SPRING SALE! DISCOUNTED WKDAY PRICES. MINS TO HEAVENLY! HOT TUB, WIFI, FOOSBALL

From
$275
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Nav Athwal

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPRING SALE! DISCOUNTED WKDAY PRICES. MINS TO HEAVENLY! HOT TUB, WIFI, FOOSBALL

Al Tahoe Cabin Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Built in 2008, the cabin is 2 stories (2400 sq ft, not including the garage), sleeps 12 in beds with plenty of floor space. It has 4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bath, central heating and A/C, hardwood and natural stone floors.

LOCATION: The cabin is centrally located in South Lake Tahoe, close to all the local entertainment and only a few minutes’ drive from major grocery-stores and banks. The house is a block from Regan Beach Recreational Area, 1/2 mile from the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, and 3 miles from casinos. We are very close to the Heavenly Bus Route and the roads in front of the house are flat and regularly plowed. The house is located in a peaceful neighborhood, but is still very close to everything you need to enjoy your stay including food delivery options. Camp Richardson 5 miles, Emerald Bay 12 miles.

LAYOUT: Main floor (top floor): Kitchen, Great room, master bedroom, master bath, and an extra bathroom. Downstairs: 3 bedrooms, a full bath and the mudroom, laundry with full washer/dryer.

KITCHEN: Full gourmet kitchen with upgraded appliances (oven, cooking-range, microwave, dishwasher), sub-zero fridge, granite countertops, all types of cutlery/dishware/kitchen-gadgets, toaster, coffee maker, food-processor, crock-pot, rice-cooker etc. Just bring the ingredients and you are all set. There is also a walk-in pantry to store all your groceries.

DINING AREA: Restaurant style benches and counter stools. Seating for 12.

BEDROOMS: Every bed has highly comfortable pillow-top mattresses and high quality linens/comforters. The master bedroom has a king size bed, and downstairs there is a king size bed, 2 queen size beds, and 2 bunk beds (4 twins). Each bedroom has plenty of closet space and master bedroom has a walk-in closet.

BATHROOMS: Each bathroom has natural stone floors with in-floor heating vents, granite countertops and his n’ her sinks. Master bath has Jacuzzi brand deep soak tub. Each bathroom also has a natural stone walk-in shower. Half-bath/powder room attached to Great Room.

DECKS: 2 decks facing front and back of house attached to Great Room. Master bedroom has its own deck. Downstairs King bedroom has attached hot tub deck and backyard access.

GARAGE: Attached 2 car parking, racks for skis and snowboards, shovels/brooms. Additional 2 car parking in driveway.

ENTERTAINMENT:

In the Great Room there is a 1080p LED TV with 3D which is mounted over the fireplace. Blu Ray home theater; HD Cable with HBO; Netflix; movie library with Blu Rays, DVD’s, 3D movies; iPod dock connected to surround sound; plenty of board-games, poker chips, cards and a collection of popular books and magazines.

Full WiFi throughout the house with plenty of speed.

Ornate wood-burning fireplace with convection blower in Great room. Heats up in minutes.

Professional grade Foosball table in Great room.

In the Master Bedroom there is a Plasma TV with cable and DVD home theater. Down stair’s King bedroom also has a TV with basic cable and iPod audio system with wireless speakers.

BBQ grill on upstairs’ deck attached to main gas line (no need for tanks). Grilling utensils provided.

6 person Hot tub with 30+ jets, lounger and LED lighting. Backyard is fully landscaped and has a patio for hosting backyard events. Large table and plenty of chairs in the garage.

OTHER AMMENITIES:

Luggage Racks

Linens/Towels/Extra Blankets provided

Soap/Hand soap/Toiletries/1-2 rolls of Toilet paper provided in bathrooms

2 irons with ironing boards

Hairdryers

Dish soap/ 1roll of Paper towels/Dishwasher soap

Laundry detergent/fabric softener

Landline phone with free local calling

Keywords: house, cabin, 2 car garage, full size washer dryer in mud room, deck, backyard, wood burning fireplace, foosball, pillowtop beds, full kitchen, gas bbq, free wifi, 3D flat panel TV, cable, hottub, spa, HD, Home theater

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Nav Athwal

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We love the antique, log cabin feel we get without having to sacrifice all the modern amenities. We also love how close the lake is and how centrally located the cabin is.

We love to take the quick walk down to Regan beach in the evenings and sit on the soft sand by the lake and enjoy the sunset.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Spring Sale! Discounted Wkday prices. Mins to Heavenly! Hot tub, WiFi, Foosball
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Spring Sale! Discounted Wkday prices. Mins to Heavenly! Hot tub, WiFi, Foosball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280533vb
916 759 6866
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Fantastic Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at the house with our family during ski season. It was perfect for us - two big bedrooms, a bunk room for the kids, and an extra bedroom for guests. It has a big kitchen, is minutes to Heavenly, and walking distance to a few activities for young kids, including a park and the lake. The hot tub is also great for relaxing after a day on the slopes. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spring Sale! Discounted Wkday prices. Mins to Heavenly! Hot tub, WiFi, Foosball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280533vb
916 759 6866
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento
5

Birthday bash weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a cabin! Plenty of room for all of our needs. Can't say enough about the place. It was conveniently located near the lake which was a few blocks away. You can even see the downtown casinos during our walk along the lake. Neighbors were nice and friendly. Wives loved the kitchen for all the grand style cooking that occurred. Boys had a great time with the outdoor spa at night. We even had a chance to battle it out with the karaoke machine. Master bedroom bed felt like you were sleeping on pillows. Bathrooms were large enough for many to get ready at the same time. Downtown was just minutes away from the cabin via car drive. Photos of the place on the website accurately depict what you actually saw. This was our second year in a row we stayed at this particular cabin. Place was very easy to get to from the main road. They even built a fence now to enclose the backyard for privacy reasons compared to last year which we had an issue with. Foosball tournament we had was crazy. Looking forward to next years trip here.
Cons: Lighting inside half bathroom was dim and a part of the foosball table kept falling off near the leg.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Sale! Discounted Wkday prices. Mins to Heavenly! Hot tub, WiFi, Foosball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280533vb
916 759 6866
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Union City ca
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A group of friends and I recently stayed at this home from 9/20-9/23/13. This is a beautiful home in a prime location. It is close to everything that you would want to experience in South Lake Tahoe. A quick walk around the corner and you are at the lake, which was very convenient. It is a short 10min drive to the casinos and ski resorts. The house is in good shape with a few minor things that need to be fixed. The sliding glass door downstairs is missing a section of blinds/slats which allows sunlight to come in. This makes sleeping in a little difficult. The bunk beds are functional but very flimsy. I wouldn't suggest anyone bigger than a small child sleeping on the top bunks. These beds are not sturdy by any means. The house had everything that we needed to enjoy our weekend stay. The hot tub was clean and came in handy after a long day of activities. The backyard was neat and orderly as well. Everyone in our group enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay! New blinds are due to be installed any day now. Thanks for the great review and hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Sale! Discounted Wkday prices. Mins to Heavenly! Hot tub, WiFi, Foosball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280533vb
916 759 6866
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Los Altos, CA USA
4

Review for V50 - Lakeside Luxury

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The layout of this home is fabulous for a large family or two families sharing a home. The kitchen, bathrooms, and family room are all clean with modern amenities. The children enjoyed hours of foozball and the hot tub and it was nice to have 3 different rooms for watching movies in the evening (2 king rooms and family room). The property's location is very convenient to the lake and several beaches (walking distance), as well as the ice rink, miniature golf, and other fun activities. We explored everything from Zephyr Cove in Nevada to Emerald Bay to the west and the longest drive we had was 15 minutes - clearly very centrally located. The property needs some general maintenance repairs in the following areas - broken bed frame in one room, broken shades in another room, broken and rotting fence in backyard. The management company was very eager to solve these problems as soon as I called to report them, though we chose to work around the problems while we were there and let them repair them after we left. I do wish there were more towels and more than one washcloth for the house. Also, the pictures of the property don't show that while this home is new, the backyard is scraggly and unkempt and many neighboring homes are rundown and unappealing as a primary view. The neighborhood felt very safe - it's just that some homes have been rebuilt and others haven't. Their home currently feels like a diamond in the rough, though I'm sure that will change over time. Overall, I would stay there again and would recommend the home to others but would want them to be aware of the view prior to arrival.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the compliments and the review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our cabin. We also take the recommendations of our guests seriously and we are happy to state that the backyard is now fully landscaped, the broken fence is repaired and we are currently getting the blinds replaced with new ones. We hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Sale! Discounted Wkday prices. Mins to Heavenly! Hot tub, WiFi, Foosball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280533vb
916 759 6866
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Roseville, CA
5

Great Place :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The home was very nice and clean. It worked perfectly for mine and my siblings families. It looks just like in the photos and is in a great spot, one block from the water and just about 2 miles to the shopping around Heavenly, etc. We did drive to a beach that was bigger and better for swimming & had boat rentals, etc. Cannot complain about anything with the property other than it would be nice to have had the backyard done with somewhere to sit outside. Other than the hot tub, it is pretty much dirt. We enjoyed our time there and I would recommend it for sure.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad your group had a good time! We have completely landscaped the backyard and hope you return to enjoy it. Thank you!
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Al Tahoe Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Mar 16 2014 - Jun 15 2014
$300
$1,700
2 nights
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2014 - Sep 23 2014
$450
2 nights
 
 
Fall
Sep 24 2014 - Nov 26 2014
$275
$1,525
2 nights
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 15 2015
$425
$2,575
2 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$350
$2,050
$5,500
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fully refundable security deposit required. A minimum of $100 of the total is due within 24 hours of reserving a property, with the full balance of rent, tax and cleaning due 30 days prior to arrival or at time of booking. Holiday payments are to be paid IN FULL 45 days prior to arrival. We accept VISA, Master Card, Discover, Personal Check (advanced payment only) or Money Order.
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Nightly rates for Holiday dates differ.

Christmas/New Years: 4 night min. $650/night.
4th of July: 3 night min. $650/night
Thanksgiving: 3 night min, $550/night

All reservations require a valid credit card number to hold a property.
$4.50/night Tourism Improvement District Tax applies.
Prices are subject to change without notice. This is the official price-listing for this cabin.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Al Tahoe Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Powder room - toilet , Half bath next to Great room.
    Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , His n Her sinks, walk in shower, Jacuzzi brand soak tub.
    Downstairs Bath - toilet , shower , His n her sinks, natural stone walk-in shower.
  • All bathrooms have natural stone floors with heating vents in the floor. Each bathroom also has granite counter tops. The house has a never-ending water heater...perfect for hot showers after a day of skiing or snowboarding. We provide a certain amount of bathroom amenities (2 rolls of toilet paper, soap, shampoo).
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Downstairs Queen - 2 queen , Plenty of closet space.
    Kid's room - 2 bunk bed , 2 bunk beds sleep 4. Plenty of closet space.
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Private deck. Master bath. Home theater. Walk-in closet
    Downstairs King - 1 king , TV, DVD player.Walk-out deck to hot-tub. Attached full bath.
  • All King and Queen beds have extra comfy pillow-top memory mattresses. Towels and linens are provided. WiFi accessible from all rooms. Downstairs rooms also have Ipod dock with wireless speakers.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books ...
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony ...
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cross country skiing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The cabin is just a few minutes walk down to Regan Beach Rec Area. Facilities at the beach include a children's park, swimming and boating access to the lake, picnic spot and a summer time snack stand. For the snow lovers, the cabin is only a 7-10 minute drive to Heavenly. We are also only a 10 minute drive to the Casinos by the state-line. Our central location means that we are really close to grocery stores, ATM/banks, restaurants and shops, medical care etc.
Email Manager Email