Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sanibel Island's Beach and Boaters Special

Clara

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Clara

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Sanibel Island's Beach and Boaters Special

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Vacationers can enjoy an exclusive Sanibel Island stay on this beautifully decorated condo. Sanibel is a unique wildlife preserve just 30 miles from Fort Myers International Airport,and it is connected to the mainland by a 3-mile causeway,I-75,SR 41, and shopping outlets galore.

This ground-floor unit was recently remodeled and tastefully decorated. It includes free immediate access boat dockage and parking, a short walk away to miles of pristine beaches and our heated swimming pool for relaxing,sun bathing or invigorating fun in the sun.

This condo is owner-leased including its Internet and dish TV service connections as well as the other condo facilities at no additional charge.

Sanibel Island is world famous as a relaxing destination year round, enhanced by elegant eateries, informal restaurants, undisturbed nature and fabulous shopping that awaits you so you can bring home a gorgeous tan along with unforgettable memories.

We also own a 2BED/2BATH and another ground floor 1BED/1BATH that you can lease. Please call or e-mail Claire for information and availability.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clara (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sanibel Island's Beach and Boaters Special
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
miami, FL
5

Beautiful Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family spent two weeks in this aprtment and we did not want to leave. I can say it was the best $ we have spent. The apartment is perfect. It was very clean and looked out of a magazine. The furniture is simple and beautiful. We enjoyed the beach and pool everyday and spent our evenings relaxing in the apartment or fishing out back on the dock. My kids were very comfortable sleeping on the sofabed every night. The extra set of sheets for the sofabed was easy to find in the closet. I requested an extra sheet so that the kids each had their own sheet to cover themselves and the office sent it over right away, The king sized bed in the bedroom was great too- very comfortable. The apartment was equipped with everything we needed. The kitchen was fully equipped, even had tupperware which we used to take snacks to the beach. There is a dvd player in the living room and one in the bedroom. This was great, because the kids were able to watch a movie while my husband and I watched another. We even had an iron. The office staff was great too. They gave us a lot of information on places to go that the kids would enjoy. My kids are aIreading talking about the things they are want to do when we return next summer. I am looking foward to returning next summer. Our vacation was PERFECT. Thank You

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Salt Lake City, UT
2

Great location

  • 2 of 5

For the price and being close to the beach on Sanibel, this unit was great. But it was lackluster in some other areas. I guess you get what you pay for.

Pros: Close to beach, pool, grill, enclosed area and kitchen by pool, good location, close to lots of amenities/activities and the price.

Cons: Wifi did not work inside unit (you had to go outside with your computer every time to get a good signal), no starter kit which should have been included (dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, no shampoo/conditioner), no coffee filters, most of the dishes and silverware were still dirty in cabnets and drawers. There were bugs (little ant like spiders all over the kitchen and bathroom counters) which were hard to get rid of. The bed was extremely uncomfortable (worst sleep we've had in a long time), the extra pillows in the closet did not have pillowcases, so we could not use them. Beach chairs (included in unit were extremely rusty).

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, we would like to apologize for the issues you had in the condo. Currently the WiFi is being updated. The starter kit that should have been in the unit would have included only dishwasher detergent, shampoo/conditioner, paper towel, toilet paper and facial tissue. We do not provide laundry detergent or coffee filters. Thank you for mentioning these two items as we may consider adding them to our starter pack. Please know that our rental office is open Monday through Saturday from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM and we are happy to assist with any issues guests may have. We can provide missing items, replace beach chairs and sometimes resetting the WiFi can improve the signal. We can have a condo re-cleaned and the tiny ants are a problem all over right now, which is why we have Bugs R Us Pest Control on call most everyday. We want our guests to be happy and we try very hard to accommodate complaints and requests if we know about them. Ryan, the owner of C2 is very upset about this review. She also owns A8, the condo you stayed in two years ago. She tries very hard to be sure her units are well appointed and guests are happy and she is concerned that the negative review will hurt rentals.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $670 Per week

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HIGH SEASON
Jan 24 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,440
 
 
MID SEASON
Apr 11 2015 - May 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
LOW SEASON
May 2 2015 - Jun 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$670
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 7 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$810
 
 
LOW SEASON
Aug 22 2015 - Dec 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$670
 
 
MID SEASON
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
High SEASON
Dec 26 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,440
 
 
MID SEASON
Jan 2 2016 - Jan 22 2016
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
HIGH SEASON
Jan 23 2016 - Apr 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,440
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage protection $20
Tax Rate 11.0%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$860 - $1,995 per week
7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$276 - $668 per week
28 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,442 - $2,562 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote