YOUR DISNEY HOME 3 BR/3 BA JUST 2 MILES TO WALT DISNEY WORLD!

Owner

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

YOUR DISNEY HOME 3 BR/3 BA JUST 2 MILES TO WALT DISNEY WORLD!

Windsor Hills Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Enjoy your very own spacious and sunny three bedroom, three bathroom town home in the exclusive Windsor Hills Resort. Your Disney Home offers a Disney theme bedroom for the Kids and Best of all, it's only two miles to Walt Disney World! You can't find a closer resort community to Disney.

Decorated with special care to be child-friendly. Each bedroom has an en-suite bathroom, and its own cable TV with DVD! The upstairs master suite features a king-sized bed. Also upstairs is the Disney themed bedroom suite with two twin beds. On the lower level, the third bedroom is furnished with a queen-sized bed. The great room is equipped with comfortable seating, a cable TV, DVD, and boombox CD player. Your family will enjoy their favorite meals in our dining set that can accommodate six guests and three in the stools in the breakfast bar.

Movie rentals are available on-site in the clubhouse. We provide Roadrunner high-speed Internet access, so you can enjoy your vacation instead of wait for your e-mails to download. Free unlimited long distance and international phone calls are also included. For those traveling with young children, this is the place for you! We provide a Pack N Play playpen, stroller, bed-rail and highchair free of charge. We have even taken care of basic baby-proofing, like covering outlets and providing a gate at the top of the stairs.

You will love enjoying a leisurely breakfast while the kids splash happily in the pool. To ensure your privacy, we chose a premium location that does not back up into another home or pool. For you sun-worshipers, our pool has Southern exposure! And imagine coming home after a fun-filled day at Disney World or Universal Studios, tucking the kids into bed in their own rooms, and enjoying a late dinner or DVD with your spouse.

No need for the whole family to have "lights out" at 8 p.m. when the kids go to bed as you would in a hotel. Many restaurants and shops are within a mile of the house. Groceries, medical clinics, Walmart, and a 24 hour pharmacy are all within minutes. And you can golf right next door at beautiful Mystic Dunes.

Windsor Hills is a brand new gated resort with 24 hour security. It is filled with family fun, including a huge pool with water slide, hot tub, splash fountain play area, sundry shop, fitness room, kid's playground, arcade, tennis and volleyball courts, and even a movie theatre!

Disney World is less than five minutes from the resort. Universal Studios and Sea World are fifteen minutes away. In between, you will find all the shopping and fun you could dream of.

We have a wonderful local caretaker who will ensure that the home is ready for your arrival and respond to any needs that arise during your stay. If you are arriving late at night, we can even provide a "Welcome Pack" filled with whatever groceries you might want for the next morning. And of course we provide fresh linens and towels, and starter soaps and paper products.

This town home is perfect for everyone, including honeymooners, golfers, individual families, relocated executives, business travelers, or even extended family reunions.

And if you are planning a really large gathering, we'd be happy to recommend other properties in Windsor Hills that, combined with ours, could accommodate even larger groups. We can't wait to welcome you as guests in your "home away from home"!

Keywords: Town Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Owner
Advertiser since 2005
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks spanish, english

About The Owner

We love Disney and have the most wonderful memories with our children and family. We will take personal care of each reply of your inquiries and assist you planning your stay. We want you to have an unforgettable vacation with your loved ones. We would like you to enjoy our vacation home just 2 miles to Walt Disney World.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2006

Why The Owner chose Windsor Hills

We love Windsor Hills Resort since the first time we stayed there in 2006, and enjoy its central location so close to the parks and other amenities. That is why we decided to purchase the Town home that now our growing family enjoys.

What makes this townhome unique

The beauty of staying in our Town home is the you have the freedom of home and at no extra charge you will enjoy of all the amenities of the Resort. Windsor Hills Resort offers all the amenities that you will find in a five start Resort and more - A beautiful new state-of-the-art Clubhouse, Double Olympic sized resort pool, Water slide, splash pad and large hot-tub, Basketball, tennis, volleyball, ping pong, and putting green, Free loaner sports equipment, Large kids castle theme play park, along with numerous other smaller play parks, Games room and pool tables at clubhouse, State-of-the- art fitness facility , Sundry shop with free DVD movie rentals, Private high definition movie theater, Shuttle service to/from Disney resorts, RV parking.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 45 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Your Disney Home 3 BR/3 BA Just 2 Miles to Walt Disney World!
average rating of 4.911111 based on 45 reviews
business
Your Disney Home 3 BR/3 BA Just 2 Miles to Walt Disney World!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281659vb
(917)859-0609 (New York, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Ohio
5

First time to Disney

  • 5 of 5
This townhouse was simply wonderful. It was perfect for our family of five and the location was great. It was just as described and the drive to the Disney parks was very quick and easy. The location was also convenient to check out other attractions on both coasts. The townhouse was extremely clean and well maintained. Our kids especially loved the splash pool. We highly recommend this property to families planning to visit central Florida.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Your Disney Home 3 BR/3 BA Just 2 Miles to Walt Disney World!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281659vb
(917)859-0609 (New York, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Chicago, Illinois
5

The best Vacation Experience! 5 STAR!!!!

  • 5 of 5
I rented the house because of its proximity to the parks. When I got there, I was pleasantly surprised. The home was very clean,neat and tidy, it is fully equipped and it has a private pool. The rooms were comfortable and cozy, the management was very nice, professional, courteous, answered all my questions thoroughly and made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this property to any one traveling to the Orlando area. Much better value than a hotel room.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Your Disney Home 3 BR/3 BA Just 2 Miles to Walt Disney World!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281659vb
(917)859-0609 (New York, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Nassau, Bahamas
1

Never again

  • 1 of 5
We arrived at the home excited and ready to begin our vacation. I must say the property is beautiful, quiet and very clean. Upon entering the home our excitement grew. We normally rent two bedroom condos but never a home with a private pool. Which was the main reason we moved from our previous property.
The home requires some upgrades. Tvs way too small and not even flat screen. The running water had an odor. The microwave did not work. The washing machine door we had to lift to lock in order for the machine to start. Nevertheless we made the best of our stay. Upon our return we received an email advising that there were some spots on the carpet and tile and therefore 110.00 was charged against our security deposit. We were never advised of a cleaning fee and I'm sure the spots on the carpet and tile did not cost 110 dollars to clean. It seems as though the cleaning fee for the entire house was levied against us.
We saved a few dollars renting this home but next year we will return to our previous property. The few dollars is a small price to pay to not have this experience again.
The owners were not cordial nor professional in their approach via email.
Needless to say......never again.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is our utmost priority to provide our guests with a quiet, clean “home away from home”, as you commented on, thank you. As you can see from the many other reviews, we have consistently provided this over the years. We are sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations. As soon as we were notified, we contacted our management company who then sent a technician out. He showed you how to operate the washing machine, which was working properly. Unfortunately he found that the microwave needed to be replaced which is now done . Our cleaning fee is clearly stated in the website, as are photos of the TVs and other amenities. I am sorry that you feel you were overcharged for stain removal on the carpet. Photos were sent to you of the damage to the carpet, tiles and comforter. Our cost to replace and clean the damaged items was over $110.00, which we did not charge to you in view of the inconvenience on the microwave. We feel that this was more than cordial. Thank you.
business
Your Disney Home 3 BR/3 BA Just 2 Miles to Walt Disney World!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281659vb
(917)859-0609 (New York, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

FANTASTIC FAMILY RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
At first I was hesitant to book a rental online, but this was the BEST decision ever! Cheaper and WAY bigger than a hotel, my family had everything we needed for our first trip to Disney. Parents, grandparents and kids all had their own rooms, we cooked breakfast every morning around the dining room table, and the backyard pool was a HIT! A 2 minute drive to Disney meant we could come home to rest during the day, and the resort is gorgeous. My son spent hours going down the waterslide, and we had everything we needed for our 1 year old (pack-n-play, highchair, stroller, etc.) I highly recommend!!
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Your Disney Home 3 BR/3 BA Just 2 Miles to Walt Disney World!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281659vb
(917)859-0609 (New York, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

excellent vacations

  • 5 of 5
Renting this townhouse was one of the best things we could have done. The travel time to Disney was less than 5 minutes and the house is convenient to everything. When returning "home" from Disney, everyone had their own space if needed.the house was very clean. The little pool was nice and warm and offered privacy. The townhouse is in a great location - close to grocery stores and theme parks, and we felt very safe and enjoyed walking to the playground. We would love to return and we'll recommend to friends.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Your Disney Home 3 BR/3 BA Just 2 Miles to Walt Disney World!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281659vb
(917)859-0609 (New York, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Omaha, NE
5

Perfect place for family

  • 5 of 5
The townhouse was exactly as advertised. 3 BR with 3 bath (attached to BRs), kitchen, dining area, living room, laundry. The community pool was nice also.

We loved staying here with our 3 small children because it put us in close proximity to the Disney parks (5 minute drive) and restaurants. We enjoyed alternating between cooking dinners at the house and packing cooler lunches. This saved money and was healthier for us all. The kids played in the pool in the evenings.

The community was quiet, safe, and family-friendly.

I cannot imagine staying "on property" at the Parks. Our family of 5 was able to spread out and get good sleep at night here at the townhouse. Having the laundry upstairs was so convenient. We were able to pack half as much and do a couple of loads of laundry to keep up. It was nice to get home and NOT face a mountain of laundry.

The owners were very hands-on in the rental process, and they were highly responsive. All requests were handled within 24 hours, and the charges were transparent and appropriate. The security deposit was refunded in full per the terms of the rental agreement.

I would definitely rent from this community and this particular owner again.
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Windsor Hills Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Regular Season
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 23 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Christmas & New Year Season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Regular Season
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
1 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
Holiday
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
5 night minimum stay
$155
$1,085
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Pool heat is optional $15 daily or $100 weekly.
Please note that we require $250 security deposit, once you have completed the initial booking we will send you one week prior arrival a link to process security deposit, the funds will be placed on hold in your credit card and release two weeks after your departure, provide no damages are found.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Windsor Hills Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Free Long Distance
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • basketball court
  • water skiing
Notes:
Phone with Free Long Distance and International Calls, High Speed Internet Access, Cable TV with DVD in living room and each bedroom, Boombox CD Player. For baby's need stroller, portable crib, highchair, bed-rail. Community Pool beach style and Hot Tub/SPA, a beautiful new state-of-the-art Clubhouse, Waterslide, splash pad, Basketball, tennis, volleyball, ping pong, and putting green, Free loaner sports equipment, large kids castle theme play park, along with numerous other smaller play parks , Games room and pool tables at clubhouse, Fitness facility, Sundry shop with free DVD movie rentals, 40+ seat private high definition movie theater.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,055 - $1,545 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,094 - $1,644 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,245 - $1,840 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote