Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Tropical Gulf Acc. 3/2, Heated Pool/Spa, WiFi, Private Tiki Bar on Sun Dock

Danielle Schumacher

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Roelens Realty & Property Management

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Tropical Gulf Acc. 3/2, Heated Pool/Spa, WiFi, Private Tiki Bar on Sun Dock

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 pool bathroom, Heated Pool, Spa, sleeps6

Looking for privacy in a new, upscale vacation home in Northwest Cape Coral? This house will not disappoint you from the moment you walk in until check-out. The house has been tastefully furnished and decorated and comes fully loaded with all kind of new amenities such as a ping pong table, DVD library, bicycles, fishlines, etc...Enjoy the heated spa and pool while overlooking the gulf access canal. Villa Aquaventura is situated on a triple lot and features 3 bedrooms (1 king and 2 queens), a great room with a 50 inch flat screen TV and WII system. Bring your laptop along, surf the web with available high speed wireless internet. Park your boat at the dock, get a tanning on the sun deck and enjoy the great waterviews from underneath the cute tiki. The home is located at 5 min. drive from Publix Supermarket and Walgreens. Bring your golf clubs along as this house is located close to a golf course. A boat can be rented. Great for all ages included senior groups or families as there is something for everyone. Seclusion it's here, easy access to conveniences it's here, watersports it's here, family fun it's here, relaxation it's here and a beautiful home away from's here!

Romantic Gettaway: Are you looking to finally get away from stress and noise? Villa Aquaventura is a stylish, luxury vacation house that is very charming and where you encounter a romantic atmosphere. This recently built house comes with all bells and whistles. It starts at the entrance where a huge paved driveway welcomes you together with a 3 car garage right in front. The fresh landscaping has been hand-picked and planted according the Mediterranean look of this villa. The family room at the entrance is a quiet spot to hang out and be away from it all for a moment. Enjoy your siesta while others play. The kitchen has been equipped with all the type of tools you may need to boost your cooking skills. The great room or living room offers pure entertainment. Relax in the comfortable sectional enjoying the DVD library at a 50 inch flat screen TV. For the kids, there is a new WII system in place with all kind of games. For music lovers, the owners left behind several CDs you will enjoy listening to. Enjoy.

Pure entertainment: You want to be active, play, get into shape? Villa Aquaventura offers entertainment for everybody. A basketball ring with NBA ball can be rolled out, a ping-pong table will make you run from left to right, get wet and swim in the heated pool, make a trip on a bike, run the Cape Coral marathon on the treadmill, have your muscles come alive on the elliptical, ...........or....turn on the Wii and enjoy the fun games like golf, bowling, boxing and tennis. Oh, and bring your boat so you can enjoy the Gulf Coast waters. Some fishing gear has been left for you to catch the abundant fish. You will never be bored in Villa Aquaventura.

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Danielle Schumacher (Property Manager)
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

I drove almost 2000 miles to this home and it was worth it! I loved the new boat lift and had my boat on the lift the entire stay when I was not using it. The area the house is located in, has very wide canals with lot's of fish.

My children and I were fishing every day from our dock. I noticed also plenty of blue crabs which are delicious.

We used a lot the outdoor grill which was brand new. My wife loved the master bathroom which was indeed very comfortable.

This Gulf Access canal home located close to Matlache, a 30 minute boat ride and your are in the open ocean. We went with the boat fishing very day, a nice change from the daily stress back home.

I will definitely come back, I love the area, I love everything of the house. It is well equipped and has everything for a nice family vacation.
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Tropical Gulf Acc. 3/2, Heated Pool/Spa, WiFi, Private Tiki Bar on Sun Dock
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 9 reviews
Greenland, NH

Peaceful Location, great home!

  • 4 of 5

Just finished spending 2 weeks and loved the home, neighborhood and all Cape Coral has to offer. This was our first visit to Cape Coral. This home has everything you need to relax and enjoy your vacation. The location is perfect. Nice quiet neighborhood for walking and biking yet close to anything and anywhere you want to go. The Property Managers are great and very responsive! Thank you Cathy and Koen��

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

better then expected, very good

  • 5 of 5

a house in top-notch, there is actually nothing to complain about except that there was a cheese slicer in the kitchen, otherwise we are more than happy and everything is working and what services by Cathy who conveyed the rent, thanks for a great holiday, and here we return more than happy .

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Beatyful Place well attended

  • 5 of 5

It was so nice, perfect, for our expectations , we will be back , property in great conditions everything working well....see you next year

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Neenah, WI

Beware - management needs to communicate better.

  • 1 of 5

Where to start. We've rented many homes in the past and have never had these kind of problems. We were told on the contract this home would be ready by 3 pm, so we arrived at 3:30 and they were still cleaning it. No big deal. Anyhow, the house was pretty clean, so we quickly got settled in and the kids 2 & 6 wanted to go in the pool, so we tried to turn it on. Nothing worked, so my husband went to the circuit breaker box and it was turned off. He then called Gerry who we were told was the property manager and to contact her if there were any problems(also, she was supposed to contact us the next morning to check on everything). Didn't get ahold of her so left a message and didn't want to use the pool as it was cold and we weren't sure how the chemicals were. Didn't hear back from her by noon the next day so called again and had to leave another message. Decided to go the beach as we needed to keep the kids happy. When we returned to the house since we still didn't hear back from Gerry, called her again and this time my husband talked to her. She indicated that the pool panel was fried and they didn't know until Friday so they had to order a new one and get it installed. Now comes my biggest problem - if they knew the pool didn't work since Friday, why didn't they contact us to see if we wanted to stay at a different home or still come to this home?? When I reserved this home, I indicated how important it was that we had the pool and it was able to be heated.

Anyhow, here we sit with a house that we paid for the pool and can't use it. By Monday night, my husband called Gerry again to see what was going on, she indicated that it wasn't their fault the pool didn't work and they would try to get it fixed ASAP basically to bad for you. ASAP was Tuesday afternoon. We weren't home when they fixed it and they didn't turn on the heater so by the time we arrived back it was too late to get it heated to use that day also. It was still pretty cold the next several days, but the kids still used it 2 days until the cold front moved in and couldn't use it our last day either.

Also, we have never been to a home where there is only 2 sheets of toilet paper in 1 bathroom and nothing in the other 2 or no hand soap of any kind. Yes they have a wii, but bring your own batteries as nothing seemed to work -we had to put batteries in the remotes, change lightbulbs, etc. The master bed is very broken in and there are many cracked tiles everywhere. Very poor service.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Villa Aquaventura is in perfect condition at the moment. We recently checked the working condition of the pool heater and the spa was warm at 102 degrees within 1 hour and 25 minutes. Current pool temperature is 72 degrees and to heat it up to about 80 degrees it would take basically 24 hours. We added a remote control to the system so the system is now easier to handle. At check-in we have a welcome sheet with info on how to handle the pool equipment as well. We apologize for the customer service person Gerry who did not respond. She does not work for us anymore. All the other minor items mentioned like cracked tiles, batteries and light bulbs have been addressed. The properties garage has been painted last week - also the garage floor - and has been decorated like a game room. We will add more game features the coming week. Thank you for your attention, Koen Roelens Property Manager
St. Louis, Mo. Midwest USA

Relax and Enjoy

  • 5 of 5

We just finished our third stay at Villa Aquaventura. Four of us,two couples,vacation here for the month of March and we signed up again for 2014. The home is very clean, private setting,quiet area with fantastic lanai,and heated spa and pool. We enjoyed thetwo golf courses within 3 miles of home and everything to see and do is within five and forty-five minutes drive. The private tiki hut,dock and canal we enjoyed also, even saw manatees,stingrays, blue crab, and other large fish. The rental manager Koen is very gracious upon arrival and is prompt to answer any questions we have. We definitely recommend this rental home to vacationers of all ages.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! We are already preparing Villa Aquaventura with some upgrades for 2014. We look forward to have you again.
Richmond Hill Ga

Renter baware, Good luck getting your deposit back.

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I stayed for 5 days before Christmas. The house was just as nice as the pictures. The down side was the pool heater didn't work or was turned off and we could not use the pool.Even though I had to clean the strainer and skim the pool. The lights on the dock didn't work so sitting at night was out. No chairs at the dock. And if you bring your own boat the lift has a boat on it so your boat sits in the water.

Beware,Beware.The the company that handles the rental won't get our deposit back and is trying to charge us extra for the electric. Beware.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate when there is equipment failure. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and respond to repair and maintenance calls as rapidly as we can. However this equipment is in perfect working order and the home is equipped with a remote control that handles all the mechanical features of the pool systems. It is very easy to operate. We also provide a check-in manual with phone number contact for necessary maintenance issues. We respond to all calls as soon as possible. In our rental contract we give $25 free allowance of electricity usage. Any overage of electricity is deducted from the security deposit after departure.


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Myers International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Berts Bar & Grill
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Fort Myers Downtown
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Coral Oaks Golf Course
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Fort Myers Dinner Train
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Miceli's Italian Restaurant
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Cape Coral Beach
Car: recommended

Cape Coral is paradise with 400 miles of canals, Gulf Coast is right there, shopping malls, fishing, boating, fine restaurants, beautiful beaches with white sand at your fingertips, international airport at 30 min. away, nature at its best with more than 30 parks at a short distance, lots of golf courses in the area, the Sunshine State with warm temperatures all year around, lots of interesting islands close by, birdwatching, the Everglades is your neighbor, Micky Mouse and Orlando is just a two hours drive, a vibrant Miami at 2.5 hours drive.

Other Activities: Boating, Fishing for blue stone crabs from your dock


Rates & Availability

From $121 Per night

Cape Coral House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Spring Special 2015
May 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
Summer Special 2015
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
Fall Special 2015
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
Holiday Special 2015
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
High Season 2016
Jan 3 2016 - Apr 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
Spring Special 2016
May 1 2016 - Jun 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Administration Fee $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Weekly rentals during the period of Christmas and New Years will experience $100 per week increase.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total


Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • All bathrooms have granite countertops and are equipped with a professional hairdryer, a standing make-up mirror and plenty of towels. A set of beach towels is also provided. The pool area offers a half bathroom with sink and toilet that is easy accessible. The master bathroom is located in front of the master bedroom. This 200sq. ft bathroom provides you with a huge private shower, a large tub, double sinks and a private toilet area. The second bathroom has a superb shower experience with the new privacy glass wall. This 2nd bathroom is lcated in between both guest bedrooms.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms are equipped with new upscale, quality furniture, a big Flat Screen TV, an alarm radio with iPhone docking station and have upscale bed linen. The floors of the bedrooms have new carpet. Relax on a comfortable quality mattress and let the right pillow accompany you in your sleep. You brought lot's of stuff or could not decide which shoes to bring along? No problem, the spacious bedroom closets can handle this easily as well as additional local souvenir purchases you might do. Then there are still the dressers as well. The Master bedroom has direct access to the pool & spa area. You decide....the shower to the left, the pool to the right! The two guest bedrooms on the other side (yes, this villa has a split floorplan!) are located with a bathroom in between and both rooms have a view to the canal. Watch the sun rise over the canal or the fishermen leave in the early morning. This house is baby friendly and a small crib can be installed for those cute little ones.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
This private home has an electric charge of $0.15/kwh with a free allowance of $25/week. Extra Amenities: -Basket ball Ring -Ping Pong Table -WII game system -Fishing Lines -Darts Board -2 Bicycles -DVD library -Dock, 8000 pound lift and cute tiki

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote