Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Modern Pool Home! Convenient to the strip, attractions, & airpor

Owner

Member since: 2005
Speaks: swedish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: swedish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
May 7, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Modern Pool Home! Convenient to the strip, attractions, & airpor

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps up to 8)

My home has a beautifully landscaped backyard which is ideal for sunbathing, swimming or soaking in the spa. My waterfall is a perfect backdrop for a summer barbecue. The large patio with table, chairs and loungers and a gas barbecue island offers outdoor entertainment at it's best.

Convenient to the strip and airport in a safe community, this home has a large master with a king size top of the line Sealy Cloud pillow top mattress, walk in closet and private full size bathroom. The second bedroom has a top of the line queen size temperpedic mattress. The third bedroom has a queen size pillow top mattress. The fourth bedroom also features a king size top of the line mattress!!

Formal living/dining rooms, sunken den with over sized leather couches and a large kitchen with island. Amenities include High Speed Internet access, Prism TV, DVD, large patio, pool w/ hot tub,, 12 thirty foot high palm trees as well as an island style gas barbecue.

Since I live in the home most of the time, it is well maintained, clean and comfortable.

Keywords: Modern, spacious, clean, pool, hot tub, grotto, waterfall, island barbeque, tropical

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: swedish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
May 7, 2015

Why The Owner chose Las Vegas

I chose this home for it's proximity to the Las Vegas Strip as well as the incredible back yard. I was impressed that any type of store or service I needed was within a half mile radius. I liked the safety of the area and felt ten minutes was the perfect distance from the strip.

What makes this house unique

Ahhh the 30 foot palm trees, the waterfall, the island barbecue, the hot tub....what more can I say!!!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern Pool Home! Convenient to the strip, attractions, & airpor
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
WASHINGTON
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME, EXCELLENT HOST!

  • 5 of 5

The family and I just returned from a wonderful week at this house and wish we could turn around and go back. The kids loved the pool while we spent a lot of time in the spa. The back yard is amazing and we found the home to be in clean, excellent condition. The pictures dont do it justice!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, it was a pleasure having you as guests. You are welcome back in the future.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
1

MISREPRESENTED

  • 1 of 5

This home was rented to me with specific advertised features and conditions as stated in the listing on the website. The listing states, in the owner's words:

“The yard is ideal for sunbathing, swimming in my pool or soaking in the spa under a waterfall"

“Turn on the pool and spa lights at night and the scene becomes magical"

“Since I live in the home most of the time everything is well maintained, clean and comfortable"

Upon arrival at the home on February 26, 2015 I was very disappointed and angered to find that the home had been misrepresented to me. Many of the specific advertised features and conditions of the home were not true. The problems were:

-the waterfall was not working and obviously had not been working for some time. It was falling apart and in such disrepair that the concrete on the edge was completely broken off exposing the entire internal metal support frame. There was a pool of water on the top of it that was foul smelling, green and full of algae with cigarette and cigar butts around.

-the pool lights, spa lights and ambient landscape lights were all broken, leaving me with nothing even close to the “magical scene” that is advertised.

-part of the barbecue was not working and a revolting mess of old bird feces and old cheese curds were all over the barbecue island and patio.

-most of the outdoor patio furniture was worn out, broken and/or very uncomfortable.

-the indoor carpet was completely filthy, terribly worn and in need of replacement or at the very least a thorough deep cleaning. It actually had multiple lifted bumps and creases from the wear.

-the bed mattresses were very badly stained, dirty and extremely disgusting. Only one of the four mattresses had a mattress protector on it.

-the air vents in the ceiling were covered in a layer of repulsive filth and grime that obviously had not been cleaned in a very long time.

-there was black mold in the washroom, the advertised gas fireplace did not work and many of the lights in the home were inoperable, missing covers, burnt out or missing altogether

If your in Vegas to party and not care for the home you are in, this one's for you. If you expect a clean and accurately advertised home where you can take your shoes off at the front door, do yourself a favor and find another rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This scammer brought his 80 year old parents to sunbathe in my back yard during the middle of winter. Upon arriving to find a week of snow and rain demanded a full refund. He threatened to write a fake review if I did not comply. I obviously did not. Though he was partially refunded he did follow through with a slanderous and fictional account of my home. If you are interested in the truth please read the numerous other reviews written by guests whom actually stayed in the property.
5

YOU SHOULD STAY HERE!

  • 5 of 5

I chose this home as a base for a Vegas vacation with my three sisters and my niece. The owner is fabulous to work with, and always responded promptly. The home is exactly as pictured and we were all blown away by how nice and clean it was. What a treat to go to the Grand Canyon and the Strip, and come home to this beautiful house. The home is located 10-15 minutes from the airport and less than 10 minutes from the Strip, but the neighborhood is very quiet. Great value, too! You should stay here!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Awesome House!

  • 5 of 5

Where do I begin??? The house is perfect!!! (Price, layout, location, neighborhood, pool, size, everything) My rental was for a girls weekend, 6 ladies, and we had a blast!!! The layout of the house is perfect for bonding and hanging out and the backyard with the spa/pool (heated) is great and very welcoming as well!!! If you forget to pack anything, no worries, every store you would want to go to is around the corner...literally every store (groceries, restaurants, shopping, etc.) The neighborhood is nice and peaceful as well, safety was NEVER a concern!!! Plus you get your own lock code for the door, no worrying about keys!!! The house is close to South Point Casino but getting to the main strip is not hard at all!! The pics are an accurate depiction of the house but it is soo much cuter in person, VERY COZY home feeling!!! Jordan was nice, met us at the house and gave us a complete walk thru explaining how to work everything. He is very accommodating and just a phone call away if you need anything. I would recommend this home rental, you WILL NOT be disappointed!!! We definitely will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
san francisco, ca
5

Perfect Home

  • 5 of 5

I thought we got real value for money with this place. It had everything that you could have wanted. Dishes, cookwear linens all were of good quality. The back yard was incredible with a much enjoyed pool and barbeque. Owner was very helpful from beginning to end. We had decided to stay in a house rather than a Hotel in Vegas so we spend more time together and be able to relax a bit more than if we were based on the strip. The idea worked. Vegas is pretty wild and it was awesome to come back to the safety and comfort of this house each night.We will be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

I had an wonderful stay at this beautiful house on my vacation. The listing description and pictures were accurate. The property was clean and well kept and the house was well stocked with needed supplies and cookware. Jordan was excellent in responding to our questions and making sure our stay was superb. The strip and every store imaginable was within 5-10 minutes. I ran in the neighborhood each morning and it is safe and very quiet. I highly recommend this property for a vacation spot. It was relaxing and exactly what we needed for a getaway!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Ferry
350 Miles
Long Beach CA
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Rio Secco
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
215
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Twin Peeks
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Lake Las Vegas
Car: recommended

There are many stores and restaurants within a few blocks of my home. Ten minutes on the freeway and your on the strip.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $249 Per night

Las Vegas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
EDC
Jun 18 2015 - Jun 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100.00
Refundable damage deposit $300.00
cleaning $150.00
Notes rates start at $250 per night, some dates are higher. Cancellation Policy, No refunds are given 30 days prior to reservation date. Home is provided in as is condition.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Las Vegas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$930 - $1,200 per week
4 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,480 per week
3 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote