Lackland, the airport and the Riverwalk were very easy to make....This is definitely the way to go if looking to stay a couple of days especially for graduation....our airman was sooo excited to eat some good BBQ, homemade meals and down time with his family. Fantastic! Thank you Marcelino for sharing your home with our family. The Kramer Family
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Excellent Review and Comments. We are extremely pleased that we were able to provide you a home that was beyond your expectations. This family was looking for a home close to the base and a home that would provide them a home away from home atmosphere, where their son would be able to come home to and relax and spend time with family. We offer the Best BMT Cancellation Policy in the event of a Recycle, because we are a Retired Air Force Family and understand this unforeseen circumstance. The best way to answer your questions, would be to call us with any questions.

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
San Antonio Airport
Nearest Barpub
12.6 Miles
www.nichas.com Mexican Restaurant & Cantina
Nearest Golf
19 Miles
La Cantera Golf Club-Palmer Course 18 Holes
Nearest Train
17 Miles
Amtrak Rail Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US Highway 90 East/West and Loop Anderson 1604
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
www.acadianacafe.com Cajun Cookin
Nearest Beach
156 Miles
Corpus Christi, Texas
Car: necessary

This home is located very close to Loop Anderson 1604 and Highway 90 West. Sea World is 10 miles North on Loop Anderson 1604 and Lackland AFB is 4 Miles East on Highway 90 East.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $199 Per night

San Antonio House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 2 2014 - Dec 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
Summer/Pool
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 8 2015 - Dec 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Non Refundable Property Damage Protection Waiver $39 + Tax
Non Refundable Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.75%
Notes Our Reservation Process: We take reservations over the phone only. After your down payment or payment in full is received, you will receive an invoice for the paid amount, along with the Vacation Rental Agreement Contract by email. We only take reservations over the phone in order to provide you with all the information that will answer all of your questions for your reservation.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Antonio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1775 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Masterbath offers a walk in shower with a seperate garden tub. The hallway bathroom offers a in tub shower. Both bathrooms offer extended counter sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 Portable Crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 queen , 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper
  • All four bedrooms provide a walk in closet. The Master bedroom has a 32 inch wall mounted flatscreen TV and the other three bedrooms have 22 inch wall mounted TV with combo DVD Players with Satellite TV.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote