Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BUSINESS & FUN; CLEAN, QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD; BEACH, SURF & SHOP ALL BY FOOT!

Scott Pratt

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Scott Pratt

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
January 6, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BUSINESS & FUN; CLEAN, QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD; BEACH, SURF & SHOP ALL BY FOOT!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Venice Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom (Queen), 1 Bath, Full kitchen and breakfast area, WiFi, Sleep 2 - 4

Venice Beach - Work or Play! Just 2 short blocks to the heart of Venice/Santa Monica’s Main Street! 4 Blocks to the beach and the bike path! Easy street parking, quiet neighborhood. A great location for business or pleasure with restaurants, shopping, and Whole Foods, laundry (fluff and fold or do it yourself!) all within a short walking distance. Fully renovated and completely appointed. Complete kitchen with breakfast/dining area. Wireless Internet access. Network cable television. Eco-Friendly. Non-Toxic cleaners. Move in ready (key in lock box). Everything you need and no need for a car! Park your car and enjoy. Easy access to 10 Freeway for nights out in town or work. Tide shuttle for local, Santa Monica excursions. Bike path and bike rentals within walking distance. The property is on a hill just above Main Street and shopping. Abbot Kinney (unique shopping and great restaurants) just 4 blocks southeast! Location is prime! 1 reserved off-street parking space!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Scott Pratt (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
January 6, 2015
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
average rating of 4.4 based on 20 reviews
business
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282814
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

A walk to the beach

  • 5 of 5
My Husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. It was clean, very comfortable bed and Great location.
Only issue was with the internet but I emailed the owner and he resolved the it in 5mins, very happy.
Cant complain, Thanks Scott :D
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad it worked out! Thanks for a great review!
business
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282814
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Springdale, AR
4

Great condo. Convenient to Venice and Santa Monica

  • 4 of 5
This is a perfect place to stay in between Venice and Santa Monica. It was convenient to both places and perfect for our short stay. The owners/operators were a pleasure to work with and very responsive. The bed is amazing and there's a wonderful little patio out front to soak up the sun. We loved staying here and highly recommend this vacation home. Thanks again for a lovely stay!
  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282814
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
4

Pleasant stay in well appointed space

  • 4 of 5
We had a comfortable stay and the space was attractive an dlarge enough for us to relax, stretch and do exercises, as well as sit and read. The kitchen had enough supplies to make simple meals. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom amenities and the heaters worked well. The price was very reasonable, and we were so close to our daughter and to the Venice Beach boardwalk. One plus was a collection of interesting and beautiful photography books. Perfect for us!
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282814
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Comfy beach get-away!

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was just as described. We stayed for three nights and were very comfortable. The apartment was clean and well-maintained. Communication with the Owner was perfect. We walked to the beach in Venice and up to Santa Monica. Whole Foods market is nearby if you want to "eat in" any meals. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and will stay there again when I'm in SoCal! Thank you, Scott for making our trip so enjoyable!
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282814
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
4

A clean, comfortable place to stay.

  • 4 of 5
We were within walking distance of the beach! The unit was clean. We wished there were more ceiling fans, or a small window air conditioner. The neighborhood was quiet, although there were a few sketchy looking characters. Since we opened as many windows as possible, that caused us a little concern. But all was well.

As mentioned by another reviewer, the bed was so comfortable. I forgot to check the brand name of the mattress. The bathroom could use an update, perhaps fixtures would do the trick. Otherwise, the water pressure was great. We only cooked once because we were more interested in experiencing the Venice/Santa Monica seafood...yum! The kitchen is great, except for a few nonstick pots and pans that need to be trashed as they're dangerous once they get so scratched. Fortunately, there was also a clean stainless steel set.

We stayed 3 nights, and we'd stay there again.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282814
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Kansas City
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
Stayed seven days no internet, I realize technology can be frustrating but should have gotten some money back. Pictures look a little better than place really is. Not enough towels, poor water pressure, ice maker did not work, and kitchen window not fixed yet and somebody else mentioned that at least 4 months ago. Beach and grocery store a little further than described. Place was clean. I hate to give bad review but due to circumstances feel I must.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi... I know this will be posted so, to those reading this review, feel welcome to inquire. I don't want to sound like a cry baby!

Quickly though:

- The window in the kitchen is fixed. I am not sure if this guest didn't understand the latch but I checked with the next guest to be sure.

- The ice maker didn't work because, THERE IS NO ICE MAKER HOOKUP! We have never had an ice maker :-)

- True, internet is a tough one., I wish I could have come and climbed the pole but I probably would have gotten in trouble! We tried every thing we could. I think this is the issue that this guest is having a problem with. For her 7 night stay she wanted a refund of $135 for the lack of internet. Really? I sent her a refund of $5 per night. Although I am the one who originally offered a refund, this seems to not be enough. Sorry, I can't take care of life problems! Now though, to be clear, the internet works fine and, although it is free included with the stay, it should be fine. Like I said though, I can't be responsible for the provider!

The beach nor the grocery store, by the way, have moved since I wrote the original listing but, if you are worried, have a look at the map. It is a Google map so is probably pretty accurate.

None-the-less I HATE getting bad reviews but, I know once someone gets mad, it is hard to fix it!

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Los Angeles International
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
O'Briens
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Catalina Express - Marina del Rey
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Penmar
Nearest Train
14 Miles
Downtown LA - Union Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I10 / Santa Monica Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Rose Cafe
Nearest Ski
117 Miles
Best 'Local' ski area-Big Bear (there are closer)
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Venice Beach / Boardwalk / Bikepath
Car: not necessary

Just 2 short blocks to the heart of Venice/Santa Monica’s Main Street! 4 Blocks to the beach, boardwalk, and the bike path! Easy parking, quiet neighborhood. A great location for business or pleasure with restaurants, shopping, and Whole Foods all within a short walking distance. Walk or bike anywhere. Tide Shuttle to Santa Monica, theaters, shopping. 10 minute walk to Abbot Kinney shops and restaurants. Walk to surf! GOLD'S GYM - 3 blocks! 1 reserved off-street parking space!

Other Activities: Beaching, Bar Hopping, Shopping - 45 Mins to Disneyland!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Venice Beach Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Notes Before making an inquiry, please look at the schedule online for availability.

Amenities

Venice Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Comfortable, Clean, in-wall heater.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Aerobed & Sofa
  • The only bedroom houses a comfortable queen size bed for 2. Additional guests are welcome but will sleep either on the sofa or a double Aerobed (provided).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If you will be needing wheelchair access, please give us advance notice so we can be sure there is a ramp set up; it can be arranged in advance for during your stay. Also included: iPod hookup. Small desk area for business. 1 reserved off-street parking space!

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote