Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OLD WORLD CHARM MEETS CONTEMPORARY DESIGN/STUNNING STUYVESANT HEIGHTS STUDIO

John Brake

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, English
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

John Brake

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english, English
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OLD WORLD CHARM MEETS CONTEMPORARY DESIGN/STUNNING STUYVESANT HEIGHTS STUDIO

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Brooklyn Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Open Space Studio Sleeps 4

Old World Charm w/Contemporary Design-Hard Wood Floors-Wainschottin-Stainless Appliances. Located in one of Brooklyn's historic area known for its beautiful Brownstones and Great architectural structures. Just a 5 minute walk to the 'A' train. The 'A' train is just a 15 minute express ride to Manhattan. The apartment is in close proximity to Prospect Park, Brooklyn Academy Of Music (B.A.M), Atlantic Mall, Restoration Plaza and Barclay Center. The home of The Brooklyn Nets and one of the best entertainment centers in New York. There are plenty of local restaurants and late night stores in the area. The apartment is great for a couple's get away or for a base for close family and friends to stay while they explore everything New York has to offer. A private studio apartment that comes with everything you would expect to find in your home. Kitchen, bathroom, free wifi, cable TV and more. This is your 'Home away from home'.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
John Brake (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, English

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 82 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Old World Charm Meets Contemporary Design/Stunning Stuyvesant Heights Studio
average rating of 4.585366 based on 82 reviews
business
Old World Charm Meets Contemporary Design/Stunning Stuyvesant Heights Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282736
+1 -917-417-2848
Brooklyn New York City

Hancock Suites

  • of 5
My stay at the Hancock Suites was fantastic!! Kim and John are amazing and very easy going. The area isn't so touristy but is very close to the A and C trains......great price and place!
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Old World Charm Meets Contemporary Design/Stunning Stuyvesant Heights Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282736
+1 -917-417-2848
Brooklyn New York City
3

Nice neighborhood

  • 3 of 5
Unlike stated, this place is far too small (especially the 2nd bed) for 4 adults. Luckily we had the fourth person with us only for 2 nights, otherwise it would have really become a big issue.
Place is pretty worn and could have been cleaned up more thoroughly.

John was really friendly, the neighborhood was nice and the location convenient. It's not very far from the subway station and A line takes you quickly to Manhattan. Also great grocery stores are located nearby.

I could recommend this to others.

Eve from Finland
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The apartment is a beautiful studio apartment. It's perfect for a couple, but can accommodate four close relatives or friends as stated on our website. It has one queens size bed and one futon (sofa bed). The futon is more comfortable for one person, but can sleep 2 small people. . The apartment is usually very clean and well maintained by my cleaning crew. But if anything have been overlooked we will make sure to correct it. We are always striving to offer our guest a great experience therefore always working on improvements. We appreciate your feedback it allows us to serve you better. We look forward to having you back.

Thank you
John
business
Old World Charm Meets Contemporary Design/Stunning Stuyvesant Heights Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282736
+1 -917-417-2848
Brooklyn New York City
Loughborough
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5
This is the second time we've stayed with John and Kim and we find it ideal - comfortable apartment, helpful hosts, good location, good value. Can imagine returning again before too long.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Old World Charm Meets Contemporary Design/Stunning Stuyvesant Heights Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282736
+1 -917-417-2848
Brooklyn New York City
5

Wonderful place to stay in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
John and Kim are very generous hosts and really made us feel welcome. We stayed in the second unit with the large, really great, kitchen and access to the backyard. The backyard has a nice table and chairs to sit out and relax at. With 4 of us and the desire to eat in quite a bit, this unit was ideal. I would prefer it to the unit pictured. It is convenient to the subway. It is easiest to fly in through JFK, but we managed to get there from LGA. It is also close to Food Town the grocery store. This was our first visit to New York and staying here was ideal. Thank you John and Kim for the great accommodations at a reasonable price.
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Old World Charm Meets Contemporary Design/Stunning Stuyvesant Heights Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282736
+1 -917-417-2848
Brooklyn New York City
Spruce Grove, Alberta

Different Suite than shown in photos

  • of 5
A bit disappointed as the photos for this suite is not the suite we were given but this listing number was the one I booked.. We have to leave our suite to access our exclusive use bathroom which is located off a common hallway. Our suite is located at the rear of the townhome and does not have the large windows and is a completely different suite than the one in the photos. However upon our arrival Kim was very pleasant and made us feel welcomed. We are looking forward to visiting New York.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do have two apartments available under this listing. The first one is as seen on the website. We only offer the second apartment when the first one is already reserved or when requested. But, both apartments do have large windows and a private bathroom. (The bathroom for the second apartment is accessed through the hallway right outside the apartment. But is very exclusive to the second apartment) Most of our previous guest and return guest consider the second apartment an upgrade because it has a larger kitchen and bathroom than the first apartment, and exclusive access to the back yard. The second apartment is actually a garden apartment. It's actually a more expensive apartment than the first is one but is offered at the same price. The second apartment is our most requested apartments by return guest. But, our focus and goal is to please all of our guest and be very transparent as to what you are receiving when you reserve an apartment with us. Therefore we will put the second apartment on it's owe listing. We would like to thank our guest for their feedback. It allows us to grow and make the necessary changes to make your stay a wonderful experience.
Thank you
John and Kim
business
Old World Charm Meets Contemporary Design/Stunning Stuyvesant Heights Studio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282736
+1 -917-417-2848
Brooklyn New York City
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN NYC

  • 5 of 5
The hosts, John and Kim are really nice people, after 3 nights spent in their house on the ground floor, they offered me and my friends to move up to more spacious one upstairs for another 3 nights. Apartments are very clean, cosy and in a safe neighbourhood even if you come back at night. We really felt like at home.
The place is really close to the subway, just about 20 minutes from Manhattan. And, as we were flying back to Poland from JFK, we found it really convenient that line A takes you straight to Howard Beach where you can take the Airtrain.
It was a pleasure to stay there, I definitely recommend it!
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
JFK and LaGuardia Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
PEACHES BAR & GRILL - 1 Block away
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Staten Island
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
A-Train - 4 Blocks away
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
LIE (Long Island Expressway)
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
APPLEBEE'S RESTAURANT - 3 BLOCKS AWAY
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Jones Beach and Coney Island Beach
Car: not necessary

Located in the Stuyvesant Heights section of Brooklyn.

- Brooklyn Academy Of Music (B.A.M) - 15 minutes away

- Prospect Park ----------------------- 20 minutes away

- Atlantic Mall -------------------------- 15 minutes away

- Barclay Center ---------------------- 15 minutes away

- Restoration Plaza ------------------ 5 minutes away

- Plenty of Local Restaurants --- 5-10 minutes away

- Located just a four minute walk to the world famous A train at Nostrand Avenue. ( 15 minutes to Manhattan)

-Located In 1800's Brownstone (Like Staying In A Giant Antique)

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $90 Per night

Brooklyn Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Special
Jan 15 2015 - Mar 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$90
$630
$2,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
From
$95
Fri,Sat,Sun
$665
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Notes 50% deposit must be paid in order to reserve the studio apartment. The deposit can be made through pay pal or through Homeaway's Book It Now. The balance is due on or before your arrival date. The balance can be paid on the arrival date in cash or through pay pal.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Brooklyn Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Newly renovated marble bath.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • other - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep Sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Open space features a queen size bed and a full size sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
New kitchen. Unit Features:-Hardwood Floors-Stainless Steel Appliances-Marble Bath-Recessed Lighting-Linens & Towels Provided-Fully Stocked Kitchen.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote