VICTORIAN FLAT IN THE HEART OF NOE VALLEY

Louise

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Louise

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VICTORIAN FLAT IN THE HEART OF NOE VALLEY

Noe Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

Our flat provides the best of both worlds--Victorian charm with all modern amenities. It is located in the heart of Noe Valley--San Francisco's most charming family neighborhood. No need to get in a vehicle--you can walk to dining and shopping. The flat has hardwood floors, new appliances and a remodeled kitchen and bathroom. It is tastefully decorated with original and world artwork and all new comfortable, contemporary furniture.

The kitchen is fully equipped with quality pots, utensils (including sharp knives), and dining service for 12. The dining table seats 8. All appliances, large and small, are new. Whether you plan on cooking yourself or getting take-out, you will be pleased with our gourmet kitchen.

Each bedroom is equipped with a queen sized bed, fine 100% cotton linens, a full length mirror, reading lights, and a chest. The living room sofa opens up into a comfortable full sized bed. A crib (play yard), linens and high chair are available for our youngest guests.

A private backyard redwood deck for the exclusive use of our guests is located a few feet from the kitchen. On warm mornings, enjoy your coffee outdoors! . The deck is furnished with plants and table and chairs.

The unit is a mere block and a half from 24th Street, Noe Valley's shopping street. Within 4 blocks can be found many fine dining, casual family dining and gourmet' takeout' facilities. Our supermarket, Whole Foods, provides the best of fresh produce and meats and fish. Also on 24th street, is our organic Saturday morning Farmer's Market. For your convenience we have provided a shopping cart.

The unit is located on the #35 bus line and one block from the #24 bus. Both these buses link with the Muni light rail system, bringing you within 20-30 minutes of downtown San Francisco or Ocean Beach. A 30-minute walk or the #48 bus takes you to the 24th Street BART station, linking to downtown, and all of the Bay Area cities and airports. .

The are two playgrounds within 3 blocks of the unit--Noe Courts and Douglas Playground. Both have free tennis courts, basketball courts, swings and play structures. On 24th and Church Streets is a 24-Hour Fitness Center.

Keywords: flat, Victorian, gourmet, spacious, tasteful, neighborhood, child-friendly,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Louise

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have lived in Noe Valley for 30 years. It was a wonderful place to raise our sons.

Louise purchased this condo in 1980
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Victorian Flat in the Heart of Noe Valley
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
business
Victorian Flat in the Heart of Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280925vb
(415) 407-0973 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
Ashland, Oregon
5

NOE VALLEY GET-AWAY

  • 5 of 5
Thank you Louise for hosting us in your cozy, comfortable home. We enjoyed our city get-away in Noe Valley, close to good restaurants and markets. The well-equipped kitchen, with modern appliances, encouraged us to eat in.
The parking was better than anticipated. Only on one night did we look for about 5 minutes for a spot which opened up as we circled the house.
It was quite easy making the reservation, even though we were renting on the spur of the moment. Thanks for your thoughtful and kind assistance.
We're looking forward to our next stay with you.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Victorian Flat in the Heart of Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280925vb
(415) 407-0973 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
Cape Town South Africa
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I come to San Francisco regularly as we have a daughter and grandchildren here. It is important for us to stay in Noe Valley which is where they live. We are very pleased to have found this very comfortable apartment. We come twice a year for a period of a month or longer. The apartment meets all our needs and expectations. It is spacious, very clean, comfortable and has a fully equipped large kitchen with a garden patio. Large washing machine and dryer are available. We very much appreciate the children's toy's, books, high chair and stroller that are supplied by the owners. The beds are very comfortable with good linen.
The apartment is situated close to 24th Street with all the shops and there are many restaurants within walking distance. Bus stops are also near by.
We certainly hope to return later in the year.
We highly recommend this apartment.
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Victorian Flat in the Heart of Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280925vb
(415) 407-0973 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
2

DEFINITELY LEFT A TON TO BE DESIRED

  • 2 of 5
From my first dealing with Louise, I was left with the feeling that she felt she was "Doing me a favor" by renting to me. When we got to the location, we were treated to a fairly simple 2 bedroom unit. The furnishings were definitely not as high end as implied in the listing (especially the bed in the front room). The location itself is located right off 3 major bus lines, so it definitely worked to our benefit. When we mentioned that we might have a guest stay the night vs. driving home one of the nights and asked about parking, not only were we told there would be an additional charge for her to sleep on the couch, but that there was no where for her to park. Louise was going out of town (which would have left the driveway open) but instead of allowing us to use the driveway, she moved her 2nd car from the street to the driveway to block us from using it. In the same conversation though, she had the nerve to ask us to do her a favor with receiving a package. The owners were only home 1/2 of the time, but the time they were home they are up late and are extremely noisy. The garage door is loud enough to wake us up and they walk like elephants and speak very loudly. We heard most of their evening conversations. It was bad enough that we through shoes against the ceiling one of the nights. Found it interesting that they have a guest book for people to sign in, yet specific pages have been ripped out.... We're those the negative reviews?

If you're looking for location, this is the place. If you're looking for quality, this leaves a lot to be desired. Definitely not up to the standards I've become accustomed to on VRBO.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was disappointed with Dan's comments. Upon greeting him and his daughter upon their arrival, he assured us everything was fine. At that time we reminded him to let us know immediately if anything needed attending to. He could ring the bell or phone us.

Dan objected to our rental policies.
1. He objected strongly to paying the full rent 3 weeks prior to occupancy as stated in the rental agreement. I offered to refund his deposit with no penalties. He declined.
2. As clearly stated in the VRBO website, our rental agreement, and in-unit information book , parking is street parking.
3. Dan booked 7 nights for 2 guests. The basic rate is for 2 guests. A minimal rate for addtional guests is clearly stated in the rate section of the VRBO site.

Dan asked if he "could at least" leave luggage at the unit before check-in time. We accommodated him by changing our cleaning schedule and permitted check-in any time that day at no charge. This is our policy when possible.
Other issues
1.Guest book. This book was previously used for a non rental purpose. The first pages were removed for that reason. No other pages were removed. Guest comments serve to inform us of valuable guest suggestions.
2. The bed in the front room (see picture on the website) is a sofa bed that opens to provide a full bed with an aerobed mattress. It is manufactured by Room and Board, a highly repected contemporary furniture vendor. The 2 bedrooms have high quality innerspring queen size beds.
3. The noise issue has us puzzled. With the exception of 2 dinner guests the night that Dan and his daughter arrived, my husband and I were alone in the evenings, do not wear street shoes in the house and tend to talk quietly.We are attentive to providing quiet for our guests after 10:00 pm. As for throwing shoes at the ceiling- which we were not aware of- we request our guests to communicate by phone or directly and we will address all issues promptly.
business
Victorian Flat in the Heart of Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280925vb
(415) 407-0973 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY AT SAN FRANCISCO

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this place for three nights. The owners are very responsive and the place is lovely. It is very clean and neat, very comfortable! We really enjoyed our stay here! My three year old daughter loved the children books at the living room. My husband and I were very happy to find this place. We definitely will stay again! Thank you, Louise!
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Victorian Flat in the Heart of Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280925vb
(415) 407-0973 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
3

AVERAGE VINTAGE FLAT

  • 3 of 5
Noe Valley is great neighborhood. It's quiet, close to shops and restaurants, close to transportation and parking is relatively easy. This apartment is vintage. It is not modern and has not been rehabbed. The description oversells the kitchen a bit. It is stocked at a minimum and some of the appliances seem to have lived another life elsewhere before ending up here. Due to an open under-counter compost bin, there were several fruit flies in the kitchen that were there for the duration of our stay. Not one to complain, I washed the bin and went on with our vacation despite this unpleasant detail. Almost a month after our stay, the owner charged us $25 (deducted from our deposit) and blamed the flies on us. When I told her they were there when we arrived she said I should have told her earlier. So, if you stay here, be sure to note every problem on arrival and inform the owner lest you get charged for it. Also, the bathroom is still very small even by vintage victorian standards. Despite these problems, our family had a nice stay - It's San Francisco after all.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We truly regret that this guest had anything less than a wonderful stay at our Noe Valley flat. We have had well over a hundred bookings and this is the only time we have withheld any part of the security deposit.

We have rented this flat since February 2010. In the months before renting, we painted the entire flat, refinished the beautiful, old wood floors and installed new floors in the kitchen and bathroom.The kitchen is equipped with all new cabinets and pantry. We replaced all the appliances, including washer and dryer , with new contemporary appliances. The small appliances were also purchased new at that time. The bathroom was gutted and all plumbing fixtures replaced with new ones. In recent months we have done touch up painting as needed. (Suitcases tend to bump against the walls in the entryway.) All the appliances, large and small, are contemporary. Each room has a new efficient heating system. While the fixtures are contemporary, we have made every attempt to retain the original Victorian architecture and ambience.

In conclusion I would ask potential renters to read our many reviews by pleased guests.
business
Victorian Flat in the Heart of Noe Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280925vb
(415) 407-0973 (California, USA)
Noe Valley San Francisco
La Habra, CA
5

HAD THE BEST TIME IN NOE VALLEY

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed at the Noe Valley Flat on our vacation in April and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well mainatined. The location is convenient to downtown San Francisco - about 20 minutes if you use the Muni. We were concerned about parking, but managed to find a spot right out in front (do be careful as there is restricted street parking on specified days for street sweeping, and we did see cars get tickets).

Noe Valley is like its own little town – convenient to restaurants, shops and grocery stores; you wouldn’t need to leave if you didn’t want to. My wife and I walked the neighborhood each morning enjoying the historic architecture and browsing the local shops (check out Chocolate Covered for unique souvenirs). We were able to access public transportation to downtown easily and only used our car once. (the 48 bus runs down 24th Street; you can catch the J Line at Church Street.) It’s much cheaper than paying for parking in the city, and you can always catch a cab if needed. The apartment itself felt like being at home. The living room was comfortable and spacious, and there’s a DVD to watch movies if you want. The bedrooms offered lots of space, and the beds were extremely comfortable. There is a big kitchen with all appliances and amenities, and we were able to enjoy our coffee and breakfast outside on the patio area each morning (check out the Holey Bagel on 24th Street) . One night, we were too tired to go out, so we grabbed some take-out from Pasta Gina across the street – it was excellent! They make their pasta fresh and everything was delicious – (be sure to try their canolis). There are also many fantastic restaurants nearby that we did not get to try, such as Firefly and Ristorante Bacco which were highly recommended. One last piece of advice: make your way up Twin Peaks Blvd to Christmas Tree Point - this has to be one of best views of the city.

Lastly, the owners were very helpful and accessible throughout the whole experience. We simply loved our stay in Noe Valley and will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Noe Valley Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $200/nt - $1000/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $200/night (for 2 guests plus $15/night for each additional guest)
  • $1000/week (for 2 guests plus $75/week for each additional guest)
  • June 14-Sept 15- $250/night( for 2 guests plus $15 for each additional guest)
  • $1,250/week (for 2 guests plus $75 for each additional guest
  • Minimum stay is 3 nights.
  • December 21-Jan 5 rates are same as June 14- Sept.15; minimum stay is 5 days.
  • Cleaning charges per visit $80. (Additional charges if longer than 2 weeks.)
  • maximun- 6 guests: Renter must be 25 or older

Amenities

Noe Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • synagogues
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • basketball court
Notes:
full size front loading washer and dryer in unit, each bedroom has a queen sized bed, granite kitchen counter tops

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,425 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4