Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean front 6 Bd, 4 Ba, Huge Pool!

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Owner/Manager

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Ocean front 6 Bd, 4 Ba, Huge Pool!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

"A little slice of heaven!" is what you'll say when you stay at this beautifully decorated, totally renovated oceanfront beach home with gorgeous in ground pool. This fabulous 6 bedroom, 4 bath home has been transformed from top to bottom into a "brand new" vacation oasis. On the outside, new paint, doors, and windows have been added and additional square footage on the ocean side porches now makes for comfortable gathering and relaxing areas.

On the inside, improvements have been made in every room such as paint, flooring and fans! The first floor features a new, wood floored media room with 41" flat panel TV and Stereo which allows access to the first floor porch leading to the ocean side pool.

A guest bedroom with a new King bed and 31" flat panel TV has an ocean view and shares a full, Jack & Jill bath with a guest bedroom with a new Queen bed and 31" flat panel TV. This bathroom features 2 separate marble topped vanities and a tiled, walk-in shower. Another ocean side bedroom has a new Queen bed and 31" flat panel TV. The remaining bedroom also has a new Queen bed and 24" flat panel TV. Both of these bedrooms share a newly remodeled hall bath with marble top vanity and a tile surround tub/shower combo. The laundry room is conveniently located in the hallway and features full size appliances. The second floor boasts spectacular ocean views from the open and airy main living area. The living room is outfitted with a new sofa, loveseat and 2 chairs, 46" flat panel TV/DVD/Stereo, gas fireplace, access to the second floor porch, wood floors and commands the best view of the azure blue ocean and white sand beach. The dining room seats 8 and also boasts an amazing ocean view.

The kitchen is new from the ground up! Beautiful, new white cabinets sport granite tops and a stainless, under mount sink on the island which has 3 stools. All new stainless appliances include a side-by-side refrigerator, smooth top electric range, built-in microwave, and dishwasher. A white tile backsplash complements the clean, contemporary look. Another jewel in this home is the master suite with the totally remodeled master bath. This spectacular oceanfront bedroom features a new King bed, 46" flat panel TV, gas fireplace, large walk -in closet and access to the second floor porch. The spacious master bath now boasts a fully tiled, walk-in shower with bench seat and marble topped vanity with new fixtures and lighting.

The third floor consists of a bonus bedroom with 2 Queen beds and 2 Twin beds. It boasts a large window overlooking the ocean and a 42" flat panel TV. It accesses the 2nd floor full hall bath with a marble top vanity and walk-in shower with bench seat. The large, in ground pool with wrap around deck offers an oasis for relaxing and sunbathing! The private boardwalk leads you to the award winning, Isle of Palms white sandy beach.

Whether this is your first time on the island or you're a seasoned islander, this home is sure to be your favorite vacation destination. Your "Ocean Escape" is waiting for you!

Pool Heating Additional Fee: $500.00 per week plus taxes and fees

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Delightful stay! What a difference! We shall book with East Islands Rentals again!!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean front 6 Bd, 4 Ba, Huge Pool!
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 14 reviews
Happy Valley, Hong Kong
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at this house in mid April and it was fantastic. The house itself is beautiful, well set out and has everything you need. The pool is great, the beach is excellent and just at the end of the small walkway, and the setting is amazing. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough. Booking was simple as was the service we received from start to finish. I would also recommend the Groceries Ahead service and the Baby's Away rental for those travelling with small ones. Great service and very responsive. Great place and would definitely go back

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Beautiful house...pool heater didn't work.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was wonderful overall. The house is beautiful, well-maintained and the location is terrific. we chose the home because it had a heatable pool. The home was larger than we needed for our family size but we were willing to pay more per day because of the pool. The rental company promised that the pool would be heated to 20° above the air temperature.when we arrived the pool was very cold.we called, they came and and tried to fix it but the pool never rose above 71°. So unfortunately we paid a lot more than we should have for a home with with a pool that wouldn't heat spaceand on nonfunctioning pool. The management companywas acted like they were doing me a favor. I would return to Ila Palms but I would never rent from this management company again nor would I react when I refer them to my friends.

Manager responded on 3/22/2015:

Hi Katie, We're very sorry the pool heater did not work for your stay. A part malfunctioned and had to be ordered. Unfortunately, some things are unforeseeable. We responded as quickly as we could to the problem. Hopefully the additional day you requested staying at the home using the refund of the pool heating charge was in some way a consolation for your inconvenience. East Islands Rentals

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
5

Beach Wedding

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We invited our families and friends to share our beach wedding weekend. The house was perfect...comfortable gathering spaces as well as private bedroom quarters. We loved the ocean view and easy access to the beach. We could not have asked for anything more.

Manager responded on 10/27/2014:

Hi Ron, We're glad you enjoyed this home. Please let us know how we can help you in the future! East Islands Rentals

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Arlington, MA
5

Ocean Escape on Isle of Palms

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this house for a family week at the beach with 6 teens and 6 adults. The house was absolutely great. Things are new and clean with plenty of room. The design is nice in that there are two floors that both have a big TVs and allowed adults to watch and congregate on the floor with the kitchen (also kids if they wanted to) but also had the floor where kids could watch and play video games.

House was clean and tidy and we had no problems at all.

Very well situated on Isle of Palms. Not too close to inlet, and far enough away from the condos and pier so that the beach was not at all crowded. Private entrance to public beach was very close, pool was bigger than I thought, and really great to have this. Views are spectacular and the porches were just great for us along the entire front of the house.

The one drawback, and it is true of this entire beach, are the fire ants. They were on under the house on the cement, on the pool deck, and even on the boardwalk to the beach and the beach (close to the dry sand). They bite! However, during the sunny part of the day, they were not bad. Just when it was cloudy. Not a reason not to go, but they are quite a pain.

Manager responded on 8/5/2014:

Hi Mark, We're glad you had a great experience at 312 Ocean Blvd with your family. It's a beautiful home! The pool is big enough for everyone! The island sand has been a home to ants for many years and we have been diligent in our efforts to control them with professional exterminating. Some years are worse than others. Most of the ants are not fire ants but there may be some around. We certainly would love to have you back. East Islands Rentals

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Centerville, OH
5

Perfect in Every Way

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spacious, clean, and upgraded. Ocean front pool with private access to the beach. Great room on the third level for kids (sleeps 6). Convenient elevator. Four bedrooms and two baths on first level. Spacious and luxurious master bedroom and bath on second level. Remodeled kitchen, baths and large, new TVs throughout. We loved this house!

Manager responded on 7/31/2014:

Hi John, It was great having you and your family stay at 312 Ocean Blvd. It sounds like 312 Ocean Blvd was a great fit for you! Love to have you come back for another visit! East Islands Rentals

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: East Islands Rentals
Powell, OH
5

Awesome Beachfront Beauty

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house lived up to expectations in every way. And the management company's preparation of it exceeded expectations.

Upon arrival at the management company we were presented with a welcome basket of snacks, maps and information and then when we arrived at the house, we stepped into a house where it seemed it had been waiting for our arrival. Lights were on, blinds opened showcasing the fabulous view, jazz playing on every floor, and an immaculately cleaned home.

The house was well stocked in the kitchen and with towels and blankets and pillows. It is updated and beautifully furnished. The pool is larger than many we have had in the past and in the sun almost the entire day, so in June it was plenty warm without having to heat it. We rented the beach chairs and umbrellas from IOP Beach Chairs, which was really great. They were set up for us and taken down daily. They provide so much more shade than the smaller umbrellas we used to bring to the beach ourselves and they stay put despite the strong beach breezes.

The 2nd fridge in the garage was a plus and the A/C worked very well. Loved all the decks overlooking the ocean and the fact that there was a pool lounge for every person in the house (14) and lots of seating (tables and chairs and rockers) on the decks.

We had one small maintenance item to report - a towel rack- and maintenance came promptly. Liked that someone even came to roll the trash cans out to the curb on trash day. Great island, great house! Would stay here again for sure! (We had 14 - the max capacity for this house and stayed the 2nd week of June.)

Manager responded on 6/25/2014:

Hi Belinda, Thank you for your wonderful revue of 312 Ocean Blvd! We try to make your experience as enjoyable and pleasing as possible. We hope you return to this wonderful beach home in the near future! East Islands Rentals

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: East Islands Rentals

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $840 Per night

Notes

  • Rates include linens and departure cleaning.
    Rates DO NOT include taxes, reservation fees , security deposits or pool/spa heating.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 5 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote