Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NEWLY CONSTRUCTED LOG HOME, CHARMING ALL SEASON RETREAT IN ISLAND POND

Marsha Joseph

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Marsha Joseph

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
88%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEWLY CONSTRUCTED LOG HOME, CHARMING ALL SEASON RETREAT IN ISLAND POND

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Island Pond House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Newly furnished log home with cozy cabin decor, wraparound deck with grandfather porch and porch swing. Snowmobile (VAST) trail on property, 20 ft from front door. House sits 600 ft above Island Pond, with breathtaking views, just over a mile to Main Street of town, deeded rights to private beach. Comfortable, contemporary styling, perfect for families or friends, adventurers or romantics.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marsha Joseph (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
88%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Newly constructed log home, charming all season retreat in Island Pond
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Newly constructed log home, charming all season retreat in Island Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280404
+1 -5082746099
Island Pond Northeast Kingdom
5

Long Term Renters

  • 5 of 5
We are senior retirees who get away from the Texas heat in the summer. We spent July and August, 2014 in this cottage and we couldn't have been more pleased. It has all the amenities needed for a long term stay, and it is just as nice as the description implies. Although it is not right on the lake, there is a nice view of the lake from the porch, and it is close enough that we could hear the loons. The last day we were there, we were visited by a small black bear which came out of the woods next to the house. Additionally, Marsha was a pleasure to work with.
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Newly constructed log home, charming all season retreat in Island Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280404
+1 -5082746099
Island Pond Northeast Kingdom
5

Great winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5
This was exactly what we were looking for. We wanted the log cabin feel with all the amenities of a cozy home. The house was very well appointed and clean. We stayed for 5 days and wish we could've spent more.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly constructed log home, charming all season retreat in Island Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280404
+1 -5082746099
Island Pond Northeast Kingdom
5

Beautiful Property. As described.

  • 5 of 5
Property was beautiful, clean, and exactly as described. Nicely furnished and convenient location. Large amount of off road parking. Suited me just perfectly. Three adults stayed in the three bedrooms and all were satisfied. Owners were a pleasure to deal with and promptly returned deposit. I would recommend this property and I would stay there again.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly constructed log home, charming all season retreat in Island Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280404
+1 -5082746099
Island Pond Northeast Kingdom
provincetown
5

PERFECTION!!!

  • 5 of 5
start to finish, this rental property is perfection. the owner was a delight to work with and beyond accommodating. the house is welcoming, well appointed and leaves the renter wanting for nothing. it truly made for an ideal getaway, relaxing, comfortable and ideally located. so close to the canadian border - don't forget your passport!!!

i can't wait to return and spend even more time at this immaculate, peaceful and rustic home. see you next year!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Newly constructed log home, charming all season retreat in Island Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280404
+1 -5082746099
Island Pond Northeast Kingdom
3

Great house, difficult owner

  • 3 of 5
My wife, 2 young kids and I had a great week at this Island Pond house. The house has 3 bedrooms and a nice open living / dining room set-up. We especially liked the large wrap around deck, as did my sister and elderly mother when they visited mid-week. It’s a short walk (about 10 minutes) to a small, private and sandy beach that is perfect for young children. The house is on the local circumference road around Island Pond and the road has low traffic volume that makes the area quiet and relaxing. It’s a great cycling location.

We experienced two downsides with the house. First, the mattresses in the upper bedroom and one lower bedroom were very soft and uncomfortable. Second was the response from the Owner over our security deposit upon returning home from the vacation. Our 6 year old accidentally broke a glass vase in the living room. The Owner retained 25% of our security deposit, which we considered excessive over a simple accident. When we questioned it, she became very angry, accused us of having “many more people than allowed during our lease” (we had six total, the house listing reads “sleeps eight”), and then told us that the house was in terrible condition when we left. We spent several hours ensuring we left the house extremely neat and clean.

We highly recommend Island Pond and the Northeast Kingdom for a family vacation. We do not recommend renting from this Owner.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was the first and only time anything in our home was broken or missing and we felt it necessary to keep part of the security deposit. I researched the replacement cost for the vase, and let the tenants know, including tax and shipping it came to more than the $50 I kept for the damages. I also sent a copy of our correspondence to HomeAway support and their response confirmed my actions were justified. I regret any misunderstanding with past tenants and am sincerely confident this was just a one time occurrence. You can see from the review what a great spot Island Pond is as well as my centrally located home. If you've never been to Island Pond it is certainly worth a visit.
business
Newly constructed log home, charming all season retreat in Island Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280404
+1 -5082746099
Island Pond Northeast Kingdom
Columbus, Ohio USA
5

Relaxing at Island Pond

  • 5 of 5
The cabin fit my idea of roughing it, which means a pretty locale but not rough at all. It was very spacious for the 3 of us and had nice amenities. We found out that Island Pond is rather far away from anything, so sightseeing through the day kept us from enjoying our cabin as much as we would have liked. We found good restaurants for casual dinners in Island Pond. This would be a fine place to stay put for a few days and unwind. The cabin feels (and is) new and clean. As someone with allergies, I appreciated it was one of the few places I could find that did not allow pets. We stayed in August.
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Barpub
1.25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1.25 Miles
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Car: necessary

Snowmobiling, Ice fishing, snowshoeing, skiing, hiking, swimming, boating, fishing, waterskiing, tubing, leaf peeping. Build snowmen or sandcastles, you choose!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Island Pond House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2014-2015 season
Apr 1 2014 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$875
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Security deposit required.
Please contact owner for seasonal rates.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Island Pond House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
3 bedrooms and private loft, sleeps 8, queen, full, 2 twins, modular sofa in loft flattens to full. 2 full baths, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, cable TV (2), VCR/DVD, WiFi, fireplace, ceiling fans, full basement, linens included.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote