SANIBEL ISLAND'S BEACH AND BOATERS SPECIAL

Clara

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Clara

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SANIBEL ISLAND'S BEACH AND BOATERS SPECIAL

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Vacationers can enjoy an exclusive Sanibel Island stay on this beautifully decorated condo. Sanibel is a unique wildlife preserve just 30 miles from Fort Myers International Airport,and it is connected to the mainland by a 3-mile causeway,I-75,SR 41, and shopping outlets galore.

This ground-floor unit was recently remodeled and tastefully decorated. It includes free immediate access boat dockage and parking, a short walk away to miles of pristine beaches and our heated swimming pool for relaxing,sun bathing or invigorating fun in the sun.

This condo is owner-leased including its Internet and dish TV service connections as well as the other condo facilities at no additional charge.

Sanibel Island is world famous as a relaxing destination year round, enhanced by elegant eateries, informal restaurants, undisturbed nature and fabulous shopping that awaits you so you can bring home a gorgeous tan along with unforgettable memories.

We also own a 2BED/2BATH and another ground floor 1BED/1BATH that you can lease. Please call or e-mail Claire for information and availability.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
Clara (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks spanish, english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Sanibel Island's Beach and Boaters Special
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Sanibel Island's Beach and Boaters Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282618vb
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
miami, FL
5

Beautiful Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
My family spent two weeks in this aprtment and we did not want to leave. I can say it was the best $ we have spent. The apartment is perfect. It was very clean and looked out of a magazine. The furniture is simple and beautiful. We enjoyed the beach and pool everyday and spent our evenings relaxing in the apartment or fishing out back on the dock. My kids were very comfortable sleeping on the sofabed every night. The extra set of sheets for the sofabed was easy to find in the closet. I requested an extra sheet so that the kids each had their own sheet to cover themselves and the office sent it over right away, The king sized bed in the bedroom was great too- very comfortable. The apartment was equipped with everything we needed. The kitchen was fully equipped, even had tupperware which we used to take snacks to the beach. There is a dvd player in the living room and one in the bedroom. This was great, because the kids were able to watch a movie while my husband and I watched another. We even had an iron. The office staff was great too. They gave us a lot of information on places to go that the kids would enjoy. My kids are aIreading talking about the things they are want to do when we return next summer. I am looking foward to returning next summer. Our vacation was PERFECT. Thank You
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sanibel Island's Beach and Boaters Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282618vb
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Salt Lake City, UT
2

Great location

  • 2 of 5
For the price and being close to the beach on Sanibel, this unit was great. But it was lackluster in some other areas. I guess you get what you pay for.

Pros: Close to beach, pool, grill, enclosed area and kitchen by pool, good location, close to lots of amenities/activities and the price.

Cons: Wifi did not work inside unit (you had to go outside with your computer every time to get a good signal), no starter kit which should have been included (dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, no shampoo/conditioner), no coffee filters, most of the dishes and silverware were still dirty in cabnets and drawers. There were bugs (little ant like spiders all over the kitchen and bathroom counters) which were hard to get rid of. The bed was extremely uncomfortable (worst sleep we've had in a long time), the extra pillows in the closet did not have pillowcases, so we could not use them. Beach chairs (included in unit were extremely rusty).
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: First of all, we would like to apologize for the issues you had in the condo. Currently the WiFi is being updated. The starter kit that should have been in the unit would have included only dishwasher detergent, shampoo/conditioner, paper towel, toilet paper and facial tissue. We do not provide laundry detergent or coffee filters. Thank you for mentioning these two items as we may consider adding them to our starter pack.

Please know that our rental office is open Monday through Saturday from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM and we are happy to assist with any issues guests may have. We can provide missing items, replace beach chairs and sometimes resetting the WiFi can improve the signal. We can have a condo re-cleaned and the tiny ants are a problem all over right now, which is why we have Bugs R Us Pest Control on call most everyday. We want our guests to be happy and we try very hard to accommodate complaints and requests if we know about them.

Ryan, the owner of C2 is very upset about this review. She also owns A8, the condo you stayed in two years ago. She tries very hard to be sure her units are well appointed and guests are happy and she is concerned that the negative review will hurt rentals.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
LOW SEASON
May 17 2014 - Dec 19 2014
7 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
MID SEASON
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
7 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,360
 
 
MID SEASON
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 23 2015
7 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Jan 24 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,360
 
 
MID SEASON
Apr 11 2015 - May 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$840
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage protection $20
Property Damage Protection $89
Tax Rate 11.0%
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Beach View
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Dialup Access
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Stereo
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Bicycles
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,302 - $1,519 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,302 - $1,519 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,302 - $1,519 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4