Family ski trip
Submitted: March 5, 2013
Stayed: February 2013
Our family consisted of 8 adults, and we have made many ski trips to the Tahoe area. We love Incline Village, but will not choose this property again. The price was great, but the property is very much in need of remodeling. The 2 master suites upstairs were 'ok', but the kitchen had a cabinet door completely missing, the frig door handle was broken (and duct-taped!), the lower level had many missing baseboards, and the property was overall in need of a deep-cleaning. It may be fine for college kids, but not mature adults! However the location was good, and the home offerred a partial lake-view.
Owner's Response: David & Jan - We are very sorry about your experience. I had called a couple of times, in an attempt to try and contact you. We did get the news about the carpet and the refrigerator door issue during the cleaning prior to your stay, and I as hoping to review that with you. Related to that, we did have the carpets cleaned following your stay, and have completely changed out all of the bedding, including new comforters & 600 count Egyptian cotton sheets, and much of the kitchen items (glasses, flatware, plates, serving items, blenders, toaster oven, etc). We are also upgrading the kitchen appliances, but will be completing that in the next 60 days, along with other upgrades. As you noted, we do have a very competitive price, but still like to provide a quality property. I would be happy to discuss further with you and see if we can improve your perception of our property. Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion and hope to get you to try our property one more time - I think you will be surprised. In any case, we do sincerely appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the conditions during your stay. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?