BUSINESS & FUN; CLEAN, QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD; BEACH, SURF & SHOP ALL BY FOOT!

From
$135
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Scott Pratt

Speaks english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BUSINESS & FUN; CLEAN, QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD; BEACH, SURF & SHOP ALL BY FOOT!

Venice Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom (Queen), 1 Bath, Full kitchen and breakfast area, WiFi, Sleep 2 - 4

Venice Beach - Work or Play! Just 2 short blocks to the heart of Venice/Santa Monica’s Main Street! 4 Blocks to the beach and the bike path! Easy street parking, quiet neighborhood. A great location for business or pleasure with restaurants, shopping, and Whole Foods, laundry (fluff and fold or do it yourself!) all within a short walking distance. Fully renovated and completely appointed. Complete kitchen with breakfast/dining area. Wireless Internet access. Network cable television. Eco-Friendly. Non-Toxic cleaners. Move in ready (key in lock box). Everything you need and no need for a car! Park your car and enjoy. Easy access to 10 Freeway for nights out in town or work. Tide shuttle for local, Santa Monica excursions. Bike path and bike rentals within walking distance. The property is on a hill just above Main Street and shopping. Abbot Kinney (unique shopping and great restaurants) just 4 blocks southeast! Location is prime! 1 reserved off-street parking space!

Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only

Scott Pratt

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

18 Reviews Write a Review
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
business
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282814
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
4

Pleasant stay in well appointed space

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a comfortable stay and the space was attractive an dlarge enough for us to relax, stretch and do exercises, as well as sit and read. The kitchen had enough supplies to make simple meals. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom amenities and the heaters worked well. The price was very reasonable, and we were so close to our daughter and to the Venice Beach boardwalk. One plus was a collection of interesting and beautiful photography books. Perfect for us!
business
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282814
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Comfy beach get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The apartment was just as described. We stayed for three nights and were very comfortable. The apartment was clean and well-maintained. Communication with the Owner was perfect. We walked to the beach in Venice and up to Santa Monica. Whole Foods market is nearby if you want to "eat in" any meals. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and will stay there again when I'm in SoCal! Thank you, Scott for making our trip so enjoyable!
business
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282814
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
4

A clean, comfortable place to stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were within walking distance of the beach! The unit was clean. We wished there were more ceiling fans, or a small window air conditioner. The neighborhood was quiet, although there were a few sketchy looking characters. Since we opened as many windows as possible, that caused us a little concern. But all was well.

As mentioned by another reviewer, the bed was so comfortable. I forgot to check the brand name of the mattress. The bathroom could use an update, perhaps fixtures would do the trick. Otherwise, the water pressure was great. We only cooked once because we were more interested in experiencing the Venice/Santa Monica seafood...yum! The kitchen is great, except for a few nonstick pots and pans that need to be trashed as they're dangerous once they get so scratched. Fortunately, there was also a clean stainless steel set.

We stayed 3 nights, and we'd stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282814
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Kansas City
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stayed seven days no internet, I realize technology can be frustrating but should have gotten some money back. Pictures look a little better than place really is. Not enough towels, poor water pressure, ice maker did not work, and kitchen window not fixed yet and somebody else mentioned that at least 4 months ago. Beach and grocery store a little further than described. Place was clean. I hate to give bad review but due to circumstances feel I must.
Owner's Response: Hi... I know this will be posted so, to those reading this review, feel welcome to inquire. I don't want to sound like a cry baby!

Quickly though:

- The window in the kitchen is fixed. I am not sure if this guest didn't understand the latch but I checked with the next guest to be sure.

- The ice maker didn't work because, THERE IS NO ICE MAKER HOOKUP! We have never had an ice maker :-)

- True, internet is a tough one., I wish I could have come and climbed the pole but I probably would have gotten in trouble! We tried every thing we could. I think this is the issue that this guest is having a problem with. For her 7 night stay she wanted a refund of $135 for the lack of internet. Really? I sent her a refund of $5 per night. Although I am the one who originally offered a refund, this seems to not be enough. Sorry, I can't take care of life problems! Now though, to be clear, the internet works fine and, although it is free included with the stay, it should be fine. Like I said though, I can't be responsible for the provider!

The beach nor the grocery store, by the way, have moved since I wrote the original listing but, if you are worried, have a look at the map. It is a Google map so is probably pretty accurate.

None-the-less I HATE getting bad reviews but, I know once someone gets mad, it is hard to fix it!
business
Business & Fun; Clean, quiet neighborhood; beach, surf & shop all by foot!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282814
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
4

Great Location with Parking

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
First visit to California and really enjoyed Venice. The place is in a great location walking distance to beach food and morning coffee. The property is a little old but was clean and had lots of room. We stayed for 3 days and then traveled the state. The apartment was so much better than a motel. We felt like we were staying at a friends place. Not being to California before we did not know how difficult it is to drive and park, This place worked out great having a designated space and being close to everything. Recommend renting a bike and riding around Venice.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad you had a good stay! I hope the rest of your trip went great!
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Los Angeles International
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Catalina Express - Marina del Rey
Nearest Train
14 Miles
Downtown LA - Union Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I10 / Santa Monica Freeway
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Venice Beach / Boardwalk / Bikepath
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
O'Briens
Nearest Ski
117 Miles
Best 'Local' ski area-Big Bear (there are closer)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Penmar
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Rose Cafe
Car: not necessary

Just 2 short blocks to the heart of Venice/Santa Monica’s Main Street! 4 Blocks to the beach, boardwalk, and the bike path! Easy parking, quiet neighborhood. A great location for business or pleasure with restaurants, shopping, and Whole Foods all within a short walking distance. Walk or bike anywhere. Tide Shuttle to Santa Monica, theaters, shopping. 10 minute walk to Abbot Kinney shops and restaurants. Walk to surf! GOLD'S GYM - 3 blocks! 1 reserved off-street parking space!

Other Activities: Beaching, Bar Hopping, Shopping - 45 Mins to Disneyland!

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Venice Beach Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Base Rate
$135
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Before making an inquiry, please look at the schedule online for availability.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Venice Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Comfortable, Clean, in-wall heater.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Aerobed & Sofa
  • The only bedroom houses a comfortable queen size bed for 2. Additional guests are welcome but will sleep either on the sofa or a double Aerobed (provided).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • playground
  • coin laundry
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • fishing
  • roller blading
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
If you will be needing wheelchair access, please give us advance notice so we can be sure there is a ramp set up; it can be arranged in advance for during your stay. Also included: iPod hookup. Small desk area for business. 1 reserved off-street parking space!
Email Owner Email